Reading Reviews for Dismantle. Repair.
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by angelica Hello Alone.

16th March 2015:
:D this one is well written..Weew..now I know why it took long for you to write especially the 'ron-lav-herm' scene. I have a few theories already for the upcoming chapter but I hope you exceed it! :D Keep it up ok? (actually I've read a few same stroryline 'Draco/Herm' but so far yours is the best). I love your change vantage with the whole Slytherins and especially Draco and how Hermione contributes to it as she usually does even in the original HP books. Many have used it also as a storyline but you expressed it much better than others. I think yours was the only one I keep on going back here..so please don't stop writing..

Author's Response: Hello again, my dear! :)

Thank you very much!! Your reviews are always the encouragement I need to keep going! :) I'm happy that you support Hermione's decision to befriend the Slytherins. ;)
I'm about halfway through the next chapter, so check back again soon! You're a doll, angelica! Thanks again! xx


 Report Review

Review #2, by anony Hello Alone.

13th March 2015:
story is amazing! i luv it! though dumbeldore being dead would have made it more realistic.yet i simply love it. would love to see ron fuming and hermione growing even closer to slytherins.

Author's Response: Thank you dearly! :) I just couldn't let Dumbledore go...LOL. I'm glad you like it! And thank you for reviewing! ;)

xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by Sarah Hello Alone.

11th March 2015:
I really enjoyed this story so far. I don't think you should cut the chapters down at all. Really looking forward to the next chapter! Hope to see it soon!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Sarah! I'm glad you like it. :) I'm in the process of writing the next chapter (which will be around the same length as this one, maybe longer!), so stay tuned!

xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Corned Bee Breaking.

4th March 2015:
This si the trouble with these type of stories. Hermione has to change so drastically that she stops being Hermione and turn into the author. Draco changes just as drastically and turns into an eleven year old girl. Then everyone pretends that Ron is being unreasonable even though Ron is the only one acting logically and Harry and Ginny are in some form of denial where Draco didn't commit multiple violent crimes against Ginny's brother in one case. The author wants us to think Ron is being a git but frankly he's so far the only likable character because he's not lying about everything.

Author's Response: I was worried about this kind of existential conflict as well, believe me. I tried to keep the one glaring characteristic for each of them: Hermione's rationality (in agreeing to civility for the "greater good"), Ron's flaring temper and stubbornness, Harry's reserved kindness, Ginny's fiery attitude. Draco was the hardest to keep the same, and that's why I threw in the whole situation with his mum and them vying for change. That was the only thing I could think of, considering the circumstances after the War and with his family, that might warrant real change.

While I agree that Ron is being logical about the sudden change with Hermione and Draco's previously brittle relationship, I don't think he's completely NOT a git either. He is, after all, up to no good with Lavender. Which, I also think, is not completely out of character considering his insecurity. He may be loyal to Harry, but I think his insecurity could trump his loyalty to Hermione. But again, that's my opinion as the author.

Creative license, as they say.

Call me a hopeless romantic, but I like to think that there are certain emotions that can turn even the coldest people into 11-year-old girls... LOL.

I guess it all boils down to circumstance? Maybe they're lying to themselves, but when you throw in the right circumstances, don't those lies become reality? Everyone may be in denial about people's true characters and things may be changing, but those are their circumstances.

It's never easy to continue a story that someone else started, but as an author, I appreciate any kind of criticism. So thank you for this, and I'll take what you said into consideration for the next chapters.

x,
MakeMeAMalfoy


 Report Review

Review #5, by angelica Breaking.

26th February 2015:
Hi! I really love how you've written this story. Oh! Please don't stop writing! I'll be waiting for your next chapter and i hope it won't take long! :))

Author's Response: Hi Angelica!

Thank you so much! You're amazing, and thanks for reading!

I have no plans whatsoever to stop writing. ;) I've got the next chapter outlined, so I should be able to finish it within the next few days. It's pretty juicy, so stay tuned! xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by mayhemmischief Closer

21st February 2015:
I'm glad you started writing this again and that I came across it. I love your story line and can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you, mayhemmischief! xx I'm so glad you like it. Comments like this keep me going, so you're amazing! Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lili Closer

21st February 2015:
Well first of all, hello there! Second, oh my goodness I really love your story for realsies!! I think you have done such a wonderful job so far and I can't wait to read more. Please please continue writing, it's truly a joy to read. I look forward to the next chapter! (Hopefully son)

Author's Response: Hi!! And thank you SO MUCH!! xx You're too kind.

I'm currently about halfway through the next chapter, so it should be up for validation in a few days. I've got some interesting things that I'm pretty excited to write and get out there, so please stick around! ;)


 Report Review

Review #8, by colourblind Change the World (Lost Ones).

1st February 2015:
asdfghjkl i love it, please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! xx

I've already outlined the next chapter, so I should be able to write it up by the end of this week! Thanks again! xoxo


 Report Review

Review #9, by Jasnie Uncanny.

30th June 2011:
Yeah! You really figured the caracters personalities I love it.

One of the chapter number is wrong... one says 6 the other says 5.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for this! I know it's been years, but I am so desperate to give this story another shot. Hopefully you're still around to stick it out with with me! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Jasnie Godspeed.

30th June 2011:
Nice, just very nice that story turn out like this, of course Dumbledore would of taught like that you got the spirit of the caracter, very good.

Oh god!, I just realised I didn't rate the last chapters I just commented. Don't bother the 5/10 I just forgot to rate.

Author's Response: Thanks! I was really trying to get the characters down. I'm glad you noticed. :)

I know it's been years, but I am so desperate to give this story another shot. Hopefully you're still around to stick it out with with me! :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Jasnie Breathe.

30th June 2011:
“’Mione, don’t be ridiculous.” Harry said, speaking up for the
firs-(t) missing a t
time since they got on the train. “If you had ...

I have a comment about a paragraphe of this chapter I'll wait for your respond to post it or send it by email.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for this! I know it's been years, but I am so desperate to give this story another shot. Hopefully you're still around to stick it out with with me! :)

I would really appreciate any help to continue.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Jasnie Inevitable

30th June 2011:
Chapter that had to be writen, well writen, but harry potter fans all know what's comming... Like Hermione does.

Author's Response: Predictable, I know. But you're right! It had to be written. :)

Thanks so much for your comment! I know it's been years, but I am so desperate to give this story another shot. Hopefully you're still around to stick it out with with me! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Jasnie Pray Tell

30th June 2011:
I love how the slytherins don't figure out who's the girl !

Author's Response: Lol thanks! I know it's been years since I wrote this, but I remember having so much fun thinking it up and then getting it all written down. :D

Thanks so much for your review! I know it's been years, but I am so desperate to give this story another shot. Hopefully you're still around to stick it out with with me! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Jasnie Prologue: Debut

30th June 2011:
Hi, I really like your story so far I read all 6 chapters that are available right now,(I read them all in the same day). I'm going to comment most of the story in this review and I will add on typing corrections or suggestions in the review of the chapter concerned. I once wanted to be an editor and then a translator. Please tell me if you would like the typing corrections and/or suggestions to be private (email) and I would like to propose my self as a translator (from english to french). I really love this story it's got a good plot and I'm impatient to see where you will go from there. I love that you only used letters in the first chapter, I thought oh no the letters are already done :(... but it well resumed Hermione's summer and the situation of most of the caracters we love from the original books. It is also fun to know that Dumbledore is still there in the last line of the chapter, very cleaver! I wonder if Snape is still there or if he's got his place somewhere in your story since you took back some of the dead caracters. I will continue ''reviewing'' if that's a word, in the other chapters.
Good job continue your great work!

Author's Response: Hi Jasnie!

As I said in a previous response, I do sincerely hope you're still active and around and most importantly, willing to help me out! :) I read through my writing and realized there were many typos and other small editing mishaps that an outside editor would have been able to pick out and fix. I would really appreciate your help, if you're still interested! :D

On another note, thanks for your encouragement! It's reviews like this that sincerely make me want to pick this back up and continue it.


 Report Review

Review #15, by marauders_17 Uncanny.

30th June 2011:
i love it! can't wait to read more,!! keep writing because you're doing a fantastic job :D update soon pleaseeex

Author's Response: Thank you, dear! :)

I know it's been years, but I am so desperate to give this story another shot. Hopefully you're still around to stick it out with with me! :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by marauders_17 Prologue: Debut

30th June 2011:
Enjoyed the first chapter, :) good job !

Author's Response: Thanks you very much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Khanspunk Prologue: Debut

30th June 2011:
Ok so far. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for this! I know it's been years, but I am so desperate to give this story another shot. Hopefully you're still around to stick it out with with me! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Firebird Uncanny.

30th June 2011:
I can't believe Hermione just betrayed her friends like that to help a Death Eater.

Harry and Ron should have let her die in Malfoy Manor.

Author's Response: Lol harsh! :p I know it's a change from their previous dynamic, but that's why I felt it was essential to emphasize on the change that Draco had committed to. Here, he's no longer a Death Eater. I tried to justify this with their mutual need to work together in order for their lives as Heads to be easier. Hope this clears that up! :)

Thanks so much for your review, though! I know it's been years, but I am so desperate to give this story another shot. Hopefully you're still around to stick it out with with me! :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by dariondancer Breathe.

8th April 2011:
OMZ!!!

This was the absolute best one yet! I swear I've become in love with these stories lol
Lavender is such a. a. ugh! She annoys me. Even in JK's books. Good job keeping her personality the same.. kinda. Maybe it's just the way I always perceived Lavender whenever I read the books. :D

Author's Response: lol hi dariondancer! Thanks for the review. You really did make my day with your post. ;)
I did perceive Lavender that way when I read the books too, and I'm really working to sort of maintain the personalities in my story. :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by DobbysSock Breathe.

6th April 2011:
Ok ! I'm so happy that you finally updated this and I loved it. I'm guessing Lavender and Ron may have a secret thing they are keeping from Hermione? Just a guess though, I may be wayyy off. And the last part, I loved it. It really seemed like Draco, not really caring about the gossip but just being there to put her in her place really. Loved it.
Also, I remember on my last review you had said you didn't know how to get a banner? Well it's super easy. When you're scrolling on the home page, in the bottom right hand corner area, there will be a link to a website called The-Dark-Arts. There will be an area to fill out a request for a HPFF banner and someone should pick it up within a couple days. Good luck and can't wait for the next review!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! :) It's nice to know you've kept tabs on my story too. Lol it's a good guess! And I had loads of fun writing the last part so I'm glad you liked it. :)
Thanks for the help on getting a banner! I'll go check it out. :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Charlie Breathe.

5th April 2011:
I love where this story is headed. I can understand the exclusions of the deaths throughout the series - its so lovely to have them back in the stories! When will the next part be available?

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! :)
Hopefully I'll have it done by next week! :) I've got a light load for college summer class so I've got free time to write.


 Report Review

Review #22, by dariondancer Prologue: Debut

31st March 2011:
OMZ! I just thought about something when I was reading this for the second time... One of the twins died in the last book but then suddenly Fred's back again!

You should definitely fix that, but so far I haven't found anything else wrong! Good work! :D

Author's Response: Lol! Hey dariondancer! :) In my author's note for Prologue:Debut, I did say that I was disregarding some character deaths because I couldn't write a story without them in it! :) Fred is one of those characters.

 Report Review

Review #23, by dariondancer Inevitable

2nd March 2011:
This chapter was as good as the others!

A few comments though:

1. Watch your punctuation. SOmetimes there are commas missing where it could be crucial.
2. "He returned her smile and smile and quickened his pace to get to her sooner." You could definitely leave the 'get to her sooner' part out. It's kinda repetitive. And the 'smile and smile' thing. Watch out for repetitive words.


This is so good! I check it like every week!

Author's Response: Hey dariondancer! :) Thanks for showing me love. Again! Lol.
Anyway, thanks so much for the corrections and comments. I'll be extra careful with my next chapters. :) (Which will hopefully be done next week! Sorry for the delay!)


 Report Review

Review #24, by DobbysSock Inevitable

1st March 2011:
This chapter was good :) I like how quickly the update came! Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I'm starting to write the next chapter already. Hopefully it'll be up by next week. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ehlana Inevitable

1st March 2011:
I love it!!! Please update asap!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I will update soon! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>