Reading Reviews for Delilah's Black Book of Poems
  
746 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kitiju Facing Certain Truths at Malfoy Manor

27th November 2014:
Just read all 33 chapters. I have no words, it's so remarkably well written, I just can't. Can't wait to read the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Hermione Facing Certain Truths at Malfoy Manor

24th November 2014:
Can't wait to read the next chapter!!!...Please update soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ArtyGirl Facing Certain Truths at Malfoy Manor

24th November 2014:
NO. No. No. No. No. No. No. No. No. No. No. Do you not realize I have been patiently waiting EVERY DAY since the last chapter of this story for you to update and now you give me one this short?! AGHH my heart breaks. Like I have said previously, I just want to read your stories every day for the rest of my life.

I hate to admit this to myself, but I read HPFF when I know I withdraw into myself from the rest of the world. Sometimes the stories give me more life than the one I am currently living.

This story is beyond magnificent. I wish it could be filmed. It just breaks my heart to wait so long for a chapter update. I hope I have many more chapters to read. I will probably cry when this one is over. 10/10

GAH don't make me wait so long.

 Report Review

Review #4, by purple_skies Facing Certain Truths at Malfoy Manor

23rd November 2014:
oohhh !! can't wait for the next chapter!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by shamsilly Facing Certain Truths at Malfoy Manor

23rd November 2014:
My God. All I can do is clutch at my chest and feel pain as if it was their pain, feel my tears as if it were their tears. I've been reading this for a couple days now and I just crave more, crave the ending I want for them. So remarkably well written, you are definitely an amazing writer. I've read all of your fics here and just speechless. Paitienly awaiting the next chapter and the feelings that I am sure you will definitely invoke with it. Just wow. :')

 Report Review

Review #6, by TreacleTart Cemetery Bridge

15th November 2014:
Another good chapter. I love the tense atmosphere between the two of them. Thank you for not going the cliche route and turning this into some sappy love story where the instant they see each other all of their wounds are healed.

In my experience, just because you love someone does not mean you can always heal their wounds, particularly when it comes from war and tragedy.and if they do manage to heal...it's not usually the happy ever after that is so common in books. Thank you for finding a way to express some reality in this.

Both Draco and Hermione are very damaged from this, along with the rest of the wizarding world. It will take a long time before normalcy can set in.

Keep up the good writing! I'm looking forward to seeing how you tie it all up!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Celestialbattlefield Cemetery Bridge

2nd November 2014:
Wow.
Such a realistic meaningful conversation..

Author's Response: Celestialbattlefield,
Oh, thank you! I'm so glad that you liked it. It is hard to know what to say after everything. Even JKR didn't touch that subject of interaction after the war. If I remember correctly, she only covered a respectful nod from Draco to Harry. :)

Thanks so much for the comment! I'm trying to "keep it real." ;)

More soon,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #8, by Dramione_18 Cemetery Bridge

19th October 2014:
Absolutely amazing. So can't wait for more. You are a incredible author.

Author's Response: Dramione 18,

Hello and thank you so much for the compliment. It means so much and I thank you. More of this story is coming soon.

Thanks so much!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #9, by Vanessa Cemetery Bridge

13th October 2014:
Dearest Dark Whisper,
You have the most amazing talent for writing that I have ever experienced. Your ability to invoke tears and pain in my heart, the very same pain you have given to Draco and Hermione, is powerful and very beautiful. Don't ever stop sharing your magic with this world.
Yours,
Vanessa.

Author's Response: Vanessa,

Oh, Wow! What a wonderful and generous compliment you give to me. Thank you!

I do tend to write sad and emotional stories that tug at the heart and I thank you for telling me that I was able to do that. *sends tissues*

This story is coming to an end... only a few chapters left.

Thank you dearly for leaving such a kind review. More soon...

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #10, by mconti25 Cemetery Bridge

13th October 2014:
incredible! your story flows so beautifully. I can see the scenes in my mind. I can't wait for another chapter! I love the intense story and the damage of war mentally on everyone; the good guys and the bad guys, who really may not have chose to be bad if they had a choice.

Author's Response: mconti25,

Thank you! Wow, you give me many compliments as an author and I thank you so much.

Yes, I believe there is a very human side of war... loss of innocence, pain of losing those you love, living in fear of not knowing what tomorrow brings... it damages people and changes them. I'm so glad that you agree with the direction that this story headed.

Thank you so much for commenting!
More to come,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #11, by gryffindor_scarlet Cemetery Bridge

13th October 2014:
This is so good!!! I loved this chapter! Poor Draco. Does Hermione secretly still love Draco? I think she does. I hope she does... Please update fast!!!

Author's Response: gryffindor scarlet,

Hello there, dearie. How could she not love this damaged man who loves her so intensely?

We shall find out soon as there is more to come this week.

Thanks so much for your excitement! It truly helps me along. :)

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #12, by equuleus Cemetery Bridge

13th October 2014:
Waiting for updates is pure torture.

Author's Response: equuleus,

Oh, dear, I am so very sorry for such long waits. I promise it cannot be helped. Real life gets in the way at every turn. I can say that the next chapter will be completed and posted this week. Your comment is a compliment and I thank you!

More soon,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #13, by Nina The Funerals of the Fallen

20th September 2014:
Dark Whisperer, I'm so sorry for your loss. I, too, lost my father at the age of 18, back in 2010. I was an adult by law, but during that time, felt more like a lost, unyielding child. In my grief, I distanced myself from family and friends. My logic, at that time, was that I didn't deserved anyone's love because I've convinced myself I was a horrid person. See, months prior my father's death, we had a dispute between us. Being very angry with him, I turned a cold shoulder towards my father. When he passed away, a wave of misery and loss came over me; I still loved my father, despite our disagreement at that time. And even to this day, I hate myself for not mending our broken relationship. Things are better, now; now and then, I do get those angst-filled feelings but now I know how to express them and seek support from friends rather than repress them and withholding them to myself.
My point is, this chapter expressed those similar feelings I've felt when I stood in front of my father's grave. You're a talented writer; very keen in expressing feelings, I like that. I've enjoyed reading your passages and will continue to enjoy it to the last chapter. Keep up the good work.

 Report Review

Review #14, by purple_skies The Funerals of the Fallen

16th September 2014:
hey, I'm really sorry about your dad, may his soul rest in peace, and you and your family be granted strength and peace during this difficult time

Author's Response: purple skies,

Thanks so much for the well-wishes. Time has made things better, but I know I will miss him so much... especially every Christmas as I will never be able to give him another gift. I don't think the feeling of someone being 'missing' will every fully go away.

I do have peace in knowing that he is with his parents and all of his brothers and cousins, and dear friends. And that someday, I will see him again when it is my time. I have full faith in this belief and it is a constant help.

Thank you dearly for sending your message of peace.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #15, by HairyPooter The Funerals of the Fallen

16th September 2014:
I am so sorry for your father's passing. I cannot even imagine. I am so glad he encouraged you to share your gift of writing because your story is wonderful.

Author's Response: HairyPooter,

Oh, my this is a difficult comment to respond to. It has been 5 months (as of this late response) and you have brought me tears.

Yes, he was the one who encouraged me to write. I know that he would be proud of me regarding this novel and my other stories, but he would yell at me for doing it for free. ;) *a smile through tears*

Your comment is a beautiful compliment to me and I love it so much. Thank you for writing it and sending it my way.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #16, by equuleus The Funerals of the Fallen

10th September 2014:
Don't make us wait for the next chapter! It's like torture!!

Author's Response: equuleus,
Ah, hello dear. I'm working furiously for this next chapter. I'd say it is 90% complete. It shouldn't be too much of a wait. I promise.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #17, by mexicancheekhugs The Funerals of the Fallen

9th September 2014:
Oh whisper. I have been waiting for your update for so long, I nearly choked when I saw the new chapter... Thank you for this chapter. I've been longing for their reunion and I can't wait for your next chapter where, hopefully, they will reunite lovingly. I love this story and all the time you have out into it.

Also, I want to tell you how sorry I am for your loss. Your writing is so heart breakingly sad that I knew you had to know these feelings from experience. The loss you feel will never go away but get more dull in time. I wish you nothing but happiness and good days for the days ahead. Hang in there. It gets better

Author's Response: mexicancheekhugs,

Hello again dear one. Thank you so much for your excitement for this story. I'm so sorry that it takes so long between updates. It really cannot be helped.

And yes, their reunion is coming soon, but like the rest of this story, it is bittersweet.

And thank you so much for the well-wishes in my own personal life. It is much appreciated. It has gotten better, but I know the holidays are going to be really tough! He will be "missing" for the rest of my life. ;(

I promise to finish this story, however long it takes. It is has been a long journey and I owe so many faithful followers a finished story. I shall continue...

From my heart,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #18, by foxaylove The Funerals of the Fallen

9th September 2014:
I'm so happy that Hermione showed up and was there for Draco. They have so much to talk about and get through together. Oh my poor Dramione babies.

Author's Response: foxaylove,

Oh, my yes, they have A LOT to talk about and get through. You are so very spot on. There is more to come soon that touches on this very subject.

Thanks so much for reviewing!
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #19, by TreacleTart The Funerals of the Fallen

9th September 2014:
First let me say that I'm so sorry to hear of your father's death. I hope that the memories of the joy he brought you are the light through the darkness.

I truly enjoyed this chapter. I thought the way that Draco and Hermione approached each other was perfect. Having both been through hell and back, it was fitting that it was a somber moment. A lesser writer would have shown them throwing each other into the others arms and all the wounds being instantly healed. I am glad that you restrained yourself from that. You have done a masterful job of weaving this tale and I cannot wait to see how you tie it all up.

Thank you for sharing your talent with us.

~TreacleTart

 Report Review

Review #20, by iamyourlucifer The Funerals of the Fallen

9th September 2014:
OH my goodness I am so glad that you updated ; - ;
I feared that you might've stopped updating like some of the other stories I'm still following. But you updated and thank you SO much for that.

You had my heart begin to soar with hope but then left it hanging as soon as I saw it was the end of the update :(

I'm very sorry for your loss. I know I will be so devastated when my dad passes. oh I shouldn't think of it, tears are forming.

I look forward to the next update! Where, hopefully, good things will happen for Draco and Hermoine. My fingers are crossed

 Report Review

Review #21, by equuleus The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

29th August 2014:
Come on! I'm dying to get to the reunion!! Lol. But seriously, I love this story. Everything I've read that you've written is amazing. You're an amazing writer. :)

Author's Response: equuleus,

Hello! Oh, boy, I've been working on it, I promise!
I'll be working furiously on it this weekend and on Labor Day, I am taking my kid to an amusement park with his friends and while they do their thing, I'll be FINISHING the next chapter. It is getting close, but there is a lot of unnecessary plunk (plot junk) that I need to delete.

Also, a personal vow... not to write another story until DBBP is complete. It needs to be done so I can move on with my life!

Soon, dearie, soon. Monday... I write!
Love your encouragement and enthusiasm. At least I know I have one reader left. :)

Much love,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #22, by ArtyGirl The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

11th August 2014:
I need more!!! Post soon please.

Author's Response: ArtyGirl,
Thanks so much for so many reviews. My apologies for taking so long to respond.

I promise, there will be more soon! Thanks so much for your excitement!

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #23, by ArtyGirl The Undeniable Craving in the Room of Hidden Things

11th August 2014:
I searched youtube for moonlight sonata and it played in the back ground... I finished the chapter as the sonata finished as well (the dark part of it at least). Did you plan it that way?

Author's Response: ArtyGirl,

Oh, you looked up the song and listened while reading? Excellent! I hope you enjoyed it and got all the angst that came with it. :D

And no, I really didn't plan it that way. Haha! If it matches at all, it was coincidence. I'm not that good. LOL!

Thanks again for your wonderful comments.
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #24, by ArtyGirl Surrounded by Magical Graffiti - Part 2

10th August 2014:
Literally chills running down my body with the ending! AAHHH I WANT THEM TO KISS MORE.

Fantastic.

Author's Response: ArtyGirl,

Awe, I'm so glad that you liked this chapter! It was so fun to write, especially those bold little kisses she planted on him!

And yes, I want them to kiss more too! :D

Thanks so much for taking a chance on this story and for reviewing.

Much appreciated,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #25, by 3sth3r The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

16th July 2014:
I loved this chapter and I love this story. I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: 3sth3r,

Ah, I'm so glad that you liked this chapter. It was the end of the Delilah book and was certainly a sad one to read for Hermione as it revealed its true author.

Thanks so much for your comment. I promise there will be more coming soon...

Thank you!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>