Reading Reviews for The Two Stooges
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by gran/ger How the Proud Ones Fall

2nd August 2011:
Although it's sad about Ron; I still had a few fits of the giggles as usual! You're a great comedic writer and I'm in awe of your talent. I'll be sure to look out for your next update! It's sad that your story's so close to the finish; but I can always reread it in it's entirety. Until the next chapter.

Author's Response: The decision to kill Ron was necessary. I wasn't going to kill him originally, but I needed a way for Neville to realize something about himself. If the mission had been entirely successful, Neville woudn't have made that realization. I won't tell you what the realization is, but you'll find out in my epilogue.

I really am happy so many people praised my comedic talent, and that I was able to weave a story of darkness and slapstick humor.

I am also sad, but relieved as well. I feel this story is not a reflection of my best skill or taste, but it has made me a MUCH better writer.

Thanks for reviewing! Hold on for one last chapter!


 Report Review

Review #2, by honoraryweasley Dead or Alive

7th July 2011:
This made me laugh out loud more than once. This is definitely not the way I picture Neville, Ron or Harry, but I let that go and really enjoyed the characterizations. :) Not only are the little comments they make ("he was fine when I saw him, if you consider ugly fine") really funny at times, but this entire plotline could really be hilarious :D Your writing style, too, wasn't overembellished or TOO simple, which made it easy to focus on and appreciate the (brilliant) humour :D

Author's Response: Thank you and yeah, I've definitely been told that the characters were OOC... anyway, glad you laughed. I've been on hiatus, but I'll be back soon... hopefully have the next chapter done in a week.

 Report Review

Review #3, by gymnast23 Rathlin and an Old Friend

18th May 2011:
I liked it! Please update soon.

Author's Response: Hopefully! I haven't even started the next chapter. I delayed updating this forever. It'll probably be a while, sorry. I'm really busy right now. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Argus MacGonagall Rathlin and an Old Friend

18th May 2011:
Actually I thought the romance moved quite well. The buddy dynamic was much better in this chapter. Not to mention, I loved the sarcasm.

Author's Response: I really appreciated your review and your positive comments. I'm glad I'm starting to nail the buddy dynamic. And, as for sarcasm, I am a very sarcastic person. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #5, by gran/ger Rathlin and an Old Friend

18th May 2011:
Don't be so hard on yourself. You so do not suck at romance, and the chapter was ace! Anyway you display good taste by not reading much romance; which would only cause you to upchuck in any case. It's not even a good research tool as they're pure fantasy! You are brilliant at comedy writing, and that's a rare talent. Nurture it and it will flourish. Until your next update.

Author's Response: Thanks for the uplifting words. I'm glad so many people enjoyed the chapter. Thank you for being a loyal reader.

 Report Review

Review #6, by JamesOCIII Interorragation with a Drunkard

16th May 2011:
I honestly don't know if I like this story or not. XD
It's really quite a train wreck; I want to look away, yet I can't... >.>

Author's Response: OK... I guess it's addicting, if not good.

 Report Review

Review #7, by gymnast23 Fortress Danon and the Great Chase

29th April 2011:
LOL Have fun Neville. Great chapter, hilarious. Chapters 6 & 7 do not suck! Don't think that. I'm just a lazy bitch, my apologies!

~Mia

Author's Response: Not your fault, don't think that way. You reviewed this story so much, there's no way I'm blaming you. I just found it weird those chapters got no feedback. Thanks for reviewing consistently!

 Report Review

Review #8, by gymnast23 The Table

25th April 2011:
EEW TATTOOS ON BUTTS! Please update soon! Please!

Author's Response: Wow, Ch 6-7 must really suck. Everyone skips reviewing them and just jumps to Ch 22. Yes, tattoos on butts are kind of nasty, but they are really common. I will update ASAP, but I no longer write chapters ahead of time because I'm lazy. So, I only have one chapter ready to roll, and since validation queue is being weird right now, I have no clue when it'll be up. Hopefully by the end of the week. Oh and correction: you reviewed quintice (I made another word... yeah!) Thanks for all your reviews.

 Report Review

Review #9, by gymnast23 Malfoy’s Fiancée

25th April 2011:
LOL She was pretty OOC, but it's still hilarious. Now that I'm thinking about it, they'd better not get back together at the end...

I hate Ron/Hermione. Do not disappoint me.

Author's Response: Yeah, if you haven't noticed, I really hate Hermione. Ron could have done so much better.

 Report Review

Review #10, by gymnast23 Proditor impuri

25th April 2011:
Oh damn, this is gonna be good.

Author's Response: How did you know? ;)


 Report Review

Review #11, by gymnast23 Interorragation with a Drunkard

25th April 2011:
I'm am laughing my head off. Literally. I might not review (I tend to do this when I am too obsessed with a story), so yeah.

Author's Response: Hey, I'm just happy you reviewed once. er twice... thrice... quadrice? (I just made up a word... like a boss).

 Report Review

Review #12, by gymnast23 Dead or Alive

25th April 2011:
LOL This is hilarious. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: I see you did read more. How kind of you.

 Report Review

Review #13, by babycakes93 Interorragation with a Drunkard

21st April 2011:
Hey! Me again here with your second review!

I just wanted to start by saying the pace of this chapter was a little better, although it could still use some slowing down. Also, It was nice that you spent just a little more time with your characters. Another piece of advice I have that will really propel this story to be even better is to really focus on your main characters. Tell the readers about them more, and let us really connect with them and sympathize with them.

However, I do like how you've begun to develop Neville, who seems to be the main focus of your story. I think you've done well keeping him as a resolute, if not a bit bumbling, character. It would take it even one step further to see even more about his personality, to really help your readers connect with him.

One other constructive note I have for you is to do more showing and less telling. Like, instead of just saying something happened, show it happening. It's another one of those little things that goes a long way.

Don't take my constructive criticism the wrong way, though, I'm not trying to be mean or anything. I think you definitely have writing talent, and the beginnings of a really interesting, comical story here. I'm just giving suggestions to make it even better. So great job, and keep writing. :)
~Angela
7/10

Author's Response: Thanks again. I think I actually develop him some more in the later chapters. But you make some good points. I think I'll PM you about somethings here. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #14, by babycakes93 Dead or Alive

21st April 2011:
Hey, just here with your reviews!

Well, to start off, I think you've come up with a really interesting-and potentially hilarious-plot line here. It's goofy, comical, and fun. In short, it entertained me, and that's what it was supposed to do, so good job there.

That being said, you could work a little more on the pace and flow of it. I think you could probably move it a little slower in the future. Maybe move the plot along the same amount, but take a little more time explaining the scenes. As you're writing this, you're picturing it in your head right? Take some time and show us, the readers, that image you have. Just slowing down a little bit will really take your story to the next level; it'll be easier to keep up with and your readers will really have some time to connect with your characters.

I'm not saying this chapter was bad by any stretch of the word, I just wanted to offer a little constructive criticism that, if applied, will go a long way for the story. And, when you get that slower pace down, the story will flow much more evenly.

Overall, though, I think you have a really fun story here, I can see the opportunities for hilarity popping up everywhere. Just slow down a little bit and really enjoy what you're writing, and the readers will enjoy it that much more as well.

Good job, on to chapter 2!
~Angela
7/10

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed it, and I will try to slow the story's pace down. I really appreciate your advice, because it helps a new writer like me.

 Report Review

Review #15, by DracoandHermioneForever Malfoy’s Fiancée

21st April 2011:
I had favourited this story even before I had started to read it. I didn't regret it! I've never read something like this and I admire your originality!
Oh, and I loved how you approached Hermione's behaviour towards Ron and Neville! Lol
Love Draco and Hermione!

Author's Response: Thanks. I do try to be original ;) I'm also really pleased that you liked my Hermione. I was afraid people wouldn't like her. I hope you keep reading. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #16, by gran/ger The Table

20th April 2011:
Thank you for the laughs! Believe me when I say it's heartfelt. I have been having some tough times lately; and even today I was being a miserable git! The only tears I've shed since reading your story, are ones of laughter! Take a bow because I think you deserve to. Respect to you!

Author's Response: That review made me so happy. I love the feeling it gave me, like I had actually helped someone out. Believe me, I've been having some tough times as well, but writing this story and reading feedback makes me feel better. Oh, and I did take a bow, as per your request. I love obliging my readers. Hope tomorrow goes better for you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Aphoride The Table

20th April 2011:
I just have to say that I absolutely love your story. Okay there are little gramatical and stylistic things which could be improved - but those really, really aren't worth bothering with. The characterisation is brilliant and the writing's great. It's also hilarious!
Aph xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for leaving a review. I'm really thrilled you enjoyed this story. I definitely will work on my grammar and writing style. Many thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Hocruxhunter Interorragation with a Drunkard

8th April 2011:
This is just too funny lol haha

Author's Response: Thanks, I try, I really do.

 Report Review

Review #19, by fuzzylogic Framed

27th March 2011:
This is absolutely HYSTERICAL...
and insane.

Honestly, how do you come up with stuff like this? Please update soon, I love this!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I usually come up with this stuff when I'm bored. Glad you liked it. Next chapter is in the queue.

 Report Review

Review #20, by love Proditor impuri

26th March 2011:
so awesome! :D

10/10 xx

Author's Response: 10/10? Really? Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #21, by love Framed

26th March 2011:
oh no! god poor neville and ron :)
i hope it all works out for them in the end!!

update update update! :D
xx 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for all the reviews. My next update will be validated by the end of the week.

 Report Review

Review #22, by love Malfoy’s Fiancée

26th March 2011:
omg hermione is crazy haha :)
i love it tho!! cant wait for more :D

Author's Response: Yeah, LOLs, I'm not a Hermione fan. Glad you liked it though.

 Report Review

Review #23, by love Interorragation with a Drunkard

26th March 2011:
this is actually a very exciting story :)
i hope you continue cause i cant wait to see what happens! :)
ps: I love how you have such long chapters!! :DDD

Author's Response: LOLs, I thought my chapters were hella short. I was PO'd cause the validators made me change some stuff in my 5th chapter and it wasn't actually 3k any more, so I blew my top. I am so thrilled. 4 reviews and 100+ reads in just a couple hours is more than I dreamed of. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by lol Dead or Alive

26th March 2011:
hahahah this is epic :)
its the best! update asap :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I love making people laugh. My next update is in the queue, should be here in 6-7 days, but the queue can get pretty messed up, so I don't know. Anyway, glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Argus MacGonagall Framed

26th March 2011:
Amusing, with good plot but I really don't think normal people swear that much.

Author's Response: Thanks, and believe me, I've heard people swear way more. But you probably have a point. I'll try to tone it down. Thanks for reading.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>