Reading Reviews for The Chaos Theory
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Potter_is_life You have to be five to do hand-stands

9th July 2013:
This is amazing! I love everything about this story. Melie is the perfect character and her relationship with Charlie just makes it so beautifully complicated. It's 2013 so please update :D

Author's Response: Man, I don't know how I let this get so far behind me. Real life caught up with me I guess? I do have more written somewhere on my hard drive I think, but haven't looked at it in an age! Who knows if I'll get around to doing more work on this, but thanks ever so for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by xxSandyxx You have to be five to do hand-stands

26th July 2012:
Hi, I'm a new reveiwer. Just please don't update 2013, I give up on storys when they haven't been touched for a month. :)
All in all, I love this story. Amazing chapter. Just really want Harry to walk in on them kissing or something ya know! Anyway, I pretty much flipped when I saw the name Sian there (hint: That's my name)
When you do manage to publish a book, tell me, I will want to read. For the pure length of this chapter, it would take me a lot more than a year by the way ^_^

Author's Response: Hi Sian!
Sorry for the delay, I am a bad bad person. Also, summer happened. Thanks for your lovely review :) next chapter should (fingers crossed) be up soon/before NaNo madness kicks off.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Smile :) Off the rails

30th June 2011:
Wow. That was amazing. My favorite thing about your story is that it is actually realistic. I love how Melie refused to believe Sirius was innocent at first, and how she was unreasonable and human. You did a wonderful job with this scene, and it was extremely easy to visualize what you had written. I think a lot of people tend to rush through this part, but you did it perfectly. I especially love how you made Melie take a break and go see Maxi (who was unbelievable awesome, I loved his accent). It was such a good idea to do this in two parts

Other parts I loved... (although honestly I love pretty much everything about your story) Sirius's maniacal laughter is explained! I had never really thought about it, and it was a very nice touch :) As was the whole catch 22 situation where he could not say Peter was an animagus and guilty without incriminating himself.

And my predication? I am not entirely sure (...obviously) but I think somewhere we will be hearing about Tessa Sparrow. I hope we see more of the Weasley family, just because I love how you portray them :)

Basically I just love your story. I will be waiting for the next chapter!! (Although I have no clue how I missed last chapter... When I saw this story updated I was confused when I realized there were two chapters I had not read. Made me happy though ^_^). Strangely, considering how obsessed I am with fanfiction, I have not gotten an account... Perhaps I will now that I feel loved :) if I do, I will be sure to let you know! I am very excited for the next chapter and more plot developments!!1

Author's Response: :D I love your reviews! They're so coherent and lovely- thank you! And I'm glad you liked it. It didn't really...come together for ages. But I tried to put myself in Melie's shoes and imagine how it'd be and I'm glad it seems to have worked. And Sirius, oh Sirius. I'd always wondered what had gone on, so when I had the chance to delve into it a bit, I sort of had to...

Preidctions: I'm not actually sure about Tessa at the moment. She was more involved in the prequel (yet to be posted) After the events of October 31st she settled down to a quiet life with her rock star husband, but I'm sure she can make a cameo somewhere :) and there are definitely more Weasleys coming up!
Thanks again for another lovely review, and the next chapter should be up when the queue re-opens.
Dawn


 Report Review

Review #4, by Ang3l1c Flow3r5 Off the rails

27th June 2011:
I shall answer all your questions! :D
Thoughts:
Well, I particularly liked this chapter because there was a lotof crying.. And Sirius. But I didn't really like the Dumbledore and Remus chatting part. Especially when they just kicked Melie out; I'd hoped she wouldve started yelling..xD
And then Dumbledore told her that he expected her to be more mature..idk, it seemed OOC to me..:/
But then the rest was really quite good! ^^ Especially the sleepy kiss and explanation of why Sirius was laughing like a maniac..
Because he was a maniac at the time xP

What's going to happen next:
Melie and Sirius will elope to Canada and have babies in Yukon where it's freezing all year and then move in with penguins in the South of Australia..jk :P
I'm hoping that things won't get better now though...
Like - Melie and Sirius start getting more comfy and then Snape shows up ;) Therefore, Melie will be nice to him and Sirius will be mad at him and ..
Actually, isn't it time for Melie to get back to Romania? :0

Favourite line: "She climbed the steps..that the universe had it in for her."
I particularly like this line because this is what I think everyday :3 LOL
And that it's very ..melodramatic? Haha ~~~

Something that doesn't make sense:
Well, like I said before: Dumbledore's OOCness :')
it just doesn't make sense, Lupin'a frustration seems ugggh too..idek ^^;
Also..the kissing; she was yelling at him for being a crazy murderer a few days ago, I don't really think that there'd be that much pent up sexual tension..:O haha, ^^;

Choco or banana..:
I don't really like bananas most of the time but, I love banana milk shake! I love milk and shaking and sweet bananas in there are great! :D
As long as it isn't all healthy with added V-d and stuff, its great! :)
Choco is too sweet..even though I LOVE chocolate ^^
Besides, choco shakes are my bro's thing :P

This was pretty good! I'll have to rename it to angsty instead of amusing in the bookmarks though...hehe

Update soon!
Angelic Flowers

Author's Response: Wow o_0 long review! You're right on the count that there is some Snape coming up, but very wrong about Yukon, Australia, and Penguins :L
Thanks for taking the time to review :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by lara Pure gold

25th June 2011:
Best story I ever read on this site until now!

Author's Response: :) thanks. Though I'll have to disagree, there's some truly amazing stuff out there!

 Report Review

Review #6, by firefawn A pretty innocuous letter

22nd June 2011:
Oooh so I probably should look at summaries more often (I tend to just dive right into things) but this looks like its taking place during the fifth book then? So far it looks AWESOME! I also like the very last line about, "Nice on Sirius. She heard you." I have no idea why I like it so much but it just is pretty hysterical and very Marauder like amidst an attempt to have a serious discussion via Floo. I also love how realistic it is, in that the main girl character is not going 'oh okay I'll just pop by for a chat' then, which you see in a lot of fics, but in reality most people would never be that easy going after such a long time of being ignored! Looove it! 10/10 and definitely going on my favorites!

Author's Response: You've read more than a chapter, and you like it, and you've favourited it! That is honestly such a huge boost to my confidence! And it's realistic? YAY! I write mainly for me of course, but knowing that someone else is bothering to read it, and enjoying it just makes me fall all warm and fuzzy so thank you! Also, anything that's less good, please pull me up on! it's the only way I'll improve.

 Report Review

Review #7, by firefawn Prologue

22nd June 2011:
Righto, I have to say that this is one of THE best examples of internal dialogue in a fanfiction that I have ever read. This prologue was in a word, fantastic! Seriously this was really, really good. I love how it starts off differently then other fanfictions as well, and instead of starting in on a conversation between friends, enemies, or potential romance buddies, it kicks off in a working environment. That makes it stand out from the get-go because the story immediately has a different 'flavor' to it. And then you have some added mystery RIGHT at the end designed perfectly to both torture and interest the reader!! I love it! I definitely really enjoyed reading this and can't wait to read the rest! *prances off to read more* 10/10

Author's Response: Ee! Thanks. That's such a fantastic compliment, and it came from YOU! Ah I'm glad you like it, it makes me feel I'm doing something right because you're sort of legendary in my book. And you want to read more *swoons* (that sort of made my night in case you couldn't tell) Many many thanks!
Dawn


 Report Review

Review #8, by Smile :) Luck of the Irish, isn't it?

16th May 2011:
Wow. That was really really mean. *Grumbles and mutters inaudibly* Pffft... Annoying cliffhangers that end at the best part *more muttering* Sigh. Well, it definitely guarantees I will be reading the next chapter, so I guess despite all of the horrible torturous pain it is putting me through, it is effective. *Another dramatic sigh*

Other than that evil little cliffhanger, I really enjoyed this chapter! I really love Remus, and I am very very excited to figure out what happened in the past. I will be waiting (very impatiently) for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ah thank you!! :D that has actually made me grin like a loon! Very glad you liked it (and are still reading) and as for the past, all will be explained. Fairly soon if my memory serves correctly. I'll get the next chapter up tomorrow. Do you have an actual username btw? I can't click on 'smile :)'

 Report Review

Review #9, by Smile :) It's not really your style

24th April 2011:
I really love your writing style, and just how you describe everything and the way you word it. It is really great :) I cannot wait to find out all the details on what happened last war, and I will be waiting for the next chapter (I was really sad when I finished this one and could not continue reading ^_^) I cannot wait for more!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for your lovely review! I promise more is coming- there've been extenuating circumstances the last few weeks which have made updating not really near the top of my things-to-do list. All will be explained. Thanks again, and please keep reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Smile :) The very real dangers of being barbequeued

17th April 2011:
I really like you story so far. Melie is really cool, and I really love Charlie :) The plot sounds interesting so far, and I am excited for it to deepen in later chapters. I will be waiting for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ah thank you, I'm sort of fond of them myself... :D next chapter should be up some time today, depending on the queue, and I look forward to your thoughts on future developments!

 Report Review

Review #11, by EN A pretty innocuous letter

3rd April 2011:
this was awesome. Please post soon

Author's Response: Thanks :) the next chapter should be up soon

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login