Reading Reviews for The Broken Hourglass
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by liltle Joining

13th September 2011:
Oh my. This is indeed a different take to the Time-Turner series collection that I've read so far, well in the pace that I've been in that is. I have to tell you though, I was immediately amazed and overwhelmed with this story. There was so much depth and creative scenarios played in here that it would be amiss to not love this story. Roxanne had all the traits I imagined her to be, a mix of her mum and dad, and I like that you made her a sudden Slytherin rather than her own comfy Gryffindor back with her unsuspecting families. Its great to see her take with the Marauders and soon-to-be deatheaters. And I also liked that you made the twins' uncles look(and acted?) just like them. At least she won't miss home that much with her father-look-alike almost near her. Can't wait to see her first day at class, and maybe Quidditch tryout?

 Report Review

Review #2, by strawberrydarhling Meeting

16th July 2011:
Another great chapter! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by strawberrydarhling Traveling

16th July 2011:
Great second chapter, I'm really enjoying this so far! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by 65ashben Joining

14th July 2011:
Love this story. I can't wait for the next update!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Madamoiselle Malfoy Joining

8th July 2011:
I absolutely adore this! please update, it is different from most of the fanficts I've read.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Tam Traveling

4th July 2011:
This is really good but there are lots of technical flaws like how can she use floo powder to get to kings cross? But still its really well written.

Author's Response: Actually, the Wizarding World is known for having fireplaces in odd places exactly for the purpose of Floo. So I don't think it's a stretch that she could get on the platform via Floo. But thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by leechild Upsetting

23rd May 2011:
Hi! So I've been lurking around harrypotterfanfiction for a couple of weeks now, but I created an account because I felt the urgent need to let you know how I love this story!
I've of late developed a huge obsession with Roxanne (as well as Fred ii) so her coupled with the Marauders, who I have quite a cemented love for equals unbound happiness!
I love the idea of her hanging around with the slytherins, and the desperation of not being able to be friends with the people she'd expect to be.. and just, she would've grown up hearing about all these people, and I just love it!
And the Dumbledore scene slayed me, because it seems so like him to be so calm about it.. no biggie, just a girl from the future... haha.
Anyway, sorry for this terrible, incoherent ramble, but I just really wanted you to know how much I love this, and your writing is lovely and I do hope there is more to come :)

Author's Response: aww thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by ilovehpstories Upsetting

4th April 2011:
I love Roxanne's reactions to McGonagall and Dumbledore. Can't wait to read the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #9, by Catherine Upsetting

4th April 2011:
Yay!! Another chapter! I'm excited to see where this is going!! Don't wait to long for the next one please!

 Report Review

Review #10, by you know who Meeting

19th March 2011:
I like this story a lot! I'm so glad I found it. Very intresting, well-written and thought-through and unlike anything else I've read. I'm very, very curious to see what'll happen next. Can't wait for more! Please update soon! 10/10
~you know who

 Report Review

Review #11, by ericajen Meeting

7th February 2011:
This is a really interesting story. I like it a lot. The idea of Roxanne going back in time is quite original and fun(: The way you write it makes it very believable as well. I like that she's going through such a culture shock, especially with being rejected by other houses when she's so used to unity between them. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Yeah I've had a bit of trouble trying to make it believable because this is my first Marauders story, but I'm glad you think I've pulled through!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Catherine Meeting

7th February 2011:
Yay an update! I thought that this story was going to get crazy confusing with George and Fred time traveling too, but I'm sort of relieved it was Gideon and Fabian. Shaping up to be an interesting story for sure!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And yes, I am loving me some Gideon and Fabian. They're so fun to write. :D Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Catherine Traveling

1st February 2011:
Ah awesome so far. So glad I found it :)

Author's Response: Oh thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Whatever_life20 Traveling

28th January 2011:
Hmm...I liked that last part of this chapter when she thought she saw her father and uncle.
I'm interested in seeing what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Living_Forever Traveling

25th January 2011:
I really like it, it's a really unique take on the whole time turner plot line, I'll be keeping my eye on this one. :D

Author's Response: oh Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Smeg Head Spinning

24th January 2011:
This is a fantastic begining to what I'm sure will be an awesome story. I can't wait until you post more chapters. I really like the personalities you've given the next generation - and you should be pleased about that. I never read Next Generation stories. I like Fred's line: "You worry too much. Too muchly much." Made me laugh.

Oohhh! You're making me want to know what happens next. Will she get along with the marauders? How will she react to Dumbledore?

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! the next chapter will be up soon :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by daliha Spinning

20th January 2011:
Very original idea. I enjoyed the first chapter and am definitely expecting the next already. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! It should be up in a few days :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by BelleNuit Spinning

16th January 2011:
I enjoyed reading this immensely, and everything was so well written! Great job, I look forward to more :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by PUFFLEtwins Spinning

13th January 2011:
Hey! this is amazing please please please keep writing :0
I just love the idea for this!

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Aderyn Spinning

12th January 2011:
Hi, I'm not normally a fan of stories with time travel, but this one is interesting. Besides, Roxanne seems like a great character! I have to wonder though, why is Ron in prison? Where's Hermione? etc...

Author's Response: Ron's imprisonment will be explained later in the story, and I didn't feel it was necessary to add where Hermione was at the time of Roxanne's arrival at the Burrow. But that too will be explained during the story. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #21, by mm89 Spinning

10th January 2011:
**my caps was on, hope that didnt come off as rude*** i will keep my eye on your story:}

 Report Review

Review #22, by mm89 Spinning

10th January 2011:
WELL, SO FAR SO GOOD.HOPING FOR ANOTHER CHAPTER SOON, I WILL CHECK WHAT ELSE YOU HAVE WRITTEN...

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by louise_loves_hp Spinning

10th January 2011:
I really like how you have started this with Fred and Roxanne getting ready. There friendship is comes out like Ginnys and Fred/Geroge which you can seeing it like but at the same time it was a little different, it doesnt come out like must people have it being Fred being over controling. I like the way that when she finds the timeturner that once it spins that you have the blurs and the spins that happened in the books that is forgoten alot. I can wait to see if the hint that Geroge made about a Lupin is now going to be about another one or not. Cant wait for more

Author's Response: Thanks for much for reading! I'll be updating soon.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Devo Spinning

10th January 2011:
This could get very interesting very fast! Please continue. And if you don't mind filling us in as to why on earth Ron is in Azkaban. Kaythanks.

Author's Response: All in good time. :P

 Report Review

Review #25, by dramione_ftw_4ever Spinning

9th January 2011:
o! I like this story! Keep it coming! You are definetly a better writer than I am! Oh, and I hope you odn't mind, but the joke with the witch and warlock is not my fb status. ^.^ It's really funny.
Keep it coming. XD
-Haylenie

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm happy you liked the joke. :)



 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login