Reading Reviews for All Things Rose
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by navyfail Embarrassed Again

14th February 2015:
Why do I have a feeling that James and Fred's prank this year will be on Rose? We'll just have to wait and see I guess. ;)

Ahh, Lily's dare... I thought Dominique would let her off the hook but Lily ended up doing it. And James totally freaked. His reaction to Lily with a boy is really different from Rose being with a boy... it's amusing really. Almost all the cousins know that Scorpius gave Rose the hickey now, right? Rose must have been relieved when her girl cousins didn't force the story out of her but I'm sure they'll find out soon enough. Also I'm guessing the figure in the dark Rose sees is Scorpius?

Anyway, great chapter! And I can't wait for the next chapter. Oh, and I'm sorry for the formatting of some of the reviews I left. I just noticed now and I have to idea how it got like that. So sorry about that.

Author's Response: Haha it's because you have great intuition. ;) Or maybe I'm just predictable. xD Either way, look forward to a Rose freak out!

We get to see the overprotectiveness come out in James here. :) Lily is quite brave for going through with her dare. xD Yes, the figure in the dark is Scorpius. ^.^

I will try and update soon! Don't worry about the formatting. There were quite a few people having trouble with it (myself included) so hopefully it got fixed/gets fixed soon!

Thank you for stopping by and reviewing! ^.^


 Report Review

Review #2, by navyfail Oh Hell No

14th February 2015:
Since James and Fred are Rose's cousins I expected them to get a little protective... but they find it amusing. For some reason I couldn't stop smiling when James said something. Him saying he wanted to see the hickey and then saying they were definitely related when he found out she got drunk is priceless really. And Albus freaking out over what happened and actually thinking they were in a relationship made things quite interesting. Louis definitely sticks out from the rest of them. I'm curious about his character and I hope we get to see him in future chapters. His reaction of almost fainting contrasts James and Fred's so yeah... he's interesting.

And I love how Rose called Scorpius out this chapter and how she got all up in his face for calling it a spark of the moment. Yay for girl power!


Author's Response: We see a lot of overprotective cousins and I believe that they would be to an extent, but they're also a bit immature and would like to have fun at Rose's expense. Besides, Albus was there for the overprotective bit and I didn't want to overdo it haha.

I'm really glad that James brought a smile to your face. He's really funny and I think he's adorable :) With Albus, it's his two best friends and I think he was feeling a little left out that they wouldn't trust him with that information.

I will definitely bring Louis in, in the future! I'm glad you like his character. He's going to be fun to write about as well. Yeah, Scorpius deserved Rose calling him out. He was being kind of a jerk about it and I think it's important for Rose to be able to stand up for herself. *nodnod* Yay girl power, indeed! xD


 Report Review

Review #3, by navyfail Christmas Fiasco

14th February 2015:
Rose can't cook? I can't cook either haha. The
stove and me don't really get along. :P

I think I like James. He's the cousin that
everyone gets annoyed with at times but he's so
lovable with his humor. Though I'm really
curious as to why Scorpius didn't say anything
when James was trying to analyze them.

And Rose's slip up is going to blow up next
chapter I'm guessing. I mean with Scorpius
chuckling at her all the time I get how she
accidentally said that.

Lovely chapter. ^_^

Author's Response: James is easily one of my favourite characters. He's the comedic relief a lot of the time. He's definitely got his heart in the right place even if he's annoying sometimes.

Yeah, it must be hard to keep secrets in. I always have a hard time, especially when someone is basically daring me to spill it or mocking me. That's not something I can handle very well and I thought it would be something others could relate to as well. :)

Thanks you for all your lovely reviews; they're very very kind!


 Report Review

Review #4, by navyfail Truths Revealed

14th February 2015:
And Rose gets caught. I actually like how she can't lie to her parents. For me that's relatable because I can't either. And I totally understand trying to find loopholes in the question. I do that all the time too. Hugo's characterization is different than in most stories I've read. Reading his dialogue made me laugh because I can just picture a scrawny thirteen-year old with pants hanging low and everything. I really do hope he gets his act together though. He seems like a good kid and that path doesn't seem the best for him.

And Rose has a hickey... I have a feeling someone else is going to see it soon.

On to the next chapter...

Author's Response: I figured she couldn't get away so easily... not this time haha. I mean, eventually she had to have been caught right and why not make the night just worse? :P Yeah, it's a pretty reasonable quality. I can't lie to my parents either and that's mostly because my mom would pretty much know right away if I do. I'm glad that Rose is a relatable character because that's really important to me!

I really wanted to take a different take on Hugo. He seems to be the character that's always kind of pushed to the sidelines but I'm trying to make him different so that he stands out. With Ron and Hermione being such important people, I wanted to show that every family can have a kid that goes down the wrong path no matter who the parents are and they can't always be blamed.

I do plan on straightening him out though! You also have very good insight haha. ;)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by navyfail The Talk

14th February 2015:
Aw, Scorpius returned her clothes. How sweet! I mean Rose doesn't seem to think so but I definitely do.

And Rose finds out about what happened. If I was Rose I would be embarrassed too but then... Scorpius technically just let it happen so... it isn't entirely her fault.

Great chapter!

Author's Response: Hello!

Yes, I thought it was pretty sweet of him too. He does have his moments haha. I know that Rose is pretty closed-minded about him right now but I wanted to show that he's not all bad.

It definitely isn't her fault and I plan for her to realize that eventually. She wasn't the only one who took part that's for sure!

I'm glad you liked the chapter. :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by navyfail Unwanted Mornings

14th February 2015:
Hi! Here to review. :)

I'll be honest I found your story on the
Recently Added list and only clicked on it
because it was Scorose. Is that bad thing? :P

Anyway, I'm glad I did because I really like
this story and I love how you characterized
Rose! She's reasonable but makes mistakes. You
can tell she's smart but she's not absolutely
obsessed with school. I mean... let's me honest
exactly how many people actually like school

I really liked her comment about the color
green and how she thinks it looks like poop.
Green is actually my favorite color but
sometimes it does look like bad poop haha.

I also like how natural the conversation is
between Rose and Scorpius. They're funny and
cute and annoy each other but that's okay. I'm
sure they'll work it out. I do feel bad for
Rose though. She has no idea what happened but
I'm sure she'll find out soon enough.

"It was an orange colour because of my love for
them. They're a losing team but my dad set me
up for failure from a young age." I was a bit
confused on this part. By them does she mean
Aunt Ginny and Harry because that's what the
sentence before was about. Maybe I'm just

Anyway, great first chapter! You already have
an interesting plot in the making so terrific

Author's Response: Hi!

Haha I love ScoRose so that's not a bad thing at all! :P I totally understand where you were coming from with that.

I'm glad you liked Rose and think that I did a good job with her characterization. I recently updated the first 4 chapters and am working on chapters 5 and 6! I really like the colour green too but I figured I'd throw a different angle at it because someone once said that to me about green. xD

Oh sorry, I meant the Crudely Canons ... I guess I must have taken that part out when I was editing, whoops! Thanks for catching that mistake. I'll go back and fix it. Your review was really sweet so thank you for taking the time to write it. :)



 Report Review

Review #7, by TheChirpyWitch Embarrassed Again

5th February 2015:
I love your story! Rose's antics are really adoorable. Though, I feel like you could move at a faster pace. But the story is incredibly funny and so is Rose's monologue. I hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Hello, thank you for your review! I'm glad you like Rose and think the story is funny. Looking back, I know what you mean about moving faster and I will definitely keep that in mind. Readers' input definitely matters to me. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Em Oh Hell No

27th March 2011:
I really like your story! Great drama- James is really funny! When are you going to update? Can't wait! x

Author's Response: Thanks! I am hoping on updating soon. Life has been hectic but I will update! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lianne Oh Hell No

28th February 2011:
Haha! Nice chap! All the drama cracked me up! Is there more Rose-Scorp one-on-one time?

Author's Response: Thank you :) Yep, wait for the next chapter and there'll be more Rose/Scorpius one on one :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Avanell 2 Oh Hell No

27th February 2011:
Fun update, but would like some more alone time with Rose and Scorpius to talk ;)

Author's Response: ;) It's comiinnngg! I'm glad you liked the chapter.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Marvola Christmas Fiasco

18th February 2011:
OMG! NO! If you just leave this story here I will seriously hurt something. Like really

Author's Response: Haha don't worry, I'm working on this :D I won't leave it hanging ;) Chapter five is almost done.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Blimey_Hermione Christmas Fiasco

18th February 2011:
I love your story, it's amazing! Love Rose, she's got the whole Ron attitude thing going on but Hermione's goody-two shoesyness (Don't ask me if that's a word or not!) Hugo's character is so funny! I can really imagine him shuffling around with his face almost completely covered! I love all of your Characterizations and please update soon! I want to know what happens next! x

Author's Response: Erm, thanks? It's the same review that y_hell posted but lol love the comments xD

 Report Review

Review #13, by y_Hell Christmas Fiasco

18th February 2011:
I love your story, it's amazing! Love Rose, she's got the whole Ron attitude thing going on but Hermione's goody-two shoesyness (Don't ask me if that's a word or not!) Hugo's character is so funny! I can really imagine him shuffling around with his face almost completely covered! I love all of your Characterizations and please update soon! I want to know what happens next! x

Author's Response: Thanks :) I will update soon.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Sarah is awesome Christmas Fiasco

17th February 2011:
lol...I love/hate cliffhangers all at the same time.
I hope Albus doesnt go to hard on rose and scorpius...:)
10/10 and I CANT WAIT for the next chapter...literaly :)

Author's Response: Heh, I love/hate cliffhangers too :P I hope no one is mad at me for doing that >.> Thanks for the review and chapter five is almost complete. I will update *hopefully* before the end of next week :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Serena Christmas Fiasco

17th February 2011:
Omg i love this story so far! I love your writing style, keep it up! xxx

Author's Response: That's very sweet of you and I'm glad you like my writing style. Thanks for the review ^.^

 Report Review

Review #16, by couldyoureallyknow Christmas Fiasco

17th February 2011:
great story! more soon please (:

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm working on it ;)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Avanell 2 Christmas Fiasco

17th February 2011:
Well, that conversation went round and round...but then we learned some interesting things about James and Albus found out about the hickey ;)

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by JustAPersonHere Truths Revealed

14th February 2011:
I've decided to review your story.:)
I really like Rose's character. She's not exactly how I imagined her and that's why I like her so much.
My opinion on the first chapter was that it flowed really well and the plot is very interesting. I love Rose and Scorpius and I'm excited to see where this story goes with their relationship.
My opinion on the second chapter is that it included lots of interaction between Rose and Scorpius which I enjoyed. I was thinking that maybe when Scopius was explaining what had happened at the party again someone was eavesdropping. That's my theory.
Chapter three made me laugh. Hugo? A gangster?
Anyways I'll review probably every three chapters so update soon.
~Siriusly Sirius Reviews

Author's Response: First off, I'd like to say that I'm really happy that you've reviewed. It makes me very happy to see someone other than myself enjoy my story. Secondly, I wanted to make Rose's character different than what I had always typically imagined her as; that of course is a goody two-shoes, incredibly smart, another Hermione in the making. I thought that interactions between Scorpius and Rose was important as oppose to her "admiring" from afar. I had too much fun writing chapter three. I'm glad it made you laugh because Hugo's character is one of my favourites right now. He's definitely going to create some chaos later on. I've got chapter four waiting for validation and I'm working on chapter five. I've got a general idea planned out for this story so i hope you enjoy :D Again thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Avanell 2 Truths Revealed

13th February 2011:
Cute story, read chapter 1 before. Interesting time coming home ;)

Author's Response: Haha thanks! Yep, Rose's life is always interesting.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Marvola The Talk

11th February 2011:
Really good plot :) Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login