Reading Reviews for All There Is To Hold Me
  
54 Reviews Found

Review #1, by WishfulMuggle Reaching Someday

4th January 2013:
Oh my goodness you are a genius...this story is amazing!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ron 4 Hermione Reaching Someday

20th August 2012:
Aww, what a beautiful story!
I loved how you took something canon but was a really small canon thing and turned it into this amazing story!
I love how you told the story, you didn't just tell the differnt parts that the blanket was used for you brought it out in such a imaginative way!
I love the idea that the blanket has been there and she gets so upset over it when it gets lost- i think that really makes you understand just how important the blanket is for Hermione!
I think its great how you described the colour of the blanket, it was really imaginative and it was only a small detail but it seemed quite significant!
Adding to favourites because it is simply amazing! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! That was the really enjoyable part of the story- I mean, getting such a story out of a blanket. It was initially supposed to be a one-shot but instead it expanded into a five shot because there was just so much to do with it- it was crazy long. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #3, by Romione8079 Reaching Someday

23rd January 2012:
Everyone here is so stingy. This deserved a 12/10. It was absolutely fantastic. I loved how subtly you hinted that Rose's husband is Scorpius Malfoy (Sly Wink). I will never get bored of your stories... Keep Writing!!!

Author's Response: Awww, thank you. People just got really confused by the end. They had thought the baby was SPOILER but it was really SPOILER and that ticked them off a bit? I guess. Anyways, thanks so much for the lovely complement! I'm thrilled that you liked this. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #4, by DracoGal Reaching Someday

30th December 2011:
Awe this was so cute!! For the entire story, I thought that the baby was Hugo! Haha that was a great twist!!

Author's Response: I LOVED THAT TWIST! So many people complained about it but I was like "NO! IT'S AWESOME!" ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #5, by Hannah Reaching Someday

12th December 2011:
Oh I love this story. It's beautifully written and makes me fall in love with the ship even more. Ron and Hermione are forever! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

Absolutely forever :) ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #6, by loonyweasley Reaching Someday

27th September 2011:
You're such a great writer. I love as many stories of yours that I've laid eyes on!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #7, by Em Reaching Someday

29th July 2011:
You are such a talented author! This message speaks for all of your stories. The plots are excellent, and you are kept entertained throughout the whole story. Everything is gramatically correct, and the pairings are so interesting and intense. Please, keep up the great work! :) :)

Author's Response: Oh, thank you SOOO much! Those are such wonderful comments for an author to receive. I can't tell you how much it means, I really can't. I'm happy I'm able to do all those things for you, but to be honest it's entirely selfish. I write what I want for Ron and Hermione- they're just such a beautiful ship and I want to give them a life that they deserve. No matter what I do, how many times I have to break them up in order to have a plot, I've never written them as not being in love because they're perfect and always will be. I really love them. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #8, by your darling cousinnnn:) Reaching Someday

3rd July 2011:
PHENOMENAL. i have no words like i really cant voice to you my opinion of this story. you worked sooo hard and it payed off cuz i love this story and yur the bestest

Author's Response: Haha, I wonder who left THIS review? Thanks, though :) Love you! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #9, by ShePotter Reaching Someday

31st May 2011:
Great, all your stories leave us wanting more. Keep writing.

Author's Response: Why thank you :) Well, this is completed, but there are more one-shots/novel lengths coming soon! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #10, by GinnyCullen Reaching Someday

14th May 2011:
Wow! I was rather confused when you mentioned Rose was grown up and then I figured it out. I had thought that the baby was Hugo. I loved the argument about his name because in all honesty I have no idea what JK was thinking when she named that poor child.
Great Job! I couldn't stop reading this and it brightened my day and made me think how silly girls can be about a boys smell.
I can not wait to read some of your other stuff!
Happy Writing
GinnyC

Author's Response: Yeah, I intended you to think it was Hugo. I was trying to trick you, don't you see? Yeah, I thought it was Hugh at first, and then I went back and saw it was Hugo and I was like "Um... huh?"

Yeah, girls are weird about how guys smell. It's true. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #11, by GinnyCullen Anguish Eyes

14th May 2011:
Wow so much emotion and this is just the first chapter. I hate hermione i really do but I really enjoy your hemione. This is fantastic a fer errors in spelling but amazing otherwise. You have talent can't wait to finish these chapters so I can read one of your other stories!

Happy writing,
GinnyC

Author's Response: I just stared blankly at the screen for two minutes.

You hate Hermione? Oh my gosh. Why? HOW? I love her. And Ron. And her and Ron. They're amazing. Thanks for liking the way I characterize her I guess? You're a very flattering reviewer, and I thank you :D ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #12, by Toby Hope Reaching Someday

10th May 2011:
Possibly one of the BEST fan fics i have read. You honestly captured the wonderful relationship Romione has without going too cheesy, smutty, or cliche. Extremely well done.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I must admit, that was the aim :) I stink at writing smut anyways ;) haha. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lion_girl Reaching Someday

8th May 2011:
Oh my god, another amazing story that reduced me to tears yet again. Absolutly fabulous and i dont know how you do it :) x

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!! I'm so glad you liked it, and I'm glad you cried, too :) I just write what I'd want to read, and then I post it. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #14, by peace2lovepotter Reaching Someday

6th May 2011:
This is so good! I love Ron and Hermione, their my favourite pairing! The best part 4 me was either the proposal or the bit where Hermione thought Rose had lost the blanket! :) 10/10

Author's Response: Awww, thanks! I'm glad you liked it and that you read it! I love those parts, too. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #15, by lizmusic45 Hermione Weasley

3rd May 2011:
I was reading this and I love this, Seriously Rachel you couldn't be a better writer! I also listened to Lumos Flies my favorite Ron Hermione song.
Lizzie

Author's Response: Thanks Liz! That's so sweet, but I'm sure I could be a better writer. There are so many people on this site who have more reads and revews than I do- I'm not nearly as good as them. Lumos Flies has been my obsession for years! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #16, by steph_brown1 Reaching Someday

25th April 2011:
Aww love the twist, I thought the baby was Hugo.
Loved the interaction at the end.
Great writing, I'm now going to read some of your other work.
10/10 :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought the baby was Hugo. Mission: Accomplished! If you read anything else I write, I'd recommend Because I Love You. The World According to Triple Chocolate Ice-Cream has a fun plot line, but the writing isn't as up to par as All There Is to Hold Me. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #17, by steph_brown1 Wouldn't Hurt to Say it

25th April 2011:
Love Ron's reaction
we're having a bloody baby!
One question, how old is Rose in this story? Is she apparating?
10/10 :)

Author's Response: Rose is... well, you'll see!

That's my favorite Ron line... ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #18, by Canadian_Hogwarts Reaching Someday

25th April 2011:
I have time to review this :) Yaay!!
I loved this story so much, and really wanted another million chapters or so. But, I suppose all good things (or all really super awesome things) must come to an end... and this was the perfect end in my opinion.
The first part was lovely. Hermione's overreaction was so completely in character. I really liked how the usual roles were reversed; Ron was the more mature one, while Hermione panicked. Making her pregnancy be a factor was a nice touch too; it tied the story together very well.
The second part was so sweet and I just fell in love with Ron and Hermione all over again. The reference to the Rose/Scorpius ship was there, but it wasn't obvious enough to take away from Ron and Hermione. I loved Arthur's name, and I loved the whole I-was-just-in-labor-for-twenty-bloody-hours card. So funny. I'm sure a lot of new mothers do that.
The overall concept of this story was really original, and for that I'm glad I read it. It's really hard to find a well-written story that has a lot of originality.
I'm so glad that Hermione told Ron the story about the blanket in the end :)
Well done.

Author's Response: Haha... a million chapters. That would take me quite a while to write! But, wow, super awesome? Ah, so close to supermegafoxyawesome hot. I'm working towards that... it's my goal :D I'm so glad that you liked the whole thing and thought it was worth your time! Thank you for the lovely and long review, it is so very much appreciated and I loved seeing that you liked the same things I did about the story! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #19, by steph_brown1 Hermione Weasley

23rd April 2011:
Ron is such a romantic. This story is so refreshing, there are loads of stories about Harry and Ginny's wedding but not many for these two. Hermione usually ends up with Draco, so wrong in my oppinion.
Again very well written and love the description. Do you just write Potter fanfiction or have you written a 'proper' story/book?
10/10 :)

Author's Response: lol... ah, Dramione. I hate that ship with a burning passion. Not as much as I hate Harmony, though. Harmony is worse, in my opinion. I've tried to write proper books, but I always get distracted by FF, so if my muse ever burns out you know what I'll be doing! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #20, by steph_brown1 Stunned Euphoria

23rd April 2011:
Love this story.
So descriptive and so right for Hermione
Added to favorites :)

Author's Response: Why thank you! I'm glad you like it so much :-)

 Report Review

Review #21, by steph_brown1 Anguish Eyes

20th April 2011:
Love this insight into Hermione's thoughts
Very well written :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #22, by Joi de Coeur Reaching Someday

18th April 2011:
Really like this story. Took me a minute to realize that they were talking about their grandson. Totally awesome though.

Author's Response: Well, it was intended to be their grandson from the start, but I tried to trick you XD ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #23, by Linda Reaching Someday

10th April 2011:
I loved how it was her grandson she was telling the story to the whole time! Wonderful, beautiful story. I loved that she kept the story of the blanket to herself for all of those years. You made me love this couple even more!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad that I could possibly make anyone see how amazing Ron and Hermione is even more :) And I'm glad you got the part about the grandson because I guess some people were confused about that. Thanks for the review! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #24, by magiccarpet Reaching Someday

4th April 2011:
Oh man, please don't tell me you're on the Scorose train! While I don't hate it as much as I hate...other ships, it does make my eyes want to roll so thoroughly as to shoot right out of my head.

Wow, Hermione held onto the storry for that long? Also, for whatever reason, I think that the day Hermione shared the blanket story with Ron is the day he shared the Locket story with her.

Author's Response: Yes, Delicate has put me on the Scrose train. I used to be skeptical, but man on MAN is that fanfic amazing. I don't usually read the fanfics about them, though, but I thought for all the ardent Scorose shippers I'd just pop that in there.

Good point about the locket thing. However...

The thing is, I don't really think Hermione would have wanted to tell the story that much. I mean, it's not as important as the Locket story. Whenever she wasn't using the blanket it wasn't on her mind, and when she DID use the blanket it was never the time to tell Ron about it... I mean, you saw all those moments. I wouldn't have used any of them to tell him. I guess as she got older she used the blanket less and it mattered less. I don't think they'd really talk about the story of Ron leaving that much, and that part is a huge part of the blanket. ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #25, by magiccarpet Wouldn't Hurt to Say it

4th April 2011:
"Second-"

"Out of how many?"

Lol, I can see Ron asking that...I would too.

"Nice last name..." I always thought that Hermione would take the name Weasley; it irritates me when I see "Granger-Weasley." I mean, what would it do for Ron's confidence if his wife doesn't even want his last name? And Hermione's waited so long to be together with him she's not going to give herself fully to him? I don't view it as a matter of a woman being subserviant or nonsense like that, I just think she would do it to show Ron that she's fully committed to him.

And if you're a kid with a hyphenated last name you are going to get pounded on the playground!

Author's Response: I hate it when people say that too! I'm like "My goodness, you've wanted him since you were a teenager and you're not even taking his last name? What's up with that!" I don't think it's a matter of feminism. I think it's a matter of how much you love the man. And I don't think there'd ever be any question in either Hermione or Ron's mind about it- I believe it would have gone unsaid. "Oh, we're married- I gotta go change my name. Be right back, love!" Haha. Thanks for R&Ring. ~writergirl8

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>