Reading Reviews for The Fire Inside
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kissmeimdrunk Ch. 16

14th August 2014:
Love, Love, Love! Please tell me there's more to come?! x

 Report Review

Review #2, by kissmeimdrunk Ch. 13

14th August 2014:
Yay!! Totally loved this chapter!
Wonderful writing x

 Report Review

Review #3, by kissmeimdrunk Ch. 11

14th August 2014:
Amazing chapter!
Brilliant writing and love the cliff hanger!
Poor Sirius, hated losing him first time round and it doesn't get easier :(
x

 Report Review

Review #4, by kissmeimdrunk Ch.7

14th August 2014:
Loved this chapter!
Was nice to have the flashback and get a glimpse at the beginning :) and Sev/OC conversation was unnerving! Loved your dialogue between these two again! x

 Report Review

Review #5, by kissmeimdrunk Ch. 6

14th August 2014:
Ok, I'm officially hooked haha!
I'll admit that I found this story hoping for a Sev/OC relationship to start it off, but I can definitely work with this!!!
Love your dialogue between Gwen and Sev.
Fab chapter!
x

 Report Review

Review #6, by kissmeimdrunk Ch. 1

14th August 2014:
Great first chapter!
Really looking forward to how this year ends!! Drama haha! Keep it up! x

 Report Review

Review #7, by FawkesFelicis Ch. 1

25th February 2014:
Interesting start, this takes place during year five? I'm curious to see how this oc fits in, and what her relationships will be like. She's got a unique power, so I'm sure a lot of cool things are possible in this story. You're a talented writer!

Author's Response: Thank you!! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ricky-Roo Ch. 1

21st December 2013:
This is very well written. It's obvious in the first paragraph. You have a way with words that generates perfect images in the mind.
This is my first time reading fan fiction on this website, and I was expecting cheesy, lousy stories... I'm very happy to have found your story first. :)

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much! I know what you mean about cheesy fan fiction...I try to avoid the cheese as much as possible :o) So glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Roxy Ch. 11

26th January 2013:
Please make another chapter! This story has me captivated. Really beautify written :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Jess Ch. 11

20th January 2013:
I need more!! Was a really good story to read :) I hope you keep writing, I need to no what happens! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I will hopefully be writing more soon :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by adad Ch. 11

18th November 2012:
This story is great...so much going on and so much emotion. Please post more soon.

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by IceCubism Ch. 10

11th October 2012:
Fantastic story. I love it so much! You're so awesome for writing this and I like all the graphic descriptions - you're really wicked at writing.

I can't wait to read the next chapters, but I'm filled with some sort of apprehension and dread... Well, because we all know what's going to happen, don't we?

I'm so sad for Gwen... I can't believe it, Sirius and her were going to marry and Sirius... died. I can't imagine how she'll feel...

But I'd like to see how you write her emotions as she's protecting Harry. Will she become conflicted as Sirius was put into danger? I wonder whether she'd choose to protect Sirius or Harry...

I think it'd be great if you wrote a Sirius POV of his last moments before he fell through the veil. Of his emotions, of how he felt for Gwen, knowing he'd die. And maybe what happened when he entered the veil. I'm so curious about that!

So anyway, great story and please update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I loved reading your thoughts, and I was actually kind of planning on doing the Sirius POV thing :) Glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by adad Ch. 10

4th September 2012:
I like Gwens character. She is witty, caring and an overall strong character (doesnt take any of Sirius's self loathing crap). I hope the story continues soon.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I definitely plan on continuing the story! Thanks for reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by beginningistheend Ch.7

23rd June 2012:
The story is getting better and better!
I liked the flashback sequence of her first kiss with Sirius.

That conversation between Gwen and Severus about switching sides was so chilling.

Poor Aunt Sarah!

(If you can't tell, I am still enjoying the story)

Author's Response: SO glad you're enjoying the story. I loved reading all you had to say :) Thanks for reading!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by beginningistheend Ch. 6

23rd June 2012:
Poor Severus! I'm glad he's not badmouthing Sirius to her face, but it's obvious they don't like each other.

Your dialogue is so good.

 Report Review

Review #16, by beginningistheend Ch. 5

23rd June 2012:
I laughed at "talk chit chat crap". Gwen has a snarky sense of humor.

So the cold weather weakens Gwen. That was a scary childhood flashback!

I'm enjoying the story, too!

 Report Review

Review #17, by beginningistheend Ch. 4

23rd June 2012:
I'm glad she's the history professor. Binns is terrible!

Gwen and Severus are cute together. It looks like she needs better security smarts. ;)

 Report Review

Review #18, by beginningistheend Ch. 3

23rd June 2012:
Gwen's infatuated with Sirius!

The interactions with Severus are funny. I'm glad Gwen gives him a chance instead of jumping on the I Hate Snivellus bandwagon. ;) She's mature.

Just noticed her last name is Bradley. Miss Bradley is becoming very likeable!

 Report Review

Review #19, by beginningistheend Ch. 2

23rd June 2012:
This was a sweet chapter. I did find it kind of odd that she would give Sirius such a precious gift without knowing if she was going to marry him. Just last chapter she was worried he was going to propose!

I guess she's not worried anymore. ;)

 Report Review

Review #20, by beginningistheend Ch. 1

23rd June 2012:
I've already read all of the story so far, but I want to review some!

I enjoyed the opening premise of the story. Gwen and Sirius together are cute. I have to admit I clicked because I was looking for a Severus/OC.

I think people get nervous when a new character shows too much strength right away, but Gwen definitely has some vulnerability. Maybe she's more vulnerable emotionally than magically and that's okay.

Something I noticed is that you might need more paragraph breaks for easier reading. Your writing itself is wonderful.

 Report Review

Review #21, by me876 Ch.7

6th August 2011:
another brilliant chapter - 10/10. keep writing! x

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by bee Ch.7

3rd August 2011:
Alright, so maybe I liked Snape a little teensy weesney micro-molecule of a bit in this one. That's so sad about her aunt though, and her mom :(

Author's Response: Thanks for all the comments!! I'm glad you're enjoying the story and hopefully developing soft spot for Snape ;) More to come soon!

 Report Review

Review #23, by bee Ch. 6

3rd August 2011:
Gah, so much tension! I really do hope Sirius comes back soon in the flesh, Snape has me buggin'.

 Report Review

Review #24, by bee Ch. 5

3rd August 2011:
I really liked this one, much more drama and all that jazz haha

 Report Review

Review #25, by bee Ch. 4

3rd August 2011:
No me gusta, poor Sirius. Don't take that the wrong way though, I'm still really into the story. You're doing a fantastic job!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>