Reading Reviews for Forget Me Not.
  
108 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Asdflove if you could go back in time, what would you change?

11th November 2013:
Holy crap. You just made me like Petunia. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #2, by atellam if you could go back in time, what would you change?

21st July 2013:
Tears. I'm crying. Dear God, I can't see. I actually... Nope. My chest hurts. Be right back.

 Report Review

Review #3, by J if you could go back in time, what would you change?

14th June 2013:
Oh my goodness, this is so beautiful. The last couple of lines made me cry. It reminds of 'The Book Thief' by Marcus Zusak in the style in which it is written. Keep writing.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Meggnog if you could go back in time, what would you change?

24th April 2013:
OH MY GO TOO MANY FEELS THIS IS BEAUTIFUL AND PERFECT AND AMAZING ARE YOU A PROFFESIONAL WRITER OR WHAT?

 Report Review

Review #5, by maidenwriter if you could go back in time, what would you change?

7th April 2013:
Excellent story. I haven't read a lot of stories on Petunia, however I have written one. She's an interesting character and I think we don't give her much justice. Anyway the story was great! Thank you for an awesome read. :) 10.10

 Report Review

Review #6, by Devne't if you could go back in time, what would you change?

4th January 2013:
Oh my gosh that was so beautiful...I just.wow. I know this was put up a long time ago and you haven't written for a while. I'm new to your fanfiction and I just wanted to say how great your writing is. I know that everyone needs a break, and I don't know if you planned on writing here again, but I think you're amazing and I would love it if you considered coming back to finish the stories you've started (at least)...Thank you for being awesome

 Report Review

Review #7, by riddikulus11 if you could go back in time, what would you change?

14th December 2012:
This is really good and AMAZING! ITS SO BEAUTIFUL :D You are an awesome writer :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by thatsassymaster if you could go back in time, what would you change?

17th September 2012:
Wow, this one-shot is absolutely amazing! You really are such an incredible author.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sarahxox if you could go back in time, what would you change?

16th August 2012:
This is Gorgeous ❤ so beautiful ❤

 Report Review

Review #10, by Mockingjay13 if you could go back in time, what would you change?

31st July 2012:
I honestly cry every time I read this, no matter how hard I try not to. I love your writing

 Report Review

Review #11, by YellowDaisies if you could go back in time, what would you change?

9th July 2012:
And now I'm crying.

That was beautiful; the composition, the wording, the way everything's so simple and just there and you can tell it's Petunia even though I never really liked her very much.

It reads like poetry almost, and it's beautiful

10/10

:)

 Report Review

Review #12, by miluv if you could go back in time, what would you change?

16th June 2012:
I cried:') Ur amazing and so was this.

 Report Review

Review #13, by grace if you could go back in time, what would you change?

15th June 2012:
Saval, this was plagiarized at a Hogwarts RPG site. I've reported it and sent the "author" a nasty owl. I've also sent you a Q on Formspring. Just thought I'd review to make sure you got it. I'm so sorry this happened to you! The author's name is HeyItsIvy.

 Report Review

Review #14, by instantramen if you could go back in time, what would you change?

23rd May 2012:
I cried.

This is beautiful and you truly are an amazing writer. I hope you end up writing a book... Because I honestly would buy a kajillion billion katrillion copies for my children and their children and for their children's children.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Fiona if you could go back in time, what would you change?

17th May 2012:
This story is absolutely incredible. It is so beautifully written and detailed and holds so much feeling in each line. I hope that you feel really and truly accomplished with this piece, because it captured the feelings and sorrow and hopefulness so well that it brought me to tears. This is an beautiful piece of art, and you should be very proud.

 Report Review

Review #16, by shoveitsunshine if you could go back in time, what would you change?

20th April 2012:
I adore your characterization of Petunia! It's brilliant, and this fic is as well.

 Report Review

Review #17, by magicandmayhem if you could go back in time, what would you change?

29th March 2012:
This was an amazing short story! You almost made me cry, and thats hard to do. Your amazing at character descriptions. That made me feel a lot warmer towards Petunia!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Scribbly Doodle if you could go back in time, what would you change?

20th March 2012:
Okay. Don't get the wrong idea - because I promise I am not a stalker.
But, by some major uh thing, I ended up spending the whole of today reading EVERY ONE of your stories INSTEAD of studying for my chemistry Board Exam (being Indian you may have heard of those monstrosities. If you haven't, you're that much closer to sane than I am.)
So.
That's right, be flattered. ;)
Kidding!
Anyhow. I came back to this story to say that, much as I SUPERLIKE (yes, too much facebook) Deja vu, Welcome to the Chase and Breathless and...okay yeah everything. Dear Prongs made me cry btw.
:-{
Yes, like that.
Anyhow.
Much as I love them all. This is the one that really sticks out in my mind. I mean - what a PERFECT blend of your natural style AND the bitterness of what the woman did to herself. Its that kind of heartwarming thing that just exudes the sunniness of all your writing. You're always trying to make the best of every character - and this was just - perfect.
Breathtakingly simple emotions.
Feel-good, yet realistic.
And the last bit.
Incredible.
Okay yeah sory for the superlongramblyreviewthatyouprobablydon'tunderstand.
Sorry. :/
Btw, you sound so much like one of my best friends. Seriously, not even just a 'Oh wow that's like Vedika!' similar.
Its more of a 'OHMYGODISSHEHERLONGLOSTTWIN!!' sort of a thing. In fact, I was so suspicious I rang her up and destroyed my rep by revealing that I read HPFF twelve hours before the deciding exam of my life.
Yeah I take offence to that too.
I read a lot of it. And write some.
Frankly who doesn't.
They're all too scared to admit it. Though I don't see why anyone should be embarassed. I'm a PROUD woman. PROUD of my obsession which-is-not-so-healthy.
*throws back head in pride and does a hair flip thing*
Okay. Can't do attitude to save my life. But. Am practicing. In front of the mirror.
Anywhoo. They're all wusses.
Chickens.
Okayamdonewiththismahabharatamthanksbye!
Yes, she, as in Vedika, uses thanksbye and your mom and too funny and everything. Its scary. Scaary.
Okaybye!!
Love you even if I don't review because I'm a lazy pig. Sorry. But this epic makes up right? :)
Right.
Love,
Scribbly

 Report Review

Review #19, by luna_lovely if you could go back in time, what would you change?

15th March 2012:
why do you have to make me cry? :D this was so beautiful and touching, i often wonder about why petunia did what she did, and what she did after the war... i think this was a nice idea of what could happen.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Alaska Luna Creevy if you could go back in time, what would you change?

11th March 2012:
Heartwrenching. Absolutely gorgeous. I was oohing and ahing the entire way through. The last part especially melted my heart. =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sera if you could go back in time, what would you change?

23rd February 2012:
this is perfect. heart breaking and perfect.

 Report Review

Review #22, by LittleWelshGirl99 if you could go back in time, what would you change?

23rd February 2012:
This is so perfect and so unbelievably precious that I am just bowled over. Your writing is such an inspiration and I think this story is too.
I am so happy I read this. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by the nargles got me (just not logged in coz I m lazy) if you could go back in time, what would you change?

22nd February 2012:
:o. I loved it.
I cried. It's great. Umm.what more is there to say?
Night night. :) xxx

 Report Review

Review #24, by Dix if you could go back in time, what would you change?

14th February 2012:
that was so beautiful...i actually cried..
i love the little snippets of thoughts on the side and the way you capitalized it..
i've never read anything from petunia's POV but i'm really glad i did!
another masterpiece from an amazing author!
Good Job:)

 Report Review

Review #25, by ohmymerlin if you could go back in time, what would you change?

14th February 2012:
so beautiful! I swear, I nearly cried!
Did you edit this because I swear I've read it before..
but please update all your other wips!
:D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>