Reading Reviews for One Last Sunrise
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Riya Potter One Last Sunrise

28th September 2011:
Wow! That's awesome! I just loved the story, neatly described and well written...

10/10

Keep writing... :)

Author's Response: thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by NeverGotHerLetter One Last Sunrise

29th March 2011:
Woah that was so good! Amazing description and lovely imagery. It almost seemed like a scene that had been cut out of the books (If they do that xD ) and I really really enjoyed it. It was beautiful :) Good job, I don't say many stories are beautiful! 10/10 :D X

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by curiosity is not a sin One Last Sunrise

10th March 2011:
Hey there!

So mega-incredibly-unbelievably sorry for the delay in leaving a review D: Second degree uni applications and final year of uni have completely taken all my time recently :(

But to your story! Oh my it was wonderfully written! The emotions and the panic, the fear and the way you wrote it. Very vivid, and very well used grammar to up the amount of panic that was felt by the reader. Superbly done :D

My favourite part had to be the colours that Ginny saw on the trees, and the way you described the pain.

Very well written! Thank you for writing it ^_^ And sorry for the review delay! D:

Author's Response: Heh, it's quite alright! I totally understand. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Care of Magical Creatures One Last Sunrise

16th February 2011:
Hey CareofMagicalCreatures here agian.

Oh thank god Hagrid found her. I was like, aaahh then *sigh of relief*
Good little story. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Sometimes when I read it I catch myself holding my breath, too! Isn't that strange?

 Report Review

Review #5, by gingersnape One Last Sunrise

9th February 2011:
This was a really unique fic in how it was told because it kept me on the edge of my seat the whole time, wondering what was happening, where it was taking place, and who the "I" even was. Normally not having any information until the very end is a problem, but because the story was as short as it was, there was a lot more room to not have much information and let her emotions come across like they did without much other information.
This was a great story and I really enjoyed reading it,
-ginger

Author's Response: This was actually REALLY fun for me to write. I didn't know until the end who it was, either--is that bad? Haha!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Hyacinth Dursley One Last Sunrise

9th February 2011:
Very much in the moment, a little disorienting because we don't have any idea of where she had come from, what she was doing or where she was going or even who she was for most of the story. But it stays with the character and keeps perspective very well. We feel her fear and panic, that moment of despair when she feels all is lost. An interesting piece. I do like that she's together enough to joke at the end. She maybe be battered and bruised, but she's not broken.

Author's Response: Well, part of fear and panic is disorientation. Ginny is much stronger than people make her out to be, and I wanted to show that. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Miss MarlaG One Last Sunrise

9th February 2011:
hey hey! this was pretty good :D i really likey and such mission! i love all the descriptions at the beggining and SHE CANT ESCAPE :( lol. io likey likey :p
by the way miss from the forums :p too lazy to log on!

Author's Response: Haha, it's fine. Thanks! I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by daliha One Last Sunrise

1st February 2011:
Wow! I love your descriptions and the emotions were so raw! I'm amazed :O

Author's Response: Thanks! I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Siriuslover177 One Last Sunrise

26th January 2011:
That was amazing!
I could feel the fear in your words!
That was just pure amazingness!
Loved it!

-Siriuslover177

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much! This was my first challenge piece, so I hope I grew some. I really appreciate you stopping by and reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by magicmuggle01 One Last Sunrise

22nd January 2011:
A very good one off. You had me entranced from the beginning. I have to give you 10/10 for the thrill and suspension.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This was my first time to try and ever do something like this. I really appreciate it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login