Reading Reviews for Frostbite
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Anonymous Master

25th April 2012:
Sounds interesting, Do they have wands? cos u did'nt tell us. And is Bellatrix still alive, she was one of my favourite Death Eaters

 Report Review

Review #2, by peaches_369 Master

14th April 2012:
hi!
i just wanted to say that you are one of my favorite authors on this site and i'm sorry that you left...
my fan fic life is empty without your stories...

if you are still writing on any other sites please let me know...

hope all goes well

good luck
Peaches

 Report Review

Review #3, by anonymous Master

11th February 2012:
Love this chapter!! :) But I guess it's not a surprise, I love all of your stories.

I have a question, though. are you the author of the Misadventures of a Murderous Beater? with Kylie Clark? I really love that story...can you send me a link to it if you uploaded it somewhere else? I never got to read the last couple of chapters, haha...

 Report Review

Review #4, by iamlordvoldemort Master

12th December 2011:
Really great so far!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Bec Master

23rd June 2011:
Erm.amazing?
Completely astounding?
Best crossover ever?
:)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Haha, I'm glad that you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ilikewaffles Master

3rd April 2011:
This is most definitely my favorite fanfiction! Im so intrigued by it and i cant wait for the next chapter! WOOHO! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad that you like it! The next one might take a while due to some unforseen circumstances, but hopefully it won't take too long!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Breanna The Harvest

11th March 2011:
Hello--again!

I absolutely loved Felicity. I mean, Laria is nice, but she doesn't have that spark for me. I think T/F is better. But the idea of letting a male taking a female's place was wonderful and original.

I'll be back. I'll make sure of it. :)

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Felicity's character will grow as time goes on - she has yet to become the main character we need her to be, right? Laria was kind of a passing phase, I guess - she'll be important to Teddy and no one else. Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #8, by ilikewaffles The Harvest

9th March 2011:
Wow! that was wonderful! I'm sooo excited for the next chapter! So interesting!!! AHH .

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed it - hopefully the next one will be up shortly!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jen The Harvest

8th March 2011:
WOW.

This story is absolutely fantastic! The amount of vivid detail you put into your characters, the setting, everything is amazing.
I am utterly mesmerized by this story, and I really hope you continue.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
I'm glad that you like it so much! I tried to take what Suzanne Collins created and take it mine, and, well, I guess I usually just do that with detail! Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #10, by dluechilipepper Broad Shouldered

21st February 2011:
great love it nice job. its great how your making our world like the hunger games but it is kinda sad too because a lot of people die. but great start!.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
I've tried to capture the darkness of the Hunger Games and mix it with my own - with the pain that naturally would have affected everyone if Voldemort HAD succeeded. I'm glad you liked it, even though it was kind of depressing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Breanna Broad Shouldered

19th February 2011:
This is definitely a good start to your story. I loved how you based it off of The Hunger Games. Harry Potter and The Hunger Games are two of my favorite novels, and you combined them perfectly. Thank you. :)

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
The same was my opinion - I loved the Hunger Games and lived for Harry Potter, so a splice of the two just kind of felt natural. I hope that I continue to do them both justice as time goes on - I'll do my best to keep it up! Thank YOU!


 Report Review

Review #12, by MarsIsBrightTonight Broad Shouldered

10th February 2011:
Wow. Wowowowowow.

That was incredibly; the atmosphere you created in the first few lines was chilling, yet lightened slightly by Teddy's vaguely sarcastic humour. You have a skill at evoking emotions, and immediately we feel for Teddy and absolutely hate the Death Eaters.
Yet then we get to meet Laria, and the rest of the family, which takes the story away from being too chilling and gives us a touch of warmth. The descriptions of everyone, especially Laria, are amazing, with such detail and a slick finish to every paragraph.
You continue to amaze me.

rah

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Thanks so much! I tried to capture the same feel of the origional Hunger Games, which is kind of the same - dark, sarcastic, not exactly a light and fluffy bunny. Everyone has always hated the Death Eaters anyway, so why shouldn't it be any different in a world ruled by them?
Meeting their family was pretty important, especially in a world that is as dark as theirs - every ounce of joy they can get out of something is a huge accomplishment.
Thanks so much - I hope you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Scoot Broad Shouldered

10th February 2011:
I really liked this so far, and I'm really curious as to what's going to happen, especially as I've never read the Hunger Games.

Update soon so I can find out more about the story!
Great job writing it, it flowed really smoothly and even though its really sad, I enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
I'm glad you liked it. I would recomend the series for anyone - really, they're fantastic.
I'll try to post again soon! Thanks!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login