Reading Reviews for Namesakes
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jm Namesakes

3rd July 2013:
i thought your writeing was good i really enjoyed your story thankyou

 Report Review

Review #2, by Nymphadorah Namesakes

23rd March 2013:
its awesome, i wanted to read more!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by potter fan Namesakes

29th January 2013:
that was so good! but, what was snape looking for? please make a sequel! thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks:) I have some ideas for the first year and sequels, but simply no time to put them on paper:) But I won't say never:)
To answer your question, Snape was looking in Al's face for signs of Lily, Al's paternal grandmother, as Al's friendship with Scorpius reminded Snape of his own friendship with Lily.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Phoenix_feather123 Namesakes

9th October 2012:
it needs more work. And yeah...

 Report Review

Review #5, by MaiWishes Namesakes

1st August 2011:
This is super duper ^^

 Report Review

Review #6, by ginnypotter242 Namesakes

21st May 2011:
I really liked this! I didn't notice any spelling mistakes, but 'm American so I can't help you with those words. This was a really good story, I love the types of stories where Al meets both of them.

 Report Review

Review #7, by LidaRose Namesakes

4th February 2011:
This is absolutely charming! And quite well written; I had no inkling that English was not your primary language. Loved it.

And I like to think that Al got to chat them up again, too. And maybe Snape wouldn't be quite so sour with him...

ps. I love that you used the word "scarper." It's one of my favorite britishisms.

 Report Review

Review #8, by mauradified Namesakes

1st February 2011:
For English not being your first or second language, I applaud you. It find this so cute and it was written well! I didn't see any errors, of course being American, my UK-English isn't that great. But really good job. I like it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by JANZme Namesakes

29th January 2011:
really good work! English is neither my first language, and i can understand that. really good concept. acually loved the scene when al meets his namesakes. an awesome one-shot!:)

 Report Review

Review #10, by hogwartsforever36 Namesakes

28th January 2011:
It was great! You couldn't tell that English isn't your first language. You did a fantastic job!

 Report Review

Review #11, by writtenpictures16 Namesakes

22nd January 2011:
I loved this so much!!! Albus was definitely my favourite child of Harry and Ginny's, even if we only caught him for a few pages. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by foreverendstoday Namesakes

21st January 2011:
I really liked your story. I loved how you kept Snape and Dumbledore in character.
And I don't know if it's different to usual but I really liked the layout. It was very clear to read.
And I can't help you with non-UK words as I'm Australian but I didn't notice any spelling errors or grammatical ones. But then again, I'm not the worlds best speller at all but it seemed okay to me.
And yeah, I really loved the plot. Good work

 Report Review

Review #13, by hpobsessed12 Namesakes

20th January 2011:
I really enjoyed your story and thought it was a very original concept. I never would have guessed that English wasn't your native language because it was written well with no obvious mistakes.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Hyacinth Dursley Namesakes

20th January 2011:
I like it, the long spaces are a bit distracting though. The characterizations are good and very believable. I wish it was longer. ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login