Reading Reviews for A Black Descendant
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by my love for teddy lupin Mood Swings

14th April 2012:
i know that she alrdy met harry but i wanna know what happened!and can she do something that would impress the school but most importabtly james so they won't think she is just bella's granddaughter?i love the story by the way(:

 Report Review

Review #2, by Maximum Dusk Mood Swings

25th January 2012:
Hello :),

I just wanted to say that the story is fine (it's written generally well), but I'm not so sure about Sorcha. It's not that I don't like her, cause I do, but she's too perfect. I recommend that you give her some kind of flaw, or something, since no one can be that perfect. Every Super Man needs their kryptonite, lol.

Author's Response: i've been planning on doing that :)
sorcha is actually my best friend and on the surface (we've only seen this part of sorcha so far) she does seem perfect but underneath it all she's quite broken.


 Report Review

Review #3, by ms4aisa Mood Swings

24th January 2012:
oh my, your story is so awesome, love it and can't get enough of it!! update please :)
haha just kidding, you're a great writer and did an amazing job :) can't wait for the next chapter. so good. :)

Author's Response: aw thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by anonymous diva Rose

21st July 2011:
gr8 chapter.
as you said i got a beta -reader.
3 chapters are up.
you may want to read :D

Author's Response: i will, and thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by anonymous diva Dinner at Malfoy's

26th June 2011:
a great idea,I must say.

Author's Response: thanks. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by anonymous diva A Purple-Eyed Monster

26th June 2011:
you are a divine writer(bows),my idol from now on.

Author's Response: omg thank you! haha

 Report Review

Review #7, by anonymous diva Bellatrix had a Daughter?

26th June 2011:
a really nice chapter.

Author's Response: thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by anonymous diva Rose

26th June 2011:
wow! just wow! I just live this story and am just waiting for the next chapter.

Author's Response: aw thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by anonymous diva Bellatrix had a Daughter?

26th June 2011:
A great chapter again.

Author's Response: thanks again!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by anonymous diva A Purple-Eyed Monster

26th June 2011:
Wow what a chapter,I must say.

Author's Response: thank you oh so very much! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by anonymous diva Dinner at Malfoy's

26th June 2011:
A brilliant idea.I like it very much. :)

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Harry Potter Fan Rose

26th March 2011:
Your story is very good ! I just love it !
When is the next chapter going to come out ?
Keep riting your really good !

Author's Response: thank youu! ::D
i dont know... i havent even started yet. im sort of experiencing a lack of ideas right now. :P


 Report Review

Review #13, by DramaQueenRF Rose

25th March 2011:
Loving your story so far, can't wait for the next chapter. Random question, who is the actor/model on your fanfiction banner because I've seen him used loads of times by fans for James but I don't know who it is and it's been driving me crazy! Hope you can enlighten me and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: thanks :D
its gaspard ulliel. yummy i say!

hope u keep reading ::)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Frida Dinner at Malfoy's

26th February 2011:
I will attempt to write this in British.
This was a splendid story. I enjoyed every moment of it.
It was just plain AWESOME. Very English I know..
I predict that this person will become a published author very soon.
And she will make me proud.
A straight A. 10/10.

Author's Response: HAHA! that was very... british :D
dont wry, im not too good at it either.

thanks frida (im dearly hoping ur my best friend frida...) ;)

xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by hellouniverse100 Bellatrix had a Daughter?

18th February 2011:
I love the concept of the story and keep up the good work; and please update as soon as you can!

Author's Response: thanks!
i will:D


 Report Review

Review #16, by dinasayah Bellatrix had a Daughter?

17th February 2011:
ahah i love this :)
please update !
your really good
i think this is my favouriteiest story ever !
NI LIES :D

Author's Response: thanks!
ill update as soon as possible:)
right now my teachers seem to be having some crazy idea that we should all be drowned in projects, essays, and tests... so it will be a while until i update next time. sorry :(

xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by City Lights A Purple-Eyed Monster

18th January 2011:
Wonderful! Can't wait to read the next one!

Author's Response: thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by Slythadork92 A Purple-Eyed Monster

12th January 2011:
ah i'm hooked on this story!!! please continue!! :D
i hope she gets in Gryffindor!! xD
that be a laugh in her ansestors' faces
^-^
and ahhh i love the "James looking at her" deal x3 cuuuteness!! i adore James!!
-Anna

Author's Response: thank youuu! :D
we'll see ;) haha, dont worry, the third chapter is nearly done and it will be posted by the end of the week. hopefully it'll get validated fast :D

then we share the same opinion! i love the stories including james.


 Report Review

Review #19, by julietdusoleil A Purple-Eyed Monster

11th January 2011:
wow your story is really good! it's very refreshing and original and i love the character sorcha, she seems really cool :)) update soon!
xox

Author's Response: thanks el.
i wonder why you love sorcha... hmm would it be because it just happens to be you? ;)
i will update as soon as i finish chapter 3.. and btw, i wouldnt mind getting a bit of help on the grammar stuff. :P

xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by Dani_saur A Purple-Eyed Monster

9th January 2011:
I normally don't ever go for future ones but I love this! :D You have exceptionally long chapters too so I get to read more, can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: im honoured :D
thank you!


 Report Review

Review #21, by katie Dinner at Malfoy's

3rd January 2011:
Love this :) Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: thanks!
its currently waiting for validation :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by massieblockrox Dinner at Malfoy's

1st January 2011:
I really liked it! Do write more.

The Cruciatus Curse? Gasp! That wasn't in her dream, right?

I wonder which house she'll be in! I hope its Gryffindor!

Its strange to think of Bellatrix having a child -- but definitely interesting!

Keep writing!

~mbr

Author's Response: thanks!
fortunately, it was only her dream.
but you can imagine what her sorting will be like :)

haha yeah, quite unexpected,ey?


 Report Review

Review #23, by ashes_minnow Dinner at Malfoy's

1st January 2011:
I really like the idea of this story, as it's pretty original, you don't read to many idea's about this sort of thing.
and i think it seems really plausable that bellatrix would put her child in a mugglehome, even if she hated muggle's, she was just trying to protect her child.
post the next chapter soon!

Author's Response: thank you so much!
i will :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Beba Dinner at Malfoy's

29th December 2010:
What a great beginning!!
I really like it :)
You should update ;)
:D

Author's Response: thanks:D
i will, i just need my lovely beta reader to finish editing it.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Singerinwhite Dinner at Malfoy's

26th December 2010:
Like the reviewer below me, I never imagined Bella having a child, especially one out of wedlock. But I wouldn't put it past her to have the cunning to keep the child under the radar. =) I could also totally see her giving her daughter her own maiden name. Blacks did consider themselves pureblood royalty in Britain, after all, lol. She definitely would have wanted to keep the name alive.

However, what I don't see her doing is putting her child in a muggle foster home. That's incredibly OOC of her and.it just doesn't compute, and it takes away a lot from the story. Bella would have used the Black family connections to put her in a good pureblood home/institution until she could get her hands on her daughter (or until someone she trusted did, since Bella died during the second war).

That can be easily fixed though - she could have had Swedish godparents, or placed her daughter through some sort of network for pureblood couples to adopt pureblood babies in Sweden. Given the whole concept of pureblood supremacy, I can see something like that popping up among the pureblood community.

Author's Response: haha yeah:D

i put her child into a muggle foster home so no one would ever find out about her kid before it was safe. Bella still wanted her kid, but just made sure that no one would take revenge on her, through her child. this happened in her late teens so she was arrogant but not a fanatical voldemort worshiper yet. she didnt think it would take long for voldemort to conquer the world and after that she was planning on taking her child back so it could begin school at hogwarts. im planning on explaining this further in chapter 3 :))

thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>