Reading Reviews for Intuition
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by padmoonyfoot7 Turning Tables

22nd June 2012:
Please write more!!!
I love this story and I'm really glad that Teddy kicked Bell off the team, though I don't want him to end up with Sascha.
Keep up the good work!!

padmoonyfoot7: over and out!!

Author's Response: thank you :) well I have a 4 month summer ahead of me and not much to do in it so expect some more chapters soon!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by xhermione dreamsx Turning Tables

25th February 2011:
It's a brilliant story, so far so good! Really loved this chapter how the tables have turned!

Author's Response: thank you very much, glad you're enjoying it. I will post the next chapter up soon :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by rougette Unexpected Hero

17th February 2011:
The last line was so hilariously smart! Teddy's no shrinking violet. I was really very appalled at what was happening by the Shrieking Shack, and I'm so glad that Teddy got there before anything terrible happened. And yay, now we know Victoire likes Teddy back! Too bad the kid didn't say anything to her while he had the chance. Please update when you can! I am adding this story to my favorites and you can expect more reviews from me in the future!

Author's Response: awwh thanks a lot for the fave :) and yeah it is a shame but it would have been far too simple and lacking in angst if they just told each other how they felt now wouldn't it? :P

 Report Review

Review #4, by rougette Jealousy

17th February 2011:
Wow, so now Victoire is turning into a bad girl? Didn't expect that one coming, since I had the first impression that Alex Bell was a pretty nice kid, just a normal teenager. But this could definitley be interesting. Usually in the Teddy/Victoire stories, Teddy is generally the screw-up kid and Victoire always rejects him for that reason. So maybe it will be reversed in this story? I'm excited to see where this goes! :) I love their relationship. They're so in love with each other--it's obvious by how jealous and angry each of them get. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: thanks again, I'm really glad you're getting into it :D Yeah I decided it would be interesting to include a bad boy and for once for it not to be Teddy seeing as he always struck me as being a pretty good kid ^^

 Report Review

Review #5, by rougette Quidditch Try Outs and Fall Outs

17th February 2011:
Just a couple of notes before I begin to comment about the chapter--you forgot to capitalize Teddy in the beginning of the chapter. It's not such big deal to me, but other people reading this story might see that and it would be a huge turn-off for them. And there was some spacing issues, but otherwise it looked great!

So onto the chapter...it was cute seeing Teddy all worked up about Victoire and even worrying if she got home safely. It shows what kind of guy he is and how much he cares for her. It was nice to see his make-up with Victoire as well, and how her face softened mid-sentence also showed how she really can't stay mad at him. It was interesting how you had her kissing Alex Bell at the end...I hadn't seen it coming but I had noticed how flirty she was with him at the tryouts. Is flirtiness going to be a part of Victoire's personality? Will that make Teddy jealous or even mad in later chapters? :)

Author's Response: thanks your comments are really useful, I will go back and edit that bit. Serves me right for writing late at night :P I don't know if she's necessarily flirty, people just like to be around her XD And it certainly does make Teddy mad but it works in both ways...

 Report Review

Review #6, by rougette Bottled Emotions and Bad Dreams

17th February 2011:
Another good chapter! You spelled "practice" wrong a couple of times, but other than that very nice spelling and grammar. I like how you've developed their relationship even more, but I do wish their conversation before he got mad could have been longer because I would have liked reading how their affection for each other was growing...it would have made the argument so much more angsty ;)

The dream at the end was a good part to add. It shows that Teddy is not just some needy guy wanting attention for his parents' death, but that he's really troubled by the fact that they're not around and that they're going to miss out on so much of his life.

Great chapter! Can't wait to read the next one!

Author's Response: agh practice is the one word that always gets me!! >.< I'm usually a massive grammar nazi haha, thanks for the review, v.useful- I may go back and edit more dialogue into that bit :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by rougette That's a Deal

17th February 2011:
Very cute beginning to the story! I have always been a fan of Teddy and Victoire stories so I was excited to read one. I like how he was originally hesitant to spend the day with Victoire, but once he saw her his mind changed...typical boy :p But I wonder...since Teddy had known the Potters since he was very small, why hadn't he met Victoire before? Is it because she didn't go to the same school as him? Or maybe he knew her younger and hadn't seen her in a while? But then why woudn't he see her at school, since they're presumedly in the same house? I was just a little confused on that part, but otherwise a very good start! I think you've captured their personalities very nicely. Going on to Chapter 2...

Author's Response: thanks very much :) In response to your question he knew her but not well- they never spent time together at hogwarts and he'd never properly taken account of her looks if you get me? Not meant to be like their first encounter :P

 Report Review

Review #8, by phoenixy_friend Bottled Emotions and Bad Dreams

30th January 2011:
Did you mean to write Fleur? Or were you thinking Victoire and got mixed up?

Author's Response: oops that was a mistake, I'll edit it- thanks for pointing it out!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login