Reading Reviews for A Recipe For Disaster
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Tonks1247 The Beginning of the End

16th October 2011:
Sirius, Remus and Del building Harry's room? Haha, this should be an interesting feat. It was problamatic enough for them to get through all of the shopping for supplies.And poor Harry :( He is treated so unfairly, and the end of this chapter definately shows that! Good job on this chapter! I loved it!
~Grimmerz

Author's Response: Yeah...I'm not going to add anything on that. And, don't worry, the Dursleys will get their just desserts in due time. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter :)

~webeta


 Report Review

Review #2, by Tonks1247 Starting a Plan

16th October 2011:
Haha, Severus will be the welcoming party.It does really interest me though, how that will go in later chapters. Because he definately has a thing for Del. Which is mildly creepy.Anyways, loved the chapter. And Sirius with his new wand. He acted like an excited 5 year old getting a christmas present! Even better that him and Remus has a jinxing battle...haha, good chapter!
~Grimmerz

Author's Response: What I have planned for the welcoming committee will hopefully live up to your expectations. Severus is honestly wondering why and how Del was able to evade him at this point, he really isn't thinking on the lines of romance.

And Sirius is very excitable especially when it comes to things that will help him get back into society. I'm glad you liked it.

~webeta


 Report Review

Review #3, by Tonks1247 Yes, No, Possibly, Most Likely Not

16th October 2011:
Ahahahahahaha! Harry is so cute! I love how he drew pictures representing the whole thing! And randomly shouting Objection! That was really cute! And I like the part with Del and Snape. I don't know why, but I really did! Goodjob!
~Grimmerz [Tonks1247]

Author's Response: Yeah, I loved writing Harry and his reactions to everything. Also, there will be more Snape/Del moments in the chapters to come.

~webeta


 Report Review

Review #4, by Tonks1247 Meeting the Family

16th October 2011:
Another beautifully written chapter! Love all the flashbacks and they definately explain who Del is and how she knows Sirius and Remus. I still wonder how old Harry is, and I also really want to know if Sirius and Remus will get custody of Harry...and what Dumbledore has to say.
~Grimmerz

Author's Response: I had a lot of fun writing the flashbacks :) I'm really glad that you enjoyed this chapter so much.

~webeta


 Report Review

Review #5, by Tonks1247 Enter Your Lawyer

16th October 2011:
This was a pretty good chapter too! I like, agian, the description used. It helped me to visualize what was going on. I'm a little confused as to how Del fits into this whole thing and wonder how much muggles know about Sirius and prison. But otherwise, it was a well written chapter!
~Grimmerz [Tonks1247]

Author's Response: I'm glad that you enjoyed the descriptions. I always worry that I put too much into the story. And Del's place in the story will be explained in good time. Also, I will try and incorporate the muggle's knowledge of Sirius into the next chapters. I'm glad you liked it :)

~webeta


 Report Review

Review #6, by Tonks1247 A Day In Court

16th October 2011:
Though I am not a huge fan of slash, this chapter was beautifully written. I really liked the word choice and how one sentenced flowed into the next. It was easy to follow and I knew exactly what you were talking about. I absolutely loved the detail and the chapter! The only thing I'm confused with is how old Harry is? I know Sirius thought Harry was about 8, but something later in the chapter counterdicted that I think. Other than that though, amazing chapter!
~Grimmerz [Tonks1247]

Author's Response: First I want to say thank you for reviewing.

Second of all, I want to tell you that Harry would be about six at this time, given that Sirius's state of mind really didn't help him when it came to how long it had been.

Thank you again for reviewing :)

~webeta


 Report Review

Review #7, by emi The Beginning of the End

24th June 2011:
please rite the next 1 cuz the story is really interesting!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Drummergirlred Starting a Plan

25th May 2011:
Ok so I have made it through this far and I thought I better leave a review because I don't want you made or all quilting me into things!

So I think I am used to the Sirius/ Remus pairing now and it only took 5 chapters! There are parts in find a little cliché such as your OC being a Marauder and an aminigi but I am able to over look that.

I will add to my favs so I can keep up to date and hopefully I'll be a good girl and leave reviews.

I am interested to learn more about your OC and more Snape please!

Author's Response: I don't know how to quilt o.O

Anyway, I'm glad that the Sirius and Remus was growing on you :)

I didn't realize that those things were cliche until I actually got into it and found out, but hopefully I will do them justice and not make them too horrible.

And, Snape will be a more influential part in the chappies to come, I promise :)

Thanks for your review :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Phoenix_Flames A Day In Court

11th May 2011:
Hello there! I'm here with your review. You have a very interesting story here. Ive never read one like it.

I found the idea that Sirius being given a trial is a very different and interesting fact and twist to the story. I've never read something like that. While I love it, it gives me the feeling that all isn't quite right. Why would he be getting a trial after all these years? It makes me nervous and excited for what is to come

Well done!

Drue

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it.
;) If I told you that it would ruin the story would it?
Thanks for the review


 Report Review

Review #10, by bri_5_stars A Day In Court

29th April 2011:
Hi! *waves* It's brithewriter!
First off, I liked this right away from the summary (very funny).
This is a good start for a story, perhaps a little long but still a good introduction.
Not being one for dudeslash really, I find myself having to let go of any preconceived notions about any of the characters. You did a good job of your own characterization, although sometimes some of the dialog is a bit over the top for them.
That being said, I really do like all of your descriptions and imagery. Very good!

Author's Response: Hey,
Thank you for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by LilyFire A Day In Court

17th March 2011:
It ends so sad, poor Harry. But Sirius is Free! Thanks to Remus, of course(:
I wish I could say more, but I don't normally read slash fics, because I'm not sure how the relationships work. Most of my friends aren't big into PDA, or kissing and telling.sorry. It seems pretty good, though.
~LilyFire

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
I was just kind of showing what it was like for Harry at the Dursley's in his mind
And I was glad to have Sirius free :)
They weren't trying to do PDA it was just the fact that after four years, they really needed to know that they were back together.
Again, thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by RumbleroarRedvines A Day In Court

8th March 2011:
Aw, so sweet! I love the Sirius/Remus ship! How awesome!
p.s. A smiley face with a snake coming out of its mouth...I think I just found another Starkid :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
P.S. >~< maybe :) Actually yes.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Siriuslover177 Meeting the Family

6th March 2011:
Cliff hanger!
Gr!
What's going to happen?
I LOVE how they got together!
SOO cute!
I loved it!
Can't wait for chapter four!!

-Siriuslover177

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
0.0 If I told you that then it wouldn't be a cliffhanger now would it?
I had a lot of fun working on the back story.
I can't either :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Siriuslover177 Enter Your Lawyer

6th March 2011:
Aww, that was cute.
I understood some of what you were saying. :)
But not totally so I'm glad you said it at the end.
His blanket's name is padfoot! How cute!
I loved it!!

-Siriuslover177

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
It took me a minute to understand what you were talking about but then I was like, oh duh other language, not always understood.
Yeah I'm going to be delving into that a bit more in later chapters.
Glad you liked it.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Siriuslover177 A Day In Court

6th March 2011:
This was amazing!
I LOVED it so much!
The ending was good too!
So cute!

-Siriuslover177

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Yeah Harry's naturally cute even when he's somber.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Kandy Meeting the Family

1st March 2011:
Ooooh! I like this story! Don't stop writing, now I want to see what happens! (And to be honest, I always ship Remus/Sirius ;D) 10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks for the rating. I don't plan on stopping any time soon. ;)

 Report Review

Review #17, by hagridismyhero Enter Your Lawyer

19th February 2011:
I luv it so far! Plz update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by BrightStar A Day In Court

8th February 2011:
Hi! Saw your status on the forums so I thought I'd give this a go. It's very different from what I would normally read, but I still liked it! The end, with Harry, was so unexpected, and so moving.

I really like the idea of the story, well done, and you dealt with it so well. The Sirius/Remus moment, where they could finally joke about James and Lily again was really special.

I actually liked the story the more I read. I wasn't sure about the start, perhaps the first paragraph should be reworded slightly? It seems to combine exterior (where he had been sitting) and interior (why had he been so stupid) all at once. Theres nothing wrong with that, just maybe rephrasing?

Anyway, that's just a little thing, and doesnt take away from the fact it was a very enjoyable story. As I was writing this I went back to reread the last paragraph, so lovely :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad that you liked this. I hope you like the rest :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login