11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rita Skeeter Losing My Reputation (and Finding Something Else)

26th February 2011:
This is nice; i love teddy and victorie :) pretty banner too!

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much! The banner is fantastic, isn't it?

 Report Review

Review #2, by Black_Lupin_Ravenclaw Losing My Reputation (and Finding Something Else)

17th January 2011:
Awww! It's so cute and awesomely written and stuff! F-off Ginerva Smith! Hehe... :)

Author's Response: Thank you(: I hate her too... Did you get the subtly placed irony of Ginny vs. Ginevra? LOL NOT SO SUBTLE.

 Report Review

Review #3, by keio girl Losing My Reputation (and Finding Something Else)

13th January 2011:
liking where this story is going and definitely following the next chapter! i love teddy/victoire :)

Author's Response: it was actually only going to be a one-shot, but thank you! if a spark of brilliance hits me, i'll add another chapter. but that is doubted.(:

 Report Review

Review #4, by gingersnape Losing My Reputation (and Finding Something Else)

12th January 2011:
Hello again, the queen has arrived!

Hehe, my ego sure does love you, and I was very happy indeed when I saw I would get to not only read another story by you, but that it was a Tedoire! Best. Ship. Ever. (Well, with the possible exception of Dromeda/Ted.)

Anyway, *grabs a cookie for me, hands a cookie to you* onwards! I have to say, I've read many a Tedoire, and this has to be one of my favorites. It's not often that's she's depicted as super mega awesome foxy hot and then have her not use that to get guys other than Teddy, and I really liked how you brought that in there.

I was a little confused as to why she so willing confessed everything to Teddy because she didn't seem to know him on a deepest secrets basis before then.

I liked how Victoire tried to push him off because over the years, she must be suspicious, and it was a nice way of making their fairly sudden romance more realistic.

Oh Victoire! I absolutely adore you, especially seeing how you and Teddy changed so quickly. Possibly too quickly, but not in a bad way. In a cute way. ;)

Ginny was hilarious, though I didn't expect her to be so relaxed about it. At least a bit of reprimanding would have made her seem a little more realistic, but it was funny, so that's not technically CC.

The crazies were also hilarious, though I wish we could have seen more of them , as that conversation felt a bit rushed. Perhaps a bit more description of them might slow it down a bit and make it smoother. :)

As for Smith, I loved how that conflict went. It really showed how Victoire had positively changed from her time with Teddy. As for the nitpicked stuff, I didn't quite understand why Adam was given a nickname type thing when he wasn't mentioned after he was given the nickname. That's fairly insignificant, but I don't have anything better to use as CC, so that had to do. : D

And the letters were adorable!!! I actually said "awww!" when I read it. Actually, I said, " awww!" several times in the chapter, but at the letters I said it the loudest. =]

Spelling and Grammar: I noticed a few things as usual, but not enough to make it distracting or anything. On the whole, it was pretty good.

Pacing and Flow: other than the place I mentioned earlier, it all looked swell. Pretty smooth overall, and was very enjoyable to read. (And not just because it was a Tedoire. The writing was very swell indeed. :D)

Overall, I really enjoyed reading this and can't wait for another chapter of one of your other stories. have a wonderful day,
-ginger

P.S. Good luck in the challenge!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I love your reviews :D

I love Tedoire too, I was so excited when I drew Victoire.

Victoire just kind of confessed everything because she was really upset and she just wanted to get it all off of her chest. I'll check on that though.

The thing about Ginny is that she was really young, only 18 (I think) when Victoire was born, so she's trying to be the 'cool aunt.' But yeah, I'll look at that.

The crazies... are crazy. I'll edit them in more, but their whole personality is really just based on the fact that a) they love Teddy and b) they're hopped up on sugar.

I love the Smith conflict, I'm so glad I kept that. I was considering just ending it after they got together, but then I realized that that was a stupid idea. :)

Adam thing: Gotcha. I was going to write him in again, but then I spaced and forgot. And then I missed it while editing. Oops! Thanks.

I love the letters. Thanks for saying aww!

Thank you so much, I'm so glad that you like it.

Thank you thank you thank you,
Olwyn
PS Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #5, by angeless7fallenstarsong Losing My Reputation (and Finding Something Else)

11th January 2011:
Hey :) Thank you for your lovely entry!

Awww, poor Toire. From the beginning, she's a very sympathetic character (as in, reader feels for her). I don't see why people would make things up about her or dislike her because she's good-looking, though. I mean, I'm sure not *all* the boys would be too intimidated to approach her and not *all* the girls would be horrible and jealous. But anyway, not a big deal. I can believe it.

"It's Teddy Lupin. It's always been Teddy Lupin." I love this bit.

Small grammatical error here: "I assumed it was Dom, she was usually bored around this time." You should probably use a ; or a - instead of the comma.

Awww. :) I love Teddy from the very beginning. He's so sweet and comforting-ish.

When he tells her she's beautiful, I'd cut out the dramatic protest. It seems a bit awkward and melodramatic. I would imagine she'd just sort of be...shocked.

Again, loving Teddy.

"I thought I was snogging Teddy, Aunt Ginny." :) Another good one. Not sure about the "threw some condoms at me" bit, though... Maybe you could just have her say playfully, "be safe," or something like that.

Haha, the fan club... Normally, that would weird me out - but somehow, you've gotten away with it. It just fits in with the story flow and style - cute and quirky and a little bit odd. :)

Overall - I love this completely and absolutely. Thanks again from entering the challenge - stay on lookout for the results, which should be posted up to a week after the 15th.

Ta ta! Ange OUT. :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

The whole everyone hated her / was scared of her thing: I know that it's not always that realistic, but it works better for the story. You can kind of see what happens at the end with the confrontation with Smith. Smith hates her, and she's queen bee, so everyone else hates her.

Ahhh I love that part too. :)

Thanks for the note! I'll be sure to change that.

Teddy... I love him. She is shocked when he tells her, but since she thinks he only has brotherly feelings toward her, she's still in 'spill her guts' mode and doesn't want to bottle it up anymore.

Ginny... is the cool aunt because she's not that much older than Victoire. She loves her niece, but she's wanted Victoire and Teddy to get together from day 1. But she also doesn't want to become a great-aunt just yet... :) I'll look at that, thanks.

Thank you! I was trying not to make the fan club extra creepy. Glad that it worked.

Thank you so much for the amazing review! And for the amazing challenge!
-Olwyn


 Report Review

Review #6, by krapfm Losing My Reputation (and Finding Something Else)

10th January 2011:
Sweet :)
I like your Vic. :) and Teddy of course. :D And Ginny's part was really funny.
Happy New Year!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I love Teddy. He's dreamy. :D You too!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Miss MarlaG Losing My Reputation (and Finding Something Else)

9th January 2011:
this is too sweet, twin. and i feel for victoire. it was written so awesomely (that a word?) and i loved the start about all the gifts :) although when teddy kissed her and before she pushed him off, i seriously thought he WAS just playing. echm echm... the ginny thing was kinda funny. though disturbing, you know... well im glad he likes her. She deserves something nice! someone awesome! someone Teddy!
lots of love, Brain Twin!

Author's Response: awww, thanks darling. well, i feel like ginny would try to be the 'cool aunt' since she wouldn't be that much older than victoire and teddy.
I LOVE TEDDY. :D
thanks twin! this is my favorite thing i've ever written :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by Merrow Losing My Reputation (and Finding Something Else)

9th January 2011:
That was great - I loved it! Victoire and Teddy are so sweet together :)

Author's Response: Thank you! They're so cute, I love them :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Katie Losing My Reputation (and Finding Something Else)

8th January 2011:
Loved it!!! Especially the part with Ginny hahaha. And the comment about naming after war heroes. Awesome story!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I loved Ginny in this, I just felt that that was what she would say.
I also didn't know how people would react to the character of Ginevra, but people seem to like that theory, so thanks!


 Report Review

Review #10, by AYLA Losing My Reputation (and Finding Something Else)

8th January 2011:
I LOVE THIS! VICTOIRE'S CHARACTER IS VERY RELATABLE AND IT IS A VERY SWEET FANFIC.

Author's Response: Thanks, I hoped that people could relate to her. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by magicmuggle01 Losing My Reputation (and Finding Something Else)

8th January 2011:
I don't know about anyone else but I found this to be a very enjoyable read. Is this a one off or are you going to update. If you are going to update, please do it soon. 10/10 for this chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Other people seemed to really like it too, which was actually really surprising.
I was originally going to make this a one shot, but since everyone likes it so much, I *might* add another chapter, but it seems unlikely because I really wouldn't know where to go from here.
Thank you for the kind words and for liking it!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login