Reading Reviews for Season of Warmth
  
90 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Arcinine Lupin Resolutions

27th October 2012:
Please please please make a sequel please!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by xXharry and draco_luvrXx(unofficial) Resolutions

25th December 2011:
Well that was amazing,I feel like there shoulld be more though*hinthint* but as the author the storyline is yours. Good job

-*Liz*

Author's Response: Thanks! Someday I shall probably post a small or maybe not so small sequel just to let people see how everything fits in.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kandy Resolutions

13th October 2011:
PLEASE write a sequel! This was an incredible story, your writing style is nearly identical to JKR's, the characterization was spot-on, and you developed the dynamics between Harry and Snape flawlessly. This needs a sequel! Since this takes place (I assume) during Chamber of Secrets, there should be one for Prisoner of Azkaban as well! Will Ron ever get over himself? Will Harry find out that Sirius is innocent? These questions need ANSWERING! Please write a sequel, if you need a beta then I'll be ecstatic to help :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by 65ashben Resolutions

24th September 2011:
Please there has to be a sequel! Ah. It would be awesome to find out who joins Slythindor. Does Ron ever get over being mad? The story was amazing. I can't wait for more!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lily Peace Through Understanding

4th July 2011:
You should think about writing a sequel to this!!!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I am considering it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by m-dawg Going Round the Bend

5th June 2011:
ten chapters or so this is done now and has 18 chaps, small plots become huge ideas

Author's Response: What happened there was some new ideas sprang up along the way, some of them suggested by readers.

 Report Review

Review #7, by The Indian Patriot Resolutions

24th May 2011:
AWESOME!
pompy
9/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Secret Stag Return of the Parselmouths

2nd May 2011:
Dumbledore's reaction was a little off, he seemed way to happy given the circumstance. But as for your questions, the conservation was good but I prefer to remain my attention on action rather than description.

Author's Response: He was happy that they were back, and he didn't realize the true extent of the danger that Harry was in, Severus sent off his patronus and told him that they were trapped in the cave by the storm and he was helping Harry recover, Dumbledore didn't know about the bronchitis, and since he really trusts Snape, figured everything would be okay with Snape looking out for Harry.

I tend to see Albus as an eternal optimist, I mean look at how he reacted during the Sorcerer's Stone incident. Harry wakes up after nearly dying and there's good old Al, smiling and pointing out how many sweets and cards he's gotten and only after a few minutes does he mention the fact that Harry nearly died, very calmly, like students nearly die everyday in the school fighting off dark wizards.

Glad you liked the conversation, it was a necessary part of the story to further their relationship, and more action will be coming soon.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Secret Stag Tale of a Basilisk

2nd May 2011:
This chapter was good but I have an eery feeling that the snake has a dark side to her...

Author's Response: Well, she can fight as well as heal, but she's not a dark creature. Still, all snakes are predators and dangerous . . .so I can see what you mean.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Secret Stag Hidden Truths

2nd May 2011:
Hmmm Harry might feel embarrassed, he's always been very reserved. A good chapter!

Author's Response: Yes, that's true. Thanks for reading.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Secret Stag The Wise One

2nd May 2011:
Ah this was a good chapter. But I find the Snake's dialogue a little tiresome unless it is adressing Snape or Harry directly. But will still carry on reading!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm just a bit confused, when wasn't the snake talking to Harry or Severus?

 Report Review

Review #12, by Secret Stag Frozen to the Bone

2nd May 2011:
It did surprise me! You've really captured Snape's character, he's not over the top nice or mean, really, really good!

Author's Response: Thanks again. You will, however see a change between him and Harry as the story progresses.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Secret Stag Going Round the Bend

2nd May 2011:
Wow! I've just discovered this story, I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks very much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Birgit_Weasley Resolutions

8th February 2011:
Yeeeyy!!! That was one of the most amazing story's I've read on this site thus far. It was very well written and a great plot. I'll definitely be back if there comes a sequel ( please make a sequel :) ).
I would give it a 1000/10 but unfortunately I can't, so 10/10 has to do ;)

 Report Review

Review #15, by spencefa Resolutions

5th February 2011:
that was an excellant story

 Report Review

Review #16, by spencefa A Boy's Worth

4th February 2011:
That chapter was absolutely perfect, very touching.

 Report Review

Review #17, by micking Resolutions

4th February 2011:
thank you for taking me on such a wonderful adventure!!! this last chapter made me think that things with Ron were still not settled and I hope after the other stories are completed, you could write us a sequel?? Would love for you to respond to our reviews also?
Take care and hope to read more of your fascinating world of harry potter.

Author's Response: Well, it's not exactly settled, but then it may never be. I will consider it, after all my other stories are written. Sorry, I try and respond to many of them but they tend to pile up and I would need a week just to answer everyone on one or two stories, but I do try and answer questions when I have time. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #18, by sinwillys822 Resolutions

4th February 2011:
i loved the story and i kind of would like a sequel to see who else gets sorted like harry, good luck with your other stories and i hope all is ok with all the snow that you are having.

Author's Response: Thanks and I'll consider it.

The snow's finally melting! Woohoo!


 Report Review

Review #19, by snapmagess Resolutions

4th February 2011:
ohhh okay.. maybe after you have finished all your other stories you can post a sequel! that would be great!!! :] amazing way to finish the story!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Kt Resolutions

4th February 2011:
This was so good! I'm happy with how it ended very happy.

Author's Response: Thanks very much!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Aaabi Peace Through Understanding

31st January 2011:
Awh! It made me cry this story! It's beautiful! *wipes tear* I love all the hugging it reminds me of how things were when I was little. :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by micking Peace Through Understanding

31st January 2011:
that was beautifully written. Harry shows alot of maturity but he understands where Severus is coming from, having a similar past.
I love how they hug each other and forgive each other.
If Ron can accept Harry being parcel mouth then the others will too, but Ron is always the difficult one. Will have to wait and see what happens.

 Report Review

Review #23, by snapmagess Peace Through Understanding

30th January 2011:
i hope that he is accepted as a parselmouth and and heir to slytherin. sev should gain harrys trust through time. and snakes should be treated with respect no matter what. :] cant wait for the next chapter. and i hope that return to prince manor is updated soon :]

 Report Review

Review #24, by Kt Peace Through Understanding

30th January 2011:
Yay!!! Forgiveness! It's looking good for Harry and sev for now I hope this ends happy.

 Report Review

Review #25, by sinwillys822 Peace Through Understanding

30th January 2011:
ohh this chapter was awesome and i can't wait to read what happens next.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>