Reading Reviews for Wall Flower
  
155 Reviews Found

Review #1, by beka_wotter Epilogue

8th October 2014:
Just a quick note to say, I LOVED this story and I smiled the whole time I read it (except for the sad parts) amazing!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by cristina chapter twelve: forever my father

21st January 2013:
What a beautiful poem

Author's Response: thank-you. I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by vee. chapter nineteen: anything but ordinary

15th January 2013:
This is amazing! Made me cry heaps :(

Author's Response: thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying it so far.

 Report Review

Review #4, by yerawizard27 chapter twelve: forever my father

10th September 2012:
Tears! I am seriously crying my eyes out right now! Amazing chapter! D':

Author's Response: thanks for your review!! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by TimeSeer Epilogue

22nd August 2012:
This is the first fanfic I read and it is the story that kept me reading fanfic. It is amazing. Thanks for writing it!

Author's Response: thank-you! I'm glad that you've enjoyed it

 Report Review

Review #6, by lopla chapter four: we're going to be friends

17th August 2012:
haha it's so true that we Canadians apologize too much!

Author's Response: Haha- agreed. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Kate Epilogue

16th August 2012:
omg best fanfic ever ( and I read a lot ) !!! please write another I love Lexie and how you did the Potters ! :D :D

Author's Response: I don't really have much time for extra writing- but thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by spk Epilogue

27th June 2012:
Oh my gosh. This was the shortest and sweetest story i've read till now!
Thankyou so much for writing such an AMAZING piece of work!

Author's Response: thank-you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Remembrall chapter one: who I am

11th June 2012:
I LOVE this story. I read itover and over again and never get tired of it. I love Lexie. shereminds me a lot of one of my friends who is abnormally nice to people.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! it makes me really happy to here!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by lumos et nox chapter three: all about your heart

22nd April 2012:
This story is wonderful. I've just started it and I alreadly love it. The writing is well don and I really like lexies personality (:

Author's Response: thank-you! I'm really glad you're enjoying it! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by AlmostInvisible Epilogue

10th April 2012:
I LOVE your story and I think it is one of the most beautiful romance stories I have ever read. and I read a lot. Thank you so much for writing it. :) The way you wrote it was just amazing. I have this slightly annoying habit of adopting the mood of whatever book, novel, or other story I am reading at the time; and with this story I felt happiness, grief, the whole enchilada, and that only really happens when I am reading something well written. You did a freaking amazing job, and don't let ANYBODY tell you otherwise. :D
-AlmostInvisible

Author's Response: thank-you!!

It really means a lot to me that you enjoyed reading it :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by my love for teddy lupin Epilogue

24th March 2012:
SEQUEL!SEQUEL!SEQUEL!

Author's Response: haha- thank-you :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by LittleMissPrincess chapter fifteen: first love

15th March 2012:
hahahahhaha
i love lily and albus >.

Author's Response: they're like the combination of the best little sister and brother I think...

 Report Review

Review #14, by LittleMissPrincess chapter twelve: forever my father

15th March 2012:
thats an amazing poem, did you make it up yourself?

and poor lexie's mum. :'(

Author's Response: thanks! And yes, I did write the poem myself. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by LittleMissPrincess chapter seven: happily ever after

15th March 2012:
AWH i love them(:
james/lexie
their so cute(:
keep writing!

Author's Response: thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by nabbed_wren Epilogue

12th March 2012:
Okay, so I just finished this and now I'm going to try to review the whole thing.

First of all, it was really cute and fun to read. I thought that the emotional turmoil of Lexie dealing with her mother's sickness and death was very touching and realistic. Lexie and James were really cute together, and it was overall just adorable.

Now we get to the mean part- I'll try to make the criticism constructive and please understand that I really did like the story but these are just some things I noticed you could improve.

I think you would really benefit from having a beta read your work before you publish it, just because there were a couple minor things where you accidentally repeated a paragraph or put the wrong person's name somewhere or something.

Also, it might help you if you made a timeline for yourself of when things happen in the story and how old everyone is at every event, because that got pretty confusing. They got married before James was 20 (because he 'wouldn't make it to 20' without Lexie), but then two years after they got married Lily was a seventh year, which I don't think makes sense if she was a first year when they were in seventh. There were a couple other minor things like that, that could have been avoided with some sort of timeline.

Last, the 'serving Lexie's meals' things that kept on coming up really bothered me. If it had just been the one time I would have ignored it, but it seemed like you mentioned it at least once every chapter. And yeah, if the dish is hot and difficult to move then whoever is in the best position to serve should fill everyone's plate before theirs, but jeeze! If anyone tried to fill my plate every meal I would hate it- I'm a big girl, I know what I want and how much of it I want, and I can serve myself. Lexie isn't that fragile that she can't even touch a spoon. Sorry about the whole 'feminist rant' thing, but seriously. I don't see it as a sign of love so much as a sign that Lexie's going to let James run her life. I mean, I understand that it's supposed to be a symbol of James putting Lexie before himself, but to me it ends up being a symbol that Lexie hasn't really grown at all and is just letting another person walk all over her. In the future, just be careful how your symbols can be interpreted and make it very clear that they are saying what you intend them to.

So, overall I think you did really well with the pacing of your story and the emotional characterizations and relationships, but being a little bit more careful about the organization and message of your story would really benefit your writing. Keep writing! You're really good- don't let my mean review discourage you!

Author's Response: thanks for the long review! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Katy R. chapter twelve: forever my father

7th March 2012:
I love your story. The characters seem so real. I've been crying buckets for the last few chapters!

Author's Response: aw...sorry I made you cry!

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #18, by harrypottergirl55 Epilogue

25th February 2012:
aw that was so super sweet, it made me freaking cry!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by my love for teddy lupin Epilogue

21st February 2012:
THATS HOW YOU ENDED IT!i wanted to find out if it was a boy or girl and its name and see it go to hogwarts **cries**

Author's Response: lol!

Well, I can tell you if you like? Haha, but seriously, I wanted to keep it open for a potential sequel (I'm not saying that theres going to be one, but if there is I wanted to keep it open)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by WandLore24 Epilogue

18th February 2012:
I really liked this story-it was sad and happy and reminded me that for all the shit life throws at us-we really do always have someone to love us!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you enjoyed reading it! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Mrs_Malfoy_Felton Epilogue

17th February 2012:
I am reading your story for the second time. I don't know what it is, but this story has become one of my favorites. I am a huge fan of this website and I have read many stories but none of them are like yours. Sure I have read stories on here that make me smile or giggle or make my heart drop but none of them bring about a reaction in me as this story does. Even though it was my second time reading it, I cried. I laughed out loud and simply enjoyed every word of the story. Thank you so much and I wish that you get the recognition you deserve with this story.

Author's Response: You don't even understand how much that means to me! Thank-you so much!! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by DarbyPotter Epilogue

16th February 2012:
I absolutely love your story! I was sceptical at first when reading the description, but once i started reading i couldn't stop. The story was amazing! I cried when Lexie's mum died, and when they got married I couldn't help but aww. Thanks for the amazing story!

Author's Response: thankyou!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by leakycalderin Epilogue

4th February 2012:
Gahh! so cute aww oh my god. I read this whole story in just a few hours and loved every second of it! I'm not kidding! Probably since Lexie couldn't stay mad a James for too long :)

Author's Response: I'm really glad you enjoyed it!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by leakycalderin chapter sixteen: irvine

4th February 2012:
Now I don't usually cry when I read these, but when it's a story that you're so familiar with- like Harry's- it is so much deeper and it definitely brings out the emotions. So yes, in case you didn't get that, when Harry and Ginny comfort Lexie it makes me cry. Because I remember what they had to go through and how they really to understand. Beautiful writing!

Author's Response: Thank-you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by that random kid Epilogue

31st January 2012:
This is my first review, yea im a crap reveiwer. But OH MY BAJESUS that was soo good! Oh how i love the happy endings! I loved how lexie wasnt some one dimensional, happy joy character that pooped butterflies and rainbows. That was graphic. But i hope you got the point. But yea, now i really want to see them as parents, but i know that might be milking it. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK, or else you will hear from me in a not so nice way:) 10/10

Author's Response: Thank-you so much for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed the story!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>