Reading Reviews for Off-Kilter
  
138 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rumbleroar goes roar spectacular as

10th June 2014:
I'm exited! Ha, I love the characters you've created. They're so much fun. Excited to read on! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Rumbleroar goes roar messy as

2nd June 2014:
Such a fun chapter! Really enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rumbleroar goes roar reasonable as

25th January 2014:
Great introduction! I like the sound of these characters and can't wait to read more about them. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by navyfail disconcerting as

15th July 2013:
I actually didn't think that Gemma would carry out the 'I am going to kill Oliver Wood' plan. However break ups, relationships, and love do make people do many things. :P

Oliver finds Gemma adorably insane? I am starting to come to the conclusion that he is insane. And he is very specific. I mean thirteen hours? It must be eating him inside out that the person he loves wants to kill him,lol.

Rob seems nice. I am guessing he is one of Corinna's acquaintances? He is also another person that needs her help. Oh Corinna, she is getting very popular isn't she? Helping people and what not. Quidditch + espionage sounds very devious and interesting. Looking forward to reading that. *evil face*

~Sama

 Report Review

Review #5, by navyfail pleasant as

15th July 2013:
okay.omg what? what? like how...when..how can he love Gemma? insane but not that bad Gemma? omg I am in shock.

Now that I have calmed down I have to say two confessions in one chapter equals wow. Cata likes Oliver...well that was expected since I had a feeling one of the friends would end up having some sorta crush on him. But Oliver likes-no, loves Gemma? Very unexpected.

Now I am left thinking how he fell for Gemma. But then maybe he didn't need a reason. That also explains why he got back with her.

To be honest I actually enjoy his appearances in the story. He seems clever and doesn't reveal much. And also is not good at answering questions. Three of the best qualities there. Though I don't know why he went to Corinna instead of Piper or Cata.

Things are brewing indeed. Once again you have manged to keep me thinking. Now I will ponder in my thoughts 'til I have the guts to read the next chapter. :P

~Sama

 Report Review

Review #6, by navyfail confused as

15th July 2013:
Things are happening..and the sun is shining, and birds are chirping...and I am getting carried away.

I have to say you make Cedric very likable(unlike his vampire self). He is very chill for a Quidditch captain but then maybe that is because the only Quidditch captain we knew really well in the Harry Potter books is Oliver obsessed-with-quidditch Woods, haha. And I love the rant about how Cedric and Piper is going to start flirting and then there is going to be sexual attention followed by Piper freezing.

And Cata, oh, Cata. Very suspicious indeed. I wonder if she has a crush on Oliver? :O

Great chapter once again.

~Sama

 Report Review

Review #7, by navyfail unsupportive as

15th July 2013:
I actually find it very sweet that they want to watch out for Gemma(well her and mostly Oliver as they say). I mean I think we all know that they are going to end up badly(well I think they will). And the question at the end is pretty big. When it comes down to it Gemma got into this herself and Oliver is just Oliver.

Right now I think I am a Cata. I keep wondering how they got back together. Oliver may be quidditch obsessed but why go back into a relationship when you thought it wasn't working the first time. My thinking face is currently on. You are a very clever author indeed confusing us with Oliver's actions. I smell a bigger plot in the making.

Also my favorite lines in this chapter definitely are:
"I had even dragged down the quilt Grandma had sent me for Christmas. Notice the use of 'sent' instead of 'made.'" Lol, that is funny and different from the usual "my grandmother made me that quilt." :)

"So I let the door shut, and trooped determinedly off to find Crazy and Stupid." I have to say she is very original on nicknames. ;)

Anyways I liked Oliver and am on the edge of my seat for the next chapter. Great job once again.

~Sama

 Report Review

Review #8, by navyfail reasonable as

15th July 2013:
For a first chapter of a story I have to get it to you, you already have me hooked. You characters are very interesting and veryyy sane(sorry, bad joke).

Generally I like Oliver/OCs since they tend to be interesting and sometimes filled with crazy ideas. Yours is a bit of both which I like. :)

First off, I love the names of your characters. They aren't used often and they sound unique. Also your characters have different qualities. Though Gemma may be a little a lot at times she is pretty amusing. And Piper and her love of Cedric...made me smile. Though I for one do not like vampires.

All in all, awesome first chapter.

~Sama

 Report Review

Review #9, by Aza panicked as

21st September 2011:
"The pear yielded to my tickling"
I think that has got to be he awesomest phrase I've ever read, hands down. Its bizarre sentence structure has got to have made it the most awkwardly brilliant opening of chapter ever.
Sorry, I'm in one of those moods, so I'll add my immature comment: it made me laugh bc that could have so many hidden meanings
... I can't believe how long I've been obsessing over that sentence. Do you know that that's the only sentence I've read of the chapter yet? Yup. I skipped all the way down here to immortalize my obsession.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Loony_Scorpy sour as

31st August 2011:
Wow, I so loved this :D at first I was like hmm this is an Oliver/OC, Corinna and Oliver must get together but then as I read I was like nahh and right up until near the end I thought that but then when he made the macaroons and all that chapter really, I was like nup that's it they have to get together and then Bam! Oliver and Gemma were together again! Part of me wasn't surprised, the other part was like nooo, Gemma you female dog! Haha but hey that is just one of the twists when it comes to reading your writing, I'm never quite sure what's going to happen! I loved the characters, Robbie was a pretty cool guy and his band was you know just a tad awesome, I coud have shaken Corinna since he was just the best boyfriend material but ehh I couldn't really see them as a couple anyway :P I really don't think what I am trying to say is coming across too well...ah well, awesome work as usual :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Vicki sour as

27th August 2011:
I really enjoyed your story, I wish you would write another so I can continue to watch the antics of your characters. Plus I need more drama!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Mad Hatter reasonable as

27th August 2011:
Eep! It's a Gubby story! I'm here reviewing completed things because WIPs kill me. XD I like this beginning ;D especially the chapter titles. The bedroom scene at 3am was brill and I feel like I've got a decent idea of the characters, though there's plenty to build on. And okay, so Piper has bright red hair and freckles in my head. Forgive me.

I eagerly await more fleshing-out in the next chapters! :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by thelandbeforecookies sour as

29th July 2011:
I FINALLY FINISHED~ I've been putting off reading this chapter for ages (or like, 2 days, before I got curious and read it) because Gina told me there would be no kilt-wearing Oliver. :( I am sure you tried your best, but there goes my dream of a kilt-wearing Tom Hardy. -le sigh-

YOU REBEL. I was expecting Oliver/Corinna forever and ever, and then you pull this on me! D: Guess they'll get their happy, fluffy ending with someone else... right? -is hopeful-

THIS IS AWESOME. YOU ARE AWESOME. TOM HARDY IS SEXY. I BE STALKING YOU NOW~ KTHXBAI

 Report Review

Review #14, by Rose_Weasley324 disconcerting as

20th July 2011:
I love this :) it's hilarious how people keep sucking Corinna into their problems xD very well written too

 Report Review

Review #15, by magnanimous  sour as

11th June 2011:
Wow...just...wow.

I loved this story.

It was brilliantly written--Corinna was so believable, so was Cata and Piper and Robbie and Oliver...not so much Cedric, but they were well rounded and amazing.

I loved how Cora (I like the nickname Tilly gave her, so sue me) was bounced around--from guy to guy to guy--yet she wasn't really a Mary-Sue. People genuinely liked her and liked hanging around with her. At least, that's how I see it.

Oh, and the end! The end the end the end! It was amazing. It was like Inception, but less Inception-y. What I'm trying to say is that it was confusing, but it made sense in a way, too.

This is the way I percieved this. Correct me if I'm wrong:

She likes Oliver. Number 4-7 confirmed the little voice at the back of my mind, going "CORINNA LIKES OLIVER, CORINNA LIKES OLIVER."

It's an annoying voice, but it's true all the same.

Oh, how this displeases me. I was a major Robbie/Corinna shipper. I loved, LOVED Robbie. He was like the boyfriend you wish you had (unless, of course, you have a significant other that is as perfect as he is). I really wanted them to get together. In my mind, I think they did eventually get together in the end.

I think that's the brilliant thing about this story--there is no clear-cut ending. You can end it any way you please. I think that Corinna gets over Oliver and he and Gemma stay together. They complement each other's brand of crazy. Cedric gets with Cho and Piper is with Dexter (who I LOVE) and Cata is pretty crazy, so she'll date around. She won't stay with anyone for too long.

I'm glad you ended it this way. Don't continue! It's perfect the way it is :)

You did a BRILLIANT job. 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #16, by magnanimous  loud as

11th June 2011:
The beginning of the party was much more awesome than the party itself.

And yes, I say party because, well...it was a flippin' party.

 Report Review

Review #17, by magnanimous  shady as

11th June 2011:
DUH DUH DUH.

Gemma isn't growing on my anymore. If anything, I'm not liking her more.

You're taking me on an emotional rollercoaster!

I love the Cedric/Piper subplot. Ced is such a gentleman.

 Report Review

Review #18, by magnanimous  serious as

11th June 2011:
Oh my god, I love Robert. He is amazing. He oozes awesomeness. I ship him and Corinna now.

Gemma is starting to grow on me, too. She is pretty adorably insane.

 Report Review

Review #19, by magnanimous  messy as

11th June 2011:
POWDERED SUGAR EXPLOSION? I love those!

And I love Oliver's childhood memory. It's hilarious.

Now I'm itching to know more about her brother...stupid Gemma...interrupting backstories.

 Report Review

Review #20, by magnanimous  sneaky as

11th June 2011:
I like Robert. Can he be my boyfriend?

He seems like a pretty cool guy. I want to see more of him!

Knight to E4 is the coolest wrock band name I've ever heard. Love the reference! And I love any mention of events that occured in PoA because it makes the story seem so much more believable!

 Report Review

Review #21, by magnanimous  disconcerting as

11th June 2011:
I'm sorry. My canon-brain is searching for the name Robert, and it is not computing. Who is he, or is he an OC?

QUIDDITCH ESPIONAGE?! That's my favorite kind of espionage!

 Report Review

Review #22, by magnanimous  pleasant as

11th June 2011:
I KNEW IT.

I had my suspicions about Cata. Poor girl...now that Oliver loves Gemma it's going to be pretty hard to get a date with him.

 Report Review

Review #23, by magnanimous  confused as

11th June 2011:
Ack! What's up with Cata?

This is going to gnaw at me, too, until I check the little box below the review and find out.

 Report Review

Review #24, by magnanimous  unsupportive as

11th June 2011:
It's official. I don't like Gemma.

She's too...I don't know...dramatic. And I hate people who blow kisses. It's weird.

Cocky!Oliver is amazing to read. I love it when authors do that to his character :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by magnanimous  reasonable as

11th June 2011:
I think this is off to a really good start! (Wow...that sounded really, REALLY cheesy. Ahem.) So, Corinna is going to be the one narrating this story, I assume. Seeing a relationship from another person's point of view is always different from seeing it in the boy/girl's POV.

I like it. I can't wait to read more!

(Again with the cheesy! Blech, sorry. ^_^)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>