Reading Reviews for Second Hand Ticking
  
66 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ShePotter Second Hand Ticking

20th March 2013:
Great story! I really wish it was a full story, not a one-shot. I really think you could do a lot with the baby, the Malfoy's, and just a new marriage with a baby so soon. But good story as it stands, just want more! Thanks

Author's Response: I completely missed that I'd had a new review on this story until just now! ♥ Thank you so much for taking the time to review this, especially considering that you would have had to creep onto the second page of my stories to find it.

I've heard from a couple of other people that they would like to see more about Rose and Scorpius here, but I'm very much done with them as far as this storyline is concerned. I could write more about the baby and the Malfoys and all that, but the main conflict of the story's been overcome, I think. And it would be difficult for me to stretch the story out without more conflict.

I'm glad you liked it, though! I do have another Rose/Scorpius on my page, a novella -- it's much lighter than this story, and they're definitely not part of the same universe, but you're more than welcome to check that out, if you'd like. Thank you for taking the time to review this story for me, and I'm sorry it took me so long to respond to your thoughts on it! ♥


 Report Review

Review #2, by Jackie Jones Second Hand Ticking

6th July 2012:
Hey. I recently stumbled upon you and your stories and I believe I've read about four or five now. You are really, really good! I was drawn to the Cedric/Rachel story especially because you said you weren't a Cho fan. My friend who recently read all the books and I watched all eight movies the other day because she had never seen them and the entire time we kept commenting on how much we hated Cho and Lavendar. I finally got her into fan fiction and I'm definitely going to tell her to read your stories. They are all so awesome! So yea, I just wanted to let you know I appreciate all you've written and all the time you have spent on these stories. They are great and I'll enjoy reading the rest of them:)

Author's Response: So, I just have to say how completely blown away I was when I received your review. I'm so happy that you're enjoying all of my stories, and I just think it's really, really awesome that you took the time to tell me so! I definitely agree -- I am notoriously anti-Cho, although I have read a few fics when I will (grudgingly) admit she's been written well. :P

And bravo for converting another person into the world of fic! That'd be awesome if she wanted to read my stories -- I truly do appreciate your recommending them. :) Thanks so much for leaving me a review, and I genuinely hope to see you back before too long! I can't tell how how much I appreciate this! ♥


 Report Review

Review #3, by angelicdemon1209 Second Hand Ticking

28th May 2012:
Although your story is seriously really really good, because it basically does show the wonderful love that I think Rose and Scorpius grew to share, and the love between Ron and Hermione, which was always there.. (Wow, that rhymes.. :P)
I really like to think that when Rose and Scorpius told Draco and Ron they were in love, they did react negatively. I like to think that Ron was initially very unreasonable, not liking how his daughter was "fraternising with the enemy", and Draco would have been easier to console, but I don't like to think they would have had to elope. I like to think it was a happy wedding.. :D

Author's Response: This was a story I wrote almost a year and a half ago, and the fact that it's still getting reads and reviews is just so awesome to me. :) I'm happy you enjoyed it!

I (of course) also imagine that, should Rose and Scorpius have gotten married, neither Draco nor Ron would have been initially keen on the idea. They're both so stubborn and set in their ways in the books, but really not completely irrational. Over time, I'd like to think they both would have come to accept the idea of their children marrying each other -- not, of course, that they'd have much choice!

A happy wedding, indeed. :) It really made my day to see you'd popped by this old thing -- thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #4, by shoveitsunshine Second Hand Ticking

10th May 2012:
This was beautiful. The relationships were carved out very well, and I love your writing style. The atmosphere of the story was absolutely perfect, and I liked how the ending foreshadowed a sort of happier ending for the family.

Author's Response: What a completely lovely review -- and a total surprise! This one-shot's got a lot of memories and backstory to it, and I've still got the planning pages for it. ;)

Thank you for taking the time to tell me what you thought of this! I do like to think that, after this, Rose and Scorpius got their happy ending. Glad you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #5, by CassiePotter Second Hand Ticking

10th December 2011:
A totally different story than Growing Up Weasley, yet it's still so amazing! You do such an incredible job of weaving in subtle details that really make the story. Like talking about Rose's hair, or Ron's ears turning red. Keep up the great work! You're a talented writer, and I hope to keep getting new stories from you!
10/10
Cassie :)

Author's Response: Ahaha! It's been so long since I wrote this... Nearly a year, as a matter of fact. One of my very first one-shots, and the only next generation I've ever attempted.

Seriously, thanks so much for leaving such lovely reviews on all these stories. I really cannot express how much it means to me. :) I try to put all of myself into everything I write, and to have you react so positively -- it's just incredible, it really is. :3 I'll always keep writing, never fear! ♥


 Report Review

Review #6, by Keira7794 Second Hand Ticking

22nd October 2011:
Ah! Another one!
You'll really have to stop soon - I'm becoming addicted :P
First 'Growing up Weasley' then 'In the Black' - you really are a great writer and have a skill at pulling all these stories together :)

Keep up the great writing :D

Author's Response: I don't think I'm going to stop anytime soon -- but then again, I know you weren't serious, so there we have it. :D Thank you so much for taking the time out to read all these things I've written, it means so much to me.

I hope to see you back around! Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Janvi Second Hand Ticking

12th October 2011:
You're such a good writer!! I've not read anything like this in a long time, and to tell you the truth, it's been worth the while!
First off, lovely plot! Rose/Scorpius is my favorite ship, so yeah, I really loved it. :)
Characterization of Ron and Hermione is true to cannon, and Rose and Scorpius are wonderful :D
Cheers:D
P.S. Do write more!!

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, thank you so much. :) This story has been around for a while and whenever it gets a new review, it never fails to bring a smile to my face. I'm really glad you enjoyed it, especially as I'm not much of one for writing next generation, normally! Seriously, thanks so much. ♥

 Report Review

Review #8, by potterfan226 Second Hand Ticking

5th October 2011:
Very good read! I loved the emotions of the characters. Well done.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it's very much appreciated. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by GinnyWeasley_13 Second Hand Ticking

27th July 2011:
The last part of this brought tears to my eyes.

Author's Response: I am deeply honored to have evoked such emotion in you -- thank you for this.

 Report Review

Review #10, by _Gubraithian_Fire_ Second Hand Ticking

11th July 2011:
I really love this story here! Love it! Love it!! You're writing style is very interesting to read, it keeps you there! I hope you do keep writing, you're very talented!

~Gubraithian Fire

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Zora Weasley Second Hand Ticking

27th June 2011:
i loved your story.
loved the characters, loved your writing style.
You are amazing.

Author's Response: Thanks SO much for such a lovely and unexpected review -- it means a lot to me that you took the time to leave one!

 Report Review

Review #12, by may Second Hand Ticking

9th June 2011:
I love this story so much its one of my favorites and its very well written !

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much! I am glad to hear you enjoyed the story as much as you did. :3

 Report Review

Review #13, by ThePhoenix17 Second Hand Ticking

9th June 2011:
This is brilliant! Honestly, one of the best Rose/Scorpius fics I have ever come across! You're amazing!

Author's Response: Wow - this just made my day! Thank you for leaving such a wonderful and lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by TheGoldenKneazle Second Hand Ticking

31st May 2011:
This is such a beautiful story! I loved the characterisation of Scorpius and Rose, and Ron too. The fairy-tale aspect on it was beautiful, and it really added depth to it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a sweet review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by peace2lovepotter Second Hand Ticking

30th May 2011:
Aw, this is so cute! I love Rose/Scorpius and when Ron goes WAY to over protective of her! 10/10 :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your sweet and unexpected review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Tasha Second Hand Ticking

30th May 2011:
Beautiful- this honestly made me cry (:

Author's Response: Wow -- that's amazing. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by NextGenna14 Second Hand Ticking

30th May 2011:
Absolutely Amazing!!

Author's Response: Thank you -- I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by DemetersChild Second Hand Ticking

26th May 2011:
Hello there! DemetersChild here from the forums. So sorry for such a long wait on this review!

This is beautiful fic. It's completely believable. I felt as if I were reading something JKR wrote herself. The characters were perfect and scenes flowed so easily.

There were a few places in the beginning that were a bit redundant. The first paragraph mentions that she looked at the clock a hundred times, twice. Then when they're sitting on the couch and Rose mentions her father, Scorpius did two things "quickly" in the same sentence. Perhaps get rid of one or replace it with something to help it flow better.

I really loved this, though. I had chills quite a few times. I felt so sorry for Hermione, Rose, and Scorpius when Ron kicked them out. I'm glad Hermione remained her usual tempered self. And that Ron was still quite frightened of her.

It was such a beautiful thing to write about, too: the reuniting of a broken family. And a happy ending, which is always lovely. :D

Good work!

Magically Yours,

Dem

Author's Response: Don't worry yourself a bit about the time - I'm glad you even got around to it at all! :D

Your compliments really make me blush, and I don't blush all that easy. :3 I have changed the things you've suggested (can't imagine why I haven't spotted them before!) and I'm really grateful you pointed them out.

Thank you so much for leaving me such a lovely review - I really, really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #19, by evanlyn Second Hand Ticking

16th May 2011:
Hi,
Well, I have to say, this is one of the better one-shots I've ever read. I loved it! I like that it's nice and long, and the characters are well-developed in the short amount of time. Flashback scenes rarely work, but I think the one here really did, and helped to explain Ron's thought process really well.

I couldn't find any typo-like errors, so you're all good there. I thought this story was very grown up, realistic, and touching.

Thank you for directing me here, I enjoyed reading this very much.

evanlyn

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the lovely review! I am really glad you liked the story -- it fit your specified preferences, I felt, and you left an awesome and highly appreciated review. :3 Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by hockeyluva16 Second Hand Ticking

14th May 2011:
This was a really great story, I see why it won the challenge!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to review - I'm glad you enjoyed the story!

 Report Review

Review #21, by MrsJaydeMalfoy Second Hand Ticking

11th April 2011:
*Sobs* Why, Jane, Why? Why would you write something so sweet and amazing and beautiful and perfect and make me cry? I absolutely ADORE this piece! I went to your author's page to start reading your Cedric/OC, but this caught my eye so I decided to read it first. And yes, I'm still going to read your Cedric piece! :-) This is absolutely perfect just the way it is, 10/10!!

Author's Response: *blush* JAYDE. You are so amazing, my twinny! Thanks so much for reading this, and for eventually reading Cedric. :D (DO NOT JUDGE THE FIRST FOUR CHAPTERS. They were written before I knew what I was doing!)

Love you!!! *squish*


 Report Review

Review #22, by webeta123 Second Hand Ticking

22nd March 2011:
That was so...amazing. It's so refreshing to see someone who doesn't just make it perfect for Rose and Scorpius as soon as they say they're together.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review! I am very glad you enjoyed the story. :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by ob sessed Second Hand Ticking

20th March 2011:
Holy guacamole! This is amazing! You are an incredibly gifted writer, with a way of really making your readers feel for the characters. I loved the way you characterised Rose and Scorpius, and I loved the plot. I don't even know what to say now! Well first of all, your descriptions are so detailed and so perfect. There's enough information there to paint a picture for us, but simple enough not to overwhelm us. The anguish and pain the characters felt were so vivid that I couldn't help feel it with them... is that cheesy? Haha. I'll shut up now! Basically, I loved it. Amaazzzingly well written! Keep it up!! 1000/10!! xx

Author's Response: Thank you SO much for taking the time to leave a review! I'm really, really glad you liked this story.

Wow, I'm speechless - thanks a million, more than I can express!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Crescent Moon  Second Hand Ticking

19th March 2011:
Loved it!! Really good :D

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you liked it - thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by sk8trmafia08 Second Hand Ticking

16th March 2011:
Awh, so adorable. Well, in an "I want to slap you upside the head, Ron Weasley" sort of way.

Author's Response: Haha, oh, stubborn Ron. :D Thanks for the read & review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>