Reading Reviews for Tale As Old As Time
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by gran/ger Dinner at the Manor... Or Not...

2nd June 2011:
Yes I b* well liked it! I just didn't want to let you down by not griping after my promise after chapter four. Seriously; I would be disgruntled in any case as you've written a moreish story. When a weaver of tales is so good; there's never going to be satisfaction until the end. I'm not being a suck up. You can write!

Author's Response: You have just completely made my life.

Unfortunately, my plot bunny got scared by a dog (way to go, Sirius!) and hasn't yet returned.

However, I am not giving up on this story! I'm merely trying some other things until the bunny decides to come back.

Thank you for reading, and keep checking in!

hqww


 Report Review

Review #2, by gran/ger Choices

2nd June 2011:
I'm one of the lucky ones who's just discovered your story; so I'm not griping about any delay. I'll save that when I reach the end of chapter five. There's a belief that there's not many story plots; but even so I like how yours is panning out. You rock and so does your story. Now for the bittersweet pleasure of chapter five!

Author's Response: You make me feel so special!

 Report Review

Review #3, by gran/ger June 6th

2nd June 2011:
Oh you genius! Or should that be you devil? What a twist and so unexpected! Congratulations and a bouquet to you. Poor Harry! I can hardly wait to see how he gets out of a very Slytherin trap. He might be Ginny's man; but I know that somehow Hermione's going to be involved!

Author's Response: You know, you're the first to comment on the trap. It took me days to figure that part of the story out! And I love flowers!

 Report Review

Review #4, by gran/ger The Proposal and the Plane Ticket

2nd June 2011:
I just knew your story was going to be magical! I'm a fan for life! Seriously though I'm so glad there's more to come as there's nothing worse than getting lost in a story; only to be cut off suddenly. Now I'm scaring myself wondering if chapter five is a cliffy.

Author's Response: Haha, I'm so excited that it is affecting you this much!

 Report Review

Review #5, by gran/ger The Ultimatum

2nd June 2011:
I find your intro to be very engaging. Already your story has pulled me in. Who would have thought one could feel pity for bad boy Draco Malfoy! I'm so glad there are more chapters to be read; as I'd be so impatient if there was a wait to learn more. It will be just too bad I suppose when there's no more chapters left. In any case I'll definitely be following your story after such a fine start!

Author's Response: Oh, yay, a new reader! It's going to be so much fun having you read through from the beginning!

 Report Review

Review #6, by clairevampiress Dinner at the Manor... Or Not...

31st May 2011:
I really like howthis is going so far.

Author's Response: Hee-hee, me too. Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ellemae17 Choices

31st May 2011:
You've done it. You've combined three of my favorite things in the world; fanfiction, Dramione, and Beauty and the Beast

Author's Response: *Big goofy smile*
I'm really glad that you like it.
Please keep reading!

hqww


 Report Review

Review #8, by naymalfoy Dinner at the Manor... Or Not...

31st May 2011:
Yay for another chapter so soon! I love how you are blending the original story with Harry Potter. Like I said before, it's about time someone do it! I like the Pinky/Draco relationship. It shows he has a heart. Great job on this one!

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by naymalfoy Choices

23rd May 2011:
I absolutely adore this movie and so glad that someone is finally writing a Dramione fanfic about it! Please update soon!

Author's Response: So, I'm not the only who thought it would be a good idea?

Lol, I love the fact that so many people are loving my story. Keep reading, please! I'll be posting soon.

Thank you for leaving a review!

hqww


 Report Review

Review #10, by clairevampiress June 6th

22nd May 2011:
Loved this chapter. Sorry I havn't reveiwd since chapter two. Havn't had a chance to read it yet.

Author's Response: That is okay! I really love the fact that you are into my story. Thank you so much!

hqww


 Report Review

Review #11, by Baylee Choices

22nd May 2011:
Keep the chapters coming. This story couldnt get any better!

Author's Response: HAPPY SQUEAL!

you made my night. Thank you!

hqww


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ehlana Choices

22nd May 2011:
Hey there,
this chapter (again) was beautiful. I love how blend the stories!!
And let me tell you that you deserve a whole bunch of reviews ... don't know what people are thinking not to leave one!

Author's Response: That makes my day!

Thank you so much for staying faithful to the story, I know that I have been terrible! So much happened...

Anyway, keep reading and writing!

hqww


 Report Review

Review #13, by Kaitybear275 Choices

22nd May 2011:
Poor Hermione. Draco is such a git! Are you gunna follow the plotline from the movie and have enchanted furniture and whatnot? The talking dresser was always my personal favorite as a kid. Keep those key a clickin my dear. You're doing a wonderful job!

Much Love!!
KB

Author's Response: I'm not planning on enchanted furniture... aside from, maybe, a talking mirror. It doesn't really fit in the story, because not that many people were at the manor to begin with (btw, my favorite is the foot-rest/dog). Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

hqww


 Report Review

Review #14, by Ehlana June 6th

13th May 2011:
Uh ... I really liked it ... I had given up hope so I only just saw this new chapter by chance!
Keep on writing ... PLEASE

Author's Response: I will, I promise! Keep your eyes peeled, because as soon as I am finished Learning to Live Without You, Tale as Old as Time will be updated again.

Thank you for sticking with the story!

hqww


 Report Review

Review #15, by clairevampiress The Proposal and the Plane Ticket

20th February 2011:
yes I got how ron is like gaston. I love the beauty and the beast story and i love how your makeing it into harry potter based.

Author's Response: Glad that you could see it. I can't wait to see what you think about chapter 3!

 Report Review

Review #16, by mrs felton The Proposal and the Plane Ticket

20th February 2011:
i really like your idea on kthis story! :) you did a good job and i hope i make your day! :)

Author's Response: You definately did, thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by ykai The Proposal and the Plane Ticket

20th February 2011:
He proposed six.. no, seven times?! Haha! Thick-headed isn't he? A few spelling mistakes, but not of great importance. :)

Author's Response: I thought that would be Ron-like. :) As for the typos, I'm going to be lame and blame the keyboard on my old computer. It was rather sticky, and I forgot to proofread, lol. Please keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ehlana The Proposal and the Plane Ticket

20th February 2011:
Hey you,
no need for the hint ... would have recognized 'Gaston' anyway ^^. Just like the first one, this chapter is lovely. Loads of questions will keep me waiting for the next chapter impatiently!!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like it so far! Please keep your eyes open for chater three!

 Report Review

Review #19, by clairevampiress The Ultimatum

27th January 2011:
I like it has a great begining good foundation. I'm excited to see this play out.

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you like the direction this story takes!

hqww


 Report Review

Review #20, by LovaIsForTheWeak The Ultimatum

26th January 2011:
"Have you never loved?" Kingsley asked sadly.

"Love is for the weak," Draco replied snidely.

best bit!

omg i am very excited for your story :) its great how draco is himself :D i have no idea how on earth he will meet hermione and i am sure as interested to find out!! so upload your next chapters ASAP!! :DD
i hope you continue to write this. so many start such great ideas but never finish! wonderful! :D

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like that part. It's honestly my favorite line in the whole story.

Don't worry, Chapter two is up for validation. It just takes forever right after the holidays, you know?

Please keep checking!

hqww


 Report Review

Review #21, by AlphabetDesperado The Ultimatum

26th January 2011:
E write more!
Loove Beauty and the Beast haha. And I love the way you've changed it round to make it fit Harry Potter!

Author's Response: More has been written, I promise! However, the backlog is eight days right now. I'm glad you like it!

hqww


 Report Review

Review #22, by Ehlana The Ultimatum

26th January 2011:
I love it ... as I love The Beauty and the Beast ^^ but also your writing style is nice. I am so looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading it! And writing a nice review, lol. Chapter 2 will be up soon!

hqww


 Report Review

Review #23, by ykai The Ultimatum

26th January 2011:
I so love Beauty and the Beast! haha.. Good job incorporating it here. And now I'm curious as to who's gonna be Gaston.. lol.. :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! :) Thank you so much. The answer to your question is in Chapter 2, which I literally just posted. Hope you like it!

hqww


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login