Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for How to Save a Life
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by rainstormsatnighttime Albus Severus Potter

10th April 2012:
That was so sad - 'Rose never walked away from me' xx I really like this story, and this is one of my favourite songs EVER. I like Al and want more Al parts! And I'm guessing about what IT was, but I hope we get a flash back to what IT was that Will found Lily after =) Great story! xx

Author's Response: Thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #2, by ohtasha Lily Luna Potter

21st December 2011:
UPDATE GIRL. NOW. It's not even optional- update update update!
Such a lovely story and I can't wait until Hugo's storyline comes into play. Although I'll never forgive your for killing my poor boy. Never ever never. Ever.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Love Goddess Lily Luna Potter

30th September 2011:
Ak pls pls pls write soon! As i have told you before I love this story

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ms V Lily Luna Potter

30th May 2011:
Oh I love this chapter too! Hahahaha so cute! :) I cant wait for the next one!

Author's Response: thank you! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #5, by SlytherinPrincess129 William "Will" Broad

26th May 2011:
I see you've already posted the chapter I proofread. ^^ Do you mind if you at least say that I'm your beta??? Please???

Author's Response: Hey, I haven't posted it yet hun! honestly. I will credit you when I do, I just haven't gotten around to it yet, ^_^ I'm not so heartless :P
love
Ak~


 Report Review

Review #6, by SlytherinPrincess129-Justine William "Will" Broad

21st May 2011:
(Too lazy to Sign In!)
Hi! I've started editing this chapter on Word. I think I'll just e-mail the edited chapter to you, or you have another suggestion?

BTW: I love your story! Though... I don't understand some parts of it. But that's why I'm here, right?

Serpents and Snake Bites,
Justine

P.S. Will is H-O-T!

Author's Response: Hahahahaha! ^_^ He is, isn't he? :P And sure, go ahead and e-mail it to me! :)

you have my address so yeah :D Also, what don't you understand? And can we talk? What time are you on? :)

thanks for doing this again! ^_^

Ak~


 Report Review

Review #7, by Hope's Mom Lily Luna Potter

5th April 2011:
A lot seems to have happened in the year between the end of the other story and the start of this one. I am a bit confused but curious to see how it plays out. Thank you for writing!

Author's Response: yes, quite a bit has happened and I honestly cannot wait to write all that out :P right now, I'm stuck on an Albus chapter but I'll try to get it out for you ASAP ^_^

love
Ak~


 Report Review

Review #8, by Hope's Mom Lily Luna Potter

5th April 2011:
A lot seems to have happened in the year between the end of the other story and the start of this one. I am a bit confused but curious to see how it plays out. Thank you for writing!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! :) xx Ak

 Report Review

Review #9, by Mintleaf Lily Luna Potter

4th April 2011:
Hello! Back again :)

Grammar/Readability:
'I smacked him on the upside of the head and said, “Meant it, you idiot.”' mean it, you idiot?

'just are you are.' just like you are?

'“Of course not! Believe it or not, you’re more than friend Will...' more than a friend?

Characterization:
Ok well there's a lot more characterization in this chapter and I like it! But still not enough to comment on much yet; which isn't you fault at all it's just there's only so much you can put in two chapters :)

Plot/Flow:
I think I wouldn't like to see more than one more chapter focussing on backstory. I mean it's fine if you want to make some of chapter three about the backstory but after that it'd be time to kick into gear :)

Anyway, good work so far! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Mintleaf William "Will" Broad

4th April 2011:
Hello there! Just popping by with a review :)

Grammar/Readability:
I am preemptively saying I think it's a great idea t have VERY clear markers when ever you change eras, so that was a good idea *thumbs up*

On occassion your sentences can get a spot confusing when you used 'him' and 'her' to talk about people rather than their names in occassion. Does that make any sense to you haha? Other than that, no issues here!

Characterization:
There's not a huge amount of info on your characters yet so I'll withhold my comments about this till I read the next chapter!

Plot/Flow:
Hmm so I think I have to say the same thing here as for characterization . It was a good chapter length for an intro though, and the flow was fine. A good ending spot for sure.

Onto chapter two!

 Report Review

Review #11, by moth Lily Luna Potter

27th March 2011:
woo-hooo!
After I read 'Knock You Down' I was a little bit disappointed that Will kissing Lily was just a joke, as Rose before was hinting that Lily and Will's relationship was something more. Evan though Will wasn't very often introduced into the story, I couldn't help but find him adorable. He just has something that Adam doesn't have, you know? And I did not like the fact that despite Adam told Lily in the bookstore that he cared about her, he did not bother to get in touch with her. Will, on the other hand, was very sweet explaining the situation to Adam on Lily's behalf - he won my heart with that ;) so I am very happy to see them together in the sotry and I am looking forward to two things: learning about how Lily and Matt got together and Scorpius getting his arse kicked by Rose. He fully deserves it for making her cry on his wedding and marrying Naomi. He's such a stupid, stupid man.
I hope you will update soon (and make Scorpius curse the day he was born. Or Naomi was born. Or both)!

Author's Response: I really tried making Adam the nice guy, but somehow, it never happened :P I love Will too! ^_^ he's gorgeous and genuinely a nice guy. He aint perfect but he's awesome fun to write :P

thanks so much for dropping by! ^_^
Ak~


 Report Review

Review #12, by angelaaa  Lily Luna Potter

1st February 2011:
is this the seqel to knock you down ?;

i like it ;D like i like you,

Author's Response: haha, yes it is the sequel to Knock You Down :D

I'm glad you like it..and me :P

thanks for stopping by :)

love
AK~


 Report Review

Review #13, by theupsidedownquibbler William "Will" Broad

30th January 2011:
I am glad that this story is starting up as I really like your other stories. I also have a new respect for you after reading your Author's Note... "Delena"-- I love Vampire Diaries and wish that Stefan wouldget out of the picture so that she and Daon could be together:P But anyways, that's beside the point! Please update soon, I'm excited to see where this will go!

Author's Response: Ooooh! DELENA FTW! ^_^ Season 3 is gonna be epic! I'm so glad you like my stories :D I'm flattered :D

Do read on! ^_^

love
Ak~


 Report Review

Review #14, by TaamBlack William "Will" Broad

27th January 2011:
Hello reviewing as promised.

Okay so I really enjoyed this, although i was a tad confused until i figured out I was in will's head.
Lily is written really well, just what i imagined her to be like, and Will seems to be a really well thought out character.

There was only a few grammar mistakes for example
'She leaned in a placed a kiss on my lips.' should be 'She leaned in and placed a kiss on my lips.' But the grammar didnt disrupt my reading and understanding.

Your plot flowed well, it wasn't to fast but it didnt drag on which in my mind makes a good OneShot.

There isn't much to really comment on, you seem like you know what your doing and it really shows in your story. So my advice is to either get a beta or go over it yourself and just fix up those little grammar errors, because it might help attract more readers but other then that just keep doing what your doing :)

Author's Response: thank you! ^_^
Ak~


 Report Review

Review #15, by dream_BIG William "Will" Broad

18th January 2011:
^that is me being too lazy to sign in.
OI WOMAN, I DON'T DO ANGSTY STORIES! D:< i only do angsty one!shots, because i have to cry for just one chapter instead of all of them. you're evil.
this was a good start :) though i'll admit that i was a tad confused at times, but maybe it's just because i'm not used to being in Will's head. i guess, for me, he never really developed much as a character even in the last story...he sort of just felt like "the perfect guy lily loves", you know? so seeing all these little things pop up is like "whoa, since WHEN?" but i feel bad for rose :( and hugo's dying - WHAT?!
:'(
if this is going to make me cry, i'm not reading anymore. meanie.

haha ily

Author's Response: :/ I'm sorry lovely! I'll try my best not to :P

love
anksha! ^_^


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login