Reading Reviews for Her Black Stilettos
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by followthesun Back to School

23rd May 2013:
LOVE this! I am absolutely in love with this story so far, looking forward to the next chapters :)!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by hogwartsprincessxoxo Back to School

8th May 2013:
love this story! its so good! continue!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review!
I'm overjoyed to hear that you like what I've written. I'm working on the next chapters right now so they'll be out soon (hopefully within the next couple hours).
I hope you continue reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Gabriella Hunter Back to School

21st December 2012:
HellO!

Remember me? I'm so, so, so, SO sorry that I haven't come back to this story. Its been so long since I'd promised to read it that for a moment I felt so bad that I thought you had simply dissed me or something. :(
But reading this story over and coming to this chapter was a great thrill. I really enjoy the way you've gotten some things from the Half-Blood Prince in with the world you've created. Its very well-done, I've never really done it myself so great job! I think the opening for this really gave a strong sense of the situation too, with the War brimming and Lacey's observations were brilliant. :)
The little moment with Draco too at the dinner table was sort of funny too. Who hasn't done that at least once or twice with someone? Hahah. Staring is rude! :D
Kat and Malin scared me for a moment there but I was pretty annoyed with both of them. Neither of their comments were necessary and I sort of don't blame Lacey for panicking and using the silencing charm.
I wonder how exactly they made up though and if they were just pretending for their sake. Hm.
Moving on! Loved the talk about Draco, by the way and Lacey's obvious disdain for him. I think you've written him very well, based on how he was in the books (Aside from him being a little sex god, that is. Hehehehe) and he's actually pretty enjoyable to read. :D
The little bits in Potions were great too and the added-on things from the actual book were great. How dare Harry win the Felix potion! The prat!
Also, I sort of like your Blaise but I'm a fan of his anyway. ;)
Now, I'm not sure what's going to happen between Draco and Lacey. The only thing I can hope for is a bit more interaction between them so they won't seem to be rushed towards one another.
Other than that, there weren't any grammar things to look out for and I really loved the pacing. I hope you come back to this story really soon! I'm eager to find out what happens!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Hey Gabbie!

Thank you for always being such a dedicated reader! I look forward to your reviews every time I put out a new chapter.
Believe me, I'm trying to keep the pacing reasonable as I hate it when characters are just all-of-a-sudden thrown together and their relationship blossoms out of no where.
Thank you so very very much for your compliments! I try my hardest to make everything accurate and realistic to the books so I'm glad to know I'm doing a good job of it! I've kind of forgot about this site and my story, but I can assure you now that I'm back I'll have another chapter out soon.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Lamentis Back to School

6th August 2012:
Wow, I`m happy you added another story so fast. It`s kinda addictive reading :D exactly my cup of tea. The story contains everything it should have- well situated and beutiful slytherin it girl who fell in love with the popular slytherrin guy, which is much more believable than most of Dramione stories (not saying I dislike Dramione, not at all). Not to mention that the content of the story focused on the slytherin house (my favourite one)
Just for being clear- she is writing into a diary her memories about her and Draco`s relationship now in the beginng phase, am I right?
Please hurry up with another chapter, I can`t wait to read it :D
Good luck

Author's Response: Yes ma'am, you've got it :) She is, indeed, writing in her journal.
Haha, I think you just posted your last review an hour or so before they validated my chapter ^^ what a coincidence!
Thank you so much for taking the time to review again; I'm so grateful!


 Report Review

Review #5, by Lamentis The Beginning

6th August 2012:
Hi,what a wonderful story you are writing :) I read all 6 chapters at a single breath. Can not wait for another chapter. Good luck with writing :)

Author's Response: Hi there! Thank you so much for your feedback; it's what keeps me writing. I'm so glad to hear that you like what I've written!
The newest chapter is up now and you can expect another by the end of the week.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Lunar Moony The Beginning

6th June 2012:
You have peaked my interest .please continue to write. VERY GOOD SO FAR!
Kim~xx

Author's Response: Thank you for your feedback! A new chapter will be coming out this weekend. ^^ Maybe even two...

 Report Review

Review #7, by Gabriella Hunter The Beginning

18th May 2012:
Hello!

I'm back and caught this while I was browsing and couldln't believe that I hadn't read it already. Ugh, forgive me. Anyway, I was sad to see Lacey still hung up over Draco! Argh, I just want to know what's going on with them! And I'm glad that she might be visiting her other friends in France, but I'm wondering if she might go back there? I could tell that she was very homesick, it made me sad to read it, I know how that feels. But I am eagerly awaiting your next chapter to see what happens and why she and Draco are so distant. And the War, I really like how you managed to squeeze a bit of information into it, it makes it feel all the more real, like this story might have happened in the books! :D
Ah! "A Force of Wills" on my site will be up in a few days, I had some other things to upload but I'd love it if you stopped by, checked out my other Malfoy dude (That's in my other story "Growth") and let me know what you think! Keep up the amazing work!
Much love,
Gabbie

 Report Review

Review #8, by Gabriella Hunter Winter Days

9th May 2012:
Hello!

Back again, just like I said I'd be. I thought that I would be continuing on until you updated a few chapters for this, can't hardly wait. I really do like the bulidup to your plot, I'm not at all sure where you're going to go with this and I really think that trip to Diagon Alley might or might not be a good thing. Hm. Worried about that but continuing forward! Good job once again!
Much love,
Gabbie

 Report Review

Review #9, by Gabriella Hunter Flashback

9th May 2012:
Hello!

What did he do to her?! Argh! Everything seemed to be going so perfectly, but I've got a bad feeling anyway and this is why I'm not a Draco-lover. Hahaha. Anyway, I really liked the different characters that you've got going, its nice to see a few people who aren't canon. I'm not sure if you did this on purpose but that last line about her being the luckiest girl in the world was a bit ironic, considering how upset she is in the beginning. Even if it wasn't intentional, it was a nice touch! :D Moving on!
Much love,
Gabbie

 Report Review

Review #10, by Gabriella Hunter A Much Needed Best Friend

9th May 2012:
Hello!

I'm back and its been a while and I'm sorry. :(
But anyway, you've got me wanting to learn French because I was like, "Oh, no! Not anymore English!" hahah. That was actually really well-done, I don't know any other languages except for a bit of Japanese and there's no way I'd have the guts to put those into some of my stories.
My translations are a bit iffy. Hahaha.
Anyway, I really like that she got a visit from a friend! It was a nice change from having her all alone out there, freezing and playing Quidditch! And go girl! I love females dominating the pitch, hehehe. I'm so curious to know what Draco did to her! I must know! :D
I'm moving on and I hope to see more of this!
Much love,
Gabbie

 Report Review

Review #11, by Gabriella Hunter Blueberry Waffles

9th April 2012:
Hello!

O_o Whoo! Draco Malfoy that prat! I'm not sure if he was teasing her or what but that ground had never been that interesting until then, I'm sure. Hehehe. Anyway, I'm really curious to know what he did to her and also a bit worried about it but I will be reading on and I hope to see more from you in the future!
Much love,
Gabbie

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I'm happy to see that people are still reading my stories. :) After seeing your review, I'm going to start updating chapters again, just remembering where I was planning to go with the plot line has me inspired once again! Thank you and I hope I get to see some new chapters from you soon as well!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Gabriella Hunter Nightmares

9th April 2012:
Hello!

I saw, while I was browsing and thinking of deleting something that you had favorited one of my stories (A Force of Wills) and I was like, "Really? Cause...really?" I usually don't get much on my stories but thanks so much! That's awesome and so I had to return the favor and check out your work and couldn't help but notice that you said you'd deleted some of your others? How come?! This is excellent! Never do that again! I'm so curious about what happened between Lace and Draco, it seems like they had a very good relationship and I liked the transition from reality and her memory. Very nice! It seems like whatever he had done really damaged her and I can't wait to learn more, totally adding this to my favorites so I can keep track!
Much love,
Gabbie

 Report Review

Review #13, by BL33DiiNxH3ARTZ Blueberry Waffles

26th April 2011:
Hmm I like Draco this way! :P On to the next chappie I go!!!
Thank you so much for reading it!!! Haha I got like two other chapters up if your interested(:

10/10

 Report Review

Review #14, by BL33DiiNxH3ARTZ Flashback

14th April 2011:
Well i was going to review all of them but there's four and im lazy hahaha but anyway it's different in a good way.Most people try not to make Draco ya know normal lmao he's usually a complete wanker but you did a good job

keep it up and update soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by BL33DiiNxH3ARTZ Nightmares

14th April 2011:
Okay first off its good second i have no idea why no one is reviewing its sad but I shall review on the next chapters hahaha

Btw mind reading my story Getting Away with Murder? If you do tell me what you think(:

Author's Response: Hey! :) Thanks so much for reviewing, it means a lot. And I just finished reading the chapters you've put out so far and they're amazing!!! I can't wait for more!

And p.s. cliffhangers are not nice! ;)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login