370 Reviews Found

Review #1, by EQU4NOX Uproar

25th June 2014:
I love the Albus Potter series, so I'm giving you 10/10. The story is a bit slow going though. As someone who writes fan fiction, I know how hard it is to put in things that appeal to the reader, but some more funny things would be nice. Sorry if I sound like a critic :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! As for adding more funny things, this story is complete, so I won't be adding/changing anything. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Emma The Party at the Mansion

19th June 2014:
Uh, a question. You do know the 'mahogany' line(as famous as it was) was only in the movie, right? Therefore credit for that would not go to Suzanne Collins unless she was the one who came up with it. No disrespect intended to either of you.

Author's Response: Nope, didn't know that. Thanks for pointing it out!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Pol Camping and a Vampire

30th April 2014:
Hey there,
I'm taking a break while reading your excellent stories on my iPad to drop in and give you a note. I'm a college professor, an author (of published fiction), and a longtime reader and writer of fan fiction (it was the topic of my Master's and Doctoral research).

As such, I am EXCEPTIONALLY PICKY about the fanfic that I read. So much of it is poorly written drek. You, my friend, are an outstanding writer. I place upon you the sole blame for my lack of grading, the fact that my next book is late to my publisher, and my lack of sleep.

I have been happily ensconced on your "Albus" books for weeks now and am trying to slow down to savor the moments, knowing full well that you are not done with the series . . . yet.

I don't know who it is that you have copyedit your work, but they are surely worth their weight. I have found fewer grammatical/structural errors in your works than in many published works of fiction. A rarity, surely.

So, thank you for sharing your work with us. Thank you for continuing my enjoyment of Jo Rowling's wonderful world, and I hope to find your name (um . . . you'd have to tell it to me) on a bookshelf in the iBooks bookstore someday soon. You are quite good at weaving a tale and constructing both plot and subplot that keep me entertained and looking for more.

All the very best to you.

Pol Robinson
(Polrobin on fanfiction-dot-net where I do not write HP fanfic at all, just read it there. I write other stuff there.) :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Arianna The Winner

10th February 2014:
Huh. So Laurentis won. Oh well. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Indeed she did. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Arianna Christmas Arguments

9th February 2014:
"I thought Gabriella liked Uncle Percy's fake support,"James muttered. Shouldn't it be Georgia? I'm just a little confused.

Author's Response: Yes, it should. Just a little typo that I missed while editing. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Arianna A Different Sort of Slytherin

9th February 2014:
Gryffindor didn't win?*sigh*Oh well. It was still a well written chapter.

Author's Response: Nope. They can't always win. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by myhorserockyrocks Truce

24th November 2013:
Great story!!! I really love how Albus and his friends are developing in character throughout all of the books, and even though I'm not quite sure if I reviewed all of the other books I just want you to know that they're all fantastic!! I can't wait to start reading the next book!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like the character development. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Grace potter Spirits, Beings, and Beasts

18th October 2013:
At first I thought I'd vote for Percy. For a short while I thought I'd vote for laurentis. Now at this point I don't like any of the candidates. But amazing chapter, you have a real talent.

Author's Response: Neither candidate is really ideal. But I'd go for Percy. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by kristyhes Truce

21st May 2013:
I really love your Albus series and I'm very curious as to how you are going to continue with this twist about Laurentis.. I must say that I read your series 4 days straight( well kind of) and I'm not really fan of these kind of stories but yours just hooked me.. I really hope that you'll post the next story soon 'cause I'm very impatient and i 'll be looking for it each week.. oh and frankly you are an amazing writer.. I've recently tried to write a story( not HP) and now I knw that I really must improve my writing :P oh and just so you know-i dnt usually write reviews but only for stories that I really like ;) so keep it up!! :)
Until next time, see ya ^_^

Author's Response: I'm glad you like them! And wow, that's really impressive that you read them so fast! I actually just posted the first chapter of the next one, so I can't wait to hear what you think of it so far.

Aww, thanks! The best ways to improve your writing is by reading and writing, so just keep at it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by therealskeeter Truce

3rd April 2013:
My dear author,

I am a relatively new reader. I happened to stumble across your second story after reading which I continued to the others.. in a chronological order.

I am very very picky about stories... And I absolutely LOVED yours! Very well written characters, intriguing plots, and decent story telling skills too! U r sure u aren't JKR right?

Well, I am desperately waiting for the 5th book now. And so I ask what u are probably tired of answering now: when?! I need the specific date! I am quite impatient u know...

Also, your stories destroyed my exams! I have been reading them continuously for the last week (yeah! I finished all the stories in a week!) And that is also the reason I didn't review anything... I just wanted to concentrate on reading!

But please please post the next one soon! I promise to keep reviewing now!

And include more of harry this time! I love the parts about him!

Faithful reader

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked my stories so much! I'm really picky when it comes to fan fiction, so I am glad that mine appeal to another picky reader.

I don't have a specific date as to when the 5th one will be released, but I finished the third chapter yesterday, so hopefully not too much longer. I still need a title for it.

Aww, get studying! I don't want to wreck your exam marks. Not sure whether I'll have more Harry in the 5th one. He's difficult to write! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Violet Holmes Truce

18th March 2013:
i just love your stories and your style of writing. I am addicted to your stories. I really like Matt's sweet and sensitive nature. I know this might sound stupid but I am really looking forward to Albus having a crush.It is time coz even Harry Potter had a crush on Cho Chang .And Albus is turning 15 this year.I read "Searching For Forever" every day whenever I am free. And I feel that Rose and John should get together. I feel that they squabble like an old married couple.Amanda is fabulous, And Kaden is the sweet chubby annoying boy that makes me smile with his pranks. I really really love this series and really hope for others. It was really amazing and i look forward to it.

Author's Response: Aw, I'm glad you like all my fics! I love writing about Matt; he's one of my favorites. My Albus stories aren't going to focus much on romance, although I will put in a few crushes and the like.

Rose and John will never get together. John is married in Searching For Forever. I feel like they would just be like Ron and Hermione, so I didn't want to do that. Amanda is definitely awesome and Kaden is very adorable. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Lori Truce

6th February 2013:
I loved that this year was "subdued." I was, however, kind of hoping that Harry's theories would play out and Percy would end up Minister. lol This way, though, leaves for more fun to come. Awesome work!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I thought after three intense years they deserved a more subdued year. Haha, if Percy had become Minister there wouldn't have been much plot to work with! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Kzintzi Precautions

25th January 2013:
just a brief comment - the owl is carrying a howler in it's beak (called a mouth too which is weird :o), then Scorpius yanks it off it's leg...

Author's Response: Haha, thanks for letting me know. I must've missed that when I edited the chapter. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Liana Truce

6th January 2013:
Considering all the other things Albus and friends have been through, their 4th year seemed rather calm. I guess I expected there to be more of a "blow up" involving Laurentis. What I liked though was that you didn't do the expected. I liked that Malfoy called a truce. In the review I wrote for one of your other stories, it was JKR's speech at Harvard in 2008 that I was referring to. That was my 25th reunion year--25 years since I had received my doctorate. I couldn't attend the ceremonies in person but attended through the wonders of technology. I'll be reading your other stories and looking forward to your account of Albus' fifth year.

Author's Response: I wanted to have a bit more of a subdued ending since the past years were so hectic. Laurentis is still there, though, so there could still be a big blow-up with her.

Oh, wow, you went to Harvard? That's so cool! I watched that speech online, too. It was awesome. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by BOMBAAAAAAAAAAAAT Change

31st December 2012:
great as always you really need an award dude

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! I'm glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Harrypottercde Truce

4th December 2012:
Ahh you gotta contimue this story its amazing!!

Author's Response: I will! I'm working on getting the next one started soon. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Liana Draco Malfoy's Plan

3rd December 2012:
I expectected Laurentis to look worse than she does. You have one more chapter left to make her look bad. Malfoy kind of switching sides was strange. I guess it shows how grown up he's become as Harry said. I'm sad to see this story end. At least I can look forward to the next one. I need to get to work on my own story. I haven't written anything since I went back to work in August.

Author's Response: This novel was more of a set-up of things to come. Laurentis won't appear too evil in this, but just wait. ;) Malfoy switching sides is kind of weird, but remember that it might not last. And yes, he is growing up. Good luck with your own story! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Liana The Chamber of Secrets

3rd December 2012:
Did you slip any of your writing to JKR? That would be very bold but that's how good I think your writing is. Wow, you're going to have to clear this up quickly. You've got only a couple of chapters. I had to laugh when Rose told Albus that he gets involved in something stupid at the end of every year. He takes after his dad. It's hard to comment when your stories are so perfect. Do you have ideas for your 5th year story? Thanks so much for taking on this massive project.

Author's Response: Haha, no. She doesn't read writing people send her because she doesn't have that kind of time. But thank you so much for the compliment! Rose is completely right about Al getting involved with stupid things. Half this stuff he could avoid if he just minded his own business. But he's nosy, in many ways as nosy as Scorpius. He definitely takes after Harry. I do have an idea for the 5th one and hope to get started on it soon! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Bookworm045 Truce

22nd November 2012:
God, I don't even remember when I started following your series. It was ages ago--probably around the first fic, and it only continues to get better. Everything about it is perfection, from the writing style, to the things that happen in each of Albus' years, and it genuinely was the only reason why I revisited this site tonight after ages and ages of not logging in. I have grown to love Albus and John and Matt and Kaden and Amanda and Rose the same way I grew to love Harry and Ron and Hermione and the rest when I read the original series. I think I've told you this before, but I really do think that you write as well as Rowling herself--if I didn't know better, I'd think it was her on this site, detailing Albus' years at Hogwarts. This fic series is going to be just like the original, something that I'll probably cry when it's completely over, no matter what the ending is, purely because it's another part of the magic, over. I am sorry to hear that you'll be taking a break from Albus and the gang, but I will keep checking in periodically to make sure I don't get too far behind in keeping track with your series. Thank you a million times for writing it, because this whole Albus Potter series honestly means so much more to me than I ever thought it would. I adore it with every fibre of my being.

Author's Response: Aww! This was such a sweet review! Thank you so much. It really means a lot to know that my series has affected you so much. Although I can assure you that I'm definitely not JKR. ;) I do wish I didn't have to take a break, but I need to come up with a few more plot ideas for the next and while I'm doing that I'll work on other FFs I've been meaning to write. But I will return to Albus! I usually can't stay away too long. I'm so glad you enjoyed this story as much as you did and thanks so much for the lovely review! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Moonlight Nightshadow Truce

17th November 2012:
Ah at last the final chapter eh? This chapter really took me by surprise. I mean with Scorpius and Albus. I'm glad they made a truce and that they aren't going to be friends. Your writing is so good. Good luck with your NaNoWriMo. I also can't wait to see what you come up with Albus's fifth year. I've also even wondered how long Laurentis will be a Minister and if she will be caught or not. Or maybe she'll still an the Minister of Magic in Albus's sixth year maybe? I can't wait to see all the changes she puts. But hopely no one gets fired from the Ministry or Hogwarts. Hmm I wonder if she has anything to say about Hermione and Ron and wondered what Scorpius thought about Laurentis now that he and Albus made a truce. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Indeed! I could never write Albus and Scorpius as friends because they've disliked each other so much for so long. There's too much history. But they're both learning that there's more to focus on than their dislike and it's better to just go their separate ways. But that being said, there's no guarantee that there won't be any interactions and altercations in the next one. Al & Co are right to be a bit suspicious of Scorpius, no matter what he does.

I finished my NaNoWriMo story the other day so I'm moving on to other FFs now. As for Laurentis, you'll find out more about her in the next story. Not sure if she'll still be around in the 6th one as of yet. Scorpius doesn't really care one way or another about Laurentis; he just likes that his dad has a more powerful position in the Ministry than Harry does. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by REE Truce

16th November 2012:
Are you working on somthing new?

Author's Response: I am! I'm working on a few different things and hopefully one of them will be up soon. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Seher Truce

14th November 2012:
Hi, I am a huge fan of the Harry Potter series. I really like this series. It is really interesting. I am officially addicted to it. Please continue writing this series. I cannot wait for Albus Potter's 5th year at Hogwarts. So thank you so much for this series. It gives me something to read while I am in between books. Thank you so much again and please continue.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! I will be continuing but I'm not sure when the 5th one will be up. Just keep checking every so often. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by HGPotter Truce

13th November 2012:
I love this series and I was wondering if you are going to write his 5th, 6th and 7th years. I'm just wondering because you stories are really good.
I have written some stories with some other authors. Check out Arianna1018 and me (HGPotter).

Thanks.
HGPotter

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like my series! I am going to write stories for his 5-7 years, but I haven't started yet so it'll be a while before the 5th one is up. That's awesome that you've written stories! I'll check them out if I have time. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by T. Joseph S. Truce

13th November 2012:
Great book! I really enjoyed reading this. Any idea when the sequel will be out? I've read your entire Albus series and loved it so much I'm reading it again. This also inspired me to write a James II story (with my own plot and characters, of course). The first story I read on this site was Albus & the Secrets within and now I'm hooked on this site. Thanks again for the awesome series! I hope you get the fifth one up soon.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! I'm not sure when the 5th one will be out since I haven't started writing it yet. That's awesome that you wrote a James II story. He's quite an interesting character, too. I'm so glad my story got you hooked on the site! This is the best FF site, after all. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Hitsugiya Truce

10th November 2012:
Hi, me again! Don't know if you remember, but I reviewed Ch. 24 a little while back.
So, another adventure comes to an end...and it makes me wonder what's in store next!
I loved the closing of the story and the mystery of how Hogwarts will change, it's quite ominous.
Also, like in the original series, the stories get darker and more mysterious. No longer is the central plot the four boys trying to discover the secrets of the Marauder's Map, but a dark government conspiracy involving of lies, deception, and escaped convicts. In fact, I would say your story is not exactly a book(don't take that the wrong way), but a series of brilliant ideas.
And looking toward the future of the series, I see romance, most likely. There is an extremely great set-up for some love within the group.
Also, just one question: maybe I'm missing something obvious, but why is the story called The Lost Legacy?
That's everything for now! Really, really can't wait for part 5! :)

Author's Response: Hi! I'm glad you liked the ending of this one so much. I was definitely going for an ominous, mysterious ending. They will continue to get darker as the boys get older since I wanted to mimic the HP series.

There actually won't be much romance in this. I don't like to focus on romance since there's so much of it out there. There will be dates here and there, starting with the next one, but no huge romancy plot lines. And I'm not planning on pairing any of my main characters with other main characters.

The story is called the Lost Legacy because the Potters and Weasleys have a sort of legacy in the Ministry and the wizarding world (what with Harry defeating Voldemort and all), but since Percy lost and Harry got demoted, the legacy is lost. For now. ;) Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>