Reading Reviews for Delilah's Black Book of Poems
  
808 Reviews Found

Review #1, by magic Trust me for one more hour?

5th February 2016:
this whole story is so beautifully written, I have not stopped reading it as I find all of it wonderfully painful. I hope for them to get together, I don't think I can bare anymore of Draco blaming himself, and denying Hermione what she wants.

Author's Response: magic,

Awe, magic, thank you for your beautiful compliments to this story. I smiled when you penned it as "wonderfully painful." :)

Painful, indeed. It is amazing that anyone is still reading this thing. LOL! It's just too sad.

And I can't bear it anymore either... and so you just might like the next heart-felt chapter as Hermione gets her hour... which is quite different than his.

I don't want to give too much away, but please come back for more! There are only 2 chapters left to be posted and then it will be over.

Thank you truly for leaving a comment! So many shy people out there...

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #2, by SecretNinja Trust me for one more hour?

2nd February 2016:
Dearest Dark Whisper,
Oh my. I am not one to cry generally speaking, however I did shed a couple of tears reading this chapter. The emotions are so raw and deep, I have never read anything that has captivated me so much, I was totally engrossed from the first word til the last. You are an amazingly talented writer and that includes the storyline itself and your beautiful style of writing! I am so glad there is another chapter coming (soon, I hope?!) I was thinking this would have made an amazing movie (if JK didn't already own the characters of course) and I'm so so desperate for this to not end. This is and will always be, my favourite ever Dramione. See you at the next chapter.

SN.x

Author's Response: SecretNinja,

Oh, I must send tissues... you are so sweet. I've cried too, crazy as that sounds coming from the author at such sad emotional fiction. Given JKR's brilliance of their backstories, I've always felt their story could be truly rich with emotion and deeply rooted connection. It is her story that sparks my imagination. Truly.

Thank you so much for sharing with me your own feelings in this. I cannot tell you how amazing it is to hear that someone was "captivated" by my writings and that they can "see" it as a movie. Thank you so much!

There are only 2 more chapters to post. And yes, soon. Valentine's Day (or before), I will be hitting the "completed" button and it will all be over.

And trust me, that last chapter, I have cried and cried over... for more reasons than one.

You cannot know what your repeated words do to encourage me. I cannot wait to read what you think of the last two.

With much love and appreciation,
Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #3, by drahem fan Trust me for one more hour?

2nd February 2016:
As I mentioned before, this is a story which is the darkest one but yet lifts my heart, so near and dear to me that i can actually see them for real in my mind. ( Too sarcastic and may be I'm too emotional. But sod off. I am still human. so i think I'll be forgiven) Thank you for this wonderful story. and the ending lines of Draco's is just great. Love you loads Whisper.

Author's Response: drahem fan,

Darkest, indeed. You are spot on in your assessment. This one if for the readers who can take sad and depressing for a story so long now that it is the equivalent of nearly four novels when it is finished!

It is amazing that after all, it is still uplifting you. Trust me, that is truly wonderful to hear.

And yes, of course you are human and all will be forgiven, you'll see. ;)

You always lend such wonderful comments. Keep them coming!

More soon...
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #4, by Cornelia  Trust me for one more hour?

1st February 2016:
Wow! What an unexpected turn of events!
"I gave you your hour, now you will give me mine"

Just when I thought this chapter was just a filler chapter, this line comes along!! Oh how I love this story ☺️

Keep inspiring us ❤️

Author's Response: Cornelia,
Oh, there was much explaining by him in this chapter, so much to cover... so many reasons why they shouldn't be together! He is opening up to her and telling her the absolute truth.

And next, she has her hour... and trust me, not a lot of talking in it. :)

It will all be over soon. Just two more chapters, then done and it will be marked "completed." Such a long time coming... I do hope you enjoy it.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #5, by Brigitte Trust me for one more hour?

1st February 2016:
Sooo, is safe to say that is another chapter coming?

God... I hope I understood it right...

Author's Response: Brigitte,
Hello... yes, it is very safe to say that. I wrote so much, I had to split it into two chapters. We must get her hour! LOL!

It will be coming soon.
Thanks so much for commenting.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #6, by Cornelia  Back to Hogwarts

31st January 2016:
Dearest Dark Whisper,
May I just say that your story had me in tears? At first I can't bring myself to read this, as the synopsis feels like the story is anchored from something deep and dark. And indeed, it was. But what I can't believe is how it was so engaging to read despite the dark mood throughout the story. I found myself barely eating and sleeping, taking in the glorious imagery you have formed through your words and story. And for that I am thankful.

I also can't believe a tear escaped my eye on Chapter 33, just as I read the utterly heart wrenching phrase from an obviously pained character- "Kiss me, Love."

As selfish as this might sound, may I know THE EXACT DATE when the next chapter would be released? I am reeling over your story and can't stop my imagination from wandering about what the potion has to do with Narcissa! I just hope she wasn't the one to cause Hermione's burning arm after she was supposed to cure it. :( I really cannot wait!

Much love,
Cornelia x

P.S.
Of all the fanfics I've read, your's is the most realistic (because it didn't stray from the book) and the one that really got to my heart. I simply love it. Keep up the good writing! x

Author's Response: Cornelia,

Oh my, your review is amazing and beautiful to read. Indeed this story is sad throughout from beginning to end. The heart is a powerful thing and certainly has the ability to bring us to this place of sadness and feelings that have us swimming in the depths.

Thank you so much for taking a chance on this dark story. It is wonderful to hear that it held you so captive ~ a wonderful compliment to me. Sincerely, thank you!

And yes, "Kiss me goodbye, Love." Gah! I remember crying when I wrote it. Is it strange that even the author shed tears? I must be a bit off. LOL!

THE EXACT DATE? Well, you are in luck dearie. That date is today 1/31/16. The next chapter is in queue. However, it is up to validators as to when it will actually come up. As of this response, the wait is 10 hours.

Narcissa and the potion... you will find out today. :)

Thank you sincerely for your kind words and for sharing your heart.

More soon,
Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #7, by DaFossil Back to Hogwarts

22nd January 2016:
Just discovered this story yesterday. I absolutely love it, can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: DaFossil,

Wow! Well thank you for finding and taking a chance on my story! How lovely of you to join this sad journey! You have read quite a bit. And not to fret, the next chapter will be up very, very soon. Just putting the finishing touches on now.

Thanks so much for commenting!
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #8, by d1911c Back to Hogwarts

21st January 2016:
Love your story stayed up all night reading. I'm really sorry about your dad I know what is like to lose someone you love and keep writing seriously amazing you have a real gift with words

Author's Response: d1911c,

Wow, that's a lot of reading! Welcome and thank you for taking a chance on a long novel, not completed yet. :)

And thanks for mentioning my dad. I do miss him very much, but know that he would be proud of me for finishing what I started. Sorry for your loss as well.

And thank you dearly for your lovely complement. It goes straight to my writer's heart.

More very soon...
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #9, by doctorjenny Back to Hogwarts

14th January 2016:
This story is so good! can't wait to see where it goes next!

Author's Response: doctorjenny,

Ah! And you, my awesome reviewer, just left me the 800th review of this story!

Woot! Woot! Someone release the confetti while I attempt cartwheels! Oh, wait, don't wanna throw my back out. I'll settle for doing carpet angels instead.

THANK YOU for your little message to me. It is much appreciated! There will be more soon!

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #10, by Tildis Back to Hogwarts

12th January 2016:
Hi again!!

I love how you write, the feeling and language, all of it!! I really think you could pursue a career in writing if you tried! Also I am really impressen in how smooth you change the character point of view, it's done beautifully, it doesn't cause an abrubt disturbance is the story as in many others when it is done.

This is a really belivable story, and as a Dramione fan I have found it hard to find something as great as this.

You have really caught the feelings, and Dracos ans Hermiones development also makes sense. They are just like they are in the books in the beginning but then you shape them into your own making with different events so the change comes naturally.

I am trying to find something constructive to say , something you could've done better or to think about when writing. But honestly I can't think of anything in particular. Perhaps think through the scene when they are holding each other. Like in the bath,see it from the perspective of someone who doesn't even know how the prefects bathroom look like. I had little struggle to understand how the were positioned in the beginning of it( oh god that sounded wrong XD) . But on the other hand I feel like you have improved that too throughout the story.

Sorry for the essay haha! Well, as asummary; I love this, I love your writing. Don't stop writing! Looking forward to the last chapter!!

Lots of hugs Tilde :)

Author's Response: Tildis,

Hello again, dear. Thank you for your kind and generous review on my writing. I would love to go for the dream someday. Maybe. :)

Big thanks for saying that their relationship makes sense... through gradual progression. This story is definitely a slow burn.

You make me laugh with your 'positioning' comment. :D I do try to explain, but it is very difficult. You will see more of that place soon. I think the hardest was the "Kiss me goodbye, Love" chapter in the hospital wing. Near impossible, but I had to move on. :)

Returned hugs... thank you so much for writing this review.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #11, by Tildis Telling Harry Everything

12th January 2016:
I adore this story so much!!
It's amazing, though I was SO scared you were going to mirror the ending in Delilah's black book of poems. Narcissa giving Hermione an placebo instead of an antidote. Just as Cadmus father killed Delilah. I actually had to read in school to see what happend next, haha no, I have no patiance. Draco has been through so much, he does NOT need another tradegy in his life! So I was so relieved reading this chapter!

And I love that you have managed to keep Harrys bold and ironic personality even though is nothing but a mere bi-caracter haha!

Hugs Tildis

Author's Response: Tildis,

Thank you so much for reviewing this story. It is quite long, indeed. But it appears that you skipped ahead a bit too much. Cadmus' father did not kill Delilah. :)

Anyway, you are right, Draco does not need so much tragedy, but you will find out just how worried he is about that in the next chap that will coming soon.

Glad you like Harry in this one! Yes, he is a bold one, for certain. And to me, he will always have a spot for Hermione in his heart.

Thanks so much for reviewing!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #12, by NIcole Back to Hogwarts

9th January 2016:
I've been following this story since your first chapter a few years ago. I have never read anything so wonderful in my life, tbh. I think it's one of the best on here, and it's written so eloquently. I can't wait to read the next chapter, and I will definitely be rereading the entire story again.

Author's Response: Nicole,

Oh, my how do I thank you for your patience with me and my turtle-speed... my writer's block for a year... my awful procrastination?

From my heart, I thank you and your generous assessment. There are so many beautiful stories in this special place.

Support like yours has truly carried me through the finish line and thank you so much.

More very soon as I do the final, final edit of this next... all important chapter. The end is so very near now.

Sincerest, deepest appreciation,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #13, by Duliedoll Back to Hogwarts

6th January 2016:
Dark Whisper:

Your eloquence, thoughtfulness and exquisite story-telling abilities have made this story stand out from all of the others on this site. Even the most simplest of phrases becomes utter poetry when penned by an author like yourself, and for that - and for creating such a beautiful story - I sincerely thank you. It's rare to find such a well-written, developed and artistic story on fanfiction (or published for that matter) and you make it look effortless. I truly cannot wait to see the remainder of this story as I devoured your first 37 chapters in one night (though it kept me up until 5AM). Thank you for sharing your amazing talent with all of us!

A

Author's Response: Duliedoll,

Oh, my stars, I suppose I should begin by thanking you for taking a chance on this story and for enduring through much-winded ramblings to get to this place of near finality. And 5AM? I haven't seen that time in a dog's age. What does it look like? Hahahha!

Your comments make me blush and they baffle me, honestly. Indeed, I cannot thank you enough.

And trust me when I say it is not effortless. For an entire grueling year I had stopped at "Facing Truths at Malfoy Manor" chapter because I truly hated the end I had planned. It was so much fluff, it would've ruined the story. I went on a reading journey to the classics to try and find the best endings. What made them so timeless? Did the couples in them end up together or apart? Truly, I've been torn. Even family members told me to keep them apart. I trashed what I had and agonized for a year. I re-read every chapter, hoping that I didn't miss anything that I wanted to tie up.

Honestly, each chapter got more and more difficult to write. And at last we have reached the end.

I will be posting it soon...
Thank you sincerely for this lovely, amazing review.

Very sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #14, by Faiza Back to Hogwarts

5th January 2016:
"Seems to like man's voice anyway."

I would love for Harry to catch that part. (:

Keep on writing! I'm still a fan after many years!

Author's Response: Faiza,

Thank you for continuing to come back after I couldn't write it for so long. So blocked, I had to step away to finally come up with an ending that I thought might do the rest of the story justice. And now we are so very close. :)

And regarding Harry... well, he's no Ron. And I'd like to think that even though I did not write it, he caught on and knew, but he was too polite to ask. Hehe. ;)

Thank you so much for your encouragement. The end soon...

Thank you so much,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #15, by SuperiorLyrebird Back to Hogwarts

3rd January 2016:
Gosh I'm dying to know how this ends. Please put us out of our misery and tell us? I've loved this story for a long time and would be delighted to read the finish.

Author's Response: SuperiorLyrebird,

Your comment actually made me laugh out loud. XD But take it to heart... that I shall be putting you out of your misery quite soon! Just finishing the next chapter now and will be posting as soon as I catch up with some reviews first. :)

Truly delighted with your review and that you've come back to it. My apologies for the insane delay.

Posting the end soon...
Thank you for making me laugh. :)

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #16, by Cia Back to Hogwarts

30th December 2015:
This story is truly one of a kind. Its very
beautifully written and heart wrenching. My
heart breaks for Hermione, Draco and everyone.
Your writing is magnificent, every thing about
your story is perfect. Thank you for taking the
time to write it and to share it with us. I am
grateful for all the effort you have put into
this. It is sincerely one of the best
fanfictions I've ever read, one of the best pieces of writing I have ever read. Thank you.

Author's Response: Cia,

Wow... I am truly amazed by this poetic review. You are amazingly generous to say such things.

When I started this, I thought it might be 10 chapters, then definitely thought it would stop at 18. How foolishly wrong was I? I think in time, it just got to be bigger than my plans, taking on a life of its own. I never imagined how much depth it has become... and certainly never knew it would reach the success that it has over time.

And time, indeed! It has taken me far too long to write this. My biggest regret is certainly a year-long block, trying to figure out an end that would do justice to the rest of it.

I cannot tell you how much your kind words mean to me. My heart thanks you very much...

The end will be posted soon.

Sincerest appreciation,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #17, by Brigitte Back to Hogwarts

29th December 2015:
I don't have words to describe how this story was able to melt my heart and make it cry. This is a truly, amazing, piece of art. You write beautifully and amazes me the way you are capable of put so much sorrow, and love, and all these deep feelings into words.
I'm thankful for the opportunity to read this story, and most of all, I'm thankful for all the time and heart you put on this work.

I read it since the first chapter and accompanied you on your posts. It's amazing to see all this became a whole.
When you posted the chapter after "Music and Light at Malfoy Manor", I was so afraid that the story would end up just like that. In one chapter, with about three thousand words. I have to say that I open that chapter afraid that maybe you were tired, or you gave given up, or "lost the inspiration".
But this beautiful story could not end in one chapter, their love had grown, suffer, unrequited. Could not simply "end".

Thank you, thank you with all my heart, for all the great moments you story gave me. I'm excited for the last chapter, although my heart already feels the emptiness of this great story becaming a close.

Thank you!
Brigitte.

Author's Response: Dearest Brigitte,

Your review is amazing and I must tell you that your thoughts were my own. Originally, it was planned that it end just after "Music and Light." But I felt exactly as you did. It didn't seem right. I hated what I wrote and scrapped it. It was much too fluffy and would've ruined the essence of the entire work.

And so, for an entire year as I had terrible writer's block, I searched the romantic classics for inspiration. Until I had a new ending, I couldn't continue. The resolve to finish never faltered, but HOW? How was I to find an ending that truly fit and did the rest of the story justice? Somehow, I think I got it... and will be posting it soon.

I am rather terrified of its reception, but it must be done.

Thank you, sincerely, for your comments and I am happy to read how much this has all meant to you.

The end is so close now... just finishing touches.

My heart thanks you,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #18, by drahem fan Back to Hogwarts

28th December 2015:
HI

I am really a great fan of this fanfic.

waiting for more.

Author's Response: drahem fan,

Hi! Thank you for taking a chance on this very long-winded story. :) You will not have to wait much longer. The end will be posted very, very soon.

Thank you so much for leaving a review and helping me reach my goal!

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #19, by JAF Back to Hogwarts

25th December 2015:
Thank you. You really don't know what this story means to me... All I can say is that every word you add, every chapter you write, everything, goes straight to my heart.

Author's Response: JAF,

Wow, thank you, dearie for your lovely words. I am thrilled that my story holds you and keeps you coming back. I must apologize for the waiting as every chapter seems to have been harder to write than the previous. But finally, you will see the end so very soon.

I'm trying to catch up and respond to so many wonderful reviews.

Thank you so much for your beautiful review and for especially returning.

The end so soon...
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #20, by SecretNinja Back to Hogwarts

24th December 2015:
Dark Whisper,

Of all the Dramione fics I have read (and I have read far too many) this one has been my favourite for a very long time and I doubt that will change any time soon. I am personally dreading January (a big exam) but now I am eagerly waiting for it to come around so I can read another chapter of this beautiful fic. I will be very sad to see the end of it but is there any chance of a sequel or anything of the sort? Totally and utterly love your work! Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Author's Response: SecretNinja,

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you! I have probably read far too many Dramione fics as well. Many of which inspired me to write. :D

And January is now upon us and I hope your exam went well.

The end is posting so very soon. Actually after this next chapter will be an Epilogue. So, no... no sequels. This will be it. But thank you so much for wanting it to continue. :)

This truly has been an amazing journey of writing, pushing me to insanity. But the end is near...

Thanks so much!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #21, by Day Dreamer Back to Hogwarts

24th December 2015:
Another fantastic chapter! I'm slowly waiting for the final review and how it'll all turn out for Draco and Hermione. I loved the bit in this chapter where Hermione's realisation of Draco not wanting to seek her out occurred to her, that was a very since heartfelt moment (especially since the two of them have been through so so much). Very excited and looking forward to your next chapter, keep writing and updating please!

Author's Response: Day Dreamer,

Thank you so much for this review! I am so pleased that you mentioned that piece. Yes, the thought was rather mind-blowing to her. They had been through so much, as you said.

Thank you for your excitement for this story. The end will be posted soon, then the Epilogue. And then this story will pass into Archive history.

My sincerest thanks for enduring so long.
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #22, by Satya Back to Hogwarts

23rd December 2015:
Dearest Whisper,
Usually I would pray to never have December end, with all the holiday and merriment but you have just made me pray for an early January :D
As for the update, thank you for giving us a beautiful story to read. Back to Hogwarts seems to be taking us to where it all started. All that is left is to see how you plan The End. Nevertheless, it feels good to read how you characterise all your characters, giving tiny details to stories that not only revolve around Draco and Hermione but those around Harry, Minerva or even Andromeda.
Take Care and hope you don't overwork yourself, it's Christmas after all :)

Author's Response: Satya,

Haha! Your review really made me laugh. Thank you so much for that. XD I don't think I would ever wish (or pray) for January. LOL! Christmas truly is an amazing time.

I am so pleased that you are enjoying these details of others, as some might not like them at all. I'm sure some think it may be boring and unnecessary. So, trust me, I thank you for your comment.

And yes, going back to where it all started... and actually to a very special place at Hogwarts. I hope you will like the scenery depicted. Describing their whereabouts has always been important to me... to have others "see" what I see in their story.

The end will be posting soon... and then an Epilogue. That will be all.

Thank you sincerely for your kind words!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #23, by Cheekhugs Back to Hogwarts

23rd December 2015:
Another amazing chapter... I can not wait for Hermoine and Dracos reunion. Have the best holiday whisper. See you next year!

Author's Response: Cheekhugs!

Thank you so much, dearie. I hope you had a wonderful holiday as well. Their reunion will be posted very, very soon. Just thought I would try to respond to reviews first.

Ah, the end... so soon! Glad to have you on board.

Sincerest delight,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #24, by isha Telling Harry Everything

17th December 2015:
Great chapter! I can't wait to red the next chapter.

Author's Response: isha,

Hello, dear! The next chapter is now in queue and will be up tonight as the queue closes. There will be more to come...

Thanks so much for reviewing!
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #25, by Cheekhugs Telling Harry Everything

2nd December 2015:
So happy to have you back whisper! Missed you!! Love these chapters!!

Author's Response: Awe, thanks so much, Cheekhugs.

So happy to see that you have come back for more. My goal is to have this wrapped up by Christmas. We'll see...

Your little review means so much!
Thanks so much,
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>