15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by becca Lily

14th July 2012:
Please update! I need more story! What happens next!?!?

 Report Review

Review #2, by GinnyFan91 Lily

8th February 2012:
Loved it!!

Haha, love that James is such a prat - just like I imagine James the first..

Lily and Albus' relationship is awesome - plus the part about Lily sneaking in to figure out her presents - just like a miniature Ginny!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by DracoFerret11 Rose

22nd November 2011:
Oh wow, hahaha, this is awesome.

You definitely made me grin several times in this chapter. I loved the characterization, of course. You're great with making everything seem SO dramatic, when of course, it isn't. I loved it.

The line, "There's no sun - just dreary gray clouds pouring buckets of rain down onto the world, and my life." made me laugh myself half to death. Perfection, right there. :D

I'm really excited about just how funny this story is, so I congratulate you on that and I'm all for the spoofing. Overall, things are still going really well. I think I'll continue reading this now, even though these reviews for winning the challenge are done.

Awesome job. This was great.

--Emily

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And p.s. (not really a p.s.) thanks for pointing out a specific line! I love when reviewers do that because it's like wow - they actually did pay attention to it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by DracoFerret11 James

22nd November 2011:
Hey there, it's DarkRose reviewing for your win in the One-Shot, Title, Ship, Rating challenge. :]

Well, great opening chapter! I love how you're spoofing the other predictable next-gen stories. It's definitely clever and you're making me laugh. :D Great job.

I love your sarcastic characterization of everyone and the voice you use with James is pure perfection. I adore it.

Love the characters, love the plot, a little bit lacking on descriptions, but it's not ruining anything at all. Maybe just consider adding more details.

Overall, I think you're off to a great start. I'll definitely read the next chapter (since you won three reviews :] ), and if I've got the time, I'll continue to the other chapters too.

Great job!

--Emily

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I definitely know what you mean about little details. When I was writing it I was trying so hard to keep all the characters and traits and names organized that I sort of just flew threw writing each chapter.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Beeezie Scorpius

30th September 2011:
Continues to be hilarious. Sorry, I don't have much to say - I promise that if you ever request a review from me, they're way more awesome than the three lines of "oh em gee this is so hilarious," but, well, oh em gee, this is so hilarious! :)

Author's Response: Haha, thanks so much! I'm currently writing the next chapter but am having trouble getting into it :( But I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Beeezie Albus

30th September 2011:
This continues to be hilarious. A quick point, though - there were a few times that the same person was speaking in two consecutive paragraphs, and I wasn't sure why you had separated them. I loved the party in the Gryffindor common room - so cliched, so hilarious.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Beeezie James

30th September 2011:
Oh, James. I haven't met many incarnations of James that didn't amuse me, and this is no exception. :)

The one thing that did occur to me when McGonagall was first asking James what he was doing out in the hallways was that most sixth and seventh years seem to have a lot of free periods. If she's got his schedule memorized, though, you're in the clear on that. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Beeezie Rose

30th September 2011:
This is absolutely hilarious. I love Rose's ridiculous paranoia.

And, as a sidenote, I love the fact that you made Dominique a Beater. Having girls as Beaters makes Quidditch so much more fun (for me, anyway).

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lee Scorpius

3rd March 2011:
awww... Scorp's all conflicted and Rose is awkward and sending out very mixed signals :):) whats next???

 Report Review

Review #10, by marciabarcia Scorpius

2nd March 2011:
Scorpius is so cute :P
He's like conflicted as Rose is really giving him mixed signals even though she's trying her hardest not to :P

~S

 Report Review

Review #11, by marciabarcia Albus

27th February 2011:
Poor Albus! I feel so bad for him.. things are really sucking for him.

 Report Review

Review #12, by marciabarcia Rose

27th February 2011:
Looks like there are 2 love triangles going on... Only Rose and Scorpius both clearly like each other back... Dom's like the spare.. With Al and James, for James it's almost like winning Laura's affection is a game... Well anyhow.. Fabulous job!

~S

 Report Review

Review #13, by marciabarcia James

27th February 2011:
Oh my, James is oh so very cocky. I can't wait to see him get shot down...

~S

 Report Review

Review #14, by mirasoul Rose

26th February 2011:
How do you not have reviews on this?! It's amazing. :) Definitely doing on my favorites list! I do have one suggestion, however. I don't think you did it in this chapter, but in the last chapter you switched between past and present tense a few times, and it got a bit confusing. But otherwise, loved it. :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ravenclaw333 James

11th February 2011:
This is brilliant. You really have filled this with the brightest and best of cheesy Next Gen cliches, well done! I particularly like the final line, I can't count how many times I've seen that one.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login