16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bluecharlotte Anemones.

3rd August 2011:
I really like the way you start the story with her standing there at the end of the aisle, and only towards the end do you say what happened right before she entered. I don't know why exactly, but I really loved that part.

This story is unique and touching, and not really cliche because someone doesn't come to stop the wedding, she just leaves.

I really liked it. Nice writing (:

Author's Response: awww, thank you :D I really enjoyed this nice nice review ^_^ thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by MariOrdonez Anemones.

30th April 2011:
miss i loved it, it was so beautiful. i cried and i know i cry about everything but this seriously touched my heart miss, all your stories are awesome. I LOVE YOU

Author's Response: hehe, i LOVE YOU TOO bestie! ;) *kiss* hehe you do cry :p thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by libby103 Anemones.

5th April 2011:
Hi!
Oh my Merlin, I am so sorry! This is the review for our review swap from...I think it's more than a week now...sorry!

Oh my gosh. This was definitely gripping. There were tears in my eyes as I read on, but I didn't let them fall because they would interrupt my reading.

Victoire was wonderfully done. Her jealousy of Dominique stands out especially in my mind and I wish you'd followed that up a little. I was confused when I saw she was still at Hogwarts at age 18, but then realized she must've turned 18 somewhere during the school year. I'm still unsure about whether or not she was truly in love with Teddy or Lysander...I think you wanted that impression.

The flashbacks were executed wonderfully. I knew exactly what was the past and what was "present" while the two still were intertwined in a manner that emphasised her distress as she walked down the aisle.

Teddy sort of took a backseat in this fic, but that's alright, because it's supposed to be a story of Victoire and Lysander. When you described his eyes as "nor blue nor grey nor green nor brown," you might want to put that in quotes because it was a bit confusing the first time I saw it.

Lysander was great and very emotional throughout. The scene where Dominique woke up in his bed, snuggling with him, confused me very much and I wish there was some clarification as to what had happened.

The significance of the anemones was great. Some might call it cliched, but I personally love it (I've used the symbolism technique myself.) However, the two meanings of it got me kind of confused later when it wasn't exactly clear which definition she was comparing with her life.

Overall, I loved this story. It was really well written and the concept was great, albeit sad.

from,
Liberty (Libby103)

Author's Response: oh hi!! hehe, i had forgotten you owed me this :) but at least you came up and honoured our swap instead of other people i won't be mentioning :'( happens to me a lot :'(

yay yay yay yay yay yay yay you like it1 thank you thank you thank you so much! The Dominique scene is supposed to be Victoire ;p yeah, i think thats a bit confusing, so i must rewrite that little part. But im so glad you liked all about it! so thanks thanks thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #4, by webeta123 Anemones.

28th March 2011:
Wow...just...wow.

I can't say much because the immense emotions paired with the memories weaving themselves into the situation was amazing. I don't really read Next Gen fics, but this was completely amazing.
10/10

Author's Response: *gasp* thank you thank you thanks so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ginervalove04 Anemones.

22nd March 2011:
oh no what is going to happen noww i need to no whats your opinion?

Author's Response: dun-dun-dun!!! nope, not telling. That's the way its supposed to be. Right know its up to you what happens next :p but im taking that as you liked it! :D thanks!

 Report Review

Review #6, by sk8trmafia08 Anemones.

17th March 2011:
Oh man. Let me just say, as a bride-to-be, I'm terrified by this. But it was a great story, really!

Author's Response: hehe, thanks! no worries, I know this won't happen to you :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by TenthWeasley Anemones.

27th February 2011:
Oh! But... what happened?!

I thought this was a rather interesting premise to a story - I loved wedding stories, but yours was very different from all the others ones I have read. I loved the running theme of the anemone flower that ran through the course of the story, that was a really clever bit. I agree with Fleur - it wouldn't be my choice for a wedding flower - but its history worked well with the rest of the story. ^^

I actually kind of liked how you left the ending more up in the air, so to speak. Stories like that are the ones that stick in my mind, because they always leave me wondering, rather than just with a pleasant/sad feeling (depending on the story!).

There were a few minor little spacing issues here in the story, and especially towards the end, and there was one grammar issue I found:

"For, as Victoire gazed into the changing eyes of her groom, she suddenly realized that she in love with another man." - (It should read 'she was in love'.)

Other than that, I can't find too much to criticize. =] Very interesting story - quite well written, too!

Author's Response: :p so happy!! i love wedding stories too, and they are all mostly the same right? I thought a twist was in order. yeah, i love that too! i actually had to look up for meanings of flowers :p and yes, i agree with fleur too too, but just this once ;)

of course! That's the beauty of it! you can pick what happens next, and that's true, it does. i love stories like that, and im not even sure exactly how it really ends.

hm. right. i have to change that, thats important!

but thanks so much!!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Yazzers Anemones.

25th February 2011:
Wow. Damn. That was amazing. Usually I'm not a huge Victoire/Teddy fan, but this was amaazinggg. I loved that she didn't marry the guy everyone expected her to. I have always loved Teddy, but I still loved this story. Are you planning a sequel or something? Or maybe you could write another Victoire/Lysander story?

10/10

Author's Response: really? eeep :D :D :D my face :D :D :D Im so glad you liked it! well, sometimes you can't have everything and even though they are together in the epilogue you just cant know for sure that Victoire and Teddy are going to be together and like meant to be. A sequel?? hmm... sounds tempting. ill sleep on it :)
thanks!


 Report Review

Review #9, by PetrificusTotalus Anemones.

25th February 2011:
Wow that was so beautiful! Normally I'm not one for love triangles and angst, but that was written so prettily :) and at the end, the right people got together! (well I assumed that's where Vic was headed, unless she suddenly realised she'd left her curlers on and had to make a dash before the house burnt down) regardless, great work, loved it!!
:D
xx
Oh no... I just thought! I'm probably gonna start shipping Lysander/Vic now...

Author's Response: oh, thank you! this si actually my favorite piece. Yeah, Victoire did run away to go find Lysander but then again I don't know if she found him... although the curler thing sounds cool :p I just wanted to give Victoire someone else to be with. Go Lystoire!
thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #10, by ericajen Anemones.

24th February 2011:
Hello! ericajen here(:

I love Teddy/Victoire, but I also love it when there's another factor going on in their relationship. In this case: Lysander. I think it makes everything so much more interesting. I loved the way the story flitted back and forth between her memories and the walk down the aisle. It was nice. I have to say I was definitely rooting for Lysander! Even though I adore me some Teddy. Anyway, this was a cute little story! I really liked it.

Author's Response: hello back (:

Well, I always thought people were always oooh, Tedoire, but i really don't think Victoire should like be limited to one person in particular right? There should be more people, and since Lysander is usually the most overlooked of the twins I decided to use him, and i loved him. The memories are something that I use to portray their relationship and I really like them because I get to write it in Italics :D good for you! We should all roote for Lysander! He's the man! And yeah, I do love Teds. :D thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #11, by kaileena_sands Anemones.

23rd February 2011:
That was totally gorgeous writing! I loved the smooth flow of the story, the torrent of emotions in Victoire and the whole premise! The repetition of the eyes - "those eyes that werenít nor green nor brown nor grey nor blue." is very haunting. It almost sounded like an echo from a song in my head. Beautiful!

And I actually quite enjoyed your premise that she didn't end up with Teddy - almost no one ends up together with their high school sweethearts in real life. Teddy sounded like a wonderful man but he just didn't have that gripping quality of Lysander that haunted Victoire. Ah! I also love the meaning and symbolism of the anemones - very well done!

10/10, this was an amazing one-shot. :) I am glad we swapped. *goes to favourites*

Author's Response: hey? really? gorgeous? well thanks so much! - my face: :D :D :D You know, actually, my mum has those eyes, i cant really tell what color they are even though she uses green. I say they are blue, but she does not listen. although it does seem like a song :)

yeah, i think it needed some sort of twist as I have never really read any story of Victoire ending up with anyone that was not Teddy, although here she didn't really end up with Lysander, but walked out on Teddy in their wedding to follow her heart. He certainly was great, but for Victoire, consciously or unconsciously, it was always Lysander. And I actually had to search the meaning of flowers to find one that fit :D and anemones are purple. yay!

10/10? eeep! thank thank thank you so much for the review and for loving it and for favouriting :D :D :D :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by Toujours Padfoot Anemones.

21st February 2011:
HOORAY!!!

The whole time I was reading this, I was thinking, "No! Don't marry him! Don't marry him! RUN TO LYSANDER!!!" Which I imagine is exactly what she did. ^_^ Wow, this story was amazing. Totally captured my attention from start to finish. I was invested in the characters, I was invested in how everything turned out. I sympathized with Victoire and really admire her for being brave enough to run when her gut told her to run. And I think you crafted Lysander beautifully - them being star crossed because he's younger, and his strange but mesmerizing eye color, and the way he seemed to suit her. You didn't go into much detail with Teddy, but I could tell that there was something about Lysander that Teddy just did not have, even though Victoire had tried convincing herself over and over that it was just the opposite - and Teddy had something that Lysander didn't, and Lysander was just a silly little boy. But saying it over and over doesn't make it true. In the end, this was the perfect story about how it's important to always follow your heart. 10/10. :)

Author's Response: yay! you know, it was just like everyone is always victoire and teddy, victoire and teddy... isnt she allowed to be with someone else? And she had to. As you said, Teddy just wasn't clicking like Lysander always did, and after so long of being blind she just couldn't deny anymore that she loved him, despite being younger and all. im so glad i did well Lysander -my mum has the eyes I described :D they are weird, but really gorgeous, and it sucks i have brown eyes instead. grrr. amazing? really? thanks! there is never a good reason to not follow your heart. a great woman said that -it was in a book :D thank you thank you thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by BrightStar Anemones.

18th February 2011:
Wow. I liked your writing style and everything before but this is amazingly written... "And it was just Teddy and Victoire and Victoire and Teddy and everyone else watching were just mere flies on their windshield, a scraped windshield that did not know how it would be fixed. If it could be."
That sentence is brilliant!
At first I was like "Shut up Victoire, you love Teddy", I'm putting the finishing touches on a Tedoire at the moment and so I'm pretty hardcore about this. But yeah... as it went on I was more torn.
The only thing I noticed is that in the flashback Lysander was both 15 and 16... Though considering sme of the confusion I've had in my own writing this is nothing!
My favourite thing was about the flowers, I really liked the way you foucused on them... and then the end, when it all made sense about the flowers... Wow! Sorry for saying wow so much but it's exactly what I mean. Brilliant work! Favouriting :)

Author's Response: hello, once more! im so happy you liked this! and yes, that quote is my favorite part of the shot :D :D :D

yeah, i get what you say! My beta Gingersnape is also a hardcore Tedoire fanatic, but with these I got to change her mind and let Victoire have options :)

really? oops. How could Ginger not catch that? Ill find and fix ASAP :D
yay! i Love the flowers thing, and then when it all came together. No, that's okay, im ecstatic you like saying wow so much :D thanks so muuch!!!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Olwyn Anemones.

18th February 2011:
MERLIN'S SOGGY LEFT TROUSER!
that was good.
Twin. That was amazing. I love it. It's like... Aaarg. SO sad. But happy at the end.
And like... Yeah.

Author's Response: Merlin's soggy left trouser? lol!
yay! it was good! im glad you likeed it :D
thank you, twinsie :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by gingersnape Anemones.

15th February 2011:
Ooooh! Me loves it more than I did the first time around! STUNNING! :) (And the new summary is really good!) I was so glad that I got to read this as many times as I have, and as much as I like Tedoire, this was very well written, so I suppose Victoire/Lysander (Vicsander? Lystoire?) was cool! :)
Have a great day
-ginger

Author's Response: Gingie! Glad you love more! Of course, with my WONDERFUL BETA, how could you not? Im glad you think the summary's alright!
I think Lystoire has *spark*, just saying. It shall be our new fav pairing!
YOU have an awesome day!
thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Junie50az Anemones.

14th February 2011:
aw!

But I Really Like Teddy/Victoire! :( This story was really cool though, I never thought of Victoire/Lysander before!

I was confused at first with the story summary because its Victoire/Teddy/Lysander because that means that Teddy would be caught between his love for Victoire and Lysander so I was like o.O ? LOL!
So it should be Teddy/Victoire/Lysander xD

Author's Response: Victoire/Teddy for real! I know, i felt it was an original take since its always Lysander/Dom, you know?

hm. you think? about the summary? Ill see! thanks!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login