Reading Reviews for Delilah's Black Book of Poems
  
726 Reviews Found

Review #1, by equuleus The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

29th August 2014:
Come on! I'm dying to get to the reunion!! Lol. But seriously, I love this story. Everything I've read that you've written is amazing. You're an amazing writer. :)

Author's Response: equuleus,

Hello! Oh, boy, I've been working on it, I promise!
I'll be working furiously on it this weekend and on Labor Day, I am taking my kid to an amusement park with his friends and while they do their thing, I'll be FINISHING the next chapter. It is getting close, but there is a lot of unnecessary plunk (plot junk) that I need to delete.

Also, a personal vow... not to write another story until DBBP is complete. It needs to be done so I can move on with my life!

Soon, dearie, soon. Monday... I write!
Love your encouragement and enthusiasm. At least I know I have one reader left. :)

Much love,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #2, by ArtyGirl The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

11th August 2014:
I need more!!! Post soon please.

 Report Review

Review #3, by ArtyGirl The Undeniable Craving in the Room of Hidden Things

11th August 2014:
I searched youtube for moonlight sonata and it played in the back ground... I finished the chapter as the sonata finished as well (the dark part of it at least). Did you plan it that way?

 Report Review

Review #4, by ArtyGirl Surrounded by Magical Graffiti - Part 2

10th August 2014:
Literally chills running down my body with the ending! AAHHH I WANT THEM TO KISS MORE.

Fantastic.

 Report Review

Review #5, by 3sth3r The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

16th July 2014:
I loved this chapter and I love this story. I can't wait for the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Gingin06 The Flower of a Death Eater

25th June 2014:
You are killing my feels. I thought watching Supernatural was painful but I guess I forgot how read this is.

Hermione you didn't lose him. He was there all along and always will be. And yes Ron is sweet so you can run off with Draco and I can take care of Ron. (i think I'm going through a ginger phase lol)

Awe! I love his note! Draco seriously just won the award for most cutest and protective non boyfriend. Just ugh.. I love it!

Must read the next chapter!(:

Much love,
Gin-gin

 Report Review

Review #7, by Gingin06 Draco and his House Elves

25th June 2014:
Favorite part would most definetly be.. When Draco was sending his house elves away to be safe. It was so heart warming and wretching at the same time. If Hermione ever found out I bet she'd kiss him like in Deathly Hallows.

And don't worry. Rambling sometimes is always good. His personal thoughts always help me connect with the story(:

I know it's a short review but I really wanna read the next chapter.


Much Love,
Gin-gin

 Report Review

Review #8, by Gingin06 After the Fall

25th June 2014:
Hey Dark Whisper! I'm back! Well sorta.. I kinda forgot my password and the email so I made a new acount! i missed this story so much! Ugh it pains my heart to see I missed so much but I'm excited to read it all. (:

And as always I must give you and your amazing writing skills praise! :D

I could totally see the whole scene where Draco twists what happened in his favor so it appeared as though Snape stole the task from him. You know what whatever it's canon. This actually happened. J. K. Rowling just never wrote it.


Okay so I'm going to read some more but this was amazing. 10 outta 10 girl!

Much love,

Gin-gin

 Report Review

Review #9, by Onyx Trust Me for an Hour

21st June 2014:
I have honestly read this chapter over maybe a million times and it brings tears to my eyes every single time. You are an amazing writer and you have moved me so deeply, that I feel all that your characters feel. This story is so beautiful and I can't wait to see what else you have in store for us. Keep up the excellent work.
Onyx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Alwaysinneedoftea The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

15th June 2014:
This is the first story I have read on this site and you have inspired me to join it :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Alwaysinneedoftea The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

15th June 2014:
Oh that was beautifully written, I don't think I have ever read a fanfiction plot line that has been that perfectly executed. You are a truly magnificent writer and I hope you never stop!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Alwaysinneedoftea Kiss Me Goodbye, Love

15th June 2014:
I don't think I actually stopped crying

 Report Review

Review #13, by Alwaysinneedoftea Trust Me for an Hour

15th June 2014:
I am grossly sobbing right now. Well done.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Regan Rose The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

9th June 2014:
So unlike most of this stories followers, I just found this story a few days ago. No shame in saying that I have spent most of free time reading it and pondering the story line. I enjoyed how it followed along with the canon story line but added in Draco's life, as Rowling did not include that in her writings. cannot wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Priya The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

6th June 2014:
The text s really awesum yet heart breaking. It's not just Hermione who has a chance to read such a beautiful story. I'm feeling lucky too. Even if I hadn't reviewed before I couldn't stop myself now. Love your story.
Regards
Priya

 Report Review

Review #16, by Emareld The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

1st June 2014:
Oh come on.Please don't let us wait too long!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by annyluvesmalfoy The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

1st June 2014:
I just wanted to let you know I love this story...! And I can't wait for the next chapter :/

 Report Review

Review #18, by LaurenAlexis The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

1st June 2014:
I have not cried this much in a long time!! You are an amazing writer :) I really do not want this story to end!

 Report Review

Review #19, by annyluvesmalfoy Watching Hermione Read

31st May 2014:
I think its Draco grandaddy

 Report Review

Review #20, by Hermelien Trust Me for an Hour

30th May 2014:
I love this chapter! I have read it over and over just loving the way you describe Draco and Hermione's feelings and actions. Keep up the amazing work!

P.S. I love the entire story! It is just wonderful!

 Report Review

Review #21, by draco lover forever The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

30th May 2014:
I love your story so much and you are such an amazing writer. I honestly don't know how you come up with such brilliant, yet moving ideas. Several times I have cried because of how sad and romantically beautiful your writing is. Please keep writing as your story is one of the best I have ever read, and is the first story I have ever reviewed for. Please don't leave me in suspense for to long. Xxx

 Report Review

Review #22, by Black Buttafly The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

28th May 2014:
THAT WAS AWESOME!!! OMG!!! I can't wait for the next chapter! This is a great story. It was worth the wait. Keep it up! :) 100/10 as always

 Report Review

Review #23, by MissBookWorm The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

28th May 2014:
I love how you have tied in the story of the three bothers into your story. this is one of my favorite stories and I cant wait for more

 Report Review

Review #24, by mexicancheekhugs The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

28th May 2014:
Omg!! Soo incredible! I had so many emotions from this chapter. So happy to see you posted again!! The ending of the book was soo sad and I didn't see the author coming! The torture scene wasn't what I was expecting, but I'm glad you didn't go into more detail as it would have been really depressing. But nonetheless I can't wait to see Draco and hermoine back together. I love your writings and this is seriously my favorite read!! Thanks whisper!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Kaitlin The End of Delilah's Black Book of Poems

27th May 2014:
I was so excited to see a new chapter and while I enjoyed the progression of the story, I felt that it came off a bit rushed. I understand why you condensed everything that happened in the actual HP into a summary, but I just thought for such major things happening you were rather brief. I also had expected maybe a bit more from the torture scene, but that came across a bit hurried as well.

Overall, I truly do love this story and I keep coming back to read the new chapters. It's one of my absolute favorites on the entire site. You have woven a fantastic tale. I just hope you don't rush to end it is all.

Thank you for captivating me for such a long time.

Author's Response: Kaitlin,

Hello, dear. Thank you for reviewing this chapter and for your honesty in it seeming rushed.

Actually, it was meant to be rushed and brief. I didn't want to recreate JKR's torture scene. Originally, I had thought of writing the entire piece from Hermione's in-depth POV. However, I thought of something much better. :P Instead, when these two see each other again, I plan to actually have Hermione explain her feelings of when she was tortured to Draco (and all will be revealed to readers as well). I promise, this will not be rushed. :P

I will definitely keep your advice in mind as I am very tempted to rush and finish because I need to move on with my life. LOL! The readers deserve a finished story and it needs to be done sooner than later.

Thank you sincerely for remembering and returning for more. I appreciate it so very much. I'm sure I've lost many readers in waiting so long for updates.

I'll try not to rush through it... thanks for the much needed reminder to write it very carefully. Will do. :)
Dark Whisper


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>