Reading Reviews for Darkest Night
  
78 Reviews Found

Review #1, by OZ123 New Beginnings

20th November 2011:
HAHA nose hair. That's funny.

 Report Review

Review #2, by imaginary lines Mudblood and Ferret

23rd September 2011:
fluff (:

i am so sorry that i never responded to this chapter after i reviews to two other chapters. i had some stuff happen and just didn't have the time, but i will be sure enough to reply to some more of the chapters. promise.

anyways, this chapter has definatly prospered since the original chapter. the witty comments between both hermione and draco are rather impressive and are comments that i could hear them saying to each other.

i do like how you incorporated how katie bell was transfered to st. mungo's and how draco wasn't at hogsmeade when it happened. rather ingenius, really, because the book and the movie never specify where he really was.

i did think that the two flying on the broomstick was a little out of character, especially at detention, but it makes sense in a way. filch wasn't there, so obviously the two could be doing anything they wanted at the time.

i totally see draco starting to develop feelings for hermione as well (: he didn't want her in hogsmeade at the time because he didn't want her to get the necklace! so sweet! i only hope that hermione starts to develop feelings soon as well.

oh, and slightly random, ginny and harry are rather cute as a couple in the story!

-imaginary lines

 Report Review

Review #3, by Khepera New Beginnings

12th September 2011:
Good job! I want to know what's going on! I'm eager to keep reading! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy you liked it (:
-flufff


 Report Review

Review #4, by theNUMBER7 New Beginnings

3rd September 2011:
This was a really good first chapter! I like how it didn't linger in the beginning, how it went straight to the point. Love it! I love all Dramione romances though, and it feels like that's what this is turning out to be :) Yay!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much. Yeah, I wanted to get straight to... that point, since it wasn't exactly the main focus of the story. Hope you keep reading, thanks again! (;
-flufff


 Report Review

Review #5, by Anaa Monster

31st August 2011:
That was the best chapter so far. Seriously. It was intense and I loved it. And I love the Dramione stuff ! Keep it going :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by PotterandPadfoot4eva Monster

29th August 2011:
Holy hell! WHAT?? Malfoy is- but- NO! I mean I suspected- and Hermione- holy-... when Malfoy wakes up he's going to be pissed.
Well great chapter, but did you REALLY have to leave it hanging like that?? REALLY? Update soon please!! 11/10

Author's Response: This review totally made my day. I'm serious. Thank you so much! Yeah, I do manage to take you guys by surprise once in a while, huh? ;D I know, it's a horrible cliffy *hides* but I'll post the next chapter soon! thank youuu! x
-flufff


 Report Review

Review #7, by PotterandPadfoot4eva Unexpected Surprises

29th August 2011:
OH! A BABY? Nice, I can't wait to see how that ties into everything, and can't WAIT to see what Malfoy is up to, 10/10!

Author's Response: Yep, pretty random but I think the story needed it. Thanks again! x
-flufff


 Report Review

Review #8, by PotterandPadfoot4eva Confrontations

29th August 2011:
Good chapter, even if it was a filler. They may not be the most action packed, but are still very necessary. Once again you've earned a 10/10 and I'm off to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for understanding ;D and thanks for reading, too, it means a lot! x
-flufff


 Report Review

Review #9, by PotterandPadfoot4eva Mudblood and Ferret

29th August 2011:
Very good chapter once again! I love how you wrote the characters, you got them down perfectly! 10/10

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm so happy!
-flufff


 Report Review

Review #10, by gryffindor_scarlet Monster

29th August 2011:
I loved the draco/hermione interaction! Maybe for the next chapter you could have even more draco/hermione.Can't wait until the next chapter...Update ASAP!

Author's Response: Great idea ;) I'm so happy you liked it, I'm going to get the next chapter up soon. Thanks for reviewing! x
-flufff


 Report Review

Review #11, by May Potter Monster

29th August 2011:
Yay! Finally! Thank you so much for finally updating!

Author's Response: Haha, no problem :) Hope you liked it, and thanks for reviewing x
-flufff


 Report Review

Review #12, by KiraPotter16 Monster

29th August 2011:
wowzers. that was intense! and he scratched her! oh dear . :)

Author's Response: Oh dear is right... Thanks for reviewing! You made my day. x
-flufff


 Report Review

Review #13, by Danny Malfoy Monster

28th August 2011:
Love, love, love, love it.
Update soon, please.
Thanks.
Bye.

Author's Response: And I love you for reviewing (; Thank you, I'm typing as fast as I can to get the next one up for you guys. x
-flufff


 Report Review

Review #14, by GriffindorHeadGurl Monster

28th August 2011:
So TOTALLY up to my expectations. I was actually hoping for something like this to happen and then it did so Yay! 10/10

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much for sticking with the story up til now! I'm so happy you liked it! x
-flufff


 Report Review

Review #15, by fairytalelover3 Monster

28th August 2011:
WOW!!! now I really can't wait to see what happens! Malfoy turning into a werewolf was completely unexpected! I wonder if Hermione is going to turn into one now. I also wonder if the black smoke person was a Death Eater? I guess I'll just have to wait to find out so please update soon! And yes the dramione stuff was up to my expectations.

Author's Response: Thank you for all your lovely compliments! I'm so happy you liked it, you really made my day with all your reviews (; I won't give anything away yet, but let's just say that I'm happy you picked up on that!
-flufff


 Report Review

Review #16, by fairytalelover3 Unexpected Surprises

28th August 2011:
I can't wait for the next chapter! this was really good. poor Draco... I sort of had an idea that hermoines mum was pregnant before she saw her on the platform though. everything is written really well! update soon!

Author's Response: Aw, yeah you got me there. ;) Hopefully the next chapter'll take you by surprise. Thank you so much for reviewing, you're so sweet! x
-flufff


 Report Review

Review #17, by fairytalelover3 Confrontations

28th August 2011:
this is really good. I love how Draco and hermione are acting towards each other.

Author's Response: Thank you! x
-flufff


 Report Review

Review #18, by ravenclaw_princess New Beginnings

28th August 2011:
What an interesting and mysterious introduction to this story. i really liked the first part as it really showed the darkness that has taken control and is now affecting Draco.

I liked your characterisations. Snape was his usual obnoxious self and Hermione was curious and loyal. And Ron, he was spot on with his anger and protectiveness of his sister.

I thought the pacing of the story was a little fast and the story progressed very fast from Hermione thinking something was up between Harry and Ginny to Ron finding out. And similarly with the whole thing with Draco. I suggest just slowing down a little bit and adding a little bit more description to add atmosphere to the story and also internal monologue to get into the characters heads a little more.

Grammar and punctuation were really good and the story is definitely intriguing. I'm curious to know what Draco was reading. Great start, well done :)

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for the great review. You are completely right about the pacing, I will definitely go back and edit that later on. That was me trying not to bore the readers - oops. Anyways, I'm so happy to hear you like the characterisations/grammar. Those tend to be my better points... or I hope so, anyway!

Thank you again for reading/reviewing, I really appreciate it! You're a great critic. ;D
-flufff


 Report Review

Review #19, by RememberMeWhen Mudblood and Ferret

27th August 2011:
Really good story you've got here! I'm not usually into Dramione, but what can I say- you've got me interested! You can write really well and I love the whole Harry and Ginny side-story with their relationship. Draco is really fascinating here and I love how Ron is still a hater.

Keep up the good work!

-RememberMeWhen. X.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I really appreciate your taking the time to read and review. I'm so happy I got you a little bit into Dramione, that makes an author's day. :) Thanks again, hope you keep reading.
-flufff


 Report Review

Review #20, by imaginary lines Sticks and Stones

26th August 2011:
the ending with hermione slapping malfoy seemed slightly random, but other then that, i love the bickering between the two. the sharp comments are things i could see the two of them saying in the books! i'm also glad that it's not like the two of them are falling in love in just a chapter or two; its taking a while, allowing the story and plot to progress. very good chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you for your reviews! ;D I suppose the slapping part was a bit random, but I was hoping for a twist sort of thing. Anyways, thank you again for all your nice compliments! I really appreciate it. hope you keep reading ;)
-flufff


 Report Review

Review #21, by imaginary lines New Beginnings

26th August 2011:
very nice beginning! i enjoyed hermione and draco. i did think that you rushed the discovery of harry and ginny a little bit. besides that, everything else was very well written and i cannot wait to start the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! :D Hmm, yeah, maybe I did, thinking that I wouldn't want people to be bored. But when I re-edit sometime (no idea when!) I'll look over it. Thanks again! ~
-flufff


 Report Review

Review #22, by dazzle11 Unexpected Surprises

26th August 2011:
I loved this story so much. Your so lucky that your such a talented writter. Chapter one is so gripping that you have no choice but to read on. Your banner is a perfect description of what to expect. If ever you get time, I'd love you to do one for my story 'Goodnight Luna'. Keep on writting
dazzle11 :)

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks for reading til the end (as of now, I mean) ...and the banner is actually done by my sister, but I'll tell her what you said and maybe if she has time she can do one for you! Thanks again ~ ch.6 is in the queue so I hope you keep reading ;D
-flufff


 Report Review

Review #23, by dazzle11 New Beginnings

26th August 2011:
I love how Hermione is so inquisitive. You've got her character exactlye right. Great chapter :)

Author's Response: Aw thank you. You're awesome,
-flufff


 Report Review

Review #24, by May Potter Unexpected Surprises

22nd August 2011:
Wow, this is great! Absolutely great! I really love it. You right really well. I am absolutely amazed. You haven't changed Draco's or Hermione's personalities and have yet still made them seem like they should be together. Great story!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! I'm really glad you like the story so far, and their personalities. If you're still interested the next chapter will be up soon. thanks again! :D
-flufff


 Report Review

Review #25, by Yasmin Unexpected Surprises

21st August 2011:
Brilliant!!

I loved all of it!

Whens the next batch coming out :P??!

Author's Response: Aw, you're so sweet, thank you. Next chapter will be up soon, check my author's page for updates ;)
-flufff


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>