Reading Reviews for I, Ginny
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Random Person That's Telling

25th October 2013:
It could use a little more oomf.
It was quite good though.

Author's Response: That's very vague of you. Thanks for the review though :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lilly That's Telling

29th January 2013:
That was really good i do want u to wright more please that really a cliff hanger :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review :D while it is a one-shot, i didn't originally intend for it to be any longer than it is. But from the response I've been getting, I will consider continuing the story. :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lilly That's Telling

29th January 2013:
Is there a second chapt.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review :D while it is a one-shot, i didn't originally intend for it to be any longer than it is. But from the response I've been getting, I will consider continuing the story. :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Kendall That's Telling

3rd September 2012:
Loved it! :) so so so so much! Keep writing

Author's Response: Thank you for the review :D while it is a one-shot, i didn't originally intend for it to be any longer than it is. But from the response I've been getting, I will consider continuing the story. :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by rhiannon That's Telling

6th August 2012:
hello anything else?.

Author's Response: Well this one is a one-shot. But i may eventually be persuaded to write a Harry Ginny even if they are my least favorite.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sophie That's Telling

31st July 2012:
so sweet write more about Ginny i love her . The pregnancy was done really well .

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by cami That's Telling

26th November 2011:
wow, this is really good! I love it!

Author's Response: Aww thanks! glad you reviewed :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by SilentConfession That's Telling

21st September 2011:
Hi! Sorry it's taken me a bit to get to this but i'm here for our review swap! :D I think this was really interesting premise and trying to capture the moment of telling everyone of pregnancy. It can be super hard especially when you are dealing with self-doubt. I felt it a little weird that Harry wouldn't tell her what he was doing at work and was looking for the motivation behind that. But overall i think you captured the moment well. I really liked George and felt that adding him into the story with being a babysitter and how that helped him cope was really lovely. Great job! :D

Author's Response: Awww Thank you! It was the best I could do in a challenge, with a ship that is not my favorite. Not having been through the situation either I gave it my best guess. lol Thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #9, by lizmusic45 That's Telling

9th September 2011:
I read this one-shot before, and can I say that I loved it! I just was way to lazy to review at the time.

Yes, yes shame on me :)

Anyway this was great, and I thought you did a wonderful job on it. I also love anything Harry and Ginny, so I was super happy to find you had a story I knew on this page!

20/20

Lizzie :)

Author's Response: Awww, thank you! Good you got the chance to review then? ;) Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by I_trusted_Snape13 That's Telling

26th August 2011:
Hello there(: I said on the HPFF forums that I would check this out and...here I am(:

I enjoyed this a lot :D

It was a good one shot, I liked the part with the old woman! :)

Great job, you're a really talented writer :D

Author's Response: Oh! :D Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by potslicker That's Telling

22nd August 2011:
Excellent story, just goes to show that ones self fear may not be so bad. All good thing come out right in the end.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That is a really good way to put it :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by flufff That's Telling

22nd August 2011:
Aww, that was great. It's nice that Harry didn't cheat on Ginny, haha. ;D I like how you wrote Ginny, she seemed perfectly in character, and Harry and George were great, too. Your writing is pretty amazing. It's very witty and just awesome in general. I really liked this one-shot! I wish you could continue it even though I have no idea what you'd write about... ;)

Keep writing! flufff ~

Oh, and also, if you ever have some spare time, could you r&r my fanfic "Darkest Night"? I'd really appreciate it! Thank you so much :D

9/10

Author's Response: Hehe, I think she is in character because I hate her so I didn't try to glorify her. I think the ScoRose I'm writing could technically be a continuation of this since it's not really gone in a different way. Anywho thank you so much for the sweet review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by hp481516 That's Telling

21st August 2011:
Awesome job! My favorite parts were the very beginning and Teddy's comment at the very end. I also LOVED how Mr. Weasley asked about television. Great job!

Author's Response: Hehe, thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ladybella That's Telling

12th August 2011:
hey!

i really enjoyed this! It was very believable and cute! Ginny was funny and I loved george! You wrote everyone spot on and it was a really great read! Well done! :)

Ladybella

Author's Response: Thank you very much. It makes me so happy, hearing that my characters are well... themselves. lol. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by slytherinchica08 That's Telling

6th March 2011:
First I must say thank you for entering and completing my challenge. I really enjoyed this oneshot. It was really fun and it all flowed really well together. I liked how you had it set up that she was scared to tell Harry and thought that maybe he was cheating on her but then it turned out that he was just working extra hard to take over the head position for the office. I also liked how her mom already knew that she was pregnant and how Harry reacted when he found out. It was a really fun and good oneshot. Great Job.

~Slytherinchica08~
Operation: Green with Envy

Author's Response: Aww shucks! I wasn't to confident about how it would be received. So Thank you! You got me to write my first one-shot!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ekroman That's Telling

5th March 2011:
This was great! :D Well done you :)

Author's Response: Awww much thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by writergirl8 That's Telling

2nd March 2011:
Wow, it seems as though Harry and Ginny have a lot of trouble... I think it's cute how you made Ron and Hermione get married first in this, though. Usually in stories they get married second, because they're the more immature pair and they have a harder time acclimating to being a couple. I totally don't blame them...

I love George's little pelvic thrust. Honestly, it made me think of the time warp. “BUT IT'S THE PELVIC THRUST THAT REALLY DRIVES ME INSAAANE!” But Teddy being obsessed with apparation really surprises me- I thought side-along was really uncomfortable! I guess he's special :D

HAH! I knew Harry wasn't unfaithful. That's so SWEET! I love how hard he's working for Ginny... it shows that even though they're fighting she means a lot to him. I'm not sure, though, if I would have had her telling Harry along with the rest of the family. Having a baby is a really personal, important, emotional thing, and to tell him with the rest of the Weasleys doesn't seem quite right. Just a note if you ever right a story of this nature again! I really enjoyed reading this, thanks for linking me to it. Congratulations on your first one shot- that's really big. I love one shots, they're the things I write when I'm stuck on other stories. ~writergirl8

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad it entertained you. And I hoped that someone would notice the pelvic thrust bit. ;) This was a sweet review! Useful and such.
Also I agree I like writing one-shots now, I keep getting plot bunnies for them.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Athar Riordan That's Telling

2nd March 2011:
A great one-shot, and great take on Ginny finding out she's pregnant for the first time.
And no it definitely does not suck :D

Author's Response: Thank you! So much! You have no idea how great it is to hear that for a first one-shot! Thank you! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login