Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Gotta be Somebody
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jkr There’s gotta be somebody for me out there

2nd July 2014:
Kinda short, kid. Hang in there.#criticize

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ring_Felton97 There’s gotta be somebody for me out there

29th July 2012:
Sofia lovelyyy! -squishes- This was so sweet and adorable! I love the way you incorporated the song and how it fit so well. And it's Nickelback so that never hurts anything. :P Love this! -Sheryl

Author's Response: SHERYLLL!!! thank you so much for this amazing and fantastic review! this means a lot to me! haha Nickelback never hurts and it's one of my favourites band to listen to! check other stories too hun! it has more H/G fics!!!^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #3, by worship the nargles There’s gotta be somebody for me out there

18th April 2012:
GREAT STORY!!! I LOVE HOW YOU CHANGED POV's, THEY WERE ALL SO REAL!

Author's Response: aww I'm glad you liked it! I heard the song I used for inspiration for this fic and when I first heard it, I just had to write something about it!^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #4, by jellybean2109 There’s gotta be somebody for me out there

26th December 2011:
your story is great i really like how you have put some one like you and the plot of the story and to say i wasjust passing through looking for a perticular story to do with H/G i found your song fic this is one of my favorite stories because its my two favorite charcters in it and you describe really well each of the characters POVs and how there feeling and when harry and ginny finally she each other your like aw because you know how both are feeling

really well written well done

Author's Response: oh wow! I love this pairing too! when I first heard this song I knew I just had to write a fic about them! thanks again for this great review!^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #5, by Aderyn There’s gotta be somebody for me out there

9th July 2011:
Hello!

I like the emotions in this story. Harry and Ginny both felt very real things after the Final battle. It makes sense that they would mourn the fallen and that Harry would feel so much guilt. I can't imagine how he must have felt, seeing his friends die, protecting him, and knowing that so much of it was his own fault.

I like the switch of POVs during the story, as it really mirrors the sentiments in the song. The beginning of Ginny's section really mirrors that of Harry's, which I found to be an elegant connection of the two view points, like a chorus in a song.

Oh also, one nit-picking thing about the spacing: in the middle, there is a kind of long gap. I don't know why, but it might look a little cleaner if you fixed that. :)

Overall, a good job, and a good song choice!

Author's Response: about the gap, I don't know what happened as when I wrote it, the gap wasn't there... hpff acts crazy some times! :P I'm glad you liked this fic and it was very challenging to write all the POV's and trying to make them come all together! thanks again!^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #6, by EmilyPotter2390 There’s gotta be somebody for me out there

14th June 2011:
Love this

Author's Response: thank you! I'm glad you liked it!^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #7, by siriuslovesjames There’s gotta be somebody for me out there

1st May 2011:
So good!!!
Great perspective with the song in there.
I really liked it!! Excited to read your other stuff!

Author's Response: aww I'm glad you liked this fic because I liked writing it too!!! this pairing is my absolute favourite so it was easy to write this songfic. enjoy reading my other fics!!!^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #8, by TheHeirOfSlytherin There’s gotta be somebody for me out there

8th March 2011:
I love Ginny and Harry. I love Nickelback and this is one of my FAVOURITE songs. And I love this one- shot. :). 10/10

Author's Response: hehe I like this pairing and Nickelback too!!! this song is awesome, isn't it? haha thank you so much for the rating and for saying you like this fic!^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #9, by Dalek194 There’s gotta be somebody for me out there

27th February 2011:
Nice work! A very sweet version of events after the battle well-written from both POVs. Not that much actually happens, but that doesn't matter as you manage to make the character interactions (e.g with Ron, Hermione and Luna) work just as well as action.

The grammar was almost perfect, but I did spot a few things;

- "As I stand beside in the Great Hall" (stand beside what?)

- "being in love, "he added distractedly" (the speech marks are in the wrong place; they should be after the comma, not before "he")

But despite these minor things, it works pretty well. Nice job ;-) The Ron and Hermione part is quite funny and sweet, and there's some good humour as well. Well done!

Author's Response: thanks! when I wrote this fic I was just starting out so my grammar wasn't that good! haha :P though now I'm too lazy to change it... lol but thanks again for the crit!^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #10, by Y O Utley There’s gotta be somebody for me out there

28th January 2011:
The Ginny/Harry thing is old, but that's what JK intended it to be. I like it. Your story is just wonderful. Possibly the best song-fic out there, and I've seen a lot of good ones. This was amazing, the way you placed it in and out of their POVs and put the audience in the story. I will recommend this to all of my friends. They will come and read. I love this, quite possibly my favourite one out there. :)

Author's Response: thank you! that means a lot to me! Ginny and Harry are my favourite pairing ever so I loved writing this fic!^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #11, by OneSilverDoe There’s gotta be somebody for me out there

7th January 2011:
This was really good(: I really liked it! I liked how you didn't wrap everything up in a bow at the end, I like sort of cliff hangers, you know? 9/10

Author's Response: thanks for this amazing review and thank you for the fantastic rating! it meant a lot!^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #12, by Kayla There’s gotta be somebody for me out there

30th December 2010:
Okay I have to be honest the attitude of the povs of the chars do no strike me as realistic. But this is fanfic. I also didn't think you needed to explain everything like "needing Ron to understand that letting Ginny go had never been what I wanted," in harry's pov. But this is my opinion. I did enjoy your take on the ending.

Author's Response: thanks I guess... although each person can write fanfiction as they please and at the time I wrote this fic, I was just starting out so... thanks anyway.^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #13, by Sarah_Bee There’s gotta be somebody for me out there

26th December 2010:
Sofia!! I am so glad you wrote this! I love that song!
Some great lines I liked, that really fit the characters, "Honestly, I'm sick of this... I don't want to be the famous Harry Potter. I just want people to see me as just me, just Harry... "
I'll be honest, the Ron/Hermione bit seemed a bit out of character but it made me smile nonetheless. :)
"she might be there," Luna said, slightly coldly."
that seems a tad out of character for Luna as she's normally this bright, happy, playful character.so it feels weird to see her talking coldly.

i think i liked Ginny's POV better than Harry's... i feel like Ginny seemed really on spot and i loved it.

One thing I commend you for is writing in 3 points of view. I wouldn't do it again however. It's quite tricky to pull off and you do manage it well but i think it's easier for readers to follow with one point of view and not having to switch all the time...

"All he needed was her eyes saying ‘I love you’ to run towards her and crash his lips into her warm, waiting ones. And that one kiss laminated forever."
best lines ever written in this! I loved it! You're on your way to becoming a great writer sis!
I would have been curious to see this in the narrator 'third pov' for its entirety. I think you do quite well in third person. you have lovely descriptions and i love the dialogue!

Keep writing more okay? :)

Author's Response: haha thanks sis for this amazing review! and I'm soo sorry I took ages to reply! I'm a bit lazy when it comes to replying to reviews, but I have loads of reviews to reply so I'm changing that! the ending of this fic was my favourite part to write as I wanted both Harry and Ginny to be okay with each other... I wrote Luna acting a bit coldly as I wanted to write how people were feeling after the battle, that most people were feeling sad and angry after losing their loved ones... I haven't written in about a year, but I'm trying to get back into writing! thanks for the review sis!^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login