Reading Reviews for Rebel Wars
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ClashingDreams We Will Rock You

11th July 2012:
Luke Castellan? Charles Beckendorf? Methinks someone read a lot of Percy Jackson...

Author's Response: yeah...a bit too much, probably. i only used those names because i was desperate for some names. i'm crap at thinking up names on the spot. sorry 'bout that. thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Vanessa We Will Rock You

3rd May 2012:
Dude, you read Percy Jackson? LOVE THAT SERIES! I'm really liking the story. Good for you!

Author's Response: first of all: i love how everyone reads that chapter and then comments about Percy Jackson.
second of all: yes, i did read the series. it's awesome.
third of all: i'm glad you like it. thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Fawkes_the_Pheonix We Will Rock You

29th April 2012:
Luke Castellan, and Charles Beckendorf? Really? At first I just read lukes name and I was like, 'oh it's just coincidence' then I saw Charles. Hahahaha character name theft!

Author's Response: yeah, i know. i promise that that's the only copying i'm going to do! i swear.

 Report Review

Review #4, by XxTrueBlueRaviexX We Will Rock You

20th December 2011:
I love your story, but...

I just wanted to know if you intentionally put Charles and Luke from 'Percy Jackson and the Olympians' names in there or if it was just a coincidence?

Author's Response: that was on purpose. i take forever coming up with names for my characters, so i just wanted something quick, easy, and fast to put in there before updating.
...i do love how everyone noticed that, though. yes! that series is amazing! lots of people of read it!
anyways, thanks for the review, and i'm glad to hear you like the story!


 Report Review

Review #5, by mMalfoy Poker Face

10th November 2011:
Haha, Charlie is hilarious! I love her in Divination, it was so funny when she wrote about Trelawney; I'm still laughing! Your characterization of her is really good, and the other characters are great too.

Author's Response: thanks so much! it really means a lot to me to hear that my other characters aren't flat or underdeveloped.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lillylover22 Poker Face

10th November 2011:
this was funny. i like charlie's pov more than al's. update when you can 8/10 =]

Author's Response: really? i like al's pov more. but then again, i tend to like the guy's povs more, for whatever reason. thanks for reading and reviewing (and rating)!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lillylover22 We Will Rock You

10th November 2011:
albus' pov seemed a bit rushed. but over all it was interesting. 8/10 =]

Author's Response: yeah...i've noticed that the chapters in the this story all seem short and rushed so far...i will work on that in the future, though!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lillylover22 Live is Life

10th November 2011:
this was a great start!!
i would just like to say that the johnny depp version of charlie and the chocolate factory is the best out of the two. 8/10 =]

Author's Response: really? though i love Johnny Depp, i have to say i prefer the original Charlie and the Chocolate Factory.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Torah Rose We Will Rock You

9th November 2011:
Is it queen? :) I love your Chapters, they inspire me to write my own fanfiction! I love this so much, mega addictive, gottaloveharrypotter! Xoxoxo

Author's Response: it is Queen! i'm glad to know i've inspired a fellow author to start writing.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Rhia smith Live is Life

9th November 2011:
Love it already, I think it's epic. I envy your writing skills!

Author's Response: i feel weird when people tell me that i'm a good writer considering how bad i was when i first started. but thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by AlexFan Poker Face

9th November 2011:
I love that last line of your story. Update soon.

Author's Response: yeah...i like ending my chapters with a good line. i will update soon (or, at least, i'll try!)

 Report Review

Review #12, by *******Love03****** Poker Face

9th November 2011:
Awesome story and don't stop writing! I've been waiting for the update for ages! Please update more faster! I could die without your story!! :D like i mean love your story!!

Author's Response: sorry about the horrible update time! i'm still working on that.yeah, i know the feeling though!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Slytherinbabe We Will Rock You

27th October 2011:
That. Was. Friggin. AWESOME! You're an awesome writer.
Can wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: thank so much! i love reviews of any kind, and i particularly love reviewers that tell me i'm a good writer.
excuse me while i go stroke my ego.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lana We Will Rock You

27th October 2011:
I love this story. Plz write more as soon as possible.

Author's Response: i will try to get the next chapter up soon, but i'm not making any promises.

 Report Review

Review #15, by monstergirl Live is Life

27th October 2011:
I have no idea what the song is, but I also prefer the old version of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory.

Also, good job on the story. It's rather pleasing.

Author's Response: yeah, the song's not too popular. anyways, thanks for the review and compliment!

 Report Review

Review #16, by gothgirl131 We Will Rock You

26th October 2011:
That was freakin HILARIOUS!

Author's Response: i love hearing about how funny i am from reviewers. it helps me stroke my ego.

 Report Review

Review #17, by gothgirl131 Live is Life

26th October 2011:
This was AMAZING! IM NOT JOKING!

Author's Response: thanks! and very glad to hear you're not joking.

 Report Review

Review #18, by AlexFan We Will Rock You

14th July 2011:
Dude you went all Percy Jackson on this chapter. Luke Castellan and Charles Beckendorf.

Author's Response: yes, yes i did. its mostly because i'm horrible with coming up with names on the spot.

 Report Review

Review #19, by lauren_titmus We Will Rock You

13th July 2011:
Love the last sentence of this chap. Plus did you nick the names of the other guys in the dorm from Percy Jackson much?

Can't wait to see what comes next.

Author's Response: thanks for the review. i'll try and get the next chapter up ASAP, but i don't know...yeah, i kind of stole some names from Percy Jackson. but the series is so awesome, i couldn't resist.

 Report Review

Review #20, by LunarLuna We Will Rock You

26th June 2011:
lol! I loved Al's POV.

(I always liked clueless, yet smart-ass people (all my friends are. Except me. I'm just clueless.(Yes I just said I was my own friend. Gotta learn to be bizarre)))

So anyhow, I really can't wait for the next chapter. Uptade soon!!^^

9/10!! (someday i shall learn to give 10... Maybe in ch. 3??)

PS: If you feel like it. I would love to have your opinion on my story Kali Hallows, but don't feel obliged to do it since you know. I'm a generally evil person, who really doesn't deserve niceness. (insert shrug)

PS2: Why doesn't Al like charms? Charms are awesome!!! (I loved the Wingardium Leviosa anecdote from HPPS. therefore, Charms rules. And I do hope Al wins this. I feel Charlie is a winning person, and Al as a general loser (but an awesome loser!!!) so Al should win once no?

Author's Response: Al doesn't like charms because.i have no idea. i guess i haven't really thought this through. hmm. anyways, you'll just have to wait and see who wins! MWAHAHAHAHA. i feel evil. i love clueless and smartass people. sometimes i feel like i'm one. and i REALLY love Al's pov. he's awesome.

 Report Review

Review #21, by LunarLuna Live is Life

26th June 2011:
HAHA! Loved it^^

Charlie Bucket is awesome and I say:

Freddy is going down!^^

(Not that I don't like him, just you know supporting feminine-chess-player) (I can't play chess)

So anyhow, I will keep on reading, and reviewing, so see you next chapter! ;)

PS: Your James and Fred have the same personalities as mine O.O Creepy... And your main character has a resembling background (as in, horrid Death-eater parents and related to the Malfoys)( more creepy-ness! )

So anyway, loved it^^ (9/10, because I dislike giving 10: Slytherin mind. I can't be TOO nice. Really I can't!)

Author's Response: thanks a lot. no, really. i love reviews of any kind, and long ones are extra-specially nice. yeah, Freddy is going down. GO FEMININE CHESS PLAYERS!! Slytherin mind, huh? sigh. i suppose i'll have to make do.

 Report Review

Review #22, by emma We Will Rock You

21st June 2011:
i love the story so far and cant wait for more

Author's Response: thank you! i'll try to get the next chapter up ASAP

 Report Review

Review #23, by one_crazy_cookie We Will Rock You

21st June 2011:
Queen! Haha anyways, I love this story! Albus cracks me up and reminds me totally of a teenage boy! Charlie's hilarious, and i just love it all. I like the whole scorp/rose thing you've got going too. This is a great story, and I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: yep. Queen is right. thanks for the complements. i WILL try to update better, especially now that i've got a plot. sort of.

 Report Review

Review #24, by mMalfoy We Will Rock You

21st June 2011:
I like your characters! They're crazy, awesome and really funny.

I know the song by the way! It's by Queen. Yes I know, I know, I'm good. Hahah.

Author's Response: oh, wow. thank you so much! you are very good. takes real skills.

 Report Review

Review #25, by mMalfoy Live is Life

21st June 2011:
Hahaha, this story is great! Charlie is awesome :) I like that the story is in her's perspective, not Albus, Scorpius or Rose's or a friend/cousin of the Weasley/Potters but a Greengrass/Malfoy. Like like like!

Author's Response: thanks again! yeah, i wanted to switch POVs back and forth, so i hope you don't mind Al's Pov.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>