Reading Reviews for Keeping the Chair
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Fleur Delacour Potter Chapter

13th March 2011:
This was a fluffy yet uncorny one-shot! I like how you portray both Ron and Hermione. Their relationship is well-represented here. And Ron loving that chair is brilliant!
There's only one part that I found a little off:
'possibilities of decorating and stuff'
'Stuff' seems a little out of place here. Perhaps you could shorten it to 'possibilities of decorating'?
Just a suggestion.

Nice job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the suggestion; I'm glad its not corny. It was meant to be sweet but realistic (I hoped)!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Melanie Chapter

28th February 2011:
Nice story sweet and interesting how you really brought the characters to life impressed me. With Hermione's bossyness and how Ron doesn't want to give the chair away is sweet how he shows her the house and how it will be their future

Warmed my heart.

Author's Response: Awww thanks for the nice review.

 Report Review

Review #3, by QuilInkParchment  Chapter

27th February 2011:
Love it! Really well written and so cute, well done:)

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Owlpost68 Chapter

16th February 2011:
Aaaaww this is a great little fluffy fic, Great job! I'm not surprised that Ron was able to think of all Hermione's arguments. After a while, you'd think he'd pick up some things lol.
Loved it :)

Author's Response: I'm really glad you enjoyed it; they are some of my favorites to write.

 Report Review

Review #5, by girly1393 Chapter

13th February 2011:
I love the house; it sounds wonderful.

It was a lovely story.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: Thanks lovebug. Wouldn't it be a dream home?

 Report Review

Review #6, by magical words Chapter

2nd February 2011:
That was "aw" worthy. :) So cute! Although, I was expecting a little big bigger of a Ron/Hermione fight concerning the fact Ron found a house without her. Oh well.

Regardless, this was precious!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyred this. R/Hr fight should have gone down but Hermione was outplayed by the better chess player ;). Thanks again! It made me smile--your review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Misty_Rey Chapter

23rd January 2011:
AAAH, I think I'm going to combust from all the cuteness of Ron! He's so affectionate, it made me really envy Hermione for a moment, hehehe. It is definitely an interesting take on Ron, not something you'd expect from the books, another layer to the character we all know and love. But it is a great example of how he's matured and ready to be a husband and father. And it makes perfect sense since I imagine he'd only be this way with Hermione, his soulmate. I mean, he's never really been my type (I'm a Remus girl all the way :p) but this just might change my mind. The way he knew just how to counter every one of Hermione's doubts, I love it and how it subtly alluded to his skill in chess. He has to be an excellent strategist to be able to be so good at chess and then to apply it to real-life and especially against Hermione (I always wondered why JKR made Hermione bad at chess but I digress). Then how considerate he is about hiding away his chess set because Hermione doesn't like it (probably coz it reminds her that she's bad at it xD). Really, your characterisation of Ron is brilliant and how you sprinkle in all these little details about him that only enhance his character really shows how much care you've taken in developing his character as an adult.

Gosh, I've rambled so much about Ron. Can't forget about Hermione though. I like what you did with her character as well, walking around their flat and dictating what goes where. Again, an excellent portrayl of her as an adult (coz somethings never change, including her as miss bossypants xD). Somehow, I loved how she was thinking in rather narrow terms of how to improve their living situation and the contrast of Ron bringing up an alternative, a somewhat extravagant one at that. It is very canon but well-developed enough to apply to the two characters as adults. Also, can't forget the eternal love between Hermione and her books :P. It was smart of you to downplay it, although it still did present itself as an issue in the 'arguement'. That's another thing, I loved that this was a different sort of arguement for them to have and not an all out bickering. It was unique and not over-the-top and had a mature(and romantic) conclusion, which was refreshing.

Their relationship?

LOVELY!

(Bad pun, I know ^_^)

Anywho, with all that awesomeness going on, the thing that struck me the most was your writing. Not that it wasn't great before (it totally was) but I love how you've grown and matured and developed as a writer and this fic really reflected that fact. It was the fluffiest of fluff and a joy to read. Fantastic job, Linds. An easy 10/10!

*hugs*
Misty

Author's Response: MISTY!

I can't believe you found this little one-shot. Ron is always cute in my head; he has his 'duh' moments and the times I want to slap him on the head but really, in my mind, I'm his soulmate so he is always sweet to me ^_^

I like to hope that he has matured. Ronnie has had plenty of time. (And I'm totally a Remus girl--especially for your Remus ;])

This is my main anger point with JKR--she makes SUCH a big deal out of Ron's chess ability in the first book and never developed it. So I wanted to do it; he is a master with fighting with Hermione too. They've been doing it half their lives :P

Oh Hermione, the loveable, bossy book-worm. She does love her books and in narrow terms. And I didn't want them to have a major bicker; I've done enough of those one-shots. This was really meant to be a mature fight.

Hahah I LOVE your bad pun though :)

Aw, thanks, Misty. It was actually an easy write because it just kind came in my head. It was a one sitting write plus a couple of editing drafts.

*glomp hugs*
Lindsey


 Report Review

Review #8, by hp_gwrocks Chapter

17th January 2011:
i loved it. it was def. a good r/hr story. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login