55 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lessa Chapter 11: The Epilogue

6th February 2013:
Awesome :D loved every minute of this story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Cornflower Brown Chapter 8: The Beginning of the End

21st September 2012:
Nice story. But there's a mistake here. Dobby wasn't the one needing Rescuing. He reused Harry and the others.

 Report Review

Review #3, by parashar_harry Chapter 6: Party Time

29th May 2012:
u have written post- hogwarts in the era section, but this whole story is during hogwarts times isn't it?

 Report Review

Review #4, by parashar_harry Chapter 11: The Epilogue

29th May 2012:
i enjoyed each chapter. its really amazing, this epilogue is perfect for this story, i would be little sad if in epilogue u would have created a stage where harry and his family are meeting. as this story is for duddley and his new frndz, this epilogue is awesome.
who cares abt vermon, his name even seems like insect.
so finally someone named his son after colin, i like this thing very much in it. and finally in future first time one dursley will go to hogwarts hurrey.
10/10
parashar_harry

 Report Review

Review #5, by parashar_harry Chapter 9: It's Time

29th May 2012:
so in this chapter duddley seems replica of harry. he is worrying abt his frndz and also feeling guilty that he let them go.
at one stage u have written " she cussed under her breath" , i think it should be she cursed under her breath.
9.5/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by parashar_harry Chapter 5: Parental Problems

29th May 2012:
love it, our big D has completely changed. now he is wishing for learning the spell. bad luck he has not the evans blood which are magical.
10/10

 Report Review

Review #7, by parashar_harry Chapter 4: Dumbledore's Muggle Army

29th May 2012:
perfect perfect perfect!!!
just one typo, i know some one must have told u already, while writing about daigon alley, instead of writing the owner, u have written he owner
9.5/10

 Report Review

Review #8, by parashar_harry Chapter 2: Next Stop, Camp Muggleborn

29th May 2012:
it must be taboo, that gave away their location. duddley seems so changed, i think now he wants to be a wizard. now i am hating vermon even more. he is a most selfish person on this earth
10/10

 Report Review

Review #9, by parashar_harry Chapter 1: Goodbye

29th May 2012:
first of all thank you so much for this story. i always wanted to read the story of duddley.
there were so many questions in my mind, but jkr simply ignore that family :(
this first chapter is really well written. i love the dedalus house, he always seems full of spirit.
10/10

 Report Review

Review #10, by loopylunalovegood Chapter 11: The Epilogue

12th February 2012:
wow! this was really good just amazing! xx :D

Author's Response: Thank you :D
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #11, by Meegles Chapter 11: The Epilogue

2nd February 2012:
Well done, this is a great story, I really enjoyed it.. Dudley was starting to show glimpses of his true nature in the JKR books and you have run with it and given us a muggle perspective. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks! This review made me smile! I've never been thanked before :D
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #12, by ThestralPrincess Chapter 11: The Epilogue

1st December 2011:
I love how unique this is, it's so rare to hear an excellent story from Dudley's point of view during the war. Major points for originality! :)

Author's Response: Thanks :D I'm so glad you enjoyed it!
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #13, by FredSnapeCollinTonksLupin Chapter 11: The Epilogue

5th September 2011:
I loved this story...and cried when collin died...you're a great author!

Author's Response: Thank you! This story was my baby for a long time and I'm so glad that you enjoy it.
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #14, by Victoria LH Chapter 11: The Epilogue

11th May 2011:
I think what I liked best through out your story was that you allowed Dudley to be a good strong man. He took the truth about Harry and became determined to help in a imaginative way. I enjoyed alot.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked it!
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #15, by FutureBear Chapter 11: The Epilogue

8th May 2011:
Overall I liked this story. Keep writing.

If you aren't sure that American slang carries over to English slang, just use proper English. Several times it was hard to keep the actors in my head English because of that.

Author's Response: Thank you! Please read some of my other stories.
Thank you for the suggestion, I'll try to keep that in mind in the future.
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #16, by ginnypotter242 Chapter 1: Goodbye

5th May 2011:
I like it. I just have 1 thing-You're talking in first person (as Dud;ey) the whole way through, then in the last paragrapgh you switch to 3rd. It threw me off a bit..that's all. Great start though...:)

Author's Response: Thank you!
I know, I know. I keep meaning to go back and fix that, but I am very busy/lazy. The story started out third person and I didn't do a very good job of changing that.
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #17, by spencefa Chapter 11: The Epilogue

29th April 2011:
The whole story was very good, the epilogue it is nice that Dudley turned out the way he did, I always thought he had good in him.

Author's Response: Thanks again! I appreciate the reviews.
I worked really hard on the epilogue and am glad you like it.
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #18, by spencefa Chapter 10: Hellos and Goodbyes

29th April 2011:
That was a very good story, I look forward to reading the epilogue.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you've enjoyed it and have reviewed!
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #19, by spencefa Chapter 7: Weasley Wonders

29th April 2011:
your story has been quite interesting, a very differant story than I am used to reading, I got curious because it was about Dudley, very good so far.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #20, by magicmuggle01 Chapter 11: The Epilogue

29th April 2011:
A loverly ending to a wonderful story. I cannot say that there was a bad part to this because i loved reading every part of it. Thank you for bring the wonderful joy of a great (and your all other stories) story into my (and others) lives. Another 10/10. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you!!! This review makes me so happy!!! :D
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #21, by spencefa Chapter 2: Next Stop, Camp Muggleborn

28th April 2011:
excellant story so far, very interesting and quite believable.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you think so.
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #22, by awesome247 Chapter 11: The Epilogue

28th April 2011:
Nice ending. Good way to wrap up the story!

Author's Response: Thanks. I still wasn't sure about this epilogue, so this means a lot.
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #23, by Phillip Chapter 11: The Epilogue

28th April 2011:
It was good, I actually didn't find it till the previoous chapter was up. So I guess I caught it just in time huh...lol!

P.S. It took me a while to realize it was Dudley not Neville who was talking in the last chapter, haha

keep writing!

Author's Response: Better late than never, eh? :D
Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to review!
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #24, by Riya Potter Chapter 11: The Epilogue

28th April 2011:
*cries* I'm feeling sad because the story ended, what will I read now? And do I really need to talk about the whole story after reviewing once in a while?
Well, I Loved the story very very very much. I had expected some little different ending, but this one was really nice too. I followed throughtout this story and I'm very happy to finally see it completed.
You are a really good, maybe awesome writer. This story was a true 'scene'. Thanks for offering such a wonderful story for the readers.

Keep writing... :)

Author's Response: Well, you are welcome to read any of my other stories ;D
I'm so glad you like this story. It's probably the one I've worked the hardest on.
Thanks so much. I'm a-blushing
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #25, by magicmuggle01 Chapter 10: Hellos and Goodbyes

20th April 2011:
Another wonderful chapter by a fantastic author. It has been great following this story and an honour. You have a great talent and i think you should write your own book. Do you have any plans for a new dudley story? A great job and 100/100, i cannot wait to see what you have planned for the epiloge. A job well done, and hope to see a new dudley story soon.

Magicmuggle01

Author's Response: Wow, thanks a ton for this review and all of your reviews. I'm so glad you liked this story so much. I'm currently working on the epilogue and will try to get it finished soon.
I'd love to write a book if I had time and an idea :D
I don't have any plans for a new Dudley story, but I am working on several other stories at the moment.
Thanks again for being a wonderful reviewer.
~mugglemania


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>