Reading Reviews for Nepotism? No...
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rosmione It's just keeping it in the family.

17th January 2012:
Hilarious! I can just see James doing exactly that! When is the next chapter of love is all you need coming out? I'm looking forward to it!

Author's Response: Hi Rosmione! I'm really happy you liked this!

The next chapter, "Rose", should be up within the next few days :) Really glad you enjoy that one too!


 Report Review

Review #2, by lizmusic45 It's just keeping it in the family.

8th September 2011:
I liked this so, so, so, much! I thought was really cute, and just nice. I love anything that has to do with the Potters.

Well than again who doesn't? Well the truth is a lot of people hate them.

WHY? IS THE WORLD SO WEIRD?

I love your stories though, you're an amazing author :)

Lizzie

Author's Response: thanks so much, im really getting into your stories too!

i so dont get the harry/ginny hate. apart from everything else, if jk rowling says its true its true!


i love the potters too! thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Akussa It's just keeping it in the family.

28th May 2011:
Hello dearest!

This is such a fun story, I really enjoyed it! You took great attention to details and descriptions and so, the reader can practically see what you are describing. I absolutly loved the idea - and especially to have James not even know (and understand) what nepotism is.

The characterization was well done; this wasn't an in-dept character story but all the characters introduced had time to show their uniqueness.

What bothered me a little with this piece is the errors and gramatical mistakes that break the flow. Things like missing periods or comas or capitalized words. Those are easy fix and definitly should be looked at because it makes some places hard to read. I also noticed some other little things and chose 3 that were really noticeable:

"Wincing as her beautiful, delicately featured, fourteen year old daughter rammed a beater into the skull"; do you mean 'bludger'?

"as in the mean Lily had ..."; I think you forgot a words there, shouldn't it be "in the mean time"...

"Hugo turned to Lilly, speechless."; there is an extra 'l' to Lily here

Other than these little things, I found this to be a great story. I really enjoyed it and found it hilarious. Oh and I love the ending paragraph; you leave us on such a high note, kudos for that!

Akussa

Author's Response: thanks so much! ill have to look at those mistakes!

really glad you liked this, especially the characters! thanks!


 Report Review

Review #4, by K toor It's just keeping it in the family.

18th April 2011:
His cracked me up!!! Defenitely something I can imagine too, and I loved the part where he points out how both he parents were captain and of course the last paragraph was what made it even more hilarious! :)

Author's Response: Hiya! Means a lot that you liked and reviewed! Haha to be honest, I really do believe this would happen! Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lydia potter It's just keeping it in the family.

16th April 2011:
Awesome, I think u really got the potters / weasleys personality's right. Keep writing storys like this! :)

Author's Response: Aww thanks so much! Really glad I got them right! I have some other stories about the next gens :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lydia potter It's just keeping it in the family.

16th April 2011:
Awesome, I think u really got the potters / weasleys personality's right. Keep writing storys like this! :)

Author's Response: Aww thanks so much! Really glad I got them right! I have some other stories about the next gens :D



 Report Review

Review #7, by katebabelovesharrypotter It's just keeping it in the family.

21st March 2011:
That was really great! I enjoyed it immensely :)

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks a million for the review, glad you liked it! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by candens It's just keeping it in the family.

12th March 2011:
I love this idea, it's pretty random. How did you come up with it? I really don't know how you get the family dynamic so spot-on? I guess I'm no judge based on my family, which is totally different from the Potters or Weasleys, but it feels like I think it ought to if you get what I mean.

Oh and I also like your idea about Ginny's career. She's a damn feisty girl and she deserves an exciting job.

Author's Response: Hey! i'm glad you liked it! I was just wondering to myself what a potter/weasley get together would be like (weird, I know!!!), and i just thought "Wouldn't it be brilliant if they had impromtu, intense quidditch games?", the more I thought about it the more this fic came into being :L

I'm so happy you think i got the dynamic right - i tried, as always to look at the dynamics in the books themselves. its a little different from my family too, but this is how i imagined!

i think JKR said this is what Ginny ends up doing, and i think its really suited too!

thanks so much for your review!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Miss MarlaG It's just keeping it in the family.

12th February 2011:
LOL! NEPOTISM! one of the best, especially coming from James trying to keep the captaincy in the Potters :p and all in family, after all, they know each other really well. This was fun to read and I chuckled a few times (Oh, JAMES.) and the fact that all their cousins got angry with their super Gryffindor-winning plan just made it all the better. i really liked this!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm so glad you liked it! James is such an idiot, I love him. I make him out to be so stupid in this story and the one I'm working on now, though this plan is proof he is nothing but stupid! Thanks so much for the review, it really means a lot to me :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by amy It's just keeping it in the family.

6th February 2011:
this story made me laugh i enjoyed it

Author's Response: Aww thanks amy! I'm really glad you enjoyed!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Danielle It's just keeping it in the family.

2nd February 2011:
This is funny and great.! :)

Author's Response: Thanks Danielle! Really glad you reviewed and enjoyed :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by ClosetRomanceFan It's just keeping it in the family.

1st February 2011:
I'll keep it short and sweet! LOVE IT! hahaha

10/10

CRF

Author's Response: Hi! Firstly in regards to your name - I'm completely in the closet about by love of romantic stuff too! That is an amazing review, I havn't gotten many so I was pretty sure the story had tanked, so glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Carlie It's just keeping it in the family.

31st January 2011:
I thought it was very humerous mainly the part where you made all the adults run out of the room.

Author's Response: Hi Carlie! I'm glad you enjoyed it, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by mugglemania It's just keeping it in the family.

30th January 2011:
Haha, that's pretty funny. Good job!!!

Author's Response: Hi! I'm glad you thought so! Your review made me smile, thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Godrics_Helm It's just keeping it in the family.

29th January 2011:
This story was hilarious! You had me laughing throughout the whole story. Good job!

Author's Response: Really? Wow! I'm delighted to hear that! Working on an Albus-centred novel, hopefully that'll have a bit of humour in it! Thanks for reading and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by hp481516 It's just keeping it in the family.

28th January 2011:
Great job. This story was really funny. I always pictured that something like this would happen with the Gryffindor Quidditch Team. I loved the ending too!

Author's Response: Hi! I'm glad you really enjoyed it. Haha, I always thought it was inevitable too. Thanks so much for taking the time to review, if you like next-generation fics I've got one ready to upload, but with queues could be like 2 weeks from now :) - B :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by James2009 It's just keeping it in the family.

24th January 2011:
Very good one-shot, I thought you wrote brilliantly and you captured all the characters perfectly. The only thing missing was I wanted to know what the score was at the end. I really hope to see more of your writing soon because I think you are a great author,
Congrats once more,
James2009

P.S merry late christmas and wish you a happy 2011

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks James, I'm really glad you liked it and you reviewed. It might be possible to work out the score from the narrative, if not I'll add it soon. I'd say its at least 200 points for Gryffindor, since Albus got the snitch, that allows 50 points scored in goals. It would have to be pretty high to prove James (potter, not you!) right, and I mentioned Ravenclaw didn't get anything lol!
That means a lot thank you! Merry Christmas and happy new year to you too :) - B


 Report Review

Review #18, by samysam It's just keeping it in the family.

24th January 2011:
Good1...i loved it...

Author's Response: Thanks sam, I really appreciate the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by magicmuggle01 It's just keeping it in the family.

24th January 2011:
I Had to laugh at this story, it was funny from beginning to end. I cannot really fault anything about it. You've done a fantastic job with your first FanFiction. Well done, 10/10.

Author's Response: Hi! 10/10 is really generous, thanks! So happy you enjoyed it, and I'm really glad you took the time to review too, it means a lot! - B :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by AlphabetDesperado It's just keeping it in the family.

23rd January 2011:
This is well written, I like how you tried to capture the feeling o a sporting event! Also, I LOVEDLOVEDLOVED the end, it was funny (: Good job!

Author's Response: Hi! Glad you liked it, unfortunately I'm not into sports so it was hard, but I hope I pulled it off! Aww, I'm happy you liked, thanks for reviewing! - B :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Singularity It's just keeping it in the family.

23rd January 2011:
This was a fun little story :)

A couple of things though, in the third paragraph, you mention that Lily is watching the game, but then she's playing it later. I think you might've meant Lucy was watching? Also, you spell Lily as 'Lilly' several times, so that might be something to go back and look for. I also felt like Hermione's outburst at Harry and Ginny was a bit out of character for her. I could see her being a bit outraged at the 'injustice' of all of the players being family members, but I don't think she'd take it out on Harry and Ginny or try to blame them for it. But that's just my opinion.

I love the ending. The last line is absolutely hilarious :) It was a really great idea.

Author's Response: Hi, I'm glad you enjoyed it Singularity! Ok, I have to apologise - I submitted in a hurry and left in all the errors that would seriously annoy me. Thanks for pointing them out, it's very helpful! I have another story ready to upload, after that I'll come back and edit! When I edit I'll make it more clear about the Hermione thing - I think it's in charcter, once in twice in the books she's rounded on Harry for something Ron did, also she's horribly insecure, no one can doubt that. But yeah, I'll explain it more when I re edit. I can't thank you enough for being honest! - B :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Miss_Bianca It's just keeping it in the family.

23rd January 2011:
Hey there! First reviewer! I really liked this, I thought it was funny, and the ending made me laugh. I don't think anything needs working on, except that twice you used 'thought' instead of 'taught', but that can easily be changed. So, well done on your success!

Author's Response: Hi Bianca! Delighted to see your review, and that you enjoyed it! I giggled at the idea for the story so I'm glad you enjoyed too! Thanks for letting me know about the error - I submitted without proofreading (can you believe I study English :D), I'll edit all my stories once I have them up (I have a bit of backlog). Thanks! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login