8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Akussa Envenerate!

22nd May 2011:
Hi!!

Oh what a great one-shot you have written there. The attention you put in details is amazing; it gives us the feeling that we are right there with Sirius. I really enjoyed that.

Your characterization of both Sirius and Fudge were spot on, all down to the maneurism of Fudge; brilliant work!

I really enjoyed reading this, really well done!

Akussa

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm back and getting back in the saddle all the encouragement and positive reviews helps! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by schoenemaedchen Envenerate!

17th February 2011:
Hello there! Schoenemaedchen here from the review boards with your painfully tardy review.

I must say, I am impressed. Your interpretation of Sirius' time spent in Azkaban is brilliant. I really enjoyed this one-shot.

I think you do really have to get into his head and think what it must have been like living there, and you did this marvelously. It was great how you described him getting his hand on that newspaper and the thought that went into escaping.

What really makes your story great (and not just good) are the details. They are meticulously thought out in a simple but clear fashion. The flow is brilliant and the story reads very easily. I've read a few different Sirius in Azkaban pieces, but this one was not as "heavy" and I really appreciated that. Some are very serious and deep, but this one still managed to grasp the seriousness of his predicament without dragging on. So kudos!!

Thanks so much for requesting. Job well done!!
-schoenemaedchen

Author's Response: Thanks so much! and thanks for coming and giving it a look over for me. I'm terrible at second guessing myself about somethings, which is where a second set of eyes is always appreciated. :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by sk8trmafia08 Envenerate!

9th February 2011:
Atta boy, Sirius! Swimming the North Sea, that's gutsy! Great story!

Author's Response: Well, it's not like he has a choice, but still! :D Thanks for dropping by! I haven't finished all my reviews for you, but I'll be by again. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by foreverendstoday Envenerate!

9th February 2011:
Amazing Story!
I loved it all. It had so much detail and emotions. You captured Sirius perfectly. Well done. I really enjoyed it. :-)

Author's Response: Thanks so Much! I really appreciate that. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Elizabeth Wolf Envenerate!

7th February 2011:
Once again, your writing is brilliant. I'm very impressed. You write Sirius well. I can't wait to see how this progresses from Sirius' point of view. :)

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked it. If you like Sirius check out this story. It's a really well written 15+ that I enjoyed a lot. Check out Runaway by ti2ger003.

 Report Review

Review #6, by leahpotter93 Envenerate!

1st February 2011:
Wow this was amazing!
I love your inturpretation of the challenge
The emotions Sirius felt were so vivid I could feel them.
James and Lily being his driving motivation instead of simply hate was a good way to go!
Overall well done I would even like it if you were to continue it show POA from Sirius's eyes that would be very interesting to read =)

Author's Response: Thanks! I loved writing it. I'm so happy it's got such a great banner to go with it to now. I just might add some more to it later. I think this might be one that takes on a life of it's own. Maybe when I need a break from my main story. :) I really enjoyed doing the challenge too. If I hadn't I'd have never gotten to write this! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by LadyMalfoy23 Envenerate!

31st January 2011:
This is really good. There is incredible use of imagry and details and i could sense just how exhausted and determined sirius was!! At the begining in azkaban with fudge the switching of points of view got a little confusing but thats about it.

I particularily loved how the two thoughts that kept him going were to right his wrong(by having petigrew be the secret keeper) and to give Lily and James the justice they deserve. All in all this was a great piece.

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I want to edit a bit more later, but before I did I wanted to put it up to see if there were any problems other than the ones I could see. I figured if I put it out there people would either point the same ones out or they might show me some I didn't notice before I rewrote the problem bits and sent it back into the queue.

 Report Review

Review #8, by MisterMalfoy Envenerate!

30th January 2011:
i thought i would return the favour and i checked out some of your work!!
i really like this, it shows a 'behind the scenes' look on Sirius Black's escape, something JK Rowling doesn't go into with detail. Usually, I would never read this type of story, but I'm glad I did. I like the way Sirius gets personal with the other characters, he thinks about James, Lily, Peter and he even mentions the Weasleys which confirms that he hasn't went that insane! Good story and in the words of someone wise, "Hope to see more from you :)"

Author's Response: Thanks! ;) I'm really glad you liked it. I think it does us good sometimes to go out and read things we normally wouldn't. Which is how I found your story. Sometimes you can find some real gems that way. Happy scribbling!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login