Reading Reviews for Icecap Trotter
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by killjoy15 Brownies, Brother, and Catrice

3rd November 2011:
Hahaa i think im craving those brownies now xD and well i hope you update soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by angiedotdotla Brownies, Brother, and Catrice

5th May 2011:
Hilarious. As good as those lovely brownies Catrice baked...I WOULD LIKE SOME.

Anyways, I think you should get a banner for this. Attracts more attention...

Not that the summary doesn't, but some color would be nice.

Author's Response: haha yay! I'm super dee duper dee happy you liked it :)

as for the banner thing, I'm getting on that :D

muchas gracias for the advice!


 Report Review

Review #3, by GryffinClawTherin_Vicky Brownies, Brother, and Catrice

28th January 2011:
"HEY, CAT?! CAN I EAT ONE OF THESE CARMEL FILLED BROWNIES YOU MADE?!" My dad's voice came from downstairs. You haven't met him, or my mom yet. I don't know how I can describe them.
They're parents, of course. But I think they may be a bit different then other parents, because I hardly consider them parents. I think of them as roommates that I love, or something.
Which is kind of weird, because I have roommates at Hogwarts. And as far as I'm aware, I don't love any of them.
Huh. I'll have to think about this.
"KITTY, DON'T LET HIM HAVE ONE! HE JUST WANTS TO EAT IT IN FRONT OF MY FACE!" There's Cody, now where's mo--
"DARLING, THESE LOOK POSITIVELY DELICIOUS. COULD I PERHAPS ALSO HAVE ONE?!" There she is.
"KITTY! THEY JUST WANT TO BRAG ABOUT GETTING TO EAT ONE BEFORE ME! THEY WON'T TRULY RESPECT YOUR BAKING SKILLS LIKE I WILL!"
"GO AHEAD AND HAVE ONE, MOM AND DAD!"
"WHAT?!?!" Mwahaha, poor Cody.

Ahahaha. xD I absolutely loved that bit.
I did like the first chapter better, but this one is really good as well.(: I shall forever call Catrice, Kitty. :D
Does Kitty have friends at Hogwarts? Is it Cody's first year?
Pleasee, please update soon! I need laughs! :D
Victoria(:

Author's Response: oh dear, I'm so sorry I have taken so long to get back to this!
I'm glad you enjoyed the new chapter, and I'll try and make the next more like the first :)
Kitty doesn't have friends, but that shall soon be fixed, and yes, it's Cody's first year.
there should be an update soon, I'm so sorry for the wait!
oh. and there will be laughs.
there will be. >;D


 Report Review

Review #4, by MarsIsBrightTonight Brownies, Brother, and Catrice

25th January 2011:
Lawd. I LOVE ITTT.

*Exhales* *Inhales* *Exhales*
*I-am-the-Master-of-food-you-shall-bow-down-to-me grin appears*

HA- YOU DIDN'T SEE THAT COMING, DIDJA?

Nu-uh, oh no you didn't.

...

Dude, I really need to stop typing in american for your reviews. I'm BRITISH. BRITISH.

Not American, damn straight.

Anywaaay, I love the story as usual, love Kitty (Haa cool name) And Cody, and her parents.
I can't wait to meet Albus. Please make his smoulder.

PLEASE.

Hem hem. That will be all. Keep going and shiz.

And yeah, slight typo's, not too many, only just enough for me to notice.

See you next chap!

rah

Author's Response: Ah haa! yay(:
you've returned!
That's nice :D
I'm glad you love the characters! That's awesome to hear!
And, oh, Albus will come soon.
I can sense it.
I'm sorry that the chapter didn't get up as quick as I thought it would. I forgot about the time it would take for it could validated and stufff.
and TYPOS?!?!
YOU'RE GOIN' DOWN!
(the typos, not you)
(you're nice)
Anywhooo, thanks for reading! :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by dinasayah Brownies, Brother, and Catrice

25th January 2011:
LMFAO
ahah ;)
i love this
pleaeesee update :D

Author's Response: YAY!
I like to hear that(:
I will update as soon as possible ;)
mwahahaha- *cough* *choke* *gets water* *drinks it* *wheezes*
fail.


 Report Review

Review #6, by daydreamer25 Prologue

12th January 2011:
Really promising so far :) The cooking talent is original-I've yet to read a story where the protagonist's talent lies in culinary arts!!! Looking forward to seeing how the story progresses so post some chappies, Quick!!

Author's Response: that's awesome(: I was really hoping I wasn't stealing someones thing with the cooking, so I'm glad to hear that this seems original. Thank you so much! I'll be working on getting the next chapter up verryyy soon :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by keio girl Prologue

12th January 2011:
this story is HILARIOUS! Keep going and update soon because I definitely will be following the next chapter! :D :D

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad I could make you laughh(: I'll do my best on the next chapter.
Thank youu!


 Report Review

Review #8, by GryffinClawTherin_Vicky Prologue

11th January 2011:
xD
I can't stop laughing at this.
In a good way. :D

Honestly, I don't know what's more hilarious here. "Mmm. Muffins." or "It was extremely intense. We made game plans, put on war paint, dressed in camouflage, held our forks high, and attacked."
We know next to nothing about the character. And that makes me so excited to see what you're going to come up with. :D

"Am I right, or am I right?
I'm right.
Now, let's go make brownies." - Sure. She's right as long as I get to eat the brownies. That works, yeah?

Now if you don't update soon, I will be very upset. And you don't want to make your fans sad.
So, update! :D

Victoria(:

Author's Response: Yayyy(: this makes me happy. I'm glad I could make you laugh :D
And of course you can have brownies. BROWNIES FOR ALL!
I shall update as soon as possible, I promise. Wouldn't want to disappoint all three of my fans, now would I? :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by Nora_Weasley Prologue

11th January 2011:
You had me at "Mmm, muffins" XD I will be reading this!!

Author's Response: Yayayayay!
Are you as excited as I am?
and I'll tell ya, I'm pretty excited(;
woohooo!


 Report Review

Review #10, by MarsIsBrightTonight Prologue

11th January 2011:
*chokes with laughter*

This. Is. Epic.

So, this is your first fanfiction, right? (Yes, I had a leedle look at your author page..)
Impressive.
This is extremely funny, like..funny, funny.
Great start to the story, and you didn't do much talking or anything~ We don't know who the character is, or where this is going.
But, hell. I WILL BE READING THIS. YOU HAVE GOT YOURSELF A FAN.

So, yeah. Keep going. Next chapter, I'll be there.

Damn straight.

(Why am I typing in American?)

*skips off into the distance*

Author's Response: NO WAY!! SOMEONE ACTUALLY LIKES THIS?! that's awesome. I was kind of huddled in a corner, hyperventilating, waiting for someone to tell me how bad it is. But, now, I've got a confirmed fan.
my life is complete.
Haha, and sorry about not explaining the character more. But, I planned on unraveling her character throughout the first few chapters, and this was kind of like an introduction.
But, SHE SHALL BE DISCOVERED!
Oh jeez, I say but a lot. Sorry about that, I must have a thing for them *grins cheekily*.
Anywayyy, now I have motive for the next chapter, and I shall try and get it up soon(:
Thank you so much! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login