Reading Reviews for Mary MacDonald
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by We Are Padfoot and Prongs Chapter 10

10th October 2011:
AWWW!!! This is one of those stories that has a sad ending, but you have to love it anyway because it's a really good story and the ending was actually perfect for the story. I'm still really sad though. I loved Mary so much. WHY EVIL SLYTHERIN PEOPLE, WHYYY?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

Author's Response: HAHA! Thank you. I'm glad you like my story even if its sad.
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #2, by nanowrimoneverends Chapter 10

9th October 2011:
This. Was. Amazing.
Only one thing that would have been really cool: If Mary had survived to 1996, she would have seen Harry come in with his friends, and then she could have been like, WOAH! Where'd James Potter come from??? And why does he have Lily's eyes? ^^,
And then she dies.
I loved it (Idk why, but I love anything really sad) but this was funny too. Which makes it perfect.

Author's Response: Thanks :D That would have been an interesting ending. Good idea.
Thanks!
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #3, by nanowrimoneverends Chapter 1

9th October 2011:
Lovely! I can't wait to read more!
And yes, Mary is crazy enough. Her relationship with Mark is very good, but he seems more like a gryffindor than a hufflepuff.
I also loved the Peter Pan tribute. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it.
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #4, by magicmuggle01 Chapter 10

6th October 2011:
Hi my fellow muggle. No, don't tell me it's all over, boohooboohoo. This has been a wonderful story to follow. I'd always held out a hope that Mary would have made a recovery and got her revenge on her attckers.
It was so sad, but at least she's at peace now. Beautifully written and a final score that is of the scale my fellow muggle.
Plz look out for a new story due for release in the next 24 - 48 hours. It's called T.E.C.H. and I think you'll enjoy it.
magicmuggle01

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I always love reading your comments
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #5, by magicmuggle01 Chapter 9

3rd October 2011:
Hi my fellow muggle.
So it was on the orders of Bella that Mary was attacked. Well she always was a nasty piece of work. I wonder what other surprises you have in store for your loyal readers my muggle friend. 10/10 and plz update soon.

By the way, the next chapter of power of the ancients is up. You didn't favourite it so you wouldn't know about it.

magicmuggle01

Author's Response: Indeed it was. Thank you so much. The last chapter is in the queue D: So sad to see this story end...
Thanks for the reminder. I will check it out right now.
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #6, by Me Chapter 9

9th September 2011:
OOOHHH, FORESHADOWING?!?!?! It's possible that Mark will die trying to avenge Mary. But if so, that's WAY not cool. I like Mark. And this story, actually!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your interest in this story. I really appreciate your reviews.
As for Mark's fate...you'll just have to wait (not too long, though) and see.
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #7, by Me Chapter 8

6th September 2011:
Well I'm thinking Mary got attacked by Bellatrix. And Mark felt it. Also, UPDATENOWPLEASE!!!

Author's Response: Hmmm...maybe, maybe not ;) You'll just have to see.
As for the update, absolutely!!! It will be up as soon as possible.
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #8, by magicmuggle01 Chapter 8

5th September 2011:
Don't own Harry Potter, own the computer and own some of the characters. That is 3 things my muggle friend.
Another excellent chapter and I (knowing your style like I do) wouldn't dare hazard a guess to what might come next. 10/10 and plz update soon.

magicmuggle01.

Author's Response: Thank you!! And darn, I was really wondering what someone would guess :( oh well, hopefully I'll get some more reviews
Update is on the way
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #9, by Me Chapter 7

22nd August 2011:
James and Sirius raced each other to get a Monopoly game first. Sirius kicked his leg out, tripping his best friend. James jumped and tackled him to the ground. While they were wrestling on the ground, Remus casually walked over to the table and picked up a game.

"...I guess you don't want to ditch class, sneak to the village with us, drink a billion butterbeers, and go crazy."
"Well," she acted as if she were pondering this new revelation, "I suppose, when you put it that way, LET'S GO!"

I absolutely ADORE Mary and I had a mini spazz atack of happiness when I saw this was updated. I seem to have those a lot... maybe I should get that checked out. Meh, I'm good. PS *random* You should go on YouTube and listen to Orchideous Symphony by Ministry of Magic. I am currently listening to Wizard Rock obsessively and that's what's playing right now and it's a very good song!

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I love your review. It's great to hear what people like, makes me happy!!!
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #10, by magicmuggle01 Chapter 7

18th August 2011:
Another awesome chapter as always. I loved the bit where Mary trapped everyone into playing the muggle games, could not help but laugh.
I wonder what other craziness you have planned. 10/10 and thanks for this and the next update.

Author's Response: Thanks!!! I've gotten awful at updating recently (summer vacation and school starting up again have really gotten in the way), but will post a new chapter soon!
~mugglemania
XOXO


 Report Review

Review #11, by VeronicaOlivia Chapter 7

18th August 2011:
Wonderful fan fic! I really really like it! Nobody ever went much into detail about Mary MacDonald, you know? So this story is very interesting.

Keep writing. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This story is completely written, so it's mainly a matter of updating. I'll try to post a new chapter soon.
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #12, by magicmuggle01 Chapter 6

17th May 2011:
HAHAHAHAHAHA, typically brilliant mauraders prank. Did you think of that one yourself? It was fantastic, could not stop myself from laughing. Another well earned (as always) 10/10 and please update soon.

By the way please look out for that story I said I was going to do. It's called The Adventures of Magicmuggle01 and Mugglemania. First chapter going through validation as I write this review.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And yes, I did think of that one myself. I just went through a list of latin words and got inspired.
I've already read and reviewed your awesome story! Great job!!! Can't wait for more :D
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #13, by magicmuggle01 Chapter 5

13th May 2011:
How on earth Lily and James ever got together I don't know. Another awesome chapter. I was wondering about the time that they went down to Hogsmeade. You say they were awake at 6.30am and after the girls had finished getting their costumes they went to the three broomsticks, would anything be open that early in the morning? Anyway another 10/10 and please update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks!
Hmmm.I hadn't really thought about that. Well, anything can happen. It's magic! :D
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #14, by magicmuggle01 Chapter 4

1st May 2011:
Again a good and very very enjoyable chapter. For a moment I thought Lily was going to get Remus's secret out of the boys. I have a feeling that Lily will not let it rest there. 10/10 and please update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you!
As for Lily finding out...you'll just have to wait and see ;D
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #15, by Me Chapter 4

22nd April 2011:
OHMYGOD, OHMYGOD, OHMYGOD! I LOVE YOU FOR UPDATING THIS STORY!

Author's Response: Thank you, I love the enthusiasum. Keep reading :D
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #16, by magicmuggle01 Chapter 3

5th April 2011:
Hi again (two reviews in one go wow). When you mentioined that you were taking advantage of the short validation period, I jumped in to check out your other stories for updates. Loved this chapter to bits. I had to laugh at the classic have too, have not's they were a hoot. And I see that Sirius can be a very persistant fellow (5 tries). Another wonderful chapter and just like the last rerview (I did today) 10+/10 my fellow muggle. Please update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you so much.
I'm glad you like this story (and my others). I'm focusing mainly on Victoire Weasley and Dudley Dursley's stories, so this one is only going to be updated between those chapters. I do have the whole thing written though.
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #17, by magicmuggle01 Chapter 2

22nd March 2011:
Another good chapter done in your own unique style. I had to think for a moment about them saying that the Weird Sister's will never amount to anything, since we already know that they become the Wizarding worlds answer to West Life.Then I remembered what were reading is set in the past before the Weird Sisters become famous. I have to give you another 10/10 and a royal command to update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks!!!
I love adding little things like the Weird Sister's, it just makes the story more fun to write :D
Sorry, but this story is last on my list of updates, but I'll try to squeeze in a new chapter between my other stories.


 Report Review

Review #18, by magicmuggle01 Chapter 1

22nd March 2011:
I have yet to come across a story of yours that I hate. I loved the two new character's that you've introduced Mary and Mark (the telepathic twins. Yes I did notice that). They must be close as brother and sister because Mark knew there was something wrong when Mary disappeared. Mary does indeed sound rather silly, but in a nice and friendly way that most people can't help but like her. Thank goodness they found her when they did, it could have ended differently. Another 10/10 and I'll read the next chapter shortly.

Oh yes before I forget (I can be very forgetful alot of the time) I will be posting the beginnings of another story once the latest chapter of son of Potter vs son of Bellatrix is posted. I think you will be pleasently surprised with it.

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you enjoy my stories. It means so much to me :D
Glad you noticed how close Mary and Mark were; that's very important in later chapters. I was trying to make Mary silly, but lovable and I'm glad to hear you think I succeeded.
Can't wait to read your new story!!!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Awesome_Reviewer_101 Chapter 1

27th January 2011:
I think your story is very good. It is very detailed and I think it is your best work.
I'm really excited to find out how the story summary fits in. It sounds like something tragic happens so I cannot wait :D

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I work extra hard on details and I am glad you noticed. You'll find out how tragedy strikes in a few chapters. First I'm laying the foundations, but then... oops I said too much, keep reading and see ;D

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ginny Weasley's biggest fan Chapter 1

24th January 2011:
I LOVED IT!!! Mary is insane and funny, so is Mark. I loved how you managed to incorporate so many different things: the Marauders, Mary and Mark's relationship, Lily and Mary's history, Snape and Lily's friendship, and the Slytherins hatred of Gryffindors.
The only mistake I noticed was that once you said Mark was a Hufflepuff, but later that he was a Ravenclaw. Which is he?
I can't wait to read the rest!

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! I'm so glad you liked it. Thanks for noticing that I tried to bring together several different things, it just kind of flowed together when I wrote it. Sorry for the confusion, but Mark is a Hufflepuff for sure. I'll fix it as soon as I can.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login