Reading Reviews for Life's Beginning at Life's End
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by beckykwise Moving On

30th April 2011:
Ahhh so hooked on this story already!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by HartOfARebel Moving On

23rd April 2011:
And just as I say it in the review of the last chapter the dialogue gets way better..well now I feel like a bit of an idiot =/ haha.
That was really moving, I really liked Harry's speech. It reminded me of Mariah Carey's song 'Bye Bye', don't know if you know it.
Oh and love that Nickelback song =]

Author's Response: I always appreciate constructive criticism don't worry!! I'm glad you liked the speech and I have heard that song and I love it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by HartOfARebel Parachutes

23rd April 2011:
Liking the story so far, I've been looking for a story where Ginny doesn't just take him back straight away..however I did not expect hate haha.
You're really good at the descriptive writing and writing what's going on in people's heads but the dialogue seems a bit forced or something. I always find that's the hardest part to get right!
But really good work so far, I must read on and see what's gonna happen next =]

Author's Response: I feel like there should be some animosity between them at first after everything they've been through and I do agree that dialogue is the hardest part to write and I'm glad you like it so far!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by leannemariesnape New Beginnings

20th April 2011:
I'm finding this story really enjoyable. It is like it is tying up all of the loose ends at the end of the book, and on top of this, it is still feasable!
Keep Going!
Leanne :)

Author's Response: Thank you, that's sort of the point of writing this story, tying up the loose ends, so I'm excited that it's fulfilling it's purpose. Thank you for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Owlpost68 New Beginnings

27th February 2011:
Yay, I loved it! I read it once already, but forgot to review, so here it is :) I liked how Harry was starting to get more forward with Ginny before they went out to play. And also love the set up for draco. At first when I read it, and it was before you introduced Astoria, I thought she was going to be his parole officer or something lol which would have been funny, but maybe too cliche. I like this idea better :)
Over all I love it. Can't quite pin down which parts I love best. Great job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, and yeah I'm reading a story now where Draco falls in love with an auror that's working his case and I didn't want mine to sound too similar. Thanks for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Emilypotter New Beginnings

15th February 2011:
Thanks for the quick update and another great chapter!! I loved the moments between harry and ginny, they were perfect. I also liked the Draco and Astoria part!! Keep writing!

Author's Response: I'll keep the time between chapters as short as possible and I'm glad you liked the chapter! There will be loads more Harry/Ginny and Draco/Astoria in future chapters, thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by lauraf68 New Beginnings

14th February 2011:
Dear Ginny-wa-na-be,

Very Nice Chapter. Very well written. (8/10)

I liked how Mrs. Weasley took her grief and used it to help her family. I like how everyone else followed suit and decided it was time for "some fresh air". But I especially liked how Harry and Ginny finally talked, "cleared the air", and are on the way to rebuilding their relationship!

I did notice at the beginning there was a small error. In one area you have defined Fleur's accent by adjusting the words phonetically, but yet the next sentence she speaks is written in normal fashion.

I do like what you did with Draco's story. Since he was cooerced into submission I think it only fair he is given a supervised second chance. Although I'm not sure I agree with your idea that Narcissa would go to live with Andromeda. I do agree that Andy would probably be very open to a reconciliation with Cissy. Afterall Cissy and Draco are her only living blood relative short of Teddy. I'm just not sure about the living together aspect of it.

But that aside I think this is the best chapter so far and I look forward to seeing more to your plot line. Happy Writing!!
~Lauraf68

Author's Response: Dear Lauraf68,

Thanks for reviewing, you're feedback was very enjoyable to read. I'm glad that you liked the parts about Mrs. Weasley and Harry and Ginny, I thought it was about time they made up!

I'm also happy that you agree with me on the idea that Draco should be given a second chance. I do understand your point on Narcissa and Andromeda living together. I think that with Draco moving out and Lucius in prison, Narcissa would need someone to confide in after the war.

As for Fleur's dialogue, I appreciate you catching my mistake and I will be fixing that asap.

I'm so happy that you liked the chapter and thank you for sticking with my story!



 Report Review

Review #8, by LightningScar Moving On

9th February 2011:
Great Chapter... Please Don't Stop...

Author's Response: Thank you and I won't!! Thanks for reading!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Emilypotter Moving On

9th February 2011:
Another good chapter! I enjoyed reading it. Especially liked the scene at malfoy manor. I hope there's more harry ginny in the next chapter. Please update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the scene from Draco's perspective and there will be more Harry and Ginny in the next chapter. Chapter four is almost done, thanks for reading!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by lauraf68 Moving On

8th February 2011:
Amazing sentiment!! Sound just like something Harry would say. I'm glad Ginny is at least 'talking' to him so that he can know at some point she will TALK with him.

I like the direction you're writing is going. Keep up the good work. Happy Writing. ~Lauraf68

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the speech!! I was really nervous about the feedback on it. Things are going to start heating up between Harry and Ginny, don't worry. Thank you for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Owlpost68 Parachutes

17th January 2011:
hey, my earlier name was gremlin, but finally got my own penname.
I loved the beginning part, and just so you know parts of my story is similar, but I wrote the chapter before I read this.
loved the idea of McGonagall and Dumbledore, since you never see her frazzled at all. You are sticking to the character's personalities too, although I don't really like seeing Ginny all mad at him, but that's a preference. Love the story in general though. Great job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the idea of McGonagall and Dumbledore. I figured that their relationship had never really been talked about so I decided to add it in. Things will get better for Harry and Ginny don't worry! I'm happy you liked the story and thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Gutseren Parachutes

16th January 2011:
Love the quarrel in the beginning with Ron and Hermione. Not mad about the end as long as you play it out well haha. We shall see, keep up the good work, I like your writing style.

Author's Response: Haha I figured it was time for Ron and Hermione to have one of their arguments and things will get better for Harry and Ginny. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Emilypotter Parachutes

16th January 2011:
Another great chapter keep up the good work!! Your characterization is 100% realistic and accurate! Thanks for an enjoyable story!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it and I'm happy that I can portray the characters correctly and thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Potter fanatic Parachutes

16th January 2011:
You better post the next chapter soon because I hate this cliffhanger! Also I need Harry and Ginny to get together very soon!!! Otherwise great chapter :)

Author's Response: Sorry for the cliffhanger but there had to be some drama! I'm glad you liked the chapter and the next one will be up soon, thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #15, by lauraf68 Life Story

26th December 2010:
Good start, well written, 8/10. Lovely way to bring in a character that we so often have over-looked. Although her story is sad it is a reminder of what Harry was fighting against and the Order was trying to end. I am intrigued and interested in your story, I wish you "Happy Writing"!! ~Lauraf68

Author's Response: Wow, thanks!! I really appreciate your feedback and that you grasped the point of telling her story. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Emilypotter Life Story

24th December 2010:
You are a very good writer this first chapter is really well writen. I can't wait for more!! Please update soon! I hate authors who never update so then I stop reading their stories.

Author's Response: Wow, a great author, thank you, and I'll be sure to update soon so I don't lose you! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by gremlin Life Story

24th December 2010:
That was an amazing idea, nobody ever talked about where the portraits came from or who they really were. I wonder why she had her portrait done, and why put it on gryffindor tower. Now I'm also wondering which family she was talking about. This is a great new idea for a story. great job, it keeps us readers wanting to know more :) post soon :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!! And the idea of the portrait's story just came to me out of nowhere so I'm happy it's appealing to the readers, new chapters will be up soon, thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Jaco Life Story

21st December 2010:
Nice chapter! Easy to read, a surprising conversation for a first chapter plus, and I find that really important, your spelling and punctuation is really great. The only thing you can improve on, in my opinion, is length. I like chapters a bit longer. But then again, for most people this is perfect length for a chapter. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: First of all, thank you for reading, just that makes my day :). I'm glad it was convenient for you I try to keep my stories easy to read so I'm always happy to hear that I'm succeeding in doing so. As for the conversation, I had read variations of a chapter after the Flaw in the Plan and I wanted mine to be unique. Oh and my next chapters will be longer haha. Thanks again for reading!



 Report Review

Review #19, by leannemariesnape Life Story

21st December 2010:
This was good! I can't wait for the next chapters!
leanne

Author's Response: Thanks Leanne!! I'll try not to keep you waiting, the next chapter should be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #20, by I Just Wanna Be a Sheep Life Story

20th December 2010:
I really liked it. Good luck working on more chapters, I look forward to them;)

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked it and I'll need the luck so thank you :)

(BTW: I love your name haha)


 Report Review

Review #21, by Potterfanatic Life Story

20th December 2010:
Wonderful story!!! Please continue!!

Author's Response: Thank you!! The next chapter should be up very soon! Thank you for reading!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login