Reading Reviews for Spiraling
  
33 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Marissa Sweat

10th May 2012:
I'm finally getting the chance to catch up on all the stories I've missed and I was so excited to see you'd had a new chapter as well. Though I realize you haven't updated in a while, which I understand all too well, so take your time.

Anyways, very entertaining chapter, I'm excited that you're going to make her worse, after all, how else is she supposed to compete for James' affections! Also looking forward to Dixie's Quidditch skills and their interactions on the pitch.

Hopefully you can manage a chapter soon! I'll be waiting! Cheers!

xoxo

 Report Review

Review #2, by couldyoureallyknow Sweat

26th January 2012:
more please soon! this is really good :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Carolina Sweat

22nd September 2011:
Yay, update! I lurve this shallow Dixie. She has guts to pull all that off without backing out and I like how she did indeed end up looking like a panda. It's realistic and she has character. I get annoyed with nice characters for some reason... Maybe because in real life most people are not nice like that? I dunno, but I really am enjoying this story. :D

Author's Response:
Your comment made me really excited, because I've been trying to make Dixie more human and vain. So when you mentioned most people are not nice in real life, I smiled really big. I'm so happy you like the story, chapter 6 is about 1/4 done.
Thanks for the review!
-Mariah.


 Report Review

Review #4, by robinhayden Sweat

18th September 2011:
I really liked the last chapter! Please update soon, this story is great.

Author's Response:
You're my 30th review! Yay. & thank you.
I'll try to update as soon as I can; I have a little bit of Chapter 6 done so it might come earlier than usual.
Thanks for the review.
-Mariah.


 Report Review

Review #5, by MissThomas(But I cba logging in) Sweat

17th September 2011:
Hi.
So. I liked the sweet and nice Dixie, but I guess the nasty Dixie is nesscasary.
Loved this chapter!
Update soon!
< 3

Author's Response:
Hello. Sorry if you were starting to enjoy the nice Dixie. ): I'd make her all nice and happy, but that's just not her. We have a lot of chapters to go through until it all mellows out.
Thanks for the review.
-Mariah.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Carolina Laughter

21st August 2011:
I've just started reading this and I'm so glad that I did. I love Dixie! She's different from the usual type of girl people pair James up with. I also loved that James and Jazmine's relationship is the normal James fanfic and that Dixie's the evil boyfriend-stealer character that wants to tear them apart with her guiles. This is awesome. Update soon, please!

Author's Response:
I'm so glad you like the story and the main character! It's so much fun to write for this just because I've always wanted to see things through the eyes of the 'bad' character.
I'm writing as fast as I can! Unfortunately, summer's over as of tomorrow so I'll have less time to sit down and type. BUT, I can promise you I'm halfway done with Chapter 5 so look out for it. :)
Thanks for the review!
-Mariah.


 Report Review

Review #7, by xSiennaLovegoodx Laughter

19th August 2011:
OMG YAY! CHAPTER 4'S HERE! And it's just as awesome as every other chapter! Yay, now I can eat the jellybean I was going to throw at you because this story is SO DARN AWESOME! 10/10!

Author's Response:
Haha, good thing I am saved from your jellybean wrath!
Thanks for your sweet words, they make my day!
& for the review. :D
-Mariah.


 Report Review

Review #8, by ashleym15 Laughter

16th August 2011:
i actually really like the characterisations that you've done. i mean so many people have the done the James' is dating the bitch and the main character is so boringly nice. i like the switch that you've done:) and poor James...such an adorable little coward!

Author's Response:
Im so glad you like it! :) I've always wanted to hear the "enemy's" side of the story in other fics, so I just took the idea and ran with it!
Hehe, I know. He's so Dixie's opposite, but we love him anyways.
Thanks for the review!
-Mariah.


 Report Review

Review #9, by frenchliam Laughter

13th August 2011:
I like that Jasmine's nice because it makes Dixie a way funner character, and don't worry, I solemnly swear I will never root for the other team :D I'm so glad you updated, I would really like to hear about James' and Dixie's history together, and how Jasmine could possibly think he's still a virgin.

Author's Response:
There will be a flashback in the next chapter. I'm pretty much dealing their history to you in slow amounts, because the whole thing is probably too much to handle at one time.
Also, it leaves you guessing. And I like that, 'cause I'm evil. >:D
Thanks for the review!
-Mariah.


 Report Review

Review #10, by TwinkleStarx Laughter

12th August 2011:
I love this story it is really addicting:)
will Dixie & James get together?

Author's Response:
Thank you, I love writing this.
Well, I suppose you'll have to stick it out to the end for the answer to that question.
Thanks for the review!
-Mariah.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Marissa Laughter

12th August 2011:
Hmm, I like both bitchy and nice Dixie, she didn't seem out of character at all, just happier.

Emily's so innocent it's adorable!

Flashbacks to James and Dixie's relationship before Jasmine would be nice. I want to see them together NOT fighting. :)

Great chapter, looking forward to the next one!

xoxo

Author's Response:
I'm so glad, I was worried all my readers would think Dixie had to be on crack or something to be that happy! It was really fun to write the softer side she has when it comes to Emily sometimes.
I agree, Emily is great. :)
I had a flashback in here, and then I took it out again. I do that alot you know. And then I figured you had one last chapter, so I could maybe do them in intervals.
I don't want to overload you with Dixie's past, so I'm trying to give it to you in small doses. There are lots of hints I give, and some are really obvious. :)
I'll try to sneak in a flashback just for you, though!
Thanks for the review!
-Mariah.


 Report Review

Review #12, by MissThomas Laughter

12th August 2011:
Yaay. Update.
I loved the softer side of Dixie, although it can't stay long, and I hope we have more of it.
Did James and Dixie do IT? That's what I'm getting anyway. Hmm.
Update soon < 3

Author's Response:
Yes, I loved Dixie's more compassionate side, too. It was quite a nice change from her normal, cowlike self. :) Don't worry, you will definitely see Dixie like she was in the beginning of this chapter, in later chapters. She has a long way to go, though. Her character has to develop some more first.
Hm, did James and Dixie do it..? Good theory. UNFORTUNATELY for you, I can't tell you. :)
*insert evil cackle*
Thanks for the review! I'm already working on chapter 5, so here's hoping it comes soon.
-Mariah.



 Report Review

Review #13, by Marissa Mischief

3rd August 2011:
I am disturbingly attracted to Dixie's character, though she is the (sort of) protagonist of the story so I suppose that's a given. :)

You're writing is brilliant and I was constantly entertained with all of your chapters.

I'm looking forward to the next chapter, hopefully with more James/Dixie confrontations. *hemhemhinthint* :)

Update soon!

xoxo

Author's Response:
Hey! (: It's okay to like Dixie's character; it's a fun side sometimes, and she's the main character. You kind of HAVE to root for her. xD
I'm glad you really like my story. :)
The next chapter is actually waiting for validation right now! It should be up in about five days. I entered it the 1st of August, and validation was 7 days estimated.. soo.. :)
Thank you so much for the review! It really does make my day when I come home and find reviews waiting!
-Mariah.


 Report Review

Review #14, by magicalsquib Mischief

28th July 2011:
I know its a bit mean and that whenever you read Next Gen fanfics you always want James to fall for his best friend and not the slut, but your amazing writing has convinced me that Dixie is the one for James! And now I am starting yo really hate his annoying girlfriend!
The stunt with the potion was amazing! I thought it was really funny and the way Jasmine over-reacted, was just priceless!
Nolan was a bit harsh with what he said but other than that I actually really like him!
Loving the fact that you are trying to make the slaggy person look like a good person and stuff, it is really original as I have not come across a story that does that in the whole of HPFF yet!
Really loving the story, please update soon!
Magical Squib xxx

Author's Response:
YES! 20 REVIEWS. I wish I could present you with a lifetime supply of cookies and icecream for taking the time and reviewing my stories. (:
That's not mean at all, in my opinion. (: Dixie IS the main character, and we are inside of her mind. So we see things how she does: If she sees Jasmine as some soulsucking whore that stole her James, it doesn't matter if she is. We'll all assume she's bad and Dixie is good because we have Dixie's side of the story only.
It's good you found the potion exploding really funny. (: I wasn't too sure about it. And it's just the beginning of Dixie's little sabotage. ;)
Nolan is going to be a good part of the story; He was aiming to get Dixie to THINK about what she just did, but she just doesn't really care about some stranger's opinion.
I really LOVE writing Dixie. She's such a fresh breath of entertainment to me with her opinions and the things she says. :) If you do come across a story like this, could you do me a favor and pass it on to me? I'd like to see how they take up the task. :)
Chapter 4 is about 70% done, and when I sit down and write I can usually breeze right through and finish a chapter. So it will be in for validation in no more than two weeks, if one week at all.
Thanks for reviewing! You just completely made my day! :)
-Mariah.



 Report Review

Review #15, by ashleym15 Mischief

27th July 2011:
ouch! Dixie is a bitch and i love it! lol:) you should update this story more... please! i think this is my fav out of your stories!

Author's Response:
:) She totally is. That's why it's so much fun to write this! I'm working on chapter 4 as we speak; about halfway done. That doesn't sound promising, but once I'm in a writing mood I can go straight through a chapter.
Thanks for the review! (:
I AM SO CLOSE TO 20 REVIEWS. AHH.
-Mariah.


 Report Review

Review #16, by frenchliam Mischief

25th July 2011:
I LOVE DIXIE! I was literally laughing out loud when the potion exploded on Jasmine's face. I hate how everyone knows how obsessed she is with James though, that must be awfully embarassing, poor girl. I hope you update soon.

Author's Response:

I'm glad I made someone laugh with that; I wasn't sure anyone would find it all that funny.. you know, besides Dixie. :)
I know, I know. I sort of hate it, but I love it too. Because it's not like Dixie is even trying to hide her obsession with him anymore.
Plus, perhaps in earlier years her trust was betrayed by friends.. and it got out that she liked James? Hm, maybe. Unless I just totally threw you off with that. ;)
Thanks for the review! Chapter 4 is in progress, I'm just working out kinks and problems in it and it should be done soon.. ish.
-Mariah.


 Report Review

Review #17, by frenchliam Different

25th July 2011:
You'r doing a great job! Although I do think that James is actually the only one of the Potter men who don't wear glasses.

Author's Response:
I know, I think James doesn't wear glasses. Gah, my mistake! But I'll just roll with it; let's say he normally wears contacts but on this particular day he couldn't be bothered with them? :D Thanks for pointing that out.
& the review! You are too kind. :)
-Mariah.


 Report Review

Review #18, by frenchliam Burning

25th July 2011:
I love this, can I just say? I can tell it'll be intriguing and a totally unconventional pairing. I love that the main character is seen as bitchy, why you ask? I love characters with layers, and to be quite frank, I always root for the bad guys anyway (;

Author's Response:
Haha, I so know what you mean! That's why I love to write Dixie; she's normally the one that in other stories, you'd hate her. So I wanted to switch it up a little. (: I root for the bad guys too, don't worry! They interest me. :D
Thanks for the review!
-Mariah.


 Report Review

Review #19, by xSiennaLovegoodx Mischief

5th June 2011:
Amazing.. I am loving this fanfic! Keep going or I will hunt you down and throw a jellybean at you. No pressure (: x

Author's Response:
Oooh, honestly terrified of your jellybean! ;D
I am super glad you like this story, though! (:
I'm trying to write the next chapter, I swear!
Thanks for the review!
-Mariah.


 Report Review

Review #20, by TheOddRavenclaw Mischief

3rd June 2011:
Oh my gosh, I love this story!
I think Nolan is a great character, and so is Dixie -even if she is a bit of a biatch.
Please keep writing! :)

Author's Response:
Aw, thanks! I'm very glad you like Nolan, and Dixie as well. I am writing the next chapter as we speak, and it's summer. (: So updates will )hopefully) be coming quicker.
Thanks for the review!
-Mariah.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Anonymous Mischief

31st May 2011:
MORE, now! been waiting ages! x

Author's Response:
I'm trying my best on updates. I'm still in school, and I have family&friends to hang out with. Sorry if I'm not fast enough for you, but I do what I'm able to.
-Mariah.


 Report Review

Review #22, by legacy Mischief

20th May 2011:
if im speakng the truth, i think you should really describe nolan more. i know this is the first mention but he doesnt really have a personality. besides that tho i think this was a great chapter. happy almost birthday babee.
xx Kristy.

Author's Response:
Alright, I get where you're coming from.
But this is from Dixie's POV. She's not seriously paying him much attention, you have to remember. She's all eyes for James.
So she'll get to know Nolan more, and you'll understand his personality. Good?
Thanks for the review, and the birthday wish!
-Mariah.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Woodrow Rynne Mischief

19th May 2011:
No, I like Nolan. And obviously, we all hate Dixie's character..at least I do. But that is what makes this story epic! :)

Author's Response:
I'm very glad you like him. (:
And yes, so true. xD That's what I want you to feel, though. I want you to hate her, but still feel intrigued. That just ties into the plot!
AW YAY OVER 10 reviews. You're my 11th. Thank you very much! (:
-Mariah.


 Report Review

Review #24, by MissThomas Mischief

18th May 2011:
YAAY!
Update Update Update!
Will you stop teasing me with Dixie and James past and just tel me?
I'm very intriguided!:3 (and very bad at spelling.)
I liked this chapter, and Nolan.
Please hurry with the next chapter!
xo

Author's Response:
YAAY!
A review, a review, a review!
& nope. There's a lot about Dixie's past that will not be explained until later chapters. >:)
I can't help but tease you guys; it's way too fun.
I'm glad you liked the chapter, and Nolan.
I'm doing my best with updates; trying to alternate chapters in between Kismet & Spiraling!
Thanks for the review! (:
-Mariah.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Woodrow Rynne Different

15th May 2011:
I like this story! It's different and unique. I love how i hate Dixie for being such a slag.
But anyway, continue!:)

Author's Response:
Aw, another review! You've no idea how happy that makes me. (:
I know what you mean. Dixie is one of those girls you automatically hate from another girl's POV. But it's super fun to write her mind.
Thanks for the review! Next chapter up soon!
-Mariah.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>