Reading Reviews for Turning the Tables
  
740 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GCR Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

21st March 2014:
I honestly have no words. I know you must have heard it all before from other readers but I love you. This story is so amazing. I thought at the start that it wasn't going to be great but I loved it. I fell in love with the characters and the emotions and the themes. I'm in tears writing this. You deserve every prize possible. I just... I wish I could write this well. Although the common mistake of American English words over British English words annoy me, I overlooked it as usual and really enjoyed it. I hope you think of doing something to do with literature in the future, even if its something small. You have the power to make people want to read. I wish you all the best, thank you for writing this. (I still laugh whenever someone says the word stupid.)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Allison Now This Looks Like a Job for Me

13th March 2014:
I didn't have a problem with Tyson siding with Chaise because I don't think the girls should dictate who people can be friends with based on their previous experiences. If James had been actively bullying Corinne, it would be a different story. What I DO have a problem with is Tyson telling her to get over it, since everyone else has. Oh, the bullies have moved on, so the bullied should, too? (Not to mention there were still people trying to bully her). No one can dictate how, when, or whether someone else recovers from a traumatic experience, just as no one can make rules for someone else's grieving process. Belittling someone's personal tragedy is beyond insensitive; it's certainly not the mark of a good friend.
Oh, and I love Roxy's character.

 Report Review

Review #3, by just saying. Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

13th February 2014:
this is a good story just too many un necessary scenes and no james/oc moments but great story really amazing:)

Author's Response: Yes, I totally understand about the unnecessary scenes. I kind of made up a lot of this story as I went along so I ended up including more than I should have. Although I don't really know if I should include more James/OC moments because to me this story was never really about them. It was more about Corinne than anything.

Thank you so much for reviewing! You're awesome :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #4, by kayleefrank This Place About to Blow

13th January 2014:
I hate Bailey so much! Obviously she never learnt that no matter what problems you have with your siblings, you stick up for eachother infront of others.

Author's Response: Aaha yes, lots of people do not like Bailey. I quite like her, but she's an acquired taste.

Thank you so much for reviewing and reading the story :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #5, by NarwhalsRockMySocks You made your bed, I'm in mine

2nd January 2014:
NOO COCO NOOO WHYD YA SNOG HIM NO!

Sorry, had to get it out of my system. It's sick (and very entertaining) that out of all the people on the party, she snogged her number one tormentor. Damn, I feel so sorry for her. Except not really. Cuz it makes an interesting chapter. Does that make me a sadist?

There are SOO many stories like this. You know, a girl gets bullied in Hogwarts by her future lover, then transfers to Beaxbatons, then goes back to Hogwarts (which I am assuming is going to happen soon). But this, out of all of them, is definitely the best (along with Ginny_RED_Potter's one). In fact, I'm willing to bet this story inspired about half of the story plots like this to be written, it's that good. I know you're probably in college and really busy or something, but PLEASE continue writing on this site, your stories (namely this one and Beauty Queen) have inspired many. You must have toms of fans on this site (hehe fans of fanfiction)

Bottom line; PLEASE KEEP WRITING YOURE AMAZING (and Beauty Queen is DEFINITELY getting nominations for most original story in Dobby Awards, just thought you should know)

Author's Response: I KNOW! Coco has the worst luck with the people she snogs XD But don't worry, you're not a sadist. I may be though, considering I'm the one who wrote it. It's just too fun to put Coco in uncomfortable situations.

Haha yes and I know this is definitely an overused plot. That's kind of why I wrote it. I'd never read a story with this plot that had actually been finished, and I was determined to finish it. I'm so so pleased you like this story though despite how common it is!

And don't worry, I will never stop writing. Like, ever. I actually finished an original fiction story recently, so I've been editing that. As for continuing writing on this site... sadly I have not been inspired. I'm not sure if the fanfiction chapter of my life has ended. But if I come up with something, I'll post it.

Thank you so much for the lovely review and I'm so flattered you are even thinking about nominating me for a Dobby. You're awesome and it's people like you who keep me writing :)

-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #6, by Hedwig_Pie Been a Long Time Since I Came Around

20th October 2013:
great story. i love it. been reading it crazily but i still love it. great!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy you like this story, means so much :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #7, by stephanie Been a Long Time Since I Came Around

28th September 2013:
Hey i'm read your story over about 3 times now. I LOVE IT! Though i would love to read james side to this story. Pretty please just think about it

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much! I can't believe you've read the story so many times that means so much :)

Sadly I will not be doing a James POV for this story. I feel like this story was always about Corinne so writing the same story about James wouldn't feel right.

Thanks so much for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #8, by Willow Who Are You Now?

21st September 2013:
You got into your first choice! That is so great where are you going?
I love this story 10/1,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000

Author's Response: Yes I did! Sadly though I can't tell you where because this site has strict rules on sharing personal info, all I'll say is that it's AWESOME :)

Thank you so much for reviewing and I'm so happy you like the story!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #9, by Kyle Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

6th September 2013:
I really enjoyed the story i completely know what you mean about the best friends and everything. I feel maybe not a sequel but a one-shot to update how everyone is doing after a few years might be something cool if you ever have some free time. I loved the story and it really stuck with me because i drew close ties to Corinne. Thanks for writing and im going to enjoy reading your other works im sure.

Author's Response: Aw I'm so glad you enjoyed the story :) Yeah I kind of ended up writing it more about friendship than the romance, but I'm so happy you understood and liked it!

I've actually been toying around with a sequel for quite a while but I wouldn't post it until it was finished and that probably won't be until next summer. We'll see though.

Thank you so much for reviewing and liking my story :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #10, by Catherine Glad You Came

30th August 2013:
Babe I think your writing is amazing. Unlike oth fanfic I have read you do a fabulous job at portraying your characters' emotions, personalities. I am loving the story so far and can't wait to read further. Why don't you pursue writing? I mean you seem like a talented writer. Well... do you have tumblr? Follow me if you do. Btw do you like any other fandom? Sherlock by any chance. Haha well, can't wait until James and Coco make up. Lots of xoxs, Catherine x

Author's Response: Ahh thank you so much :) I'm so happy you like my writing and how I portray my characters!

As for pursuing writing... I mean it's something I'd love to do but I'm definitely not good enough to be successful compared to everyone else out there. And also even if I was that good the chances are still really slim so I figure I'll just always write on the side and maybe try and publish something while I have another full time job.

And I do have a tumblr, but I can't follow you because I don't know yours!

I'm not involved in any other fandoms at the moment. I read some one direction fanfics on occasion but that's about it.

Thanks so much for reviewing :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #11, by AgentGalini Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

13th August 2013:
*sigh* I'm *sigh* bloody *sigh* crying!
This story was so...perfect. The characters, the plot, EVERYTHING! It described everything a teenager lives through in some moments of their life. It shows so many things, and so many meanings -forget, forgive, give chances, love, and live. I can't imagine a more beautiful and pure friendship than Coco's and Dom's -they loved each other more than anything, and even though I have a lot of friends and best-friends, I wish I had a bond like that. It gives you hope and understanding. I'm pretty sure everyone is jealous of them.
I'm so proud of Coco. She managed to forget all her past, and finally find peace. She was in so much pain, I couldn't even imagine it. Sometimes, I admit, I was annoyed at how she was so...scared of everything that refered of her past experiences, and couldn't realize that by hiding behind the shadows of her past, she would never find the true happiness she deserved. I'm so happy to see how she changed in the end, by giving second chances, finding love, starting over with her family, and just...letting go.
It was truly an amazing read. Left me in so many tears...I seriously can't stop crying now that they're going their separate ways. It leaves me in so many questions -will they lose touch? Will they meet each other frequently? Will Jame's and Coco's relationship survive? But enough with these thoughts...
In my way for 'Beauty Queen'. Merlin, I want your writing talent! I'm awed!
-Galini

Author's Response: So I read this review and felt so undeserving as soon as I read it because you are honestly too nice. Like this was one of the sweetest things and it gave me such a big smile.

I'm so glad you liked all the themes in this story! I started writing it in my junior year and finished at the end of the summer before college, so this was heavily influenced by my high school experience and how freaked out I was at growing up.

I'm glad you like Coco and Dom's friendship :) It always makes me happy when people like it because their friendship is based off of mine and my best friend, who is actually the most amazing person in the world.

And yes, Coco definitely went through a lot in this story. And don't worry, I was so annoyed at her too because of how scared she was! I just wanted to yell at her so instead I made Tyson yell at her which ended up being a big plot point. But yes, she finally learned to let go which made me very happy to write because I think it's an issue a lot of people (especially me) have. Letting go is very very hard.

I'm so happy you liked the story! And you're questions are definitely questions I'd expect. I'm toying with the idea of a sequel (which I wouldn't even think about posting until next summer at the earliest) but lots of those questions would be addressed. I left it this way though so that you can imagine it for yourself. If you want them to keep in touch, they'll keep in touch, if you want Coco and James to stay together, they will. I give you full permission to make up your own future for them.

Thank you so much for reviewing and I hope you like Beauty Queen as much as you liked this story! You're amazing for leaving this review :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #12, by dracodarlingxxx Be Careful What You Wish For

1st August 2013:
lol didn't realise you had finished the story, so just ignore my review for the previous chapter (but everything i said was true, and i do love your stories so much) xx

Author's Response: Yes, I read your last review and it was lovely :) I hope it was a nice surprise to find out this story's finished! I always love when I read a story and know it's already done so I don't have to worry about waiting for updates.

Thank you so much for reviewing and I'm so pleased you like all of my stories. :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #13, by dracodarlingxxx Talk About Greatness, Whenever They Speak About Me

1st August 2013:
LOVE IT SO MUCH X READ ALL YOUR OTHER STORIES AND LOVE THEM TOO, ESPECIALLY BEAUTY QUEEN X PLEASE-PLEASE-PLEASE-PRETTY-PLEASE-WITH-LOADSA-CHERRIES-ON-TOP UPDATE SOON X *cutesy wootesy puppy dog eyes hoping you'll update soon* LOVE YOU AND YOUR STORIES SO SO MUCH X

Author's Response: THANK YOU, YOU'RE AWESOME AND I'M SO HAPPY YOU LIKE MY WRITING :)

-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #14, by freya Talk About Greatness, Whenever They Speak About Me

1st July 2013:
Omg I love this so much! I would have punched Fred too!

Author's Response: I would've too! Sadly violence is frowned upon, though, so Corinne may be in a bit of trouble.

Thanks for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #15, by prettywishes Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

30th June 2013:
So I feel bad because I totally read right through this whole thing without ever taking a chance to leave a review, so I figured that I would make up for it with a review now that I'm done with the whole thing.

Honestly I have to say that this story really surprised me. When I read the first few chapters I thought that this was going to be fun to read, but something rather superficial. However the more I read the more that I realized you really had a lot of really good underlying themes. I walked away from this feeling like I actually learned something, something present it most real novels but now all fics. I thought you really showed how important it can be to let go of the past, but also how hard it can be, something that really stuck with me.

Your characters were also really well rounded, fun too. I really feel like they all grew up in this, and they all seemed real. I felt immersed in this little world as though I was one of them. You wrote each moment in a way that made it feel like the reader was there. Which not a lot of people can do. The plot was there, the characters were there, and most importantly your writing skills were there. So congrats on writing an amazing story.

I'll be checking out more of your stuff for sure!

Author's Response: Okay so this review like made my day. Seriously.

I'm so glad this story ended up surprising you. I really wanted to do as much as I could with this plotline. To me, it's not a story if you don't walk away with something so I'm so glad you were able to take something from this. It's literally the best thing to hear.

I'm so happy you liked my characters! It definitely took a lot of work since I somehow thought it was a good idea to have so many. And wow you flatter me too much, I just have no words for how great this review is.

Thank you so much for such a lovely review and I hope if you check out my other stuff you like it just as much! :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #16, by freya Didn't Steal Your Boyfriend

30th June 2013:
It is great so far!!

Author's Response: Oh boy, this chapter is one of my least favorite things I've ever written. Thank you for liking it anyways!

-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #17, by Loony_Scorpy Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

13th June 2013:
Ok I got ridiculously behind in reading this and had more than a few chapters to catch up on (gosh it's been so long you probably wouldn't even recognise my username! aha) but I'm finally here and gosh it was wonderful ♥

I love how you developed the relationship between Corinne and James. It was so real and you didn't just throw them together and expect things to work out like a lot of people seem to - you really showed how their personalities changed and I love that they confided in each other before even being friends (well in Corinne's terms anyway haha). It was just really realistic and you could understand both of their reasons for doing and saying things and yeah well done on fleshing that out so well!

I also love how well you developed all of the other characters. It must have been difficult to have such a large cast, and to have developed the characters so well is brilliant in my opinion.

I also like how not everything turned lovey dovey and perfect at the end - it stayed realistic ie. the fact that Dom and Chaise weren't exactly together and that her father didn't show up (although no surprises there)...even the fact that Freddy had remained friends with those nasty girls. (and the fact that Corinne accepted it shows just how much she has grown!)

Sorry if none of this makes sense as it's two thirty in the morning! aha (although I think I'm doing alright :P)

I'm sad that their story is over but it was a good place to end and I don't think that it would even need a sequel anyway. (also I wouldn't want the bad things to happen haha)

Throughout the entire story I always got so excited for all of the James/Corinne encounters and it just made me really happy and I'm so glad they ended up so happy together and knew pretty much everything about each other ♥

So I think I'm going to finish up there, this is getting pretty long! Wait! I also wanted to say that I love how James convinced Bailey to talk to Corinne (he's so sweet!) and also how Bailey and Corinne did end up getting along. And also (James seems to be the triggering factor for all of this haha) the fact that James got Corinne to send that letter to her mother and that she then showed up to for Corinne on graduation.

But to actually finish now - you did a fantastic job with this and I absolutely loved it and I really hope you continue to write, whether it be fanfiction or otherwise because you're really good at it and I think you could make something out of it! ♥ (and I will continue reading Beauty Queen soon...but by soon that could be a few days to a few months so yep haha I've been so behind on pretty much all of the hpff I was following oops).

Brilliant ♥ ♥

Author's Response: OF COURSE I REMEMBER YOUR USERNAME! I creepily remember everyone's username who reviews. I probably shouldn't have admitted that though...

But I'm so happy you made it to the end and even happier you liked it! And of course I'm very glad you ended up liking James and Corinne being together by the end of it. It took quite a lot of struggling on my part for me to get them to a place where I was happy with them being together. So I'm glad the effort paid off!

And omg yes it was actually a nightmare by the end of this story because of how many characters I decided to include. I literally have no idea what came over me with thinking all the subplots were a good idea.

I always think cookie cutter endings are a bit too ideal in stories. Especially for this one. I knew not everything was going to be all perfect for her because even though some of the problems were solved there are some problems that never will be able to be (i.e. her dad).

I actually have been writing a sequel for a while but it's one of those that I wouldn't recommend if people liked this story. I'm writing it more for me and I probably will never post it but we'll see how I feel when I finish writing it. I'm glad your okay with their being no sequel though!

Aw, yes the James convincing Bailey to talk to Corinne was actually the part when I was like "Okay, James really has changed. Him and corinne can be together now." And yeah the letter just made me more sure of it. Because for a while I didn't feel like he'd changed enough to deserve Coco's forgiveness.

Thank you so much for such a lovely review! I'm so happy you liked the story and I'm flattered you like my writing! Oh and don't worry, I will never stop writing. I will always do it as a hobby because it's what cheers me up.

Ahah yeah no I totally understand falling behind on stories. I've done that too. But i'll have you know I've finished writing Beauty Queen so if you wait it out I'll probably have it finished so when you decide to catch up you can catch up by finishing it. Just a suggestion though.

Thank you so much for such an awesome review and it was lovely to hear from you one last time on this story :)
-Rebecca



 Report Review

Review #18, by TroubleFindsMe New Perspective

21st April 2013:
I actually laughed so hard when I read the letter, omg can't breathe what is air

Author's Response: Aw yay, I'm happy I made you laugh :) Thank you for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #19, by Avis123 Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

8th April 2013:
Oh my gosh.
I had been putting off reading this story for a while as the summary made it seem a bit hard going, but I'm so glad I read it!
Your characterization of everyone is fantastic - I want Roxy and Tyson as my best friends because I think they're fab, and James... Well... James is brill too ;)
I loved how you tied up all the loose ends, especially with Corrine and her family.
All in all, an amazing story. It's a shame that you decided not to do a sequel, but I can understand your reasoning. I love your writing style, and I look forward to reading some more of your stuff.
Great job! :D

Author's Response: Ah, yes the summary of this story is quite a problem. But since I'm terrible at summary's I have no clue what to change it to.

I'm so glad you like the characterization though. It's really sad because I am in love with Tyson and want to marry him, but he's not real :( ANd I'm happy you liked James! I actually had the most difficulty writing him, so I'm glad I managed to make him likeable.

Tying up the loose ends was actually a nightmare, but somehow I managed to do it. I really hated myself for making all the subplots though once I reached the end of the story. Yeah, writing a sequel is definitely not at the top of my to-do list, but I am writing one more for me than anything else, and I'm debating whether or not to post it (hint: everyone will hate me).

Thank you so much for reviewing and I'm so glad you liked the story!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #20, by xMsFiggx Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

25th March 2013:
This is a wonderful story. Beautifully written and developed. The friendship between Dom and Corrine is really great, and I've loved the story from start to finish. All the relationships came together nicely (I think Wyatt and Roxy were my favorite!) and I'm glad Corrine eventually was able to speak to her mother and sister again. I wish she had gotten to speak with her Dad, but I thought it was realistic that her life with her parents didn't wrap up in a nice little bow. I loved that she and James got together and cannot wait to read more stories by you. I hope you feel so proud of yourself for finishing a story and that you feel accomplished. It was amazing, you are amazing, and thank you so much for writing this! It's been a wonderful read :)

Author's Response: Wow okay, this review was beautiful to read. I'm so so flattered you liked how I wrote and developed it. And I'm happy you liked Coco and Dom's friendship.

Yeah, I definitely tried to give Corinne some type of family by the end of the story, but in the end I just think her dad was too focused on his career to ever really notice her. I figured her friends kind of became her family by the end of it anyways.

I was definitely very proud though of finishing this story, because I've never actually finished one before so it was like this huge wave of accomplishment since I never thought I'd be able to do it.

Thank you so much for a lovely review and I'm so happy you enjoyed the story :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #21, by Thalia Gray Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

11th March 2013:
Anderson Cooper! Haha like the news bloke! I was cracking up when I saw that! Oh and the story is AMAZING!

Author's Response: I did not intentionally name that character after the CNN guy, but I guess subconsciously I did. Seems fitting that I'd be funny without meaning to XD

I'm so glad you liked the story and thank you so much for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #22, by Sarah This Won't Stop, Till I Say So

14th February 2013:
OH MY GOSH... I'M GUESSING... FREDDY

Author's Response: NO NO NO! Freddy's her cousin! AHHhh that would be a nightmare for many many reasons!

Thank you so much for reviewing though :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #23, by Sarah Don't Let Them Say You Ain't Beautiful

9th February 2013:
I cried in your last chapter, you are an amazing writer. I have been meaning to review for a while now, but then I've just got to keep on reading or have to do something else. You are amazing. Sarah

P.S. I don't mean this in a offensive way or anything, I don't mean to insult you, but Beaxbeatons is a school for girls. YOUR STILL AMAZING

Author's Response: Wow thank you, I'm so happy you liked the story and my writing! I'm super flattered that you cried in this last chapter. I cried writing it, so I guess that makes two of us.

And Beauxbatons is a school for girls in the Harry Potter movies, but in the books there are boys that attend the school. So no offense taken there :)

Thank you so much for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #24, by Palosaurus Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

22nd November 2012:
I really loved this story, you're a really great writer :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm so happy you liked the story!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #25, by Serendipity1234 Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

11th November 2012:
That chapter was so sad!! Especially since I'll be graduating this year...yikes. But at the same time it was also really motivational and sweet. I loved it and I like how you wrapped it up with everyone at sort of a nice turning point, even with Rose and Scorpious :)
I'm going to miss reading it! ❤

Author's Response: Ahah yes it was definitely really sad for me to write, because I was basically writing about my own graduation, which was one of the saddest moments of my life. Me and my best friends all are at separate colleges, and it's just really hard because me and my bff miss each other like crazy. And so I'm probably transferring so that we can be together bc we are both miserable.

But anyway, thank you so much for reviewing! I'm so so happy you liked the story :)
-Rebecca


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>