Reading Reviews for History Repeats Itself
  
66 Reviews Found

Review #1, by little_rebels The Prosecution

3rd November 2011:
Your story just became a lot more awesome (it was awesome before, dw) because you've watched AVPM. Love both your story and the musical ^.^

Author's Response: Finally, another Starkid! I've put some other Starkid references in here, but I can't remember if they're already "published" or appear in later chapters. Thanks so much for the review! I really appreciate it! :)
-K


 Report Review

Review #2, by little_rebels The Trial, Part I

28th September 2011:
I feel so sorry for Morganne! It would be horrible to go through something like that...i hope he gets sent to Azkaban! Can't wait for the next chapter :)

Little_rebels xx

Author's Response: Yes, this is a very trying time for Morganne. She has gone through so much, and sadly, much more of the battle still awaits. I am currently trying to rewrite Parts II and III of the trial, which isn't working out like I hoped it would be (time management...grr.) So, hopefully, sooner or later, I get to them. Thanks for the review. They mean a lot to me. :)
-K


 Report Review

Review #3, by BeautyInFire The Prosecution

1st September 2011:
I started hyperventilating when I saw SMFAH. Favorite fanfiction writer ever.

Author's Response: It actually took me a minute to figure out what you meant by SMFAH. And thanks for being dubbed your favorite writer ever! It means a lot! :) Starkid is really awesome with all their one-liners and catch phrases. I like to work them in because, honestly, they're hilarious and perfect. :)
-K


 Report Review

Review #4, by Zoe The Prosecution

30th August 2011:
I have always loved this story and I think you should update asap!

Author's Response: Thank you! Updates will be few and far in-between until I get this thing called homework figured out and managed. I'm nearly always behind. So, until I have a break, or something, I will be working on revising the "trial" chapters, which are the next three. After those are done, I should be up to date with revisions, and can proceed normally to regularly updating. Please be patient, and I will try my best to get everything done!
-K


 Report Review

Review #5, by ginervalove04 The Prosecution

28th August 2011:
Loved the plot in this chapter. Can't wait for more! thanks.

Author's Response: Thanks! It will be a while before I can get another chapter posted. College life is proving more time consuming than high school was. I have to edit the "trial" chapters and hopefully I can get back on track again! Thanks for the review.
-K


 Report Review

Review #6, by The Fool on the Hill Civil Conversations, Part II

13th August 2011:
The switching between characters is a good idea, but it seems to be getting awfully repetitive, which I know is hard to avoid sometimes, but maybe switch it up a little please.

Author's Response: It gets better after Chapter 8, for sure. Once the story is complete and every chapter is posted on the site, I will go back through repost chapters that I have fixed.
-K


 Report Review

Review #7, by The Fool on the Hill The Head Girl

13th August 2011:
James is awesome (I love him no matter what- and he is going to be in my fanfiction) I thought I would just say that Fred Weasley 2 is a year ahead of them and out of school at this point. Good job though!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. In my fanfiction "universe" Fred and James happen to be the same age. I didn't research the ages of the Next Generation, I just based everything off the epilogue. It works for my story. I try to keep everything else canon however.
-K


 Report Review

Review #8, by MartyPotterRiddleFan The Night Before

6th August 2011:
OHMYGOSH !!

-ilovethiss!! please write morre !!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! More is definitely on the way! :)
-K


 Report Review

Review #9, by ashleym15 The Night Before

5th August 2011:
Gryffindor seem to have it in the bag. but there are always surprises. i doubt James wouldnt want to win his final match:)

Author's Response: We'll see! Thanks for the review!
-K


 Report Review

Review #10, by renee Memories and Patronuses

30th July 2011:
I really really like this story and would appreciate it if you continued to write another chapter? (:

Author's Response: Thank you! And then next chapter is in the queue, so you won't have long to wait. And I am currently working on Chapter Forty-Five of this story, so there's plenty more to come! Thanks for your review!
-K


 Report Review

Review #11, by little_rebels Competition

30th July 2011:
this is an awesome story :) i like the way you alternate between the pov's, and i'm definately gonna recomend this story to my friends :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you like my story and I hope you continue with it!
-K


 Report Review

Review #12, by Meka Memories and Patronuses

29th July 2011:
This is a really good story so far. I just started reading it today, and I am looking forward to reading the rest. Although one thing that I would have added is the revision of the article that Rita wrote. Or at least some form of punishment. She was questioning too much authority to get away with the article without punishment of some sort (whether from the authorities or from someone personally). As I was reading this chatper, I was hoping to read what the Marauders would do to her. This is just my suggestion though. You have been doing a wonderful job in writing all of this.

Author's Response: Oh, wow! Thank you so much! Yes, Rita did get punished, but you won't see what happened to her. Hermione was on the warpath, I can asure you. But I am planning on writing "lost moments" as a companion piece to this story, so perhaps I can write what Hermione and the others did to Rita this time. Thanks for your review!
-K


 Report Review

Review #13, by Corleone James Versus Evan

30th June 2011:
good that they're together... love the interaction between james albus, and teddy and i'd love to see more of it!

Author's Response: There's more to come! :) Thanks for the review!
-K


 Report Review

Review #14, by Corleone The Masquerade Ball, Part II

30th June 2011:
When I first read this story I thought it was great but now I think it's even better.!1 Loved the letter from Harry just 1 question though...why james refer to lily and james as 'grandma' and 'grandpa'? Just curious!

Author's Response: I believe James doesn't call Lily (I) and James (I) "Grandma" and "Grandpa" because he's never really knew them as such. Yes, they are his grandparents, but since James only interacts with them through portraits representing them the way they were when they died, he sees them as "friends." And I believe that Harry calls them Lily and James as well, so it's rubbed off on the kids. Does that help?
-K


 Report Review

Review #15, by Corleone The Head Boy

30th June 2011:
ok: i've only read one chapter of this story and i gotta tell you ive got a really REALLY good feeling about it. I love the way is quick to defend his father, grandfather, and great uncle, (i call sirius that because he and james were brothers in all but blood!) i'm hoping that james will be able to channel his grandfather's spirit and get the girl! Great job and plz keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you liked it! :)
-K


 Report Review

Review #16, by BeautyInFire Surprises and Conferences

29th June 2011:
I love this story! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Aw.. Thank you! I'm working on the finishing touches of the next chapter (I added in things.) Hopefully, I should have that done soon! I'm glad you like it!
-K


 Report Review

Review #17, by Hocruxhunter Civil Conversations, Part I

18th June 2011:
I really love the story so far but I think you might want to consider a little formatting change. I love the 2 pov's in the story but it's redundant when you repeat the same dialogue for two different characters. What you should do is when you go to next chapter give a paragraph or two about what happened on last chapter from the current characters pov but then move on...I usually skim through all of your dialogues the second Time around because I already read it. I think if you changed that the story will be much more smoother.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, and yes, I have realized how redundant the first eight chapters are. When I finish this story and everything is published, I plan on editing it.
-K


 Report Review

Review #18, by ginervalove04 No Boundaries, Part II

7th June 2011:
What else can go wrong? They seem perfect together. I can't wait to read more of these next generation people, it's so different than the rest of the other stories I read on this site; I like it. Is the suprise party coming and does he know about it? As i said before, I would have never would have thought about it. I am so glad you did. Thanks for writing. Can't wait for a new update.

Author's Response: James's birthday trip to Hogsmeade is next, and the actual party is shown in Chapter Twenty-Three, along with National Declaration of Quidditch Affiliation Day. Thanks for much for your review! I hope to update sometime this week perhaps or the beginning of next! :)
-K


 Report Review

Review #19, by HannahJoyWeber Planning and Tactics

2nd June 2011:
why is Morganne acting funny? is she nervous/excited, or what?

~Hannah~

Author's Response: She isn't really sure what to feel. She feels nervous and knows what almost happened in No Boundaries, Part I is pretty much inevitable at this point and for that reason, she feels somewhat insecure about herself, even though most of the time, Morganne is pretty confindent and self-assured. Thanks for the review Hannah and I hope you continue with the story! :)
-K


 Report Review

Review #20, by HannahJoyWeber No Boundaries, Part I

2nd June 2011:
I did like it :) congrats on graduating! I just did too.

~Hannah~

Author's Response: Thank you and congratulations to you too!
-K


 Report Review

Review #21, by HannahJoyWeber Arguments and the Future

2nd June 2011:
James is such a sweetheart. he's good for Morganne while she's hurting so much.

~Hannah~

Author's Response: Thank you! I agree! :)
-K


 Report Review

Review #22, by HannahJoyWeber Aurors, Trials, and Strategies

2nd June 2011:
adding a little touch of rose was cute. I like the quidditch talk a lot; it's so fun to read.

~Hannah~

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it!
-K


 Report Review

Review #23, by HannahJoyWeber The After Party

2nd June 2011:
is Tyler at it again? or hillarie? ps. you spell names weirdly.

~Hannah~

Author's Response: Haha. I suppose I do. I wanted to stand out with my names; perhaps then my story would be more rememorbale.
-K


 Report Review

Review #24, by HannahJoyWeber Gryffindor Versus Hufflepuff

2nd June 2011:
I'd go with the tornadoes. he'll have more fun there.

~Hannah~

Author's Response: Perhaps...
-K


 Report Review

Review #25, by HannahJoyWeber Getting Better

2nd June 2011:
girls days are amazing. friends always know how to cheer people up.

~Hannah~

Author's Response: I agree!
-K


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>