386 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sugar Azkaban

12th September 2016:
What? Que? Lblickjivlbft?! De Mentors? Did I hear you wrong? I don't like THAT idea.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sugar Back to Hogwarts

12th September 2016:
Your sisters name is Linda? Like Linda the vampire?
Oh. Bit of an interesting chapter.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sugar A Different Sort of Slytherin

11th September 2016:
Strange slytherin, she is too nice. Weird.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sugar Mischief Night

11th September 2016:
That is so funny. Chickens. Excellent chapter.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sugar Keepers and Articles

11th September 2016:
That keeper try out was interesting. Who knew Janie played quidditch? That article was quite awful.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sugar The Captain of Team Seven

10th September 2016:
Excellent! I like that Al is captain! Good title!
l l
U

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sugar Basic Wizarding Politics

10th September 2016:
Funny , quid ditch at 8 in the morning. Fred is sane though,funny. Have a good day.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sugar The Opposition

10th September 2016:
Wow. Great chapter, I wonder if Percy will win.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sugar Italy's Chimeras

10th September 2016:
Who is the strange man anyway, the one that came from the woods? The quidditch match was good. Excellent chapter.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sugar Camping and a Vampire

9th September 2016:
Good name for a chapter, it exited me. I also liked the first few sentences. That's you typical John. I am wondering how Al are the nosebleed nougat, but I think it is funny how he took the paddles. I am wondering about Linda, how a vampire bit her. Maybe you could write a fanfic about her. Anyway, good chapter and I can't wait for the World Cup match and more Hogwarts quidditch matches!

 Report Review

Review #11, by gigi Truce

8th August 2015:
Another good read. I am enjoying your world of Albus Potter and the plots are very clever and gripping and the characters engaging. There is a clear improvement in your writing with each story, so kudos to you. Most next gen fics portray Scorp as a good guy and usually Al's bff, that I've almost come to believe it as canon, so I'm glad they've come to a truce. Off to 5th year now :-)

 Report Review

Review #12, by gigi The Future

7th August 2015:
I know I said this before, but poor them for having to dredge through archives extensively for their report. Maybe Laurentis will actually reform education by implementing an internet like tool and make the students lives easier. If not, then I say I'm lucky to be a Muggle.

 Report Review

Review #13, by gigi Ministry Districts

7th August 2015:
Who's Banks? I thought his name was Embry.

 Report Review

Review #14, by balaclava The Fate of the Pranksters

28th April 2015:
I just dont understand ginny and harry they used to break rules all the time. But now they are acting as if something huge has happened. Thats just hypocrisy.

Author's Response: Yes, they did break rules, but that was when they were kids. They feel a lot differently now that they're parents. Not hypocrisy. Just a different perspective from a child and a parent. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by andre The Quidditch Cup

5th December 2014:
Didnt Gryffindor win the cup since James entered the team in his second year

 Report Review

Review #16, by Andre Teddy's Interlude

5th December 2014:
Bit strange they would be reading the
American rights in the UK

 Report Review

Review #17, by EQU4NOX Uproar

25th June 2014:
I love the Albus Potter series, so I'm giving you 10/10. The story is a bit slow going though. As someone who writes fan fiction, I know how hard it is to put in things that appeal to the reader, but some more funny things would be nice. Sorry if I sound like a critic :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! As for adding more funny things, this story is complete, so I won't be adding/changing anything. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Emma The Party at the Mansion

19th June 2014:
Uh, a question. You do know the 'mahogany' line(as famous as it was) was only in the movie, right? Therefore credit for that would not go to Suzanne Collins unless she was the one who came up with it. No disrespect intended to either of you.

Author's Response: Nope, didn't know that. Thanks for pointing it out!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Pol Camping and a Vampire

30th April 2014:
Hey there,
I'm taking a break while reading your excellent stories on my iPad to drop in and give you a note. I'm a college professor, an author (of published fiction), and a longtime reader and writer of fan fiction (it was the topic of my Master's and Doctoral research).

As such, I am EXCEPTIONALLY PICKY about the fanfic that I read. So much of it is poorly written drek. You, my friend, are an outstanding writer. I place upon you the sole blame for my lack of grading, the fact that my next book is late to my publisher, and my lack of sleep.

I have been happily ensconced on your "Albus" books for weeks now and am trying to slow down to savor the moments, knowing full well that you are not done with the series . . . yet.

I don't know who it is that you have copyedit your work, but they are surely worth their weight. I have found fewer grammatical/structural errors in your works than in many published works of fiction. A rarity, surely.

So, thank you for sharing your work with us. Thank you for continuing my enjoyment of Jo Rowling's wonderful world, and I hope to find your name (um . . . you'd have to tell it to me) on a bookshelf in the iBooks bookstore someday soon. You are quite good at weaving a tale and constructing both plot and subplot that keep me entertained and looking for more.

All the very best to you.

Pol Robinson
(Polrobin on fanfiction-dot-net where I do not write HP fanfic at all, just read it there. I write other stuff there.) :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Arianna The Winner

10th February 2014:
Huh. So Laurentis won. Oh well. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Indeed she did. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Arianna Christmas Arguments

9th February 2014:
"I thought Gabriella liked Uncle Percy's fake support,"James muttered. Shouldn't it be Georgia? I'm just a little confused.

Author's Response: Yes, it should. Just a little typo that I missed while editing. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Arianna A Different Sort of Slytherin

9th February 2014:
Gryffindor didn't win?*sigh*Oh well. It was still a well written chapter.

Author's Response: Nope. They can't always win. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by myhorserockyrocks Truce

24th November 2013:
Great story!!! I really love how Albus and his friends are developing in character throughout all of the books, and even though I'm not quite sure if I reviewed all of the other books I just want you to know that they're all fantastic!! I can't wait to start reading the next book!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like the character development. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Grace potter Spirits, Beings, and Beasts

18th October 2013:
At first I thought I'd vote for Percy. For a short while I thought I'd vote for laurentis. Now at this point I don't like any of the candidates. But amazing chapter, you have a real talent.

Author's Response: Neither candidate is really ideal. But I'd go for Percy. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by kristyhes Truce

21st May 2013:
I really love your Albus series and I'm very curious as to how you are going to continue with this twist about Laurentis.. I must say that I read your series 4 days straight( well kind of) and I'm not really fan of these kind of stories but yours just hooked me.. I really hope that you'll post the next story soon 'cause I'm very impatient and i 'll be looking for it each week.. oh and frankly you are an amazing writer.. I've recently tried to write a story( not HP) and now I knw that I really must improve my writing :P oh and just so you know-i dnt usually write reviews but only for stories that I really like ;) so keep it up!! :)
Until next time, see ya ^_^

Author's Response: I'm glad you like them! And wow, that's really impressive that you read them so fast! I actually just posted the first chapter of the next one, so I can't wait to hear what you think of it so far.

Aww, thanks! The best ways to improve your writing is by reading and writing, so just keep at it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>