Reading Reviews for The Dark of Night
  
68 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dodie IX

5th December 2013:
i just read the entire story so far and it is so so so good! best harry potter fan fiction i have ever read tbh! ur dominique story is amazing as well though. I love the characterization of Elodie and Scor and Albus omg i just love this so much please continue!!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I'm honestly very flattered! Keep reading, thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by MC_HK I

15th September 2013:
Hi hi hi!

Okay, so this is amazing :) I really love the care and attention you put into detail. I'm a real sucker for imagery, and this has TONS of it! The way you describe your characters, the environment, and everything in between is phenomenal. The voice you give your characters isn't very strong, but I can tell that that's not what you wanted to do. I mean, of course Scorpius is there and has a presence, but it isn't solely from his point of view. I really like that you add in so much backstory to everything. It provides a good sense of clarification, and also gives the reader a sense of understanding and insight to both character personalities and relationship dynamics.

The CC I do have though, is that I noticed that you have a few grammatical errors and there are also some spots that are missing words. A thorough read-through or a beta can fix that.

I'm excited to see where you take your characters, what's going on with the Malfoy family, and who this Elodie is. Ah! Feel free to re-request :)

-Monica

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you so much, and sorry I have taken so long to respond to this. I am the biggest procrastinator when it comes to responding to reviews, and am only doing it now because I don't feel like tidying my room - obviously I am still grateful!!

BACK STORY is the worst - yes, it's so important but I struggle so much when it comes to finding the right balance. You either put too much in and so the reader collapses under the weight of INFORMATION or you put too little in and no one has a clue what is going on. I'm glad you think I got it right though!

Cool, will get on with finding a beta. Thanks.

Thank you Monica!


 Report Review

Review #3, by UnluckyStar57 I

4th September 2013:
Hi!! I'm here to give you the review you requested. I'm sorry it's a bit late. :)

So, when you asked me to review this story and I saw that it had been nominate for several awards, I knew that I probably wouldn't have very much to say in the way of constructive criticism. And I don't!!! This chapter was so marvelously spellbinding and mysterious. There was not a word out of place, and each sentence was better than the last.

I especially liked how you interspersed the newspaper article with the Knight Bus scene, and how the words "Will you marry me?" kept popping up. It added to the mystery that is Scorpius and Elodie's relationship. Which, by the way, I can't wait to read more about! I am definitely coming back to read the rest of this story, whether you request another review or not! :)

In conclusion, you're really awesome, and I loved this first chapter. It's amazing how one can repair cliched writing after lots of time has passed. I hope that one day, I'm as great a writer as you are!

May your pen never run out of ink!

~UnluckyStar57

Author's Response: No worries! I'm glad you're here!

Ehhh! I'm not sure about that! It was a nominee for a Dobby once, but not a finalist or anything exciting! But I'm really flattered by your comments and your praise!

I was actually hoping that you'd continue reading! The last chapter of this fic is the one I'm the least happy about, so it'd be great if you could continue to review this story and eventually get there!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by AriesGirl40 IX

18th August 2013:
I am enjoying this Dark Rose. So different from the usual happy go lucky girl painted in other stories. I just wonder if she will end up going down in flames? Why should she always best Dominique and come out the winner?

see you next chapter

Author's Response: Me too! She's so awesome to write! And you are wondering definitely in the right direction... so well done!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by AlexFan I

14th August 2013:
This is so different from what I usually read but it's refreshing. I've never seen Scorpius portrayed this way before or the Malfoy family in this type of situation so this is new for me.

I like this Scorpius, he's different from how he's usually displayed, he's not arrogant or anything like that, he's serious and sad and tired.

I also like the fact that you haven't started out with a Scorpius/Rose relationship, Scorpius stories usually start out that way.

I've never pictured the Malfoy's as going broke but it does make sense if you really think about it. Astoria's sickness sounds horrible, I hope that she gets better and I wonder what's really wrong with her.

Interesting start to your story!

 Report Review

Review #6, by RelentlessFire VIII

6th April 2013:
I really like your story but I was wondering which was the real pairing, because you wrote Rose/Scorpius but seem really fond of Scorpius and Elodie.

Author's Response: I don't know, to be honest. Ehehehehehe. Thanks for reading though, sorry if the ship confusion throws you off! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by TheGoldenKneazle VIII

10th October 2012:
Ahh it's been too long since I (re)read TDON, but your writing has always been wonderfully easy to slip back into and all the characterisations are easy to take on after we've learnt so much in the previous chapters. Also, I love how each little section devoted to the main characters reveal a little more about the expectations and history of that person. They feel more like real, fluid people who it's easier to connect with.

Rose and her plan! I adored reading her entrance to the class from all four points of view, because it gave us delicious character insight and more Elorpius (bad ship name but hey) history. Finding out the root of the Dom/Rose hate has been something I've wanted to do for a while, and it's great to read it and be able to compare how they've changed.

It was even more interesting to see the two compared by Scorpius, who is pretty much unaffected (and thus the reason for each cousin's annoyance). Actually, another great contrast that was enjoyable - because I like the contrasts, A LOT - was Albus' point on Elodie and Scorpius together and apart. His strange watching has become something that I root for and enjoy, because he's got such a different outlook and I can't help but feel sorry for the poor guy all the time :(

I'm very excited for finding out auror-related secrets and reactions to Rose - please update soon (despite rather rambling review)! :D

Author's Response: Hey Lottie! Thank you so much for your review - you're really too nice! :D I initially had qualms about this chapter - most specifically about the whole multiple POV things - maybe it was too confusing, too repetitive etc. I'm glad you think it worked, though! :)

Elorpius has been used before, if you can believe it. And yes, Dom and Rose hate each other massively, and that's the main reason for all of Rose's actions. She just wants to get back at her, really. And it doesn't really work...

I LOVE ALBUS HE'S SO FUN TO WRITE BECAUSE HE'S THE ONLY ONE WHO ISN'T IN LOVE OR INTERESTED IN SCORPIUS (although technically you could say that Albus is in love with Elorpius because he's obsessed with them) AND HE'S LIKE ABED OR SHERLOCK OR I DON'T KNOW I JUST LIKE HIM.

Thank you so much for your wonderful review; thank you, thank you, thank you! :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by shoveitsunshine VIII

15th June 2012:
It's really interesting how you've characterised all four characters; I also liked the structuring of this chapter- all four reactions to one scene was nice to see. Great piece of work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I had a couple of qualms about the whole four-person POV on one scene... good to know that you think it worked! Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by fizzingwizzbies VIII

21st May 2012:
Awesome story - I really like the characters! Especially Rose's way of thinking its quite scary really update soon? I also like the view point of all of them it worked nicely.

Author's Response: Rose is pretty scary, to be honest. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by rldm V

26th April 2012:
Cannot believe this only has 4 comments. I love it, so unique.

Author's Response: Aaww, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by rldm I

26th April 2012:
Such a good beginning of a story, well done.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by niffler2400 VIII

23rd March 2012:
So odd that you've structure it this way! I love the concept of all four reactions to the same moment, so, so good! Well done! I love this chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #13, by michaelacatss VIII

17th March 2012:
I really love this story please update soon

Author's Response: I'm on it! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Keira7794 I

18th February 2012:
Hello!

Woah, where to start?

I loved how you started the chapter from Stan's viewpoint - it gave a great outsiders opinion. It also was realy well narrated and brought be into the situation immedietly.

This chapter was full of mystery! Whether it be Draco's disappearance (or the threat he was under). Or Astoria's mystery illness. Or Scorpius' indifference. Or who Elodie actually is. Or why she turned him down.

There's just so much unaswered that I really want to carry on reading! So great job on gripping the reader :P

Your characterisation was brilliant and the story flowed really well. It was the small details, such as the aged house-elf or the puddle that Elodie stepped into which made this such a good piece.

My favourite line was 'the faint spots of blood on an old dusty mirror, that glowed crimson in the moonlight'. Really brilliant line! xD

Great first chapter!

Keira :)

Author's Response: Hi Keira, thanks for stopping by!

I always have issues with regarding to encorporating back story and how characters actually look (without doing some elaborate description while they stand in front of the mirror) - so Stan and the Daily Prophet report was a way of dealing with that.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #15, by halfbreed VIII

1st February 2012:
I. LOVE. ROSE. SO. FUHREAKING. MUCH. She's so amazingly crafted. It's like you took this simple idea of her--being Head Girl, caring for people, maintaining a perfect exterior--and then painted an entire picture around it. I love how this chapter demonstrates how far her reach goes; what she does affects everybody else.

I love the way you wrote this chapter, too. It's sort of an odd idea, writing one scene from the point of view of different characters. It seems like it should've felt redundant, but it absolutely didn't. And doing it at this point in the story was genius. We're all so invested in each of the characters now, it's entirely poetic to take one thing they all have in common--this scene, those three little lines of dialogue--and dissect it four completely different ways. And not only that, but restate several tiny mentions of things in a whole new light.

The way you addressed perfection in this chapter was truly astounding. How Rose absolutely has to have it in her life, how that shapes all of her other characteristics. How Elodie is so well-versed in it to notice the flaws, how her descriptions suggest she knows she has it, yet she doesn't at the same time. How Albus judges it by observation, dreams of and envisions it without ever actually seeming to try for it, how he sometimes seems content with that and is sometimes anything but. How Elodie is such a huge part of Scorpius' life that he almost seems to judge the perfection of the world based on her.

Gah. It's just... I can't even... I don't understand how it's possible for all of this to be put in this one chapter and have it be so overwhelming yet leave me wanting more and more and more. MUST HAVE MORE. PLEASE OR I WILL DIE.

I have literally read this story at least four times over entirely, just to experience it again. I. Love. It.

Author's Response: I'll have you know that I cry everyday over this review. Literally. I have a screenshot of it, safe and secure, on my computer. I've put it on my writing tumblr. I've put it on the forums. I just love it so much, and I'm so, so flattered by your comments. It makes me so happy that you've reacted in this way to /my/ story. Gaaah, can't contain it.

I love Rose too! So FUHREAKING much! She's hands down my favourite character, mainly because I can actually relate to her ambition and her perfectionism and her neatness - but, hopefully, I'm not as mad, as mentally insecure, as her.

Originally, it didn't have any dialogue in it at all - well, aside from the few lines Rose says in order to keep chronological order. I just lurrrve description and character building that I got a bit carried away with it. Plus I wanted to highlight how KEY this moment is in each of the character's lives - Rose finally makes a move (right way to describe it? I don't know) with regard to her fascination with Scorpius, and EVERYONE notices. And then the little mentions of character flaws or past events that are reworked in each character's POV, as you pointed out. Those memories or moments may actually have a large effect on the storyline.

YES! YES! YESSS! YOU NOTICED! OH THANK MERLIN, YOU NOTICED! Perfection is SO key in this story, and you addressed it perfectly. So spot on. Obviously Rose believes she is the walking embodiment of it, as does Elodie, to a certain extent. Albus acknowledges its presence but is content, and then the whole 'Elodie is perfect' thing with regard to Scorpius. Gaahhh, I'm so happy that this theme is coming throughhh. It's probably, eventually, what destroys them - this need for it, this constant comparison - and Albus will be the only one left standing.

I CANNOT ADEQUATELY EXPRESS MY FEELINGS FOR YOU AND FOR THIS REVIEW. REALLY. THIS IS THE PINNACLE OF MY FANFIC CAREER. THANK YOUUU. THANK YOUUU SOOO MUUUCH. I WEEP.


 Report Review

Review #16, by LittleWelshGirl99 I

1st February 2012:
Wow. This is a spine-tingling story indeed! I'm secretly (well not so much a secret) glad that this is quite a different, dark next-gen; not fluffy and humorous. It adds a lovely depth that makes the story more real, and exciting. Funny stories are nice, but this is just amazing. Pure class.

There's a lot of description, which is really lovely. It sets an intriguing scene; I imagine lots of creepy moonlight and strange shadows...

Your grammar was flawless and I just LOVE your writing style!

I can't wait to find out what happens! :3

LWG x

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely comments! I'm so glad you liked that it was different - I was going for very darrrk (hence the title), so I'm super happy you felt it was going all right!

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #17, by TheGoldenKneazle VII

28th January 2012:
Hi there! *team blue*

It's been a while since I read this, but your writing is very easy to slip back into; the film noir-esque world you've created out of Hogwarts isn't easy to forget, and surprisingly addictive.

I love how you've shown the comparisons between Elodie and Dominique that Scorpius can't stop seeing; how he is thrown from one to the other, and he tries to see through them, but is never pleased by what he gets because it was better in the past. It creates a lot of tension, and I have to say that I adored Elodie and Dominique's face-off. It's amazing how you've shown that they are confident in all languages (French, body, etc.) and are using everything in their power to manipulate the world around them.

I also loved the way that you did the Auror's investigation. They were so pathetic, but you showed clearly how Scorpius was struggling to fight them off, and Elodie - enigmatic Elodie - had to step in and help. I love how you show her fluctuating moods so often, in a sort of dance with Scorpius. And I love the casual threat from the seemingly pathetic aurors too; you've really got the message across that nobody is what they seem.

Also, I loved the development of Scorpius and Al's relationship - it's so strange, but strangely refreshing. However, it too was marred by the teeny reminder at the end that Rose knows. It was so clever, how you inserted a single phrase about her, but it really shadowed their sort-of friendship and added underlying tension that even Scorpius doesn't know about.

I don't know if I ever said this in previous reviews, but I love how you change tenses for Scorpius' feelings about Elodie and back again, as if to demonstrate just how unsure he is of his feelings about her.

Anyway, I adored this! 10/10, please update soon Hattie :D
~Lottie

Author's Response: Thank you so much for stopping, and sorry I took so long to respond to this review. I've been awful, truly, and I took a year long hiatus. But here we are!

Elodie and Dominique are very similar, and I think that speaks volumes for the reasons that Scorpius decided to start his 'affair' with Dom. French, blonde and beautiful - and Scorpius is a bit confused. BUT the thing is, Elodie doesn't know that they are sleeping together, so the tension has to be there. They are both very manipulative, you're right - but with Dom, it's very sensual and sexual, and with Elodie, it's more mind games.

YOU'RE RIGHT! NOBODY IS WHAT THEY SEEM! I sometimes start talking about how /complicated/ my characters are, but then I realise that /I/ have to write more chapters, and I can't think of more ways to make them complicated :s

I lurrrve writing Scorpius and Albus. It's so much fun. They are so different, but ALSO THE SAMEEE (I don't know how) but they are great characters and I loved creating them. I secretly prefer Albus (root for the underdog) because Scorpius is so proud.

Thank you so much for stopping by! I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Cassius Alcinder VII

16th December 2011:
It's me from the forums here with you review!

First of all I have to compliment the depth of your character development. All the characters are super flawed and I'm not really sure who, if anybody, to root for. It's pretty common to see Rose be an overachiever, but I definetley haven't seen her this nasty and calculating before. The rivalry between her and Dominique is great, and Dom just seems totally evil. Albus seems very interesting as well, and its believable that they would all turn out this way given the pressures and expectatiotns they would grow up with because of who their parents are.

The relationships between the Malfoy family are very interestng and beleivable as well. Since I'm not a fan of Draco, I enjoyed that you portrayed him so bitter and distant, its totaly accurate.

The investigation with the Aurors in this chapter was well executed, and it realy felt like watching a scene from law and order or that kind of show. Draco's mysterious disaperance lends some suspense that keeps the plot moving. It's also very interestng to see the complex and nuanced relationship between Scorpious and Elodie and the way that comes accross here. It wa sinteresting to see that she stuck up for him during the questioning, showing that she obviously still cares about him on some level despite rejecting him.

This is a very intersting story so far, and the last line about Rose was a great new twist and cliffhanger.

Author's Response: It's me with your belated review response! Sorry about that, I had exams and then my muse went mental so I've been writing pretty solidly. But here I am!

I really, really wanted to focus on character development in this story - lots of tension, lots of build up - after reading stories where people are in love or best friends after one or two chapters. Rose is horrible. She's ambitious and intelligent, yes, but she uses her talents in the worst possible way - she's a bully and she thinks that she can just walk all over people. I was so tempted by a bit of Alpius... who knows? It may creep in. I like them as friends. I'm starting to worry that Rose and Dominique will start to merge into the same person: they are both bitchy, controlling, apparently perfect. I want to leave Rose's development the latest, because the story because a lot more about her once stuff with Scorpius calms down, so her and Dominique are stuck together as bitchy Weasley girls for a while.

Scor and Elodie once loved each other, but now fight and fight and cause each other so much pain that in end they realise it isn't worth it, and after the slight burst of euphoria/adrenalin at the other's pain, they just feel bad because they desire each other/are attracted to one another.

Thanks for your lovely comments and for reading and reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by Loony_Scorpy VII

24th November 2011:
This story is amazing! I'm really loving it ♥ I absolutely adore all of your characters and just how deep they are. Even though I don't like Rose, her character is amazing, and not just the usual up herself Rose we often see. I'm actually drawn towards any of the Scorpius/Albus interaction; I love reading those sections and for some odd reason I feel like they should form a relationship...yeah.. I really just love how strong all of your characters are and I really want to read more of this original awesomeness ;D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really, really wanted to focus on character development in this story - lots of tension, lots of build up - after reading stories where people are in love or best friends after one or two chapters. Rose is horrible. She's ambitious and intelligent, yes, but she uses her talents in the worst possible way - she's a bully and she thinks that she can just walk all over people. I was so tempted by a bit of Alpius... who knows? It may creep in. I like them as friends. Thank you, thank you, thank you for this awesome review, and sorry it took so long to reply! :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by mestida VII

5th November 2011:
This is great! New chapter soon please :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by mestida VI

16th October 2011:
I really love this story. How it's sort of dark and poetic. You're a really good writer. Thanks!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by TheGoldenKneazle VI

16th September 2011:
Hi there! It's me, with your horribly belated review.

Although you said this was a filler chapter, I actually found it very un-filler-y considering how much of Rose and Dominique's characters were revealed through this. I also loved the new twist in Elodie and Scorpius's relationship.

Concerning Rose, I love how you showed her power over people, and exactly how manipulative and controlling she really is. As she threatened Dominique, it was awfully scary considering we could see just how truly Rose meant her words, and what she could do to anyone in the school if she so wished.

Concerning Dominique, I loved your descriptions of her and her contrasts and similarities to Rose and Elodie. She is just as manipulative as Rose, and you conveyed how much she hated Rose really well, yet is very different because of how she wields her charm and coldness.

I also loved how Scorpius and Rose both compare Dominique to Elodie; it made Scorminique so much more complicated, because it was laced with desire for Elodie on Scorpius's side, and Dominique was actually falling for someone on the other... It was really enthralling to read and compare them! Again, I love how similar those two are, yet so different too, and I think you showed us that really well.

But the ending was so exciting! I can't wait to read about what has happened to Draco, and that last line was a killer... foreshadowing much?
But 10/10, I loved this! You show such different sides to everyone and your characterisation is just fantastic :)
~TGK

Author's Response: Hi there! It's me, with your horribly belated review response!

Sometimes, I really don't have the guts to make anything exciting happen in a chapter. I can do cliffhangers, mostly, and people talking about exciting things, so really a majority of all my chapters in all my fics are fillers. Or specially assigned to 'character development'.

I'm starting to worry that Rose and Dominique will start to merge into the same person: they are both bitchy, controlling, apparently perfect. I want to leave Rose's development the latest, because the story because a lot more about her once stuff with Scorpius calms down, so her and Dominique are stuck together as bitchy Weasley girls for a while. They don't like each other. And they certainly don't like Elodie, who also has the cold, manipulating gene (she's quite similar to Dominique - that's why Scorpius picked/fell/did what he did with her) and could also be shoved into the Bitchy Witch club. Her kindness and genuine love for people (including Scorpius) will be shown later in the story.

I kinda love Scorminique, just a little, little bit, so they started because I love ship. It was also something that Rose could ruin Dominique with, and something that tied him in with them. They would have never spoken/met if he hadn't have started the affair with Dom. And when Rose and Scorpius meet, it's going to be fun. :)

Thank you so much for your lovely, lovely comments. Really. I love your thoughts on the characters, and what you're saying has already sparked ideas for new things. Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #23, by halfbreed VI

10th September 2011:
Um, okay, I seriously love Rose. She's the greatest. I feel like I can relate to each of your characters in some way, and that makes me want to read this story again and again and again until my eyes hurt.

Elodie is so awesome! It makes me really, really hate Dominique for going in and ruining my whole vision of Scorpius/Elodie, but of course it's not all her fault. Still. She's awful--and I mean that in the best way possible. You've even done really subtle things to add to the mound of dislike heaping upon her, which is growing larger and larger the more that I decide I really love Elodie.

I love that all of your characters are so different, yet still so alike. They are in perfect harmony with your spectacular plot which makes me twist angry faces at the computer for not presenting me with more beautiful words to read.

Have I mentioned I love this story? Because I seriously love this story.

Author's Response: Hahaha! The whole point is that you are not meant to like Rose! She's the biggest git of them all, really. She thinks she's perfect and that's her flaw. She thinks she's unbreakable. I forbid you to like her!

I love Elodie lots and lots. She's my favourite girl, I think, and Albus is my favourite boy. She's very... (I want to say bipolar but it's the wrong word) two-faced. She's horrible to Scorpius but she's got a reason for that. She's nicer and kinder to Albus, a boy she's never really talked to... but she's also in love with Scorpius enough to go with him to stalk/find his father etc. etc. She's a complicated gal. Dominique's a bit of a... meh. She's manipulative too, and her and Elodie are a lot alike (that's why Scorpius picked her)... but she doesn't have that nice streak. She's just horrible. But she could be 'falling' for Scorpius so that's all complicated and nice.

You twist angry faces over my story? You don't know what that means to me. Thank you so much for all your lovely and complimentary comments - your review made my day. THANK YOU SO MUCH! ♥


 Report Review

Review #24, by SiriuslyPeeved III

8th September 2011:
The atmosphere in this piece overall is wonderful; you've created a feeling of foreboding and of sadness, and things broken that can't be repaired easily or at all.

I love how you've given each viewpoint character a complex personality. Each one has a believable human quality: Scorpius's struggle with cigarettes, Elodie's feigned indifference to Scorpius, and Albus's feeling out of place in his irritating family. It's a breath of fresh air to see the Weasley-Potters depicted as anything but the perfect family; I applaud you for that daring choice.

You requested some notes on grammar / punctuation; overall it was a very solidly composed chapter, so I'll try to zero in on just a few spots in a review context. One bit in the opening paragraph jumped out at me; "If she had taken a few steps to her left, she would have been to sense his scent..." You may have meant to edit it out and go in another direction. (I do this myself all the time, which may be why I caught it!). There are other word choice / missing word / missed plurals here and there as well, I don't want to call each one out in a review context but it would benefit from a quick once-over.

I suspect that a Slytherin Albus who would like to follow in Arthur's footsteps is in trouble if anyone finds out; his ideas would surely not be popular in his House. (He's more of a Weasley than he'd like to be!). I hope Snape's portrait does have some interaction with Albus, that would be fun to read.

The atmosphere in this piece overall is wonderful; you've created a feeling of foreboding and of sadness, and things broken that can't be repaired easily or at all. Great chapter & I look forward to reading more!

Author's Response: I wanted to achieve just that, so thank you so much! I'm so glad it worked. Third person is always difficult for me, just like levels of description, so I hope the mood wasn't ruined by that.

I have always wanted to write some epic story where the characters are really developed and the plot is luscious and you get really get your teeth into it. I read a really good one (embarrassingly a Gossip Girl fanfic) and thought I could try it for myself. I actually love writing about dysfunctional family. I wanted the pretense of a happy family and I supposed that it what Harry and Ginny think they have. They also think that Albus is just shy - they try to encourage him. They feel they have to make a special effort because he's so different. Albus isn't as stupid as they think though, and their apparent approval of his Slytheriness just comes off as patronising - which it is.

I'll have a look and edit! Thanks for pointing it out! :D

I love Arthur, and I hated killing him off, but I wanted Albus to have something that meant he was still tied to the Potter/Weasleys, something that meant to came back every summer and kept reading. He did it respect for his grandfather, someone who shared his love of books - I always pictured Arthur as a little bit wise. And Albus Sev was Arthur's fave grandson.

Thank you so much for your lovely lovely comments. Really. Thanks for taking the time to review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by sophie_hatter VI

6th September 2011:
Hello! Just wanted to let you know that I'm really enjoying your story. I think the characterisation is really interesting, and I'm going to favourite it so I can come back for more. Good job!

Author's Response: Aaw, thank you so much for your lovely comments! I really appreciate it. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>