Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Delilah's Black Book of Poems
  
894 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Joyful J Epilogue: What happened?

14th July 2017:
This story touched me in ways I can't describe.
It made me cry, esp the last bit when Draco was an old man. Partially because I've accepted that with my family history that is likely to be my reality.
But their life ended as it should, quiet peaceful, in love, together.
Dramiony is my favorite ship of all time

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sara Epilogue: What happened?

2nd June 2017:
Wow. That says it all. This story is AMAZING. I have read it twice and I want to read it again. I have read about 8 other HPFF stories since reading this one and they don't nearly compare. Your writing was so convincing I believed that this could all have happened along with the real stories. You should be very proud of this. I teach writing to middle school students and I myself hope to one day write something as fantastic as this. PLEASE WRITE MORE!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kimmy Ridley Epilogue: What happened?

25th March 2017:
What a truly magical novel. My heart is aching in the most wonderful way. Never stop writing. I loved every single moment. Thank you xoxo

 Report Review

Review #4, by BBHP A Lonely Friend

23rd March 2017:
I'm obsessed with this story. I've been binge-reading it for the past few days, every chance I get. Good work on creating such an addicting story!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Mirror Mirror Epilogue: What happened?

11th March 2017:
It's been over ten years since I started reading HP fan fiction and, until now, I've never felt compelled to sign-up and leave a review for anyone.

I'll admit that when I first starting reading this story, I wasn't sure if I was going to like it, but I persevered and I'm very glad I did. Over the chapters the quality of your writing blossoms; the characters become more believable, the style of your writing flows better and everything becomes so much more alive. Please believe me when I say that the way you were able to evoke emotions in me is an utter gift. I have read a lot, not just fan fiction, and I can honestly say that this story is one of very, very few that has left me feeling completely raw emotionally and a little lost. I've dedicated every spare moment of my time, over the last week, to reading this and now it's over I'm not really sure what to do with myself.

I've never come across a HPFF author that has provided such a detail back-story, like the way in which Crabbe and Malfoy became friends, or that has imagined such inventive, unique additions to Hogwarts/the magical world, i.e. the graffiti wall beneath the courtyard. These little snippets were so wonderful and really show what an incredible imagination you must have.

I also loved how you built up the relationship between Draco and Hermione; they didn't automatically fall in love, but there was undeniably a chemistry between them that took on a world of its own, despite them both knowing how 'wrong' it was.

I truly want to say thank you for such an amazing read. I really don't know how I'm ever going to be able to read another DM/HG fan fiction without comparing it to this one; I know it'll fall short. I think you might possibly have ruined my reading experience from now on, ha!

Wishing you all the best,
Mirror Mirror

 Report Review

Review #6, by Fely Umali (MSV wrtier) Epilogue: What happened?

3rd March 2017:
YES!!!
You did a great job, telling the readers how deep their love is. Oh, this one is really my favourite. Yes, I read a lot 'cause I write novels, too. :-)
You just made me love fan fictions!
Regards.

 Report Review

Review #7, by DrHong Epilogue: What happened?

18th February 2017:
I would like to say that this story truly brought me to tears. I remember reading your story years ago. But I stopped due to complications in my life and never returned to your story. Now years later I come back to this website, looking for something interesting to read. And I discovered your story after reading chapter after chapter that I realized this was the story that I read oh so long ago. I reread the beginning and now I read the ending. Times sure has changed since I discovered your story. I first started reading this story as idiot teenager and now rereading till the end as grown adult. This story brought back memories long since buried, good and bad and I thank you. You surely have a way of words.

Author's Response: DrHong,
Hello, dear. So glad you made it back to read of their completed journey to the end! Some parts are truly heart-felt as some relate to this story in different ways, myself included.

I too was an idiot teenager (and idiot young adult) who made plenty of mistakes. But the truth is that no matter what has happened, the sun comes up again, winter will bring the spring, and even forests come back after the fires. And you have choices to make. Choices to be happy. Choices to overcome. Choices to love and to allow yourself to be loved.

My best wishes to you and your journey to happiness in your life. Don't ever give up, dear. Grant forgiveness. Ask for forgiveness. Forgive yourself (perhaps the hardest part). God wants the guilt left to Him. The past is there, but let it rest and move on.

Thank you so much for your compliments on this story. It is much appreciated. But I'm glad you are taking time to do what you enjoy (reading). Perhaps you should write the story you want/need to read. Perhaps you can help others in bringing buried emotions to the surface? When you are ready, I have no doubt, you could write it.

From my heart,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #8, by Fely Umali (My Special Valentine writer) Epilogue: What happened?

16th February 2017:
After few years, I finally come across a story that would make me cry again! This is the most incredible Dramione fan fiction I have read! The author's message is so clear and full of emotions-- love, pity, sacrifice.

I just can't stop reading until I finished it. And I keep on re-reading my favorite chapters! At the end of the day, I wanted to believe that Hermione really ended up with Draco. Haha.

Well, one thing I learned from this story: THEIR LOVE FOR EACH OTHER IS GREATER THAN THEIR LUST.
Hats off to you, Dark Whisper! Now following you!

Author's Response: Fely Umali,
Well, thank you so much for your generous compliments! You must have read a lot of this pairing over the years. I thank you so much for ranking this one so highly.

And especially, thank you for your comment about love vs. lust. These are two quite different things. When I started writing this story, I wanted to write their relationship as growing into a powerful love... true, deep, heart-felt reasons to LOVE. Lust is the "easy part" of any relationship. I wanted him to love no other. I wanted her to have a bond with him that even Harry and Ron could not touch.

So thank you, sincerely for your amazing comment. It shows that I did something right and succeeded at the ultimate Dramione goal.

Sincerest thanks,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #9, by Yul Capone Abraxas Malfoy and a Christmas Past

15th February 2017:
"Dear Dark Whisper !
Recently I have read your fanfic, "Delilah's Black Book of Poems" and I want to say that it is really great! Thank you very much for writing it!
Would you mind, if I translate this fic into Russian and post it on ficbook ? I will make sure to credit you as the are the author of the fic. Also, any additional information (like your email or website) can be listed as well, if you wish.
Thank you once again for your wonderful work!
Yul Capone"

Author's Response: Yul Capone,

Hello! Of course you have my permission to translate, but I only ask that you keep the story as it is. No changing anything. :)

I'm pretty sure someone else already translated it into Russian, I'm not sure which site.

Good luck, dear. And please tell them the original story posted on this site (HPFF address spelled out). This place is amazing! No need for any other emails or websites.

Thanks so much for asking permission and for your awesome comments.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #10, by Julie Epilogue: What happened?

25th January 2017:
What a beautiful, incredible, amazing, heartfelt, emotional story. You've made me laugh. You've make me cry. Goodness what a fabulous writer you are. Darn you for making me cry. :)

Author's Response: Julie,

Awe, thank you for your heart-felt review. Your compliments are amazing and truly warm my heart. My goal was to write these two with an emotional punch that would resonate and be meaningful to those that get through it. I love this pairing and find Draco's character as complicated as Snape. His potential is vast and inspires the masses.

Thank you sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #11, by Soma Epilogue: What happened?

30th December 2016:
Hi Dark whisper,
First of all...Congratulations! ! You are amazing writer!! Sometimes you read books which satisfies you and gives you your happy place and this was one of those for me. And I finished the last chapter while listening to Taylor Swift's Love story, very apt, isn't it? I don't know if you are already a published writer or not, if not please think of being one.I would love to read it.I never thought a Harry Potter inspired fan fiction can give goosebumps! Keep on writing! !

 Report Review

Review #12, by MotekElm Abraxas Malfoy and a Christmas Past

26th December 2016:
Great story. A beautiful romance. Good drama. Lots of angst. I couldn't stop reading this.

Author's Response: MotekElm,

Awe, thank you so much for writing a comment; your words in describing it bring a smile to my author's heart.

Much appreciation,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #13, by Ljhvljhvlhjcljhcphigpiugyigfyi Draco's Teenage Mouth and a Mother's Revenge

21st December 2016:
This story makes me think that I have read for hours but in reality just a few minutes😍😍😍😍

Author's Response: It most certainly took me hours to mostly ramble and dream about Draco's life... mostly because mine is so very boring... LOL! Thanks for leaving a comment.
Glad you are enjoying it.
Much love,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #14, by Harry ginny ron lavender dramione Draco Awakes

21st December 2016:
I Love this story😍

Author's Response: So happy that you have enjoyed it so far. Thanks for commenting.

Happy reading...
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #15, by TLB. Epilogue: What happened?

19th December 2016:
Dearest Dark Whisper,
It's very rare to come across a story on these boards that truly touches the heart.
You are an incredible author, and I see a bright future ahead of you, should you choose to be in the industry.
As I write this, my tears still have not ceased! You have embodied the true nature of the human spirit in this piece; the importance of hope, love, acceptance and forgiveness shining through in every sentence.
Well done for touching the hearts of hundreds, your father would be very proud of you! ❤️

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sabrinarosey If My Eyes are Sad

26th November 2016:
My heart shattered into a million pieces when I read this. Phenomenal writing.

Author's Response: Awe, thank you so much for your kind words. This chapter is near to my heart and will always be special to me . So many feelings between these two and there is much to come.

Thanks so much for leaving a review.
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #17, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Epilogue: What happened?

17th November 2016:
I can honestly say this is the best Dramione stories on this website! What a bittersweet ending! You created a story that simply has no flaws. Thank you for your dedication!

Author's Response: Loving Sirius 4eva,

Wow, thank you! There are so many wonderful, creative, heart-felt Dramione stories on this site. Thank you so much for ranking it so highly! I just love these two characters that inspire me and keep me up at night.

It does have plenty of flaws though. I see them every time I re-read for edits. Haha!

Thanks so much again for your truly amazing compliments!

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #18, by Loving_Sirius_4eva If My Eyes are Sad

16th November 2016:
This chapter has rendered me speechless. It was so complex and yet beautifully written. I can't stress how much i am in awe of your writing. I could keep reading it forever! What an amazing chapter!

Author's Response: Loving Sirius 4eva,

"If My Eyes are Sad" is truly one of my favorite chapters of this story. Every time I watch the movie #6, Tom Felton's portrayal of Draco's sadness stuns me completely. His eyes... his sad, sad eyes.

And thank you so much for using the word "complex." I wanted to write a complex, but readable story, so your comment is very special to me.

Thank you so very much,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #19, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Surrounded by Magical Graffiti - Part 2

16th November 2016:
I love this story so much! Your an amazing writer!!! Where did you find you inspiration for such a story?

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! The inspiration? All credit to JKR, the musical score of HP, Draco's character potential, and love itself. Lol!
So wonderful that you like it so far... before taking its sad turn into darkness. Hope you keep reading...

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #20, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Present Day Burrow and a Future with Astoria

16th November 2016:
HERMIONE MALFOY!!! This just gets more interesting :)

Author's Response: Ha! Like that one, yes? Even he shakes his head in disbelief...
Cheers,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #21, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Present Day Burrow and a Future with Astoria

16th November 2016:
HERMIONE MALFOY!!! This just gets more interesting :)

Author's Response: :D Thanks for commenting!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #22, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Abraxas Malfoy and a Christmas Past

16th November 2016:
I can't believe i haven't read this story of yours yet!!! I'm already crazy in love with it! I shall continue my procrastination by reading more :)

Author's Response: Loving Sirius 4eva,

Thank you so much for taking a chance on this story! It is quite long and complex and this is only the beginning! There is much to come!

Thank you,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #23, by Serpendor Abraxas Malfoy and a Christmas Past

13th November 2016:
What a sad start! I felt like crying when he was trying to reparo Stella. When I saw how popular this was I was expecting it to be good, but not THIS good! It was sad but beautiful. I found the wearing black to hide the dog fur part pretty interesting. 10/10 from me!

 Report Review

Review #24, by GeekMom13 Epilogue: What happened?

7th November 2016:
If you do make this a book, please add a new chapter here sop we can buy it. I've personally used blurb for a friend's nanowrimo and it might be a good place to go. You have a gift, thank you for sharing it. I know I wrote a few chapters ago, but you truly gave me the excitement of my first time reading those books. I was drawn in and sneaking peeks as often as I could. This was amazing. I haven't been drawn into a story since the final book

Author's Response: GeekMom13,

Wow! Thanks for advice and again, thank you for your excitement for my story and for giving it a chance!

I appreciate all of your kind comments. They truly encourage me along. Your compliment about haven't being drawn to a book since JKR's Deathly Hallows is a true blessing to me. I'm speechless, truly.

My heart thanks you,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #25, by GeekMom13 Running from the Kitchen

7th November 2016:
unlike other reviews I love this ending. It fits perfectly... It rips the heart out and brings on that "one more page" feeling I haven't had in 20 years since I was reading the original Potter series in my bed with a flashlight trying not to wake my parents

Author's Response: GeekMom13,

Awe, thanks so much! I really tried to pull readers along at the end of each chapter, so thank you for mentioning the feeling. And comparing it to the original feeling of reading the real books is awesome! That is a huge compliment and I thank you so much!

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>