Reading Reviews for The Human Factor
770 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Luna The One Where Things Are Mended And Broken

15th September 2016:
I'm so happy you are back like I just came to Hpff 2 moths ago but well I just don't have any patience (sorry for being selfish ) but I'm also reading nellie's story which I also love btw

Good luck with writing and you're awesome!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Maddie The One Where Things Are Mended And Broken

11th June 2016:
Yaaay! You're back! It's been years since I started reading this story and it's still one of my absolute faves. I just want you to know how phenomenal your writing is; the way you flesh out your characters and the raw emotion held in some of Pippa's monologues is so genuinely moving. Al is a right little enigma, still killing me with the mystery but I kind of sadistically enjoy the torture of not knowing who he is whilst simultaneously wanting to implode with frustration at how confusing he is. Far from a walk in the park! Poor Pips.

Thank you so much for sticking with this masterpiece, I'll not rest til it's all wrapped up with a huge pink bow! (Wrapped in cellophane too to keep the germs out for our Pips, of course)

Judging by your review responses you're not only a mega fantastic writer but also an incredibly lovely and kind person too and I wish you all the happiness you deserve!

You'll always have a loyal Brummie reader in me, like Moaning Myrtle, I'm always lurking...awaiting new chapters...chillin' in the U-bend...

Can't wait to see how this all plays out!

-Maddie x

 Report Review

Review #3, by violent flowers The One Where Things Are Mended And Broken

8th June 2016:
Hey, first of all, I hope your health is better, whatever the issue is, I know it probably sucks and I wish to kick your illnesses as.s! Other than that:
I can't put into words how much this story means to me. I literally cried a little a few times, because while peeking into Pipas' mind you made me also see my own and I'm really thankful, because never before have I felt understood.
Seriously, you are an amazing human being and writer and oh my God I just love you so much! Also, I love Scorpius, he is happy ray of sunshine. ☀☀☀ And Albus is like a supernova, yeah, I think it suits him quite well. ⭐☄
I wish for your writers block to die painfully, but quickly as I can't wait to read more about my favourite little kangaroo.

 Report Review

Review #4, by AlexFan The One Where Things Are Mended And Broken

28th April 2016:
This was one of the first stories that I ever read when I joined HPFF and it had me addicted. I read through this so fast the first time. It's been so long since you've updated but now that you have, it gave me a reason to go back to the beginning and reread the entire story.

I love this so much, I love Pippa's character. She accepts who she is, she doesn't try and hide what kind of a person she is. She definitely sheds herself in a more negative way than she actually is. I've been wanting her to let those who love her into her heart for such a long time, you can't get better if don't have anyone around to help you. For the longest time Pippa has been blaming herself for everything, I mean she is at fault for some things because she can be a little mean sometimes, but she blames herself for things that are out of control. She spent so much of her time keeping people out and struggling on her own, I'm so happy that she's finally taking the step needed to get better.

A lot of stories like this kind of fall into the idea that somebody can fix you and save you, and I liked that Pippa acknowledged the fact that it doesn't work like that. I love that Pippa talks about the fact that if someone wants to get better then they have to make the effort to get better and to fix themselves. I love how she came to realise so much about herself and the abusive relationship that she was in. She spent so long convincing herself that it was her fault for driving people away before realising that she was the victim, not the one causing the hurt.

This chapter was such a huge turning point for Pippa, she finally took steps towards her recovery. She fought down the urge to self-sabotage, she was even affectionate. I hope that she finally starts to recover bit by bit, with the help of those around her. I'm just so proud of Pippa and how she's developed as a character.

This mystery with Albus has been killing me, I need to know what he's hiding. When will you tell us what sent him down such a dark road? I NEED TO KNOW.

Damien was hella rude, the very last thing you should probably be yelling at a mentally ill person, who already thinks that she's too much for everyone around her, is how much of a handful she is and that she's crazy. Like way to make Pippa feel worse. Pippa probably hurt Damien when she cut him off like that but honestly, it was probably for the best. Damien isn't a bad person but he's not a positive influence in Pippa's life, he isn't helping her in any way, but I do hope that in the future the two of them can make up and get to know each other.

On a side note, I feel that this "I feel sorry for the person who ends up loving him." is going to come back and bite Pippa.

I'm so happy that you updated this story and I can't wait until the next chapter even if it comes in a year or two.

 Report Review

Review #5, by C The One Where Things Are Mended And Broken

27th March 2016:
Oh wow this chapter was amazing, definitely worth the wait!
I'm glad that Pippa has opened herself up to Lily a bit and hopefully she'll be able to forgive Cassie eventually, but I can see it taking a very long time with Pippas personality.
I'm also looking forward to seeing how hers and Albus' relationship develops in the upcoming chapters and whether her ex will make an appearance!
I'm looking forward to the next chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by navyfail The One Where Things Are Mended And Broken

12th March 2016:
You're back!

I actually couldn't put my thoughts into words after first reading this chapter so I took some time and here I am!

Pippa... I just want to hug her and tell her it's okay to think that everything is not going to work out but to look up and know that you don't know your good times without the bad. But I don't think Pippa would accept that hug.

I honestly felt so scared for her when she was out in the rain and thinking of jumping in. And she sees him everywhere! (If I remember correctly we still don't have a name to her former lover?) That's so daunting! And she breaks off ties with Damien! I don't know how I feel about that honestly. I'm sad because siblings should stick together but I understand her reasoning. I really hope her and Cassie will reconcile and put this behind them soon. Pippa's working at it but she's still mad and I l love Cassie... so I hope everything works out.

And Scorpius. He's amazing. Period. And Pippa is finally accepting that she needs him and that she wants him around and that makes me so excited because they are the best cousin duo. He's such a sweetheart! Really, I love how you wrote him!

Now on to Albus. Is it just me or did I detect a bit of jealousy from him? I mean he got pretty mad when he saw Pippa in James's sweater. And he still made out with her again... so I think he has a soft spot for her, not in love with her or anything, but there is something. And I wonder how much they will be interacting during the holidays since Pippa is coming over to the Potters.

Overall, I think this was a very emotional chapter and it was so good that I couldn't even form words in the end. So much happened... I feel like I know Pippa more than ever now. And gosh do I dislike her former lover!! He sounds terrible! And I would like to think that Pippa will be totally over him one day! And your writing is just perfect. It's poetic in places and her thoughts are written so well and you can feel the angst and worry just jumping out at you like... Wow! Amazing job and I really hope we get the next chapter soon!

Till next time...

Author's Response: Hello Sama. Yup, I'm back, I've been literally working on this chapter for 9 months. So I was happy to finally post it yet nervous, because of the reveals in the chapter. But I'm gonna start working on the next chapter, it should come faster as the next one won't be as long, I shouldn't think. This was like double chapter material.

Thank you for taking your time to come back to review, it would have been a lot easier to not come back, so I'm really happy that you came back, I really appreciate it, so thank you.

Haha, yes, she'd never accept the hug. But she's getting there, one day, she might accept it.

Wow, that's a huge compliment, that my words can cause emotion in the reader. And nope, still no name, Pippa is not ready to say his name in his head. She's not ready to confront the past and let go. She's had enough of Damien for now. He's betrayed her, he has tried to re insert himself in her life, but he went about it in all the wrong way. Pippa is close to breaking and she can't take the drama that Damien brings. Her and Cassie have a way to go. She has broken Pippa's trust. Pippa trusts Cassie and Scorpius the most in the world so it is hard to take that betrayal. She may moan but she'd do anything for them. Pippa will stay mad for a while, but she can't bear to lose Cassie the way she lost Emilie. Losing Cassie fully would break her.

I'm so glad you like Scorpius, I have a personal soft spot for him. Yes. She's finally accepting that she needs him and loves him. It scares her, but she can't deny it anymore. Thank you so much. He's so much fun to write.

Yup. Albus does not like to share his toys. She interests him, because her brokeness is so much like his. Messed up is interesting to him, normal is boring. Yes, they will share scenes over the holidays.

Yes, it was quite emotional wasn't it? And wow, that's a huge compliment. Yes, lots of things happened. I'm glad you think you know Pippa more. And yes, more was revealed about him, the real truth on how their relationship ended up and the reason for the break up. One day she will, she just has to allow herself as she's still holding on too tight right now to the memories of him. I'm so glad you like my writing, that's so kind of you to say so. You saying that has made my day so thank you.

I'm working on the next chapter and I'm hoping it'll be up a lot quicker than the last one. Thanks so much for the review, it's been so fun to read and I hope you have a wonderful day. x

 Report Review

Review #7, by Vanillaberries The One Where Things Are Mended And Broken

10th March 2016:
Wow this may have been my favourite chapter yet, although I think I say that every time. Pippa, in all her flaws, is an exquisite character and somehow your readers find themselves on a long, tiring, immense journey with the characters. Through all her mental issues, we start to slowly the cracks of a vulnerable girl underneath who still has hope. I love all the interactions with the Potter family members - she shares such a different equation with each one of them and that is a difficult thing to find in many stories. I'd like to say my favourite bits of this chapter were her interactions with Lily and Albus; you've turned her relationship with Albus from something completely befuddling to something more relatable. I'm more invested in the character of Albus, and I truly think he can be a helping factor for Pippa's road of recovery. The scene as she tries to drown herself was so shocking, it sent chills down my back. I couldn't tear my eyes away from your words and I was shocked at myself for finding such a devastating scene so gripping.

I look forward to your next chapter, and especially finding out 'he' is (hough I expect you'll make us wait a while longer). Amazing writing, as always - keep it up!

Author's Response: Hello. Wow, thank you, that is a huge compliment. I'm so glad you like it. I'm so glad you think that, it makes me happy. Yes, slowly, the remains of before Pippa, before him, who existed are unearthed. She forgot who she was as all she was focused on was being perfect. Thank you. I'm glad you noticed that, each Potter is very different with how they are with Pippa, so it makes sense that the friendship she creates are different between each one. Thank you, I'm so glad you like those parts, I had a lot of fun writing them, her turning to Albus to forget and actually showing affection to Lily. Thanks! It's a slowly but surely getting there! He still has to change some of his ways and grow, but he could be, you're right because he'd never ask her to be anything less than she is and there would be no need to hide her real emotions underneath a mask. Wow, thank you, that's amazing to hear. I too, find that about myself and I guess it is because we wonder what the characters decision will be, how it will all unfold.

Thanks :) I've already started it. And yes, Pippa isn't ready to confront her past and let go. She isn't ready to say his name in her head yet. Thanks so much, it's been fun reading your review, I was really nervous about posting it, so thanks for your review. I hope you have an amazing day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #8, by madness The One Where Things Are Mended And Broken

10th March 2016:
Ahh mate, this is pretty dark, but glad she seems to be improving. Not sure what mental health care is like for wizards, but she sounds like she needs professional help, which is nothing to be ashamed of. Looking forward to the next chapter X

Author's Response: Hello :) Yeah, it's up and down. One minute improvement is seen, then she takes a step back. Yup, you're right, been there myself but Pippa is stubborn about it as she believes it's a weakness and she's quite frightened of the whole idea of therapy, actually feeling better and moving on. Thanks! I'm already working on it and hopefully it should be up soon. Thanks for the review and I hope you have an amazing day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by Emandem The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

6th January 2016:
It's been so long and I don't remember all the nuances of this (and I'll leave a better review for the next chapter) but: "I loved his illusion. He loved mine." I am very into Pippa's angsty retrospective realizations about her past relationship. And when she says that he could only love her illusion because that's all she gave him! I wish she'd stop doing it, but I so deeply sympathize with her need to make everything somehow /her/ fault, you know,

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm sorry about taking so long to update, even I had to do a reread of the story to write the next chapter. I'm glad you like the story though, makes me happy. Yeah, she needs to snap out of it, but her past with him is all she's got left so she clings to it. And yeah, we can be a bit hard on ourselves that way, I personally feel guilty for things that aren't my fault. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you are having a wonderful day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #10, by greenbirds The One Where It All Begins

5th October 2015:
re-reading this again because it truly is one of my favourite fics on the archives. i loved it so much before i got an account and re-reading it, i realise i adore it even more now. how crazy is it to compare her narrative in this chapter to the most recent update?? just highlights how good and versatile of a writer you are!

this review isn't very long im afraid- i have nothing else to add apart from how much i love pippa, scorpius, damien... even albus too, i suppose, in his nebulous enigmatic way. so so excited to read more! especially as ive forgotten most of the plot by now (another testament to you as a writer- im enjoying this just as much in 2015 as i did in 2011)

Author's Response: Wow. That is such a huge compliment, I'm honoured. Thank you such and welcome to the archives :) Thank you, that's so kind of you to say. I had to read the story before writing chapter 22 and I too, was like woah, Pippa has changed. Though originally this was meant to be a fluffy, comedy fic so I'm used to things changing haha. Thank you for that huge compliment.

It's fine, I'm just happy you decided to leave a review at all. haha, true, he can be a difficult one to like at times. And wow. Thanks for coming back to this story. It means a lot that I still have readers despite the big break I had to take. Thanks so much for the review, it has been lovely to read. I hope you have an amazing day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #11, by Celeste The One Where Everything Changes

27th September 2015:
Okay. Okay. The note thing had been bugging me since she got the first one. I started and caught up to the most recent update in 5 hours. It only took me 5 hours to read all 22 chapters. Kind of disgusted in myself that I couldn't put my phone down just cause I needed more.

I really want to know who her ex is like so badly. I think it's going to bug me untill I find out.

Oh finally something happened between her and Albus. I have been waiting for that for some time now. I'm loving that you didn't go and pair Scorp up with Rose I love that ship I do but sometimes it gets a bit to much and I'm like nope nope nope.

Idk what to say my head is swimming with everything. Such a great fic. Okay imma wait for the next update.

Author's Response: Hello :) Wow 5 hours? That's amazing that someone would take that time to read the story so thank you. That won't be revealed for a while, because Pippa has to build herself up to utter his name again and not to be broken by it. We're not quite there yet but you'll learn a lot more about their relationship in the next chapter. Haha, yes, it finally happened. And thank you, I too, like the ship but it won't be happening in this story as I think they wouldn't suit at all, he would just irritate her. I've just posted the next chapter, I hope you like it. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Clo The One Where Everything Changes

31st August 2015:
I'm so glad you updated! This is one of my absolute favourite stories on this site and I loved this chapter so much, especially the last part.
I hope you update soon :)

Author's Response: Hey :) Thanks for sticking around and enjoying the story. I'm glad you liked the chapter, that makes me smile so thank you. And the last part? been a long time coming aye ;) Haha. Just posted the next chapter, I hope you like it. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ms V The One Where Everything Changes

13th July 2015:
So so good. Thank you for writing again. There aren't many characters like Pippa out there and I connect with her on a lot of levels. Hope you're feeling better and keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Hey. I'm glad you liked the chapter. I was really worried about posting it as I felt a bit rusty so I'm so happy that you thought it was okay.I don't know whether to say I'm happy you connect with her as she is a bit messed up. I hope you're okay. I'm working on the next chapter, it is about 6000 words ATM. Should be up soon! Thank you for sticking with me and the story, means a lot. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. Xxx

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dromeda The One Where Everything Changes

6th July 2015:
Ola I don't want to sound like a swanker (ignore the s) or anything but I know it will probably come off that way anyway, when are you going to update Nellie??? I've been checking it every month for two years now and i want to cry bc it is the best Sirius fic I have read and I HAVE TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS!!! I feel like from the authors notes etc that I know you well and I hope you'll update soon-Ish. Even though it has been like 4 years since the last update :( if there isn't going to be another chapter . Could you let me know it's kinda killing me x I love your writing and pls finish Nellie she and the story are beyond amazing xoxoxoxoxxo

Ps I haven't read this story yet but I think I might, it looks really good, but I scared if I start, and it's not finished I'll be v sad:(

Author's Response: Hey :) It's okay, things like this tend to inspire me and make me happy that you enjoy the story so much. I'm working on the next chapter of the story. I am fully dedicated to finishing Nellie and the human factor. I've been plagued with health problems, which is why I have been forced to take a long break, but I am having good days amongst the bad, which means I can write again. Thank you for supporting me, it means a lot. If you do decide to pick up this story, I hope you enjoy it, it is a lot different. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #15, by Spyci The One Where Everything Changes

30th June 2015:
As in love with this as I was when it first came out and I started reading it; got mad love for you and everything you write. Keep it up! I'm already dying for the next update... (That is my unsubtly subtle way of asking you to feed my hunger for this fic.)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like the story and thanks for sticking with me :) It means a lot. I've just updated so I hope you like the next chapter, it's the longest ever. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have an awesome day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #16, by kalilla The One Where Everything Changes

21st June 2015:
This whole chapter put me on edge, I loved it. Thank you for the update.

Author's Response: Hello. I'm so glad you liked the chapter, I was so nervous to post it. No, thank you for enjoying my story, it means a lot. I'm working on the next chapter which I hope to post soon. Which I hope you will like when it is posted. Thank you so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day. Xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by CambAngst The One Where Everything Changes

21st June 2015:
Hi, Keely! It's always a special treat when you come back around to update this story. It's also a special treat when Pippa experiences a big change in her life. So this chapter was a double treat!

Whenever I come back to this story after a long break, one of the things that hits me is just how well you write these deeply introspective scenes where Pippa translates emotional pain into physical pain. It's a special talent you have and I really hope it isn't based too much on real life experience because the way you write it is gut-wrenching. Pippa is such a tortured soul. I know there's a component of it that's over-dramatized. She's a teenager, after all. But there's obviously part of it that's horribly, agonizingly real and I feel terrible for her. Every time I come back to this story I'm blown away all over again.

When Pippa has these tender moments with Scorpius -- which Scorpius is usually not aware of -- I feel like it's one of the rare occasions that we're seeing her as she used to be, before her break-up tore her world apart. It's a different angle on the character and it adds so much depth and nuance. I also think it's striking how strong Scorpius really is, to be able to take all the abuse Pippa directs toward him but still see the person that she is on the inside. Pippa thinks she's tough, but it's a very fragile sort of toughness. Scorpius is, in reality, much tougher.

Ah, Slytherin girls in love. You did a really good job of capturing the complex emotions and relationship dynamics between Emilie and Damien. It's obvious that she went into things with one set of intentions and, well, love has a funny way of surprising you. Pippa both understands and doesn't understand. It obviously evokes some powerful feelings in her, and I felt so bad for her when she's gripped by the desire to go running back to her ex. One last thing, I thought it was perfectly in character for Pippa not to be able to accept or be happy for Emilie and her brother.

Since everything else is burning down in this chapter, I suppose it was a good time to deal with Cassie and her betrayal. Truthfully, Pippa took it better than I expected. Which is not to say she took it well, mind you. It's just that she didn't crumble on the spot or collapse into a fit of cleaning. Well, I guess that came a bit later.

And then comes Albus. This is definitely a moment I've been waiting for. That said, it happened in a pretty painful, emotionally overcharged moment. Which, I suppose, was to be expected. There definitely weren't going to be any sweet moments between these two. Instead, it was rough and aggressive and there was a definite struggle for control. That's what makes these two so perfect for one another, I think. They both have this burning need to be in control and dominate every aspect of their lives, yet they seem to crave giving up control. You write it all brilliantly.

I was so excited to see you post a new chapter. I really do love this story. There are so many Next Gen stories on HPFF that try to achieve the perfect mix of angst and humor and drama and sarcasm and confusing teenage romance that you have created. Like I said, it's often imitated but never quite equaled. By the way, this is my 1,200th review in the archives and I am very pleased that it went to your story. Until next time!

Author's Response: Hello Dan, I hope you are well. Thank you and yep, everything is changing in Pippa's life, it has been for a while, but she's a little slow on the uptake.

Thank you, that's a huge compliment, because I always worry. Some of it is based on life, I've experienced more than my fair share, but what doesn't kill us, makes us stronger right? But also, for me, Pippa is in a lot of pain and it's easy for me to put myself in her shoes, so half of it comes from there too. Yes! She's in pain, but can be melodramatic at times too, as all teenagers do. I remember falling out with my best friend and thinking my life was utterly over. No one does dramatic better than teenagers. But you're right, she's obviously not in the greatest of places and holds a lot of pain. Thank you, that's a huge compliment, as sometimes I sit there wondering if anything I write is any good, you know, the normal life of a writer, so to receive a compliment about my writing from you means a lot.

Pippa is finally starting to accept that she needs Scorpius. She no longer has the heart to push him away, because she doesn't want to. Not that she'd admit that. Scorpius and her were very close before she drifted away from him in slightly forth (her issues were appearing) and obviously in fifth year. Sometimes, a shard of the old Pippa breaks through. You inspired a part of the next chapter with your thoughts on Scorpius, because it gave me food for a thought. Scorpius is the strongest out of them all, after all, it's a lot harder to resist the darkness than it is to give in. Pippa has treated Scorpius horribly over the years, yet he has never wavered, he refuses to give up on her nor does he hold her past behaviour against her, which is hard, as grudges are not so easily let go of. Pippa either wavers thinking she's tough or she's weak, but even in her toughest moments, one false move and she'd break. Yup, Scorpius has Pippa and Albus to deal with, which isn't an easy task, yet loving them is easy in his eyes.

Thank you, I'm so glad you thought so. Pippa, Cassie and Emilie all had very different ideas of love. Emilie was afraid, Pippa was in love with love and Cassie doesn't believe. Love does indeed. Yes, you're right. The very talk of love brings Pippa's emotions about her ex to the surface and all she wants to do is go running into his arms. Thanks! Pippa dislikes Emilie, so in her eyes, Emilie is the worst choice because of their history. She just can't be happy for them, at all, even if they make each other happy.

Yes, Cassie broke the rule. Well, they screamed, they cried. I think Pippa was in shock at first, which is why she didn't crumble. It took some time to turn over in her head and for the hurt to sink in deeply. You start to see the effects in the next chapter.

I would say it was fun to write, but that scene has existed before I even finished chapter one. Obviously, I tweaked a few things but it was great to finally use it. It has been a long time coming. Pippa is out of all sorts and Albus was drunk. Yes, sweet kisses didn't really seem their type. Each one wants control. You're so right, they really just want to be free for a little while of their need to control everything around them and that's what the other provides, them kissing was losing control.

Thanks so much, I'm so glad you do, I always look forward to your reviews, they are always brilliant to read and I love your thoughts on things. Thank you, that is the best compliment I have ever received.Congrats on reaching 1200 reviews and I am honoured to receive it. Thanks so much for the review Dan, it's been so much fun to read and reply to. I hope you have a great day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #18, by lily The One Where Everything Changes

17th June 2015:
I'm so happy you updated! I've been waiting and waiting and I was afraid you had abandoned it. Don't abandon it. I need to know how it ends. I love every single Pippa/Albus interaction. It's the best. Please keep writing. If you ever decide to stop just let me know what you planned for the end.

Author's Response: Hello :) Nope, never, just certain issues kept me away :) Don't worry, I'll be sticking with it, otherwise I'll have Pippa stuck in my head forever. I'm glad you like that, I've just posted chapter 23, so I hope you like the lastest chapter and it has more of Pippa and Albus. Thanks so much for the review, I hope you have a great day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #19, by GeekAttack The One Where Everything Changes

16th June 2015:
SO DELICIOUS. I want to eat this story up! Can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Heya :) I'm working on the next chapter. I'm so glad you're enjoying the story so far, that makes me really happy. Thank you so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day. Xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by Meena The One Where Everything Changes

15th June 2015:
Oh my god you updated yes! I've been waiting for so long and it's finally here and I'm so excited and this whole review may be gibberish because I'm just so ecstatic!

It sucks that you were sick; I'm glad you're better now-- or at least well enough to write. That's a plus, right?

This was my favorite chapter, possibly because I've been waiting for Al/Pippa for so long and it finally happened. I'm so glad, even though that's a really... shall I say interesting... first kiss.

Scorpius was sweet and adorable as always, but I love how you showed this rare adult side of him that we rarely get to observe. All your characters are just so fleshed out and none are really protagonists or antagonists; that's what I love about this story in particular.

Back to Albus-- you have me hating and loving him at the same time. He's a total jerk, for lack of a stronger word, most of the time, but you show these rare moments of humanity that really let him shine. It takes an amazing writer to be able to create a character that readers feel so ambiguous about. You are truly talented.

And him. Is it someone that's been introduced already? A minor character, perhaps? Or even a major character... either way, you've got me on the edge of my seat just waiting to figure out who he truly is. If he shattered Pippa this much, he has to be powerful and manipulative. Remind you of anyone...?

Anyway, beautifully written. The writing in this chapter is just as incredible, if not better than the writing in every other chapter. I've already stated this, but you're an amazing writer.

Author's Response: Hullo Meena, I hope you're well :) I'm so glad your liking the story still! It means a lot and thanks for sticking with me. I'm having more good days, which means writing time. This was so much fun to write! I've had the kissing scene written before I ever finished chapter one, so it has been so much fun actually putting it in the chapter. It was quite an angry kiss wasn't it? Haha. Scorpius is very clued up to peoples feelings, especially Albus and Pippa's. He knows how to deal with them, he knows what they need. Thank you, I'm so glad you think that. I wanted a story full of characters that are neither good nor bad, as I believe that everyone is in shades of grey. We can do good, we can do bad. All part of the human package.

Haha, he's a mixed sort of character, he has times of kindness, but he also has times where he is acting utterly out of order. Thank you. That's made my day.

Him, has yet to be introduced. Pippa saw him in the castle once but that's it. Pippa can't say his name, so his name wouldn't appear in narration. Haha, you're right, there is similarities but also differences, which you'll slowly see.

Thank you, I'm so glad you think so. I'm always worried when I post, I get so nervous, so to hear this really calms my nerves. Thanks. I'm glad you think I'm improving as well. The next chapter is a goodie and is a personal favourite of mine. Thanks, you're too kind.

Thanks so much for the review, it's been so much fun to read. I hope you have a wonderful day Meena. xxx

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sunshine&Daisies The One Where Everything Changes

15th June 2015:
So glad you updated! Looking forward to reading the next chapter soon. Excellent read, thank you!

Author's Response: Hey :) Thanks, I'm glad you're enjoying the story. I'm already working on the next chapter. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have an amazing day. Xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by Dirigible_Plums The One Where Everything Changes

14th June 2015:

So I can't go into as much depth as I would like to because I'm busy, but I just had to say something before I forgot! Basically: congratulations. I've don't think I've come across a Next Gen fic that's managed to balance the humour with so much angst. There's not a single second that we forget about Pippa's state of mind (for lack of a better term), but it doesn't take anything away from the lighter aspects.

I have to admit, I'm very intrigued as to how the relationship between Albus and Pippa will progress. It's not heading anywhere good because they're both in such bad places (and ohmygod, what happened to Albus to make him that way), something that's stressed very clearly throughout the fic and it's kinda like watching a trainwreck. I suppose it's morbid curiosity, really.

Great work!

Dirigible_Plums xo

Author's Response: Hello :) Thank you for leaving a review, it would have made me happy if you just left one word, I appreciate you taking your time to leave a review. And wow. Thank you so much for saying that, that has made my time. Thank you, Im trying to balance it realistically and try not for it to bore the reader, like Pippas mental health won't be fixed in a few chapters, it will be a life long battle, with steps going forward and backwards. But I also wanted light things mixed on there because that's life, a mixture of good and bad. I dunno if that makes sense. I may be rambling now.

I have plans for them, this is only the start, which makes me happy as I wrote the kissing scene before I finished chapter one. Haha. You're right, they have a long place to go until they would be good for each other. You're right, I've never thought of it that way, but that's perfect, they are a complete train wreck who have crashed into each other and will cause a lot of damage.

Thank you for your review, it has been great talking to you and I hope you have an amazing day.

- keely.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Vanillaberries The One Where Everything Changes

14th June 2015:
Simply put, this was your best chapter yet. It captured me right from the start and I just can't believe what I read. It was amazing! I love every single Pippa/Albus scene that you write but even the scenes where Pippa is just contemplating her own thoughts are so well-written. I'm so glad you're back writing this story, when can we hopefully see a next chapter?

Author's Response: Hello :) You saying that has really made my day, I was so scared to post this chapter because I haven't written for so long so you saying that makes me smile. Im glad you're liking their scenes and Pippas thoughts. And I'm thinking a month or so, I'm writing it on my phone so it takes a bit of time. And I need to reread the whole story to get a feel for the characters, Pippa is clear but I need to be sure not to say something so opposite that ive written before :) But I'm exciting to be writing again. Thank you for your review, it has made me really happy. I hope you have a great day! Xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by Meena The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

22nd April 2015:
Please update...
If you're still alive and on here, that is...

Author's Response: Hello! I'm alive! I just posted the next chapter, it is a biggie! I hope you like it! Thanks for the review and I hope you have a great day!

 Report Review

Review #25, by PCB The One Where Pippa Can't Sleep

22nd February 2015:

Author's Response: I am alive! I just posted the next chapter, I hope you like it, I am so nervous about it! It makes me happy that you are enjoying the story :) thank you

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>