Reading Reviews for Something's Gotta Give
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sexy Slytherin Blurred Intentions

30th August 2013:
I love it! Please write more!!! U left on such a cliffhanger! A little stuff I think u should consider is getting Draco and Hermione together! Please hurry I understand its back to school and u might have writers block but believe me u have fans!!! Also maybe give a little background on Blaise? Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sexy Slytherin  Not Myself Tonight

30th August 2013:
I loved it but I would be lying if I said I wasn't a HUGE dramione fan maybe u could have made Draco head boy?

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kisa Chapter 10

14th January 2013:
i like it. especially the little twist in it

Author's Response: Thanks! :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Charlotte Chapter 10

30th October 2012:
Hey, just thought I'd drop a note and say I really like this story. You've developed the characters perfectly. Hope you keep going with it.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I will! Hope you continue reading! :)

-Marissa


 Report Review

Review #5, by Stellbell1 In the Dark

11th November 2011:
This story is well written, with good adult characters, and a believable plot. PLEASE keep writing it, dont give up! I cant wait to see the drama unfold! Ive been needing a good Dramione story, and this is it :)

Author's Response: Oh thank you! You've given me the best compliment because cheesy and cliche are things I've been trying very hard to avoid.

I will certainly not give up, I've just been really busy and finding a good time to sit and write have been few and far between. But I promise I am trying my best! :)

I'm glad this story is able to quench your dramione thirst and believe me, the drama shall definitely unfold!

Thank you again for your lovely review!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #6, by Emmaa In the Dark

6th September 2011:
This is really good!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #7, by Rebecca  Not Myself Tonight

6th July 2011:
Oh this chapter is so good! I love Hermioneandalways wish I was her- haha. And I just got head girl so this made meuber excited!!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review Rebecca!

Ahaha, yes I'm sure many people have wished to be in Hermione's position at some point or another. She's definitely someone people can look up to.

Congratulations on getting the position! I'm sure it must be a great honor! :)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #8, by fuzzylogic The Worst Day Since Yesterday

24th May 2011:
This story is honestly the most original and in character going-back-to-Hogwarts-for-7th-year fics I've ever read. Draco is actually on character for once, it's not cliche at all and Ron isn't put in a bad light. You are a very talented writer, and I look forward to an update!

Author's Response: Oh my, thank you that's extremely nice of you to say. :)

I am trying very hard to make it as realistic- well as realistic as a Draco/Hermione ship can get- as possible. I think there is so much room to play around with these characters that people sometimes fall into the trap of doing such a 180 personality wise.

Thank you again for the lovely review, next chapter shouldn't be too long!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ehlana And I Hope It Rains, You`re the Perfect Lullaby

17th May 2011:
I am impatiently waiting for the next chapter ... for there are some stories you gotta love ^^

Author's Response: Oh shucks, I'm blushing ;) Thank you and I'm glad you're enjoying it! Next chapter will be up shortly!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #10, by RomanticEm And I Hope It Rains, You`re the Perfect Lullaby

16th May 2011:
I'm so glad you're keeping Draco and Hermione in canon character. Looking forward to how it plays out - it's going very well so far.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, I am trying extremely hard to prevent myself from falling into the trap of making Draco and Hermione fall in love unexpectedly and live happily ever after.

I'm happy you're enjoying the story so far, next chapter shouldn't be too long now! :)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #11, by ykai Oops I Did It Again

29th March 2011:
They're staying in character thus far. Good. I do not envy Astoria Greengrass right now. lol. And Hermione being afraid of the 'dark' is plausible. It shows that everyone has fears. Even the heroes we so revere.

Author's Response: Thank you ykai , I'm trying to avoid falling into the trap of changing Draco and Hermione's feelings overnight.

Yes Hermione has been through more than I think anyone can really understand. There was the whole thing with Bellatrix and she was there along with Harry throughout the whole journey. As well she needed to stay strong because both boys looked to her for guidance, even though it may seem like that role was taken by Harry.

Now that she has no reason to stay strong, all of her fears are coming to light and almost magnifying because they were so repressed all that time.

Anyways I'll stop blabbering on. Thank you very much , I appreciate the review. :)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #12, by Lady Malkins Oops I Did It Again

27th March 2011:
Awesome read. Your characters are woven with depth and are oh so realistic. Keep going! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you ! :) I'm glad you're enjoying it so far!

Next chapter is written & hopefully will be up in the next couple of weeks :)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #13, by the one that got away Iím Coming Home

22nd March 2011:
this is amazing! I love love love this story :D well done

Author's Response: Oh thank you ! :)
I, love love love, your review. ;)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #14, by PuieHoney Iím Coming Home

20th March 2011:
You might want to change the spacing between the paragraphs because it was rather annoying to scroll down more often than usual otherwise it's a good story, keep on writing :D

Author's Response: I know ! I'm so sorry, believe me even I was annoyed, I just couldn't get it to space normally and I literally tried for a good ten minutes. It was either no spacing or huge spacing. :$

I hope the next chapter comes out properly, I'll try to do something if not.

Thank you so much, I'm glad you're enjoying it :)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #15, by PuieHoney  Not Myself Tonight

20th March 2011:
Ugh, first time seeing Ernie as Head Boy, I thought it would be Draco but after that incident maybe not.

Author's Response: Ernie seemed like the obvious choice, although he does majorly lack in a few areas, namely socializing; which is what makes him my comic relief ;)

Thanks again for the review, I really do appreciate it :)

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #16, by PuieHoney Baby Don't Go

20th March 2011:
Ron is too whiny by far to be with Hermione, never understood why they got paired up in the story.

Author's Response: That's actually hilarious- and true- I agree one hundred percent ; which is why this is a dramione :)

Thanks for the review !

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #17, by ykai Iím Coming Home

3rd March 2011:
I pity Hermione, being forced to live with Ernie. Haha! Draco might have been a better dorm mate. But anyway. Classes are beginning soon.. :)

Author's Response: Oh believe me, Hermione pities herself at this point. Living with Ernie will be no easy feat.

Lawl, I will most definitely agree with you there ! ;)

Thank you so much for the review!

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #18, by ykai  Not Myself Tonight

3rd March 2011:
Atleast the Hermione-Draco HeadBoy-HeadGirl was broken yet again. Let's see where this goes.

Author's Response: Oh good , someone noticed !
In most dramione's I've read, Draco is head boy. In some stories it works and it contributes to a good plot line, however sometimes it just doesn't make sense to me. How does one like Draco Malfoy make head boy? So I'm glad you picked up on that :)

Thank you for the review, I appreciate it !

xoxo


 Report Review

Review #19, by ykai Baby Don't Go

3rd March 2011:
So she's the only one out of the trio to return to Hogwarts? Hmm, interesting. And I laughed quite a bit at what Percy said about Harry lacking credentials. He's braver than a bunch of Aurors put together! lol.. :)

Author's Response: Yes she is, I always imagined Harry would go off and do his own 'saving people' thing, Hermione would want to go back and finish school and Ron...well Ron would be Ron ;)

Ahaha, yeah, I doubt anyone would question Harry's 'credentials' :)

Thank you so much for reviewing !

xoxo


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login