Reading Reviews for A Day with Daddy
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ob sessed Blue Paint and Projectiles

20th March 2011:
Ah wow! I absolutely loved this! It was sooo hilarious. I literally laughed out loud at the part where Lily was hobbling in the too big for her shoes. Sooo adorable and so very well written. I've been looking for a story about Harry and Ginny being parents and this is perfect! I think you did a wonderful job characterising the children and how they would behave at that age. I love the dynamic of the family, and how useless Harry is at being stern with them (totally what I thought as well). Overall, amazing job! I'm favouriting this and can't wait to read more!! :) xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm super glad you liked it. Hehe... poor Harry. Sure he can defeat the Dark Lord... but his kids? Not a chance! I've always thought that Ginny would be the disciplinary force, rather than Harry, who I think would be more likely to pull the pranks instead of stopping them. I'm so glad you enjoyed this! I'm working hard on the next chapter, so it should be up sometime this decade :) Thanks again for a lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by billie potter Blue Paint and Projectiles

10th March 2011:
AMAZING!!!Keep writing luv it!:)

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so much! It's going to be finished soon, I promise! Just hang in there! Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by magicmuggle01 Blue Paint and Projectiles

5th March 2011:
:):):):). I had to laugh at this, it reminded me of the trouble that my brother and I used to get into, except in our case dad was the one who dispensed punishment and mum was the one we turned to for advice etc, etc. I loved the way you have the kids running rings around Harry, though you can really see that they love their father. They just see him as a fun person. 10/10 and please, please update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks very much for another lovely review. My parents were lucky in that my sister and I weren't quite so... mischievous as James, Al, and Lily. Poor Harry. he tries, but really he's no match for his kids. I mean, they're related to Marauders AND to the Weasley twins. And Harry and Ginny weren't exactly perfectly behaved either! I don't know when the next update will be, because my computer died recently and the entire next chapter was deleted. It was pretty devastating, let me tell you! Thanks again for another lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by RumbleroarRedvines Blue Paint and Projectiles

6th February 2011:
Haha, very awesome! Harry is a great dad, even though he doesn't have much control over his kids! I love how you made Ginny the driving force.
10/10 I can't wait for the next installment!

Author's Response: Thanks for another lovely review! I have the feeling that as the years passed, Ginny began to slowly but surely turn into her mother -especially in the discipline department. Harry would be the kind of dad that the kids went to if they wanted help with a trick. The next chapter's written, so it should be out soon! Thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by harrypotterbeast555 Blue Paint and Projectiles

2nd February 2011:
I enjoyed this alot! I REALLY hope you keep writing (:

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it! Don't you worry; I'm definitely going to keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Timechild Blue Paint and Projectiles

2nd February 2011:
This is too funny. I knew kids could be a handful, but this is truly ridiculous. I loved how the kids ran roughshod over Harry. It sounds so real. Harry is quite believable as a Dad with no control over the situation. I think Lily was too cute. The boys were believable too.

Good job.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I have the feeling that poor Harry would be the sort of Dad who helps out with the kids' pranks... and leaves the discipline to his wife. Thanks again for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by bob Blue Paint and Projectiles

2nd February 2011:
iffy it was a little tedious so ... iffy

Author's Response: Sorry you thought it was tedious- to tell you the truth, I wondered a little bit about it myself. Thanks for letting me know... I'll see what I can do with it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ellen Blue Paint and Projectiles

2nd February 2011:
Hahaha poor Harry!!! Loving this story so far (:

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm glad you're liking it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login