Reading Reviews for Bright Young Things
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sukhvir Chapter 7- Detention with Sirius

16th April 2012:
I love this story! :D

Author's Response: thanks for the review!
i am starting to work on the next chapter, but it may take a while as i have exams looming :/ haha
xx


 Report Review

Review #2, by Lillywhitefeet Chapter 7- Detention with Sirius

25th February 2012:
Haha I love Sirius in this chapter he's really funny, I laughed so much at the bit where he goes hang on wait she's a mind reader?!
Also I think that Lilly has a bit more sass in this chapter which is cool
Great story!

Author's Response: thank you!
haha yes, i really enjoyed writing sirius, he was a much more light hearted character than lily ;) and yes, lily can be quite sassy which is why i love her :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by I forgot my password Chapter 7- Detention with Sirius

25th February 2012:
Thank god for Sirius and charlott finally getting together :) I really liked the way that you characterised Sirius in this chapter- well done!
I can't wait to read more and I hope you update more quickly this time lol ;)

Author's Response: thank you!
sirius is a very fun character to write and im glad that that came out in the writing :)
yes hopefully i will take less time to update the next chapter (if all goes to plan hehe)
xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by Fawkes_the_Pheonix Chapter 6 - Midnight Wanderings

8th January 2012:
Please continue to update this story. I like the storyline very much. Thanks!
-Fawkes

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
I'm sorry that it has taken so long to update, but don't worry, i have the next chapter written on my computer- or most of it anyway ;)
I'm glad that you like the story and thank you very much for reviewing ;)
xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by smileyface Chapter 6 - Midnight Wanderings

4th September 2011:
oh can't wait for the party! please keep on writing, I really enjoy it!

:]

Author's Response: thank you so much!
i'm pleased you like the story and will try to update soon
xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by caitlinrankinmalfoy Chapter 4 - A Request

25th August 2011:
This chapter was good.. enough, but I feel as a James/Lily story it should be about James&Lily, not some Charlie boy..

SIX.

 Report Review

Review #7, by house elf Chapter 6 - Midnight Wanderings

25th August 2011:
I really really like your story!
Update soon! :)

Author's Response: thanks for the review :)
i'm glad you like the story, i will try to update as soon as possible
xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by girly1393 Chapter 6 - Midnight Wanderings

14th August 2011:
Sirius and Charlotte better get a move on it; this dancing around each other is so silly. And although she might be denying it, I can't imagine it'll take Lily much longer to give James the chance he wants and might even deserve.

I hope Sirius and Lily aren't in too much trouble, but I do hope that this builds their friendship. That's always one of my favorite parts of a James/Lily story.

I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: yes i always did like the sirius and lily friendship and i hope that this encounter will strengthen theirs, no they aren't in too much trouble... i'm letting them off lightly hehe

i think that charlotte is scared about what might happen if she allows herself to fall for sirius as she knows his reputation and she doesn't want to be the next girl to get her heart broken; but don't worry, the sillyness won't last too much longer. they will get thier act together- i'll make sure of that hehe

thank you so much for all the lovely reviews, they have made my day and i'm really glad to see that you like my story so much :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by girly1393 Chapter 5 - Memories and Angry Outbursts

14th August 2011:
Talk about being set up. That was totally amazing. Lily faltering like that was really encouraging, I must say.

Author's Response: thank you very much! i'm glad you think it was good :)

i wanted lily to start thinking about james the person rather than james the annoying prat she had always seen him to be.

thanks for the review
xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by girly1393 Chapter 4 - A Request

14th August 2011:
I hope you do a Quidditch game; I do so love those!

Charlie, eh? Haha, I can't wait to see where that goes.

Author's Response: there should be a quidditch game in chapter 8 (when i get around to it lol) and i'm really looking forward to writing it, they are always very excitng.

i'm excited about charlie's character, it's going to be interesting, but i won't tell you what happens hehe

thanks for the review, they are all much appreciated :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by girly1393 Chapter 3- A Whisper Behind a Curtain

14th August 2011:
Uh-oh. It's all downhill from here, isn't it?

I like that James hasn't magically matured over the summer, but that he seems to be going through a gradual process.

Author's Response: i hope it isn't all downhill from there, there should be some good bits hehe ;)

yes, i didn't think that james should come back to school a different person, but that he should change and mature over time.

thanks so much for the reviews they have made my day :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by girly1393 Chapter 2- Charlotte's Tale

14th August 2011:
I caught one mistake early on. It's the Daily Prophet, not the Profit as in making money. And I have a little critique about formatting. It all feels a little bunched together; you have such long paragraphs and it just makes it hard to read.

Tonks wasn't in school when the Marauders were; she was born in 1973, when they were third years. She was a first year in 1984, so their paths wouldn't have actually crossed during Hogwarts at all. Just thought I'd point it out.

I like how you're bringing in the war early on, instead of ignoring it. I know as a James/Lily writer myself how easy it is to just pretend it wasn't happening, but I'm glad you aren't pushing it back. However, Voldemort began gathering followers around 1970 and by 1977, when they were seventh years, he had become a force that was unstoppable (you did an excellent job showing the fear wizards and witches had for him). So Lily would have known about him since probably her fifth or sixth year.

I'm sorry for so many critiques, but I hope they were helpful and not off-putting. I do really like your story; I don't want to give you the wrong impression about that.

Author's Response: thank you so much for the review.
i realised that it may be hard to read with such long paragraphs so i have tried to make them shorter in the later chapters.

i had been um-ing and ah-ing as to whether i should put the bit about tonks in the chapter and i think i'll probably get rid of it when i (eventully) edit the chapter.

i really appreciate that you think i did a good job creating their fear, thank you very much :)

all your critiques have been very helpful and not off-putting at all. i'm very pleased that you like the story and have reviewed, thanks so much.
xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by girly1393 Chapter 1- Returning Home

14th August 2011:
Oh God. I don't really believe Lily should blame herself for her father's death, but that would be something so terrible to carry around with you your whole life.

Author's Response: thank you for the review!
yes i know it really would be an awful thing to have hanging over you, and hopefully soon Lily should realise that it isn't her fault at all :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by AlexFan Chapter 6 - Midnight Wanderings

20th July 2011:
I love your story but you need to update more often.

Author's Response: thanks for the review!
i will try to update sooner, but i am going on holiday soon so there may be a short gap in the updates, sorry.


 Report Review

Review #15, by H Chapter 5 - Memories and Angry Outbursts

20th July 2011:
Awesome. I love this story, it is witty, and funny, and intriguing. I hope for more in the near future!

Author's Response: thank you so much for this review it really made me smile :)
i will try to update soon
xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by Angela Chapter 5 - Memories and Angry Outbursts

20th June 2011:
I'll take that cherry :D

Congrats Di!! You have now definitely surpassed Meyer standards!
I really enjoyed this chapter. Your style has changed a little over the course of the story, for the better I think. The characters are becoming more believable and realistic, and it sounds as though you are more self-assured where the plot's going with Charlie and James. The gutter brain bit was hilarious XD

You'll have to tell me about Charlie's future again. I forgot :3
Will he get killed by the Whomping Willow? Will he be eaten by the giant squid? Will Hagrid steal him and sell him on the black market?
Xx~

Author's Response: haha, yes i was definitely planning on having charlie eaten by the giant squid, lol just kidding... you'll have to wait and see.
thank you so much for this review, it really made me smile, i'm so pleased that you enjoyed reading the chapter (and that it made you laugh) ;)
i will try and update soon!


 Report Review

Review #17, by VeronicaOlivia Chapter 5 - Memories and Angry Outbursts

19th June 2011:
I can't wait till chapter 6! Honestly, great story!

Author's Response: thank you so much! that means a lot to me :)
chapter 6 will be here soon- hopefully ;)


 Report Review

Review #18, by AlexFan Chapter 5 - Memories and Angry Outbursts

18th June 2011:
I hate you for the cliffhanger because I'll be wondering what will happen while they're at the Three Broomsticks. I hope you update soon because if you don't I'll hunt you down with a machete. :) (But seriously update faster and no I won't actually hunt you down)

Author's Response: hehe thank you for the review! updates have been slow recently as i was doing some exams, but now that i'm on my summer holidays i will update a lot faster- i already have some of chapter 6 written :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by smileyface Chapter 5 - Memories and Angry Outbursts

18th June 2011:
I really enjoy your writing! Please keep it up, I can't wait for more!

:]

Author's Response: thank you so much! i'm really pleased that you like my writing that means a lot to me :) i have begun to work on chapter 6 and hopefully it will take less time to up date now that i'm on my summer holidays!
thanks for the review


 Report Review

Review #20, by Gemini345 Chapter 1- Returning Home

7th May 2011:
this was a great opening chapter with a great cliffhanger ending! although it was really sad :( but i was very well written
well done :)

Author's Response: thanks. yeah the ending is a bit sad but hopefully it will get happeir :)
thank for the review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Gemini345 Chapter 4 - A Request

7th May 2011:
i liked this chapter! it was a lot more light hearted than the others which was a nice change :)
hurry up chapter 5 lol :)

Author's Response: haha thanks, unfortunatly chapter five may be a while comming- i've got GCSEs at the moment so i need to study and what not lol but thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Gemini345 Chapter 2- Charlotte's Tale

7th May 2011:
This is a great story and its well written! i think Charlotte is my favorite character :)
i can't wait to read more

Author's Response: i really like charlotte as well, she's really sweet :)
i hope you enjoy the rest for the story!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Seren Orsman Chapter 1- Returning Home

2nd May 2011:
Loved relating to the characters from a novel that is so familiar to me. I found the end of the chapter particularly gripping!! Can't wait to read the rest.

Author's Response: thanks so much- i'm glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Alice Chapter 4 - A Request

27th April 2011:
Ooooh a twisst with another guy! How intriguing x

Author's Response: haha, yes intrige indeed!
thanks x


 Report Review

Review #25, by Angie :P Chapter 4 - A Request

24th April 2011:
I love this one!! you've adopted a rowling style system for plots... Like hbp. There are hints at thee main plot (like draco) but its still focused on hogwarts life which we all know and love!!
Some of the ideas are also more humourously put in this chapter (^^) and it's nice to see more character depth and development.
personally, I think it's your best yet...

Author's Response: Yeah i was trying to do a bit more on developing characters in this chapter- glad it worked.
Thank you so much :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>