9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Abby Hugo Weasley and His Mother's Brassiere

16th June 2014:
That was really good and funny

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I try. Like, really hard. xLiberty

 Report Review

Review #2, by ravenclawpride98 Hugo Weasley and His Mother's Brassiere

20th July 2012:
I love this, it made my day :) x

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm so glad that you liked it! I know not everyone finds the humor used here believable (because I'm not that funny of a person x__x ), but I'm so overjoyed that you evidently liked it well enough to excuse anything that was a little OOC.

 Report Review

Review #3, by adluvshp Hugo Weasley and His Mother's Brassiere

6th June 2011:
haha this is an abrupt but funny one!!

Author's Response: YAY! I'm so glad I can amuse SOMEBODY! Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by JustSuper Hugo Weasley and His Mother's Brassiere

29th May 2011:
This is a freak load of awesomeness... very funny and imaginative. I can't imagine them talking that openly about sex but if they did this is how it would be...

Also - are u actually going to explain that first picture because when I read it it didn't seem like they were dancing... Can't wait to read more from you!

Author's Response: Hi!

Yes, the realistic nature of this is hardly there. I never thought about that until now, actually. Thank you for pointing that out :) If it were just the adults...I think it would've been more realistic, which I tried to focus on, but the presence of the Next Generation kids really did make it strange for them to be so open about it.

The first picture...when I first wrote this, I though I was going to make a one-shot series of it and have the next one be about that picture, I am no longer so sure. Basically, the picture will be explained in a different story if I ever get around to it. It's on my list of things to do when I get bored.

Thank you so much for the review! I'm so glad that reading this story has encouraged you to read more of mine!

from,
Liberty


 Report Review

Review #5, by Lillybet19 Hugo Weasley and His Mother's Brassiere

14th April 2011:
I love this story, I laughed so hard .. the inuendo's were fantastic :) And I love how you included all the kids, :')
Well done, deffo a favourite :)

Author's Response: Hi!

I just wanted to try my hand at writing the future Potter-Weasley clan beyond what we see in the "19 Years Later..." I always imagined that with parents like the Harry, Hermione, Ron, and Ginny, one's life would be very...weird. In a hysterical way. So that's what came to be out of that.

Thank you so much for the lovely review! It's made my day.

from,
Liberty


 Report Review

Review #6, by Annazel Hugo Weasley and His Mother's Brassiere

3rd April 2011:
This made me crack up! Not only because it was funny, but because it made me happy. This is just the kind of Weasley/Potter/Malfoy togetherness that I adore.

10/10

Author's Response: Hi!

So, I'm not a funny person, so I'm glad you found this story funny! I really tried to make it obvious they were a tight-knit family as so many people imagine the Next Generation would be.

Thank you so much for the review and flattery!
from,
Liberty :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Snapdragons Hugo Weasley and His Mother's Brassiere

3rd April 2011:
-snickers-
Heh.

I wouldn't say this was horridly done! I quite enjoyed it, in fact. Good banter... and the innuendos were great. ;) Seeing (most) of the family together was hilarious. They way they all felt comfortable talking about that together was great.

My favorites were probably Ginny and Hermione together. ;) "That'd be splendid, Ron! But you said no sex under your roof, so..."

And that ending line was perfect. "Bulgarians are delightful in bed." "When saying that, you mean to refer to the fac thta ti'm part Bulgarian, right?" "Whatever gets you through the day, Ronald." Rose just groaned.

(Sorry for quoting it all, but I loved it!) Very humorous. :)

Author's Response: Hey!

I'm so happy it wasn't horrid! I'm not very good at being funny, so I was afraid I'd just come off as trying too hard.

I was afraid I wasn't writing the family right either, so I'm glad they meshed alright and came off well enough that they get no complaints! The banter was a bit forced, so I'm just sighing with relief that you liked it.

It's nice to know which were your favorite lines :). It's good feedback so I know what sort of jokes to make in the future, Merlin forbid I have to try again.

Thank you so much for your review and the flattery! ;)
from,
Liberty


 Report Review

Review #8, by Avanell 2 Hugo Weasley and His Mother's Brassiere

3rd April 2011:
Very cute, fun story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your flattery and the review! I'm glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by TheProphecy Hugo Weasley and His Mother's Brassiere

3rd April 2011:
Hey!

Well this made me laugh most definitely. I love all the little banter between everyone and how they are all so comfortable talking about things like that. The reactions were all perfect from the kids, especially Hugo's embarrassment.

I think the dialogue seemed a little bit strained at the beginning and some of the words seemed a bit formal throughout like luncheon, it didn't seem natural to me.

I would also advise you to get some one to beta this, just for punctuation and stuff because it seemed a bit jerky in some places.

Other then that I really enjoyed it and it made me laugh!
Well done!

Hannah x

Author's Response: Hey Hannah!

I'm glad it's funny. I'm not a very funny person. So this is a major accomplisment in my life. I'm glad that I got the characters actions/reactions down well.

This was the first Next Generation fic I wrote. I think I'll attribute my choppy lines to that (though what my excuse for the rest of my stories is, I don't know.) I really haven't edited this since I wrote it in December.

If I ever choose to edit, I'll be sure to get a beta, thanks for the advice! However, this was more of a fun side project, so I don't know if I'll ever take the time to do that.

Thank you so much for your criticism and flattery! It was a nice balance between the two. :)
from,
Liberty


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login