26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kayssael Draco Malfoy

9th December 2014:
Love it!! Great work, I like that its from Seamus' perspective- very entertaining

 Report Review

Review #2, by quixotic Draco Malfoy

16th November 2013:
And here's another one!

Aah, now we see a more ahem manly side to Seamus. I was initially wondering how on earth you were going to fit Draco into the story but you did. And I love it! He's portrayed as such a slime ball here.

I love the humor in this chapter. I've gotten quite used to Seamus' antics by now, but they never fail to make me laugh. I like how he punches Malfoy even thought us readers know perfectly well how capable Hermione is of doing so. Still I'm glad that he decided to be the one to do it, instead of running away.

I'm pretty devastated that there aren't any more chapters to read :( This has been so much fun to read! You must update soon!!

Author's Response: Ah, yes, my first ever go at portraying Draco as a true Slytherin. It was actually a lot of fun (but we won't tell Draco that hehe). I'm so, so happy you liked it! There was actually a two year gap between the last chapter and this one, so it was very, very strange to start writing it again.
Ha, I was actually going to have Hermione punch Malfoy herself, but once I wrote the scene, Seamus was standing around feeling a bit useless. And we can't have that :P
I really, really should get to updating this. I'm so happy you liked it so far :) I have the next chapter 50% done, so once NaNo is over, it will be my next project to complete.
Thank you so much for the lovely reviews on this story! They've been a lot of fun to read and respond to :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by quixotic The Inquisitorial Squad of Hermione Granger

16th November 2013:
Hi again!

Wow, Seamus isn't really a morning person is he? I have a friend just like him, only she's never punched me in the face before. Still, there is a first time for everything, isn't there? Poor Dean, I hope his nose gets better ;)

Woah, Hermione and Seamus! I really did not see that one coming. I take it Hermione didn't either. Oh, Seamus and his lack of tact. He has a sneaky side, I never noticed though.

Awesome writing style! I like the way you've kept it rather light, making it an easy and enjoyable read. On to chapter 3!

Author's Response: Bahaha, I actually based Seamus's morning woes off my own father. My mum and I have to poke him with a broom if we need to wake him up, because he actually does wake up swinging. I hope that your friend never does this to you!
I don't think Seamus has a sneaky bone in his body, but this is my first non-Slytherin fic. I think I just got so used to writing about sneaky and cunning characters, it's hard to break away from that :P
Im glad you're liking the tone, though! This was all an experiment for me, in regards to POV, genre and characters. It's a big boost in confidence to hear that it reads well :) Thank you again for another lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by quixotic All Under Control

16th November 2013:
Hey! I'm not sure if you remember, but aeons ago you won my Death Eater Challenge, so I'm here to present to you four stunning (not) reviews!

Aw, this was a cute beginning. You've really gone into the mind of a normal, if immature, fifteen year old boy. He has a major crush on Lavender and a knack for horrible description. Seriously Seamus, describing eyes as round isn't the most romantic way to do it ;)

Dean really is the worst wingman. I never considered the possibility of Seamus having Godric Gryffindor as an ancestor and I must say it's rather interesting. How on earth did he manage to get Godrics tie?! Did they even wear ties during those times? Plus, if Godric was a founder and not a student, wouldn't wearing a school tie be a bit awkward? Unless of course it was part of the teachers' dress code, which would be cool :)

It's a classic case of unrequited love, of high hopes coming crashing down and I can't wait to see where this story goes!

Author's Response: Sorry it has taken me so long to reply to you! I think NaNo has successfully sucked my soul *sigh*
Ha! Yes, Seamus isn't exactly the smooth, romantic type. I wrote this in my own teenage years, so I naturally based Seamus off all the boys I went to school with. They were ... shockingly similar, haha. I'm glad you enjoyed the 'horrible description' though. I honestly could not think of a better word for it! It is just truly horrible :)
Hehe, and no, Godric did not have a tie! It is merely the placebo effect working on dear Seamus. Once he eventually finds out, he'll realise that a 'tie' does not make a boy out of the man ;)
Thanks for your lovely review! Off to respond to the next ones :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by Alice Draco Malfoy

30th July 2013:
I actually really like where this fanfic is going.. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This is actually the first humour story I've ever written, and I love writing it. I'm glad to hear you enjoy it. Hopefully I'll have a new chapter up soon :)
- Mahalia


 Report Review

Review #6, by MyMyMiss Draco Malfoy

26th July 2013:
you have no idea how much I love you right now !! none - none what so ever - I have been waiting for the day that you wrote chapter three and here it is!

I am a major Seamus fan, and this is one of my favs, please please please update soon ^_^ x

~MMM

Author's Response: Firstly, I'm so sorry that you have been waiting so long! I was thinking of abandoning this story, as real life just caught up to me, but I just loved writing Seamus too much :)
I'm really glad to hear that you're still liking this story. I promise it won't take nearly as long to update again! Thank you so much for the lovely review
-Mahalia


 Report Review

Review #7, by cornacopia Draco Malfoy

25th July 2013:
YAY go seamus xP you got draco spot on! this was all funny, please update soon. i love it

Author's Response: Thank you! Malfoy is probably my favourite character to write, period. It was different for me this time, as I usually write him in Draco/Hermione fics, but it was fun to do nonetheless. And Seamus punching him was just too good to pass up, haha.
Thanks so much for reviewing every chapter. Update will be very soon!
- Mahalia


 Report Review

Review #8, by cornacopia The Inquisitorial Squad of Hermione Granger

25th July 2013:
im in love with your characterisation of seamus

Author's Response: Thank you. The possibilities with Seamus' personality are really endless :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by cornacopia All Under Control

25th July 2013:
i havent read a Hermione/seamus fic before! this is a real good start and really funny in parts. seamus and his tie are very comical and im already in love with his and deans bromance xP

Author's Response: I know what you mean; I was taking a real stab in the dark with this pairing. It's actually really fun though, as they are both so different from one another that it never gets boring to write. And yes, the bromance... Dean and Seamus are my two favourite bros, haha. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ginny the Chaser The Inquisitorial Squad of Hermione Granger

11th February 2012:
I really enjoy this story I can't wait to see where you go with it!

Author's Response: Hopefully I'll update soon (year and a half later, how shameful...)

 Report Review

Review #11, by gryffindorgirl0519 The Inquisitorial Squad of Hermione Granger

23rd July 2011:
Pleaase continue the story! You writewell and this is highly entertaining!

Author's Response: Im hoping to post a new chapter before the end of this week :) thank you so much for your reviews, im glad youre enjoying the story so far! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by gryffindorgirl0519 All Under Control

23rd July 2011:
Omgoodness. This was really funny! I literally laughed out loud.

Author's Response: Thanks! Im really glad you enjoyed it so much :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by ellemae17 The Inquisitorial Squad of Hermione Granger

15th May 2011:
This needs to be finished so I can love it please.

Author's Response: thank you so much for your review. im struggling a bit with this story but i will promise that i'll try and update soon

 Report Review

Review #14, by percyharrypotter11 The Inquisitorial Squad of Hermione Granger

17th February 2011:
Love this Chapter :)

I hope you will update soon

Author's Response: thank you! I'm hoping to get the next chapter up as soon as I've edited it (: Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by accioronweasley The Inquisitorial Squad of Hermione Granger

12th February 2011:
I love this! Please keep writing (:

Author's Response: Thank you :)! The next chapter will hopefully be soon. Thanks again for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #16, by ariellem The Inquisitorial Squad of Hermione Granger

8th February 2011:
hello! Oh my gosh this is GENIUS! I cannot WAIT to see more!

Author's Response: Thank you SO much! Your review was very sweet (: I'm hoping to update soon, once I overcome my writers block. I hope to hear from you in future chapters, and thank you once again!

 Report Review

Review #17, by xLauriePotter The Inquisitorial Squad of Hermione Granger

8th February 2011:
Loved it, Again! :)
Can't wait for the next chapter. I'm adding this into my favourites hehe.

At first I was a tad annoyed that Seamus was gonna' use Hermione for his little game and I could imagine Hermione getting mad.. But it seemed that 'cos she only just found out.. With her being upset and angry, She just did it, Right? :P

Enough rambling anyway. Good job!
See you in the next chapter.
Laurie.
x

Author's Response: Oh, why thank you!! I am so flattered ^-^ I couldnt thank you enough!
I did have to think about that scene. I knew it wouldn't be Hermione's thing, but it's true, when she is angry she is pretty irrational sometimes. I'm really pleased you picked up on that - I was afraid everyone would assume I was keeping her OOC ):
Thank you so much for both your reviews! I'm hoping to get over this horrid writers block and write the next chapter (: Hopefully I'll hear from you again!
Mahalia xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by xLauriePotter All Under Control

8th February 2011:
This is certainly something different than I usually read but the title seemed to make me go 'Huh?' so I had to read and the prologue has me hooked.

The way he adores that tie is hilarious; So realistic - I can imagine a boy doing such a thing ^.^ !

Author's Response: Haha, I have to agree with you! I have tried looking around, but I've never really found a Seamus/Hermione story. (:
I'm so glad you liked this. I don't usually write funny stories, so I was a bit nervous posting it! Reading this review though, just makes me feel so much better! Thank you very much! (:


 Report Review

Review #19, by Quzziel The Inquisitorial Squad of Hermione Granger

23rd January 2011:
I love this story! The name, the plot - its so funny and quirky! And Seamus is so likable! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm doing my best to finish the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #20, by listentothecrickets The Inquisitorial Squad of Hermione Granger

14th January 2011:
This was the best! It is so bubbly! I loved everything from him waking up to meeting with Hermione. For the love of god, update miss!
Many love, elly

Author's Response: I will soon! I have a great idea for it that you'll just adore (:
Love you morer,
May


 Report Review

Review #21, by listentothecrickets All Under Control

14th January 2011:
Teehee, this was great. I loved the attachment Seamus has with the tie. That in itself is hilarious. And the fact it hadn't been washed since Godric Gryffindor? Soo funny :D
I especially loved the bit where they were at the lake, and Harry and Rons look of utter disgust at the tie. Not to mention lavenders and pavatis ... Haha :)
Off to read more of your amazing writing may!

Author's Response: Naw, thanks for stopping by miss elle. (: I had a suspicion you would love this story. Its so fun to write that I didn't car if people liked it or not, I wasn't going to stop (:
Once again, m'dear, thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Aly The Inquisitorial Squad of Hermione Granger

14th January 2011:
I LOVED this chapter!!! You captured Seamus's personality perfectly! Can't wait to read more!!

Author's Response: Thank you soo much for your wonderful review (: Im really glad that you liked this chapter and enjoy reading about Seamus. I hope you keep reading once I update, and thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #23, by larosedahlia All Under Control

14th January 2011:
I really, really loved this! Very quirky, and funny, can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I don't write humour fics at ALL normally, so hearing that is just ... Fantastic! I couldn't thank you enough for taking the time to review. I hope you enjoy the rest (:

 Report Review

Review #24, by understand me All Under Control

12th January 2011:
Haha! This is so good, so different from your other fics. It was a really nice, hilarious change to see you writing something different, especially about gryffindors! I hope you update this soon, youve made Seamus a lovable character I cant wait to hear more from (especially the him and Hermione action!). Cant wait to see how this develops :)

Author's Response: i know! never did i think there would come a day where i would actually write about gryffindors! haha. its good, i think though, to have a different view on things. (:
im glad you like seamus. my aim was to make him annoying but likabe. him and hermione action soon (: thank you once again for taking a look at and reviewing my stories. they are just the best!
mahalia xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by christine All Under Control

11th January 2011:
This was great!! I can't wait to read more!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Next update will be soon, so I hope you keep reading, and thanks again for your sweet review xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>