Reading Reviews for The Human Factor
  
759 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ms V The One Where Everything Changes

13th July 2015:
So so good. Thank you for writing again. There aren't many characters like Pippa out there and I connect with her on a lot of levels. Hope you're feeling better and keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Hey. I'm glad you liked the chapter. I was really worried about posting it as I felt a bit rusty so I'm so happy that you thought it was okay.I don't know whether to say I'm happy you connect with her as she is a bit messed up. I hope you're okay. I'm working on the next chapter, it is about 6000 words ATM. Should be up soon! Thank you for sticking with me and the story, means a lot. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. Xxx

 Report Review

Review #2, by Dromeda The One Where Everything Changes

6th July 2015:
Ola I don't want to sound like a swanker (ignore the s) or anything but I know it will probably come off that way anyway, when are you going to update Nellie??? I've been checking it every month for two years now and i want to cry bc it is the best Sirius fic I have read and I HAVE TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS!!! I feel like from the authors notes etc that I know you well and I hope you'll update soon-Ish. Even though it has been like 4 years since the last update :( if there isn't going to be another chapter . Could you let me know it's kinda killing me x I love your writing and pls finish Nellie she and the story are beyond amazing xoxoxoxoxxo

Ps I haven't read this story yet but I think I might, it looks really good, but I scared if I start, and it's not finished I'll be v sad:(

 Report Review

Review #3, by Spyci The One Where Everything Changes

30th June 2015:
As in love with this as I was when it first came out and I started reading it; got mad love for you and everything you write. Keep it up! I'm already dying for the next update... (That is my unsubtly subtle way of asking you to feed my hunger for this fic.)

 Report Review

Review #4, by kalilla The One Where Everything Changes

21st June 2015:
This whole chapter put me on edge, I loved it. Thank you for the update.

Author's Response: Hello. I'm so glad you liked the chapter, I was so nervous to post it. No, thank you for enjoying my story, it means a lot. I'm working on the next chapter which I hope to post soon. Which I hope you will like when it is posted. Thank you so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day. Xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by CambAngst The One Where Everything Changes

21st June 2015:
Hi, Keely! It's always a special treat when you come back around to update this story. It's also a special treat when Pippa experiences a big change in her life. So this chapter was a double treat!

Whenever I come back to this story after a long break, one of the things that hits me is just how well you write these deeply introspective scenes where Pippa translates emotional pain into physical pain. It's a special talent you have and I really hope it isn't based too much on real life experience because the way you write it is gut-wrenching. Pippa is such a tortured soul. I know there's a component of it that's over-dramatized. She's a teenager, after all. But there's obviously part of it that's horribly, agonizingly real and I feel terrible for her. Every time I come back to this story I'm blown away all over again.

When Pippa has these tender moments with Scorpius -- which Scorpius is usually not aware of -- I feel like it's one of the rare occasions that we're seeing her as she used to be, before her break-up tore her world apart. It's a different angle on the character and it adds so much depth and nuance. I also think it's striking how strong Scorpius really is, to be able to take all the abuse Pippa directs toward him but still see the person that she is on the inside. Pippa thinks she's tough, but it's a very fragile sort of toughness. Scorpius is, in reality, much tougher.

Ah, Slytherin girls in love. You did a really good job of capturing the complex emotions and relationship dynamics between Emilie and Damien. It's obvious that she went into things with one set of intentions and, well, love has a funny way of surprising you. Pippa both understands and doesn't understand. It obviously evokes some powerful feelings in her, and I felt so bad for her when she's gripped by the desire to go running back to her ex. One last thing, I thought it was perfectly in character for Pippa not to be able to accept or be happy for Emilie and her brother.

Since everything else is burning down in this chapter, I suppose it was a good time to deal with Cassie and her betrayal. Truthfully, Pippa took it better than I expected. Which is not to say she took it well, mind you. It's just that she didn't crumble on the spot or collapse into a fit of cleaning. Well, I guess that came a bit later.

And then comes Albus. This is definitely a moment I've been waiting for. That said, it happened in a pretty painful, emotionally overcharged moment. Which, I suppose, was to be expected. There definitely weren't going to be any sweet moments between these two. Instead, it was rough and aggressive and there was a definite struggle for control. That's what makes these two so perfect for one another, I think. They both have this burning need to be in control and dominate every aspect of their lives, yet they seem to crave giving up control. You write it all brilliantly.

I was so excited to see you post a new chapter. I really do love this story. There are so many Next Gen stories on HPFF that try to achieve the perfect mix of angst and humor and drama and sarcasm and confusing teenage romance that you have created. Like I said, it's often imitated but never quite equaled. By the way, this is my 1,200th review in the archives and I am very pleased that it went to your story. Until next time!

 Report Review

Review #6, by lily The One Where Everything Changes

17th June 2015:
I'm so happy you updated! I've been waiting and waiting and I was afraid you had abandoned it. Don't abandon it. I need to know how it ends. I love every single Pippa/Albus interaction. It's the best. Please keep writing. If you ever decide to stop just let me know what you planned for the end.

 Report Review

Review #7, by GeekAttack The One Where Everything Changes

16th June 2015:
SO DELICIOUS. I want to eat this story up! Can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Heya :) I'm working on the next chapter. I'm so glad you're enjoying the story so far, that makes me really happy. Thank you so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day. Xx

 Report Review

Review #8, by Meena The One Where Everything Changes

15th June 2015:
Oh my god you updated yes! I've been waiting for so long and it's finally here and I'm so excited and this whole review may be gibberish because I'm just so ecstatic!

It sucks that you were sick; I'm glad you're better now-- or at least well enough to write. That's a plus, right?

This was my favorite chapter, possibly because I've been waiting for Al/Pippa for so long and it finally happened. I'm so glad, even though that's a really... shall I say interesting... first kiss.

Scorpius was sweet and adorable as always, but I love how you showed this rare adult side of him that we rarely get to observe. All your characters are just so fleshed out and none are really protagonists or antagonists; that's what I love about this story in particular.

Back to Albus-- you have me hating and loving him at the same time. He's a total jerk, for lack of a stronger word, most of the time, but you show these rare moments of humanity that really let him shine. It takes an amazing writer to be able to create a character that readers feel so ambiguous about. You are truly talented.

And him. Is it someone that's been introduced already? A minor character, perhaps? Or even a major character... either way, you've got me on the edge of my seat just waiting to figure out who he truly is. If he shattered Pippa this much, he has to be powerful and manipulative. Remind you of anyone...?

Anyway, beautifully written. The writing in this chapter is just as incredible, if not better than the writing in every other chapter. I've already stated this, but you're an amazing writer.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sunshine&Daisies The One Where Everything Changes

15th June 2015:
So glad you updated! Looking forward to reading the next chapter soon. Excellent read, thank you!

Author's Response: Hey :) Thanks, I'm glad you're enjoying the story. I'm already working on the next chapter. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have an amazing day. Xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Dirigible_Plums The One Where Everything Changes

14th June 2015:
Hey,

So I can't go into as much depth as I would like to because I'm busy, but I just had to say something before I forgot! Basically: congratulations. I've don't think I've come across a Next Gen fic that's managed to balance the humour with so much angst. There's not a single second that we forget about Pippa's state of mind (for lack of a better term), but it doesn't take anything away from the lighter aspects.

I have to admit, I'm very intrigued as to how the relationship between Albus and Pippa will progress. It's not heading anywhere good because they're both in such bad places (and ohmygod, what happened to Albus to make him that way), something that's stressed very clearly throughout the fic and it's kinda like watching a trainwreck. I suppose it's morbid curiosity, really.

Great work!

Dirigible_Plums xo

Author's Response: Hello :) Thank you for leaving a review, it would have made me happy if you just left one word, I appreciate you taking your time to leave a review. And wow. Thank you so much for saying that, that has made my time. Thank you, Im trying to balance it realistically and try not for it to bore the reader, like Pippas mental health won't be fixed in a few chapters, it will be a life long battle, with steps going forward and backwards. But I also wanted light things mixed on there because that's life, a mixture of good and bad. I dunno if that makes sense. I may be rambling now.

I have plans for them, this is only the start, which makes me happy as I wrote the kissing scene before I finished chapter one. Haha. You're right, they have a long place to go until they would be good for each other. You're right, I've never thought of it that way, but that's perfect, they are a complete train wreck who have crashed into each other and will cause a lot of damage.

Thank you for your review, it has been great talking to you and I hope you have an amazing day.

- keely.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Vanillaberries The One Where Everything Changes

14th June 2015:
Simply put, this was your best chapter yet. It captured me right from the start and I just can't believe what I read. It was amazing! I love every single Pippa/Albus scene that you write but even the scenes where Pippa is just contemplating her own thoughts are so well-written. I'm so glad you're back writing this story, when can we hopefully see a next chapter?

Author's Response: Hello :) You saying that has really made my day, I was so scared to post this chapter because I haven't written for so long so you saying that makes me smile. Im glad you're liking their scenes and Pippas thoughts. And I'm thinking a month or so, I'm writing it on my phone so it takes a bit of time. And I need to reread the whole story to get a feel for the characters, Pippa is clear but I need to be sure not to say something so opposite that ive written before :) But I'm exciting to be writing again. Thank you for your review, it has made me really happy. I hope you have a great day! Xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Meena The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

22nd April 2015:
Please update...
If you're still alive and on here, that is...

Author's Response: Hello! I'm alive! I just posted the next chapter, it is a biggie! I hope you like it! Thanks for the review and I hope you have a great day!

 Report Review

Review #13, by PCB The One Where Pippa Can't Sleep

22nd February 2015:
WILL YOU EVER UPDATE THIS.PLEASE, THIS IS TOO GOOD. P.S. I HOPE THAT YOU ARE STILL ALIVE.

Author's Response: I am alive! I just posted the next chapter, I hope you like it, I am so nervous about it! It makes me happy that you are enjoying the story :) thank you

 Report Review

Review #14, by NarglesAreReal11 The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

20th February 2015:
I read to this chapter months ago and really needed more. UPDATE! Your story just broke me and I kind of burned while reading it and it made me cry in the middle of the night and its just so GOOD! That I'm overwhelmed. Your even better than all the people in top ten. Please update. Please.

Author's Response: Wow. This review just made my year, I can't believe the words I stringed together had the power to make you cry. Thank you so much, that is such a huge compliment. I just posted the next chapter, it is a biggie, I hope you enjpy it! Thanks you so much for the review and I hope you have an amazing day. Xx

 Report Review

Review #15, by Natalie The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

7th August 2014:
Please please please update soon or let us know if you are alive. I need to know what is going to happen. =)

Author's Response: Hello. I'm so glad you are enjoying my story. I am alive, I had some health issues but I'm back. I've just updated! It is a huge chapter, I'm really excited and nervous about it. Thank you so much for the review and I hope you have an wonderful day. Xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by insertofafanboy The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

27th June 2014:
WoW. Okay, okay.
So, to start off I wanted to point out why I haven't commented on every chapter; it's because Holy crap I just had to finish the damn book! All chapters have been incredible!
Second of all:
You my friend are an absolutely talented reader! You really have a way with words, and just you build up an incredible image in my mind of Pippa and Albus.
I have read a lot of fan fictions, the next gen being all I read; and every book I've read with Al in it, he's not perfect, but he's a really lovely character. And then I stumble upon your book, and Al's not the nicest person; it just totally changed my mind about everything to do with Al. I love you version of him, and I have to say he's probably one of my favourites, he's the most...human. (Ironic huh?!)
And I know something has happened to him for him to be so bitter and I'm busting to know what! I really ship Al and Pippa.
And Pippa, wow what a character! She is defiantly the most original, and easy to relate. Her comments though! There fantastic! She and everyone else in the book make me laugh so much! You just are really original author.
As the story has progressed like it has, Pippa is really ready to crumble. And I need to know if she's going to be okay.
I'm guessing though that you've still got a lot to go on from.
We still need to find out about;
1. What happens with Cassie and the guy everyone hates, and what he did for everyone to hate him.
2. We need to find out who 'he' is.
3. We need to know what happened to Al
4. What happened to Lily
5. We need to get to the wedding as well!
And a lot more there just the main things that stick out.

I really want to know if Al and Pippa get together! I just, I need to know!

Anyway a terrific chapter, and update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Kaitlin The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

26th April 2014:
Please update, I need Pippa to be ok! Or slightly more ok! Please :) Your story is amazing and the characters are so much better than any other OCs!

Author's Response: Hello Kaitlin :) I just posted the next chapter. I hope you like it, it is a big one! And she'll get there eventually. I'm really happy that you think that, that has seriously made my day. Thank you so much for leaving a review, it means a lot. I hope you have an amazing day. Xxx

 Report Review

Review #18, by BelieveInYourself The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

7th April 2014:
Please update! I got to know what happens next!

Author's Response: Hey. I'm so glad you're enjoying the story. It means a lot to me. Thank you for the review and I hope yoy have an excellent day. Xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by Rosie The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

7th April 2014:
Please please please update soon!
Two years on and i'm still addicted to this story!
Hope you're still alive :)

Author's Response: Hey ;) I'm still alive, I had some health issues that took me away but I've just posted chapter 22 and I'm already working on chapter 23 :) I'm glad you like the story so far and I hope you like the new chapter. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. Xxx

 Report Review

Review #20, by An avid fan The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

13th March 2014:
Firstly I must adress the absense of an update. There it is done the solution is obviouse.

Now please!She's starting to slip, to heal so please continue this. Its exceptionally different to any other story on here that I can can to mind at the moment and its refreshing. And sorely missed.

I reiterate my original point, bluntly: UPDATE!
Please.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Strawberries202 The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

29th December 2013:
Update soon, If you're still alive that is. :)

Author's Response: I'm alive and I've just updated, so I hope you enjoy the next chapter. Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have an amazing day. Xxx

 Report Review

Review #22, by Miss Cissy The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

3rd December 2013:
This fanfic is one of awesome-est fanfics here :D When are you updating the story?

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you, that has seriously made me happy that you think that. I've just updated so I hope you enjoy the update, it is a big one. Thanks so much for the review. I hope you have an amazing day. Xxx

 Report Review

Review #23, by Maria The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

7th October 2013:
please please please tell me this story wont finish please !!

Author's Response: It won't finish anytime soon:) Still a long way to go. Thanks for the review, I hope you have a great day :) xx

 Report Review

Review #24, by J The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

19th September 2013:
So, is this story done? I mean, its been a while since you updated...I just wondered if I need not get my hopes up? I really like Pippa and Albus though. So please update again.

Author's Response: Nope, it's not done, I have written the next chapter, it's a biggie! I'm just waiting for my beta to send it back to me and then I'll post it. And I'm already started working on the next chapter already :) Thanks for the review and I hope you have a great day :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by harryfreakinpotter The One Where Lily Makes A Decision

3rd July 2013:
please update soon!! i love your story

Author's Response: Hullo! I'm working on the next chapter! It's going to be a long one I think, but I've started it and I'm hoping to finish it soon! Thank you so much for the review and I hope you have a great day. Xxx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>