Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for The Fire Inside
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kissmeimdrunk Ch. 15

14th February 2016:
I've just noticed this new chapter! Went back and re-read the lot to refresh my memory. Loved it all over again! Are you continuing on with the story? X

 Report Review

Review #2, by chinaglaze Ch. 1

3rd March 2015:
I'm so pleased to find a good adult Sirius story, there aren't nearly enough. Although I suspect this is going to move in a different direction later, but still it's good to see. lovely characterisation and excellent writing. A couple of minor 'britpickery' issues, but nothing really distracting. super stuff, well done.

Author's Response: Thank so much!! I really thrive on any kind of feedback, so it's much appreciated :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by WaveAsh255 Ch. 14

2nd October 2014:
Ah I love it! You are adding more on to the story right? I really hope so!

Author's Response: Trying to find some new inspiration! I've recently done some rewriting, so maybe I'll feel refreshed to continue the story. Thanks for reading :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by kissmeimdrunk Ch. 14

14th August 2014:
Love, Love, Love! Please tell me there's more to come?! x

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!! New chapter up in about a week :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by kissmeimdrunk Ch. 11

14th August 2014:
Yay!! Totally loved this chapter!
Wonderful writing x

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you're enjoying it :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by kissmeimdrunk Ch.7

14th August 2014:
Loved this chapter!
Was nice to have the flashback and get a glimpse at the beginning :) and Sev/OC conversation was unnerving! Loved your dialogue between these two again! x

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by kissmeimdrunk Ch. 6

14th August 2014:
Ok, I'm officially hooked haha!
I'll admit that I found this story hoping for a Sev/OC relationship to start it off, but I can definitely work with this!!!
Love your dialogue between Gwen and Sev.
Fab chapter!
x

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad you're enjoying it! New chapter up soon! :0)

 Report Review

Review #8, by kissmeimdrunk Ch. 1

14th August 2014:
Great first chapter!
Really looking forward to how this year ends!! Drama haha! Keep it up! x

 Report Review

Review #9, by FawkesFelicis Ch. 1

25th February 2014:
Interesting start, this takes place during year five? I'm curious to see how this oc fits in, and what her relationships will be like. She's got a unique power, so I'm sure a lot of cool things are possible in this story. You're a talented writer!

Author's Response: Thank you!! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ricky-Roo Ch. 1

21st December 2013:
This is very well written. It's obvious in the first paragraph. You have a way with words that generates perfect images in the mind.
This is my first time reading fan fiction on this website, and I was expecting cheesy, lousy stories... I'm very happy to have found your story first. :)

Author's Response: Wow thank you so much! I know what you mean about cheesy fan fiction...I try to avoid the cheese as much as possible :o) So glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by beginningistheend Ch.7

23rd June 2012:
The story is getting better and better!
I liked the flashback sequence of her first kiss with Sirius.

That conversation between Gwen and Severus about switching sides was so chilling.

Poor Aunt Sarah!

(If you can't tell, I am still enjoying the story)

Author's Response: SO glad you're enjoying the story. I loved reading all you had to say :) Thanks for reading!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by beginningistheend Ch. 6

23rd June 2012:
Poor Severus! I'm glad he's not badmouthing Sirius to her face, but it's obvious they don't like each other.

Your dialogue is so good.

 Report Review

Review #13, by beginningistheend Ch. 5

23rd June 2012:
I laughed at "talk chit chat crap". Gwen has a snarky sense of humor.

So the cold weather weakens Gwen. That was a scary childhood flashback!

I'm enjoying the story, too!

 Report Review

Review #14, by beginningistheend Ch. 4

23rd June 2012:
I'm glad she's the history professor. Binns is terrible!

Gwen and Severus are cute together. It looks like she needs better security smarts. ;)

 Report Review

Review #15, by beginningistheend Ch. 3

23rd June 2012:
Gwen's infatuated with Sirius!

The interactions with Severus are funny. I'm glad Gwen gives him a chance instead of jumping on the I Hate Snivellus bandwagon. ;) She's mature.

Just noticed her last name is Bradley. Miss Bradley is becoming very likeable!

 Report Review

Review #16, by beginningistheend Ch. 2

23rd June 2012:
This was a sweet chapter. I did find it kind of odd that she would give Sirius such a precious gift without knowing if she was going to marry him. Just last chapter she was worried he was going to propose!

I guess she's not worried anymore. ;)

 Report Review

Review #17, by beginningistheend Ch. 1

23rd June 2012:
I've already read all of the story so far, but I want to review some!

I enjoyed the opening premise of the story. Gwen and Sirius together are cute. I have to admit I clicked because I was looking for a Severus/OC.

I think people get nervous when a new character shows too much strength right away, but Gwen definitely has some vulnerability. Maybe she's more vulnerable emotionally than magically and that's okay.

Something I noticed is that you might need more paragraph breaks for easier reading. Your writing itself is wonderful.

 Report Review

Review #18, by me876 Ch.7

6th August 2011:
another brilliant chapter - 10/10. keep writing! x

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by bee Ch.7

3rd August 2011:
Alright, so maybe I liked Snape a little teensy weesney micro-molecule of a bit in this one. That's so sad about her aunt though, and her mom :(

Author's Response: Thanks for all the comments!! I'm glad you're enjoying the story and hopefully developing soft spot for Snape ;) More to come soon!

 Report Review

Review #20, by bee Ch. 6

3rd August 2011:
Gah, so much tension! I really do hope Sirius comes back soon in the flesh, Snape has me buggin'.

 Report Review

Review #21, by bee Ch. 5

3rd August 2011:
I really liked this one, much more drama and all that jazz haha

 Report Review

Review #22, by bee Ch. 4

3rd August 2011:
No me gusta, poor Sirius. Don't take that the wrong way though, I'm still really into the story. You're doing a fantastic job!

 Report Review

Review #23, by bee Ch. 3

3rd August 2011:
I've never liked Snape and i don't think i ever will. Is that bad? Needless to say, I think I've already chosen a side in this story. ;)

 Report Review

Review #24, by bee Ch. 2

3rd August 2011:
aw, that was a really sweet chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by bee Ch. 1

3rd August 2011:
Wow, I was totally impressed just two paragraphs in. I really really really like your writing! I like Gwen already too and her with Sirius is really sweet. On to the next I suppose...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>