Reading Reviews for The Birthday Mystery
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by justonemorefic The Birthday Mystery

17th March 2011:
Oooh, I do love post-Hogwarts. Can't write it myself but I adore reading it. Especially when everyone's working in the Ministry. I love how all of this tied together and was just absolutely adorable. The picture was making me wonder what Draco was up to now and when I saw that he was the one who saved Rose, I was like PHEW.

Rose's innocent little adventure was sooo cute and something that a 6 year old would totally do. At least I would've. I like your Malfoy, now grown up. There's a bit of animosity, but it's clear they act like adults.

The end comes so quickly! I want a bit more! xD But that's just me.

Very cute~!

Author's Response: There might be more some day... ;) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #2, by hpgrl The Birthday Mystery

16th March 2011:
wow. the last line there really got to me. This whole story was really beautiful. It felt plausible and Rose's feelings throughout the whole story felt real. It was well written and I love your take on Draco Malfoy. hehe! Miss Cassia is in for some trouble :)

I think you did a great job characterizing Ron and you described his relationship with Rose realistically. Aww! I love the whole loo/clue mix up, its so cute and innocent.

Great job!

Author's Response: Oh, yes she is in trouble! Haha, thanks for stopping by!

 Report Review

Review #3, by TenthWeasley The Birthday Mystery

16th March 2011:
Hello! This is TenthWeasleyWriter, here to swap reviews!

This was a very cute and unique story - I really enjoyed reading it! (I was tempted to read 'Harry Potter and the Troll in the Dungeon, let me tell you, but I came here instead.) I've never really read too many stories about little Rose, or even thought much about her, apart from the one bit of her I wrote for a story. This was very cute! I liked how mischievous she seemed here, but very endearing, too. I also like how you've characterized Draco here. =]

One thing that sort of confused me is why Ron would have a picture of Draco and Narcissa on his desk. Maybe I missed this explanation? I'm not too sure. ^^

Other than that bit, though, this story was effortless to read! Your spelling and grammar look really, really good - only a few minor mistakes here and there, and nearly everyone gets those. ^^ Thanks for directing me to your author page - this was a great story, truly, and I hope it does well in your challenge!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! Yeah, it's never explained in the story, but...that's part of the mystery!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Care of Magical Creatures The Birthday Mystery

16th February 2011:
CareofMagicalCreatures

Love it! Its great how you did it form a Childs perspective. And Malfoy finding her aww good on him.

Great job 10/10 :D

Author's Response: Thanks! She's a handful, isn't she? Very different Draco from in Thorn, I must admit. VERY.

 Report Review

Review #5, by BlackRain The Birthday Mystery

14th February 2011:
Hiii!~ I'm Greencoco.

Sorry that I took my sweet time to review. I had so many ideas what to do in the Ministry of Magic. This idea was really sweet. I loved the way you showed that we all were kids. Geez, even Voldemort was a kid (doubt that he was cute). I loved Rose and how she thought Ron said clue and not loo. I believe you created the cutest little nosy devil ever.

Thank you for the great story! 10/10

-Vi.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much! It's kinda scary to know that she's kind of like me when I was six. :P

 Report Review

Review #6, by gingersnape The Birthday Mystery

9th February 2011:
Aww! I really liked how warm and fuzzy this story made me feel! Rose seemed so sweet in it and all the way trough I felt like I was peering into the mind of a six year old. You did a fantastic job of writing a little Rose, and it was ncie to read something aboput her like this, as I've never read anyhthing like it. So simple, yet loaded with mystery and all sorts of unknowns between Ron and Draco and Narcissa. it got me wondering about it, and yet I felt like I was six again too as I was wondering these things because I started thinking like Rose it was so captivating!

Overall, I loike this as it slowly reveiloed what was happening in a very black and white way and then towards the end of it I was able to see that there was a gray area in between that was left for me to wonder about. :)

Great job and very original! Good luck in the challenge!
-ginger

Author's Response: Thanks so much! This was actually a really, really difficult challenge, not because of my location I was given, but the idea I created myself. Six year olds are NOT easy to write. :P

Thanks for stopping by!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Hyacinth Dursley The Birthday Mystery

9th February 2011:
Nicely done. It seems like Ron is going to have his hands full with Rose when she gets older. I'm so glad she didn't decide to look behind the veil in the department of mysteries for him. :x I like that Draco is the one who finds and returns her. Of course with little Scorpius around he can empathize with Ron. I also like that Ron has somewhat, but not entirely mellowed from the all slytherin are scum to where he can almost see Draco as separate and at one time an innocent betrayed by his parents. :)

Author's Response: You bet he is! You gave me an idea of expansion on this one--wonderful!

You know, it's one of those things: parents may hate each other, but they can come together over common experiences with their children.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Toujours Padfoot The Birthday Mystery

9th February 2011:
Aww! That was absolutely adorable. I just want to hug your story because it feels like it would be fluffy and warm.

Seeing through Rose's eyes was really cute, and a change of pace from anything I've ever read about Rose before. I love the simplicity of it, and how well you got into a six-year-old's head. The swinging her legs and seeing 'scribbles' on the papers and mistaking loo for clue made me smile.

And now I'm wondering...what exactly is Ron up to? Investigating Draco or Narcissa? Or both? Hmm... ^_^

Author's Response: Haha, yeah, that's part of the mystery. Thanks so much! This one was hard, since I haven't been six in, oh, 15 years? :P

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login