Reading Reviews for In Sickness And In Health
  
115 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DracoFerret11 The Battle

12th July 2014:
Hello there! This is DarkRose from the forums here to review for you for the House Cup 2014! :D So, let's go over things:

Grammar/Spelling: I noticed a few issues here and there with apostrophe-usage mostly. A slow read-through might help you to spot and fix those.

Plot: I'm really interested in this story already. The summary was intriguing and I've been meaning to check this out for a while, so we'll see how things go! The only critique I have for this chapter is that McGonagall asks all fourth-years and above to stay to fight. Fourth years are 13 and 14 years old! Why on earth would she put such young kids in danger. And she didn't seem to imply that they had the choice NOT to fight. Did she force them into battle? EEK. But I liked the ending and am really interested to see what happens next.

Characterization: I think you did a fantastic job portraying Hermione, and I'm glad you didn't gloss over the fear associated with the war. That would be a terrifying situation to be in, and I'm happy that you added that emotion. Her conversation with Ginny seemed a bit forced and sudden, though, but other than that, I liked her. Draco seemed on point too, though I didn't quite get enough to judge him. So far, so good, there.

Descriptions: I liked the details about the battle and how the fighting was going. I could see how dramatic things are which I liked a lot.

Emotions: Hermione's fear, as I mentioned, was great. I couldn't really discern what Draco was thinking a lot of the time, but I did like that he seemed uncertain about the whole situation. I imagine he would be feeling quite confused after everything he's gone through.

Pacing: I think this is moving along nicely. This was a good opening chapter and it's captured my attention so that I'll read on ASAP.

So far, well done, and good luck to Gryffindor in the House Cup!

--Emily (House Cup 2014 Review)

 Report Review

Review #2, by adluvshp Recovery

7th July 2014:
This was another interesting chapter, and I am sad that there is no next after this, but I hope you update soon!

I liked how we were in Hermione's head in this chapter and got to see things from her point of view. The beginning section was a little funny with all the boys bickering while Hermione lies in pain. Finally, the poor girl had to scream xP It was also kind of realistic though. I also liked the whole 'unreadable expression' thing that was going on with Draco. Speaking of, he gave her a blood transfusion? Now that's something I didn't know, and that's pretty awesome, and kind of cute.

Hermione is definitely miffed that she has to spend more time at the cottage now, sort of back to square one, but in a way she and Draco get to spend more time together and perhaps come closer so that's a plus haha. I am curious to know what everyone is hiding from Hermione though, and hope it's revealed soon. All in all, another intriguing and nicely plotted chapter.

Besides that, I have to say that this chapter is in need of some polishing. There were a couple of grammatical errors here and there, tenses switching between past and present (when it should be all past seeing that's how it was in the previous chapters), and some phrasing mistakes. You could re-read this thoroughly and fix them or get a beta.

Rest, it was a great chapter and I'm really looking forward to the next!

House Cup 2014 Review.

Cheers,
AD
(AditiDraco95)

 Report Review

Review #3, by adluvshp Empathy

7th July 2014:
Hey again!

Ooh I loved loved loved this chapter. I am an absolute sucker for Harry-Draco bonding (in a bromancy/friendship kind of way only) and I really liked how the two had a nice civil conversation in this chapter. It was a little sad though, how both he and Draco had lost so much, and how worried they were about Hermione. The sentence "what has the war done to us" was truly a powerful one. War changes so much and it is especially true in this case. I also liked Ron's inclusion here though he didn't have much of a say, it was nice to see he was still around and not picking fights with Draco.

The over all scene was very well-written and I could sympathise will the boys. However, I wish they had noticed Hermione's movement. She is finally awake and I can't wait to see how is her state of mind at the moment and what happens next.

I also have to say that your writing style has really improved over the course of this story. There is a rhythm and flow to your descriptions now and the way you write is very absorbing, so keep it up. I am really enjoying this and interested to see how things turn it out!

House Cup 2014 Review.

Cheers,
AD
(AditiDraco95)

 Report Review

Review #4, by adluvshp Darkness

7th July 2014:
Hey there! Glad to see you have updated!

This was a very interesting chapter as it shed some light on the 'outside world'. I wonder what Voldemort wants with Draco. The whole scene you wrote was very chilling and quite realistic. The way Voldemort tortured the follower was kind of scary to be honest.

I think you captured the scene really well, especially Voldemort's coldness and his impatience. His anger was also portrayed very well and I could feel the fear of his followers. This chapter definitely opens up more questions though, about the whole situation Hermione and Draco are in, about what Draco went through and what is store for him, and of course about the war.

It is all very interesting and I'm curious to see what direction the plot is headed in. I really liked this chapter and I'm looking forward to the next!


House Cup 2014 Review.

Cheers,
AD
(AditiDraco95)

 Report Review

Review #5, by lindslo2012 Killing Time

14th June 2014:
Hello! Long time no talk!!!
I've missed talking with you! I hope you have been doing well.
I haven't read one of your chapters in awhile so I thought I would stop by and see what updates you have come up with and I am not dissapointed. You have done an awesome job with this chapter. What a hook at the end holy crap! I have gotten better at my reviews too by the way... much better I might say.. haha. I can sense that Pansy and Blaise aren't so fond of Hermione yet but they seem to be tolerating her which is good. I think it's a good thing Pansy went to see Narcissa, she probably enjoyed that.. I wish they would find out what happened with them and what curse Bella used. But I know it might be a little bit before they do. I am so happy that the two of them are finally not butting heads like they used to and are being mature about their situation. That helps alot of course. When I read the end of the chapter I gasped out loud, what the heck is about to happen?! When I have time I need to read on!!! You should come by and read my brand new dramione, it is going good so far and I'd like to hear your thoughts on it because you give awesome reviews. Anyway, feel free to request a chapter on my review thread, otherwise I will be back soon to read more. Hope to hear from ya!
Awesome job as usual!
-Lindsey

 Report Review

Review #6, by axfs27 Recovery

13th June 2014:
Love it! Please update soon :) cant wait to see how everything unfolds

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lostmyheart Healing in Hell?

18th May 2014:
Hi Grace!

I remembered that I read the first chapter to this story, and I wanted to see what happened after the accident/incident! :)

This was so different from all the other Draco/Hermione stories I've read, and I love it. You made it so believable, the way Hermione woke up all stiff and unable to walk proberly. And I almost laughed out loud when she almost screamed at her own legs, so funny :) Or did she scream? I don't really remember now. But she did talk to herself.

I like that you made them make a truce, it was definitely the right decision for them, since they're so fragile. And that Malfoy agreed was perfect :)

I loved reading this chapter, and I'll definitely check out the rest when I get the time for it :)

- Avi

 Report Review

Review #8, by Miss Undaztood Black Darkness

5th May 2014:
This chapter doesn't sound forced at all to me!

As a reader, I had a good idea that it was Voldemort talking to the Death Eaters about Draco, but you aren't certain until the last paragraph, which I really liked, as it adds to the dark, mysterious atmosphere.

I think, though, that the Death Eaters would be scared, so perhaps to emphasise that, descriptions of the scared faces of the the DEs would add to the overall tone of the chapter. I wouldn't give away who they are, but perhaps drop hints if anyone recognisable is there.

A real point of intrigue was wondering who replied to Voldemort, and as much as I want to know, it definitely adds to the uncertainty that you aren't told.

I think you could consider adding a little more description of the room they are in, the darkness and the decadence, just to create a foreboding and imposing environment. I think it would disorient the reader further and help them to feel the fear that the DEs feel, which would immerse them deeper into the story.

Another quick point I had is that some of your earlier chapters that the AN says have been beta read still have some basic spelling and grammar errors. Your work isn't littered with them by any stretch, maybe one or two per chapter, but it's perhaps an idea to look over them again or have a beta check through. It's nothing major really, I just thought I'd make sure you're aware of them :)

I really liked your characterisation of Voldemort, too. He can be a difficult character to get right as he's more complex than a typical 'bad guy' but I think you managed that really well.

Overall, you've done a really good job with this story, and this chapter, and I'm looking forward to reading the rest!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Alex Otaku Empathy

27th April 2014:
this is amazing!
not like the other dramione fics i've read
lately.this somehow feels like them,like the real
characters.do continue soon! we'll all be waiting!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Stunned Empathy

26th April 2014:
Really enjoying this story :)
And I am so glad Hermione is awake now! Update soon!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Danae Empathy

26th April 2014:
MORE SOON please! Thanks:)

 Report Review

Review #12, by maryhead The Battle

25th April 2014:
Hi! I am here for the review you requested!

Ok, first of all I have to tell that I really like your characterization! Of course this is only the beginning, but I can already see that Hermione is a round character, brave as a true Gryffindor, but also scared as any other teenager would be in her situation. Draco seems to be even more complex: although he clearly states that he doesn't want anything to do with Voldemort, he doesn't profess an undying loyalty to the Light either, and that's really good in my opinion.

Regarding the general structure of the chapter, I liked the way you tried to focus on each protagonist, although there is a bit of unbalance between Hermione's and Draco's parts. Now, this is only the first chapter, and I don't still know if the story will be centered around Hermione or Draco, but I had the impression you wanted the chapter to be a good equilibrium between both. It was, in the first part, but I would have added Draco's perception of the battle before talking about Hermione's one. In this way you'd have made the battle part longer and a bit more intense, and there would have been a symmetry between the two protagonists.

That said, I don't think you introduced the battle too early: you managed to create the sense of dread and anticipation in the reader in Hermione's and Draco's parts, so adding something else would have slowed down the rhythm of the chapter.

Now that I think I answered all the questions you asked me, I'd like to add a personal note about the style. I loved it! It's really fluent and easy to read. You don't spend too much time describing unnecessary elements of the atmosphere and background, and you don't make excessively long sentences. Reading this chapter was relaxing for my yes and intense for my heart.

Thank you for requesting a review for this story! I'm really intrigued by the way it will develop, and I'm looking forward to reading the next chapter!

If you liked my review, feel free to re request on the forums! Just wait for a couple of weeks, so that other authors will have their chance ;)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lostmyheart The Battle

15th April 2014:
Hi there!

I am here for your requested review :)

For starters, I would like to say that I already like the beginning of your story. It was a very dark, sad but yet believable start on the chapter, and I liked how you described Hermione's feelings.
That part with her not knowing it all and that she hoped she'd return. It showed a side of her that understood the magnitude of the war and she still had a small sense of hope. In my opinion you hit her character spot on, especially in this chapter.

The story had a very nice flow, I liked that you switched point of views - from Hermione to Draco, so we could see that he really wasn't a bad guy but he still wasn't a good guy either. I think it's because he was expecting a lot of hate, so he probably stayed away from Ginny and the rest.

It was nice, for me, that you skipped the beginning of the fight/war. I am personally not very fond of reading fighting scenes because they can be very confusing sometimes, so it was a huge plus for me that you skipped it to the important part - what this story is truly about. I don't think it was brought up too fast or aything like that. Draco and Hermione. I also liked Kinglsey's motivational speech, I believe that's what would've happened if the war was nearing.

I'm guessing that the story title has something to do with them being hit by that spell.
And of course he jumps in, trying to save her! *the inner Dramione fan in me squeals with joy*
I loved reading this chapter, it was very different and it really seemed like an important part of the story.

Well, I hope you found this review helpful and that I at least managed to answer one of your questions :) Feel free to re-request.

Big hug,
Avi

 Report Review

Review #14, by Rumpelstiltskin Purgatory

6th March 2014:
I'm here for Blackout Bingo (number 5/15 of square 2, to keep track).

At least Hermione didn't fall into an alternate dimension, though that fall doesn't seem to have left her in very good condition. As for the dream, I hope that wasn't a premonition, because it felt an awful lot like ominous foreshadowing. It was ominous foreshadowing, wasn't it? Oh my gosh, what's going to happen now!?

I hope Draco get's her help, quickly; it doesn't seem like she's doing all that great.

Then the second dream -- with Hermione's own dead body. That's super spooky, please tell me this isn't a premonition! Oh my gosh, you can't just end the chapter there! Is she going to be okay? *Sigh* With the cliffhangers!

Great chapter!

-Rumpel

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lululuna Information

1st March 2014:
Hello! :)

So I was so confused about what story to read about Gryffindor-Slytherin unity for the blackout battle. And then I realized... this story! Because Hermione is in Gryffindor, and Draco is a snake, and they're getting along and working together to achieve answers... it's just perfect for the challenge! And, I get to read more of your fantastic story! :)

I liked this chapter a lot and how we got to find out a little more about what's going on. I think Blaise and Pansy reacted very naturally. They were quite nasty to Hermione, but I think a lot of it was based on shock and the way they're supposed to react. I found them quite lovely once Hermione left, and they're clearly very loyal and helpful to Draco.

I love how Hermione keeps doing research and turns to books - it's so natural for her! The moment where she was speaking with Draco and he forgot his friends were there was adorable. :) As was the scene in the kitchen, hehe. I really like how comfortable they are around one another and the growing attraction.

Hmm, so Voldy might blame Draco for Lucius' death? The line about Draco realizing that Voldy preferred Lucius over him was so heartbreaking. And then the last line was very chilling, but it fits: how defending Hermione, and now being locked away with her, would definitely make Draco a target. I love how Hermione is clever enough to figure out and piece all this together as well.

I also liked the explanation for why Draco's friends couldn't tell him anything - because it might upset him and make him worse. That's so logical! It fit really well.

It's great seeing their relationship grow through each chapter, and their unity (hehe) improve throughout the story, even though they're a Slytherin and a Gryffindor, a pureblood and a muggleborn. You've made me really root for them and hope that they get better soon - but not too soon, because the world beyond the cottage seems quite dangerous!

Another great chapter that I thoroughly enjoyed! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lululuna Repercussions

1st March 2014:
Hello! :)

This was such a fantastic and adorable little chapter! I really liked getting into Draco's head a little and hearing what he's thinking about Hermione. The dream was amazing - it was the perfect reminder of what they've been through and how much it has affected Draco. One thing I found especially interesting was his guilt, and wondering what his place might be in the new post-war world. It's also really interesting seeing the effect the sickness has had not only on Draco's physical living situation, but also on his psychological well-being.

He was observant by nature, always had been. I really liked this, and how it shows both his natural character and how he's lying to himself about his attraction to Hermione. I like the idea of Draco being an observant person, and it would be useful for him as he was a Slytherin and a Death Eater. His growing fascination with watching Hermione is very intriguing as well, and verging on adorable.

Hmm, I'm a little nervous for when Blaise and Pansy find out about Hermione. Hermione's sass in responding to Draco was quite funny, but I'm worried that if she burst in on the Slytherins like Draco did with her friends that they might hex first and ask questions later. :( I hope she's careful, especially considering that she's still healing.

The mystery surrounding why nobody will tell them anything is so exciting! I like how Hermione thinks that Pansy and Blaise might be more likely to give some answers - that's quite crafty of her, in fact. I wonder if Draco is wearing off on her. :P

I like seeing how they're getting more comfortable with one another, and the little gestures like Draco making breakfast. The fight at the end seems more like familiar bickering than actual hostility, which is great to see. This was a lovely little chapter, and hopefully I'll be back for the next one soon! :)

Great job! :D

Gryffindor vs. Slytherin Blackout Battle - Review 7 of 10

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lululuna Perseverance

28th February 2014:
Hello, I'm here for your requested review! :) I'm glad to have a chance to return to the story, and I think it's progressing very well.

I love all the description you used in the chapter, especially with describing Hermione's room! It felt very vivid and comfortable and I could really picture it. One phrase I especially liked was the wardrobe overflowing with clothes, and I also liked the mention of her journal. That seems like a very Hermione-ish thing to do.

It's nice to see Draco and Hermione beginning to get along more and more. The scene with the TV, where he got angry because he thought there were people trapped in there, just made me laugh so much! :P But it's actually a pretty reasonable reaction, I think, and showed how Draco does have some lingering compassion and worry about other people. I love how afterwards he was watching it again: clearly he was deprived by not having access to TV all his life! :)

I had a structural thought about the flashback, since the way it's formatted seems a little odd. Could you move the flashback up to be the second scene in the story, so put it in between "...strained and awkward." and "Two days had passed..." I think this would fit fine and flow a little more logically, because there doesn't really seem to be any reason why there should be a flashback when it could just be part of the natural flow of the story. :)

The look of shock on both Ron and Harry's faces resembled that of a hippogriff caught in headlights. Haha, I really liked this line, and the line before it as well with Malfoy's cheerful greeting.

The meeting with Harry and Ron felt very realistic for how they might react. I liked how they were worried about Hermione and how this might hurt her chances of getting better, but how they trusted her judgement. Hmm, interesting how they won't tell her about what's going on in the world... I'm curious! Also, I wonder if Pansy and Blaise will be as understanding as Harry and Ron were... something tells me that probably won't be the case. :P

A few things I picked out:

Does she explain the situation? This should be in past tense. "Did she explain the situation" or, if that sounds a little weird, I think "Should she explain the situation?" or "She wondered if she should explain the situation" would also fit.

"Make sure you get this to Harry Potter... I think this should be a new paragraph because dialogue is starting.

He was feeling uncomfortable enough trying to be civil to her, but being vulnerable as well, was a whole other story. Okay, this is a pretty nitpicky thing but we were talking about it in one of my classes the other day so I noticed it. Since the story is in limited/subjective third person where it focuses on Hermione's thoughts and feelings, jumping into Draco's head feels a little sudden. A way to work around this is to change the wording of the sentence to something like: "Hermione sensed he was feeling uncomfortable enough trying to be civil..." So the same thought comes across, but it's not as jarring.

The only thing they mentioned is that the Order and the Weasley family send their love to her, wishing she would be getting better as fast as possible. Again, past tense. I think it should be: "The only thing they mentioned was that the Order and the Weasley family sent their love to her, wishing she would get better as fast as possible." So I changed the "is", the "send" and the "she would be getting" here.

This was a great continuation of the last chapter, and seems like the story is continuing very nicely. I hope you find this review helpful. I really liked it, and feel free to re-request! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by lindslo2012 The Battle

20th February 2014:
Grace!
*waves hi*
Haven't talked to you in quite awhile! I'm here for your requested review.
I was pretty much hooked on this story from the very point I opened it. I LOVE dramione, and this seemed like such a different and unique situation that they are in. And yet it sounds soo much like what Bellatrix would do. She doesn't care who is in her way when she's cursing someone that darn mean woman, lol. She's a very vicious person and I feel bad that Draco and Hermione had to deal with that.
I saw no grammar issues in this chapter what soever and I enjoyed all the description. Can't wait to read on!
-Lindsey

 Report Review

Review #19, by adluvshp Purgatory

19th February 2014:
Hey! I am glad you continue to work on this story. It is getting more interesting =) I wonder when Hermione will recover and when she does, will she still be the "same"? As for Draco, his worry is evident and I hope to see more development between their relationship once she wakes up and he cares for her and all.

I think this story is going in a good direction. Perhaps some more description and smoothing out the grammar/sentence phrasing could make it all the more better. Apart from that, good job.

Keep writing!
Cheers,
AD
(AditiDraco95)

Author's Response: Heya! Yeah I am slowly chipping away at it, in between my crazy schedule!!

Ahh will she or won't she? Will she remember? o. scandal :P

Draco is a bit of an enigma right now, you'll have to wait a chapter or two to see where these two have ended up :)

Thank you! I know i have a lot to go on my story edit-wise, and will be looking at that over the next month or so :D

Thanks for the review :D

Grace :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by MidnightBlue_x Perseverance

5th February 2014:
So let's get started straight away.

I liked how this chapter carried on from the last- sure it's not the same day, but it was nice to see the mention of the letter from the last chapter. The fact that Hermione is struggling with writing a letter to Harry and Ron was very nice to read. Even though it is definitely not her fault, it's never easy getting back in contact with someone after a decent amount of time has passed. I think the fact you even included that is wonderful.

I'm already loving the development between Hermione and Draco. I especially loved the scene with the television- it definitely made me laugh. I think the fact that Ron is angry about Hermione's situation immediately without even bothering to get the full story is so very him. Especially as Harry is a bit more willing to accept what's happening. I personally don't think you have to worry about them being in character, I think you've written them very well.

As for the flow, I don't think there is anything majorly wrong. I'd suggest maybe stretching out the scene with Harry and Ron a bit more- like I said in my last review, maybe a little bit more description. Perhaps you could have Hermione brew some tea while she talks to them or something. That's just my personal opinion though!

I can't wait to see Pansy and Blaise (in the next chapter, I assume) especially how they are going to interact with Hermione. I hope I haven't scared you away with my slowness, and I hope you can re-request sometime in the future.

x Ely

 Report Review

Review #21, by MidnightBlue_x Healing in Hell?

5th February 2014:
Hi, this is ElysiumJayne here to finish your review request.

Firstly, I want to apologise for how long it took me to get to this review. I feel so terrible for making you wait over a month for these reviews. So without further ado, I'll start on the actual reviews now.

I know that you asked about the dialogue- I think that it's quite well done, the only thing I'd suggest would be to maybe add some descriptions in between some of the lines. Maybe Hermione taking note of some of her surroundings? Or a sudden sharp pain in her leg? I don't know, but something to just break it up a little. I don't think there is too much dialogue, but adding even just a few lines of description here and there would make it flow a little better, I think.

You also asked about the characterisation and reactions of Hermione and Draco. I think they were done very well. I especially liked how their reactions differed- Draco was sort of in a state where he refused to believe it while Hermione was clearly upset. I think it's very realistic that they would have these different reactions and the ones you chose seem very in-character to me. I'm excited to see how Harry and Ron respond to this.

Anyway, loved the chapter and I once again want to say sorry for taking such a long time to get this done. I'll see you in the next chapter.

x Ely

 Report Review

Review #22, by LightLeviosa5443 Perseverance

8th January 2014:
Hi!

This chapter was really interesting. I liked reading about Harry and Ron's reactions to Hermione staying with Draco until they're both healed. It was very entertaining. Though Ron did get over his anger quicker than I would've thought. Then again, war does change a man!

Great chappie!

xoxo LL

Author's Response: Hello again! Great to see you've come back :)

Haha i had to bring in some Harry and Ron, i just didnt't think it would be a good story if i left them out for too long!
I am considering changing up Ron's anger, as i have had some people say its a bit intense, so i'll look into it :D

Thank!! Love your reviews!!

Grace xx


 Report Review

Review #23, by Unwritten Curse The Battle

7th January 2014:
Hello, hello! Sorry it has taken me so long to get to your review. Life threw me some unexpected curveballs. I hope you'll forgive my lateness!

Probably my favorite part of the chapter (which is silly because it's only one line) was: "Merlin help me, I wonder which side will kill me first..." It was so genuine that it struck me. I think Draco is a really interesting character, especially during this time, because his loyalties are super gray. He's torn between following the family tradition/staying alive, and doing the proper thing. I think this reflection is spot on and conveys the sticky position he's in.

Something that confused me a bit was the ending. If this is the final battle, how are both Draco and Hermione able to pause and just watch. Wouldn't they get struck with a curse? I found it a bit unbelievable. Maybe if you established the scene, showed us where characters are standing, how many are there, how intense the action is, then we'd understand how this latent watching is possible. Just a thought.

I'm not the biggest fan of action (which you know from my Review Thread), so I'm afraid I'm not going to be much help with this chapter overall. I think the sense of foreboding is nicely established and I'm sensing a Dramione feel, which I love. So please feel free to request again so that I can comment more on character development and plot.

-- Gina

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lady of Tears The Battle

6th January 2014:
I'm here with your review...and since no one else requested I might just keep going because I'm in a reviewing kind of mood, haha.

I'm not sure what other people have said, so if I repeat myself, let me know!

I haven't had the chance to read much Hermione/Draco, but I like the way you're setting this up. It feels true to character. Hermione's not instantly attracted or thinking lucious Draco thoughts. Which is nice. I think, based on the story description, this plot is fantastically original. I'm a big fan of AU stories. :)

I especially like Draco so far. The thoughts inside his head are right on form!

The thing I wanted more of was background. I felt we got the barebones of this "new world" at the beginning, but I wanted more, haha. I guess I wanted more of set-up of this new reality before the battle began.

I think this is really interesting overall and well written!

Author's Response: Hi there!!

I am glad you like the idea so far! I have tried my best to make it original and interesting, without being cliche. I hate cliche Dramiones, so a slow-going relationship is the way to go, and I'm happy you think it is working from the beginning.

Hehe Draco is my fave character to write, so hopefully I continue to do him justice!

That's a point, I didn't want to overload the first chapter, but there is definitely more I could add in, so I'll take that on board!

Thanks you much for reviewing! I'm glad you like it :D

Grace


 Report Review

Review #25, by Rumpelstiltskin Killing Time

30th December 2013:
I am here under the guise of the 4th day of 12 Days of Reviewing! (I told you I would be here :P.)

I would imagine that Narcissa would be quite upset, given the fact that the Dark Lord is not very happy with Draco, at the moment.

I'm happy to see that Pansy is receiving a bit of recognition in this. Based on what Rowling gave us for her characterization, which was next-to-nothing, I think that you're going above and beyond with her. She actually seems, given certain circumstances, like a decent person as well as a good friend to Draco. Well, she DID receive a reward (shopping!) for spending time with Draco's mother, though.

Given what I have seen of Blaise and Pansy in this, I can see how they COULD become friends with Hermione realistically. Like Draco surmised, however, they would all HAVE to set aside their prejudices and old grudges. That's one of the things I enjoy most about this story. Many of the Dramione's that I have read don't hold a realistic sense of how-in-the-world Draco and Hermione would end up together. In this, however, you've provided a set of circumstances in which they could get along realistically. As they are slowly becoming friends, an eventual love interest between them would be applicable, and I think that you've done a fantastic job with this!

The imagery you provided while Draco was observing Hermione while she slept was lovely. I feel awful for Hermione though! I wonder why she hasn't healed like Draco has. Those two better get on finding information in those books ;).

Beautiful eyes and...your chicken is burning! That made me laugh. What I found even more amusing was that, for an instance, Draco was attempting to find a hidden meaning behind that statement.

Holy crows, what happened to the ground?! Well, obviously it disappeared, but why? Is Hermione alright? Oh my goodness, what is happening?! Suspense...-_-. I love and hate cliffhangers all at the same time. I love the sense of suspense and wonderment they provide, but I hate that I have to wait until the next update to figure out what happened!!

Fantastic chapter!

-Rumpel

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>