Reading Reviews for Alice Liddell
  
51 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ladyrae Greater Than I

16th July 2014:
Stupid Jacob. Yay having fun with the Marauders!! This seemed more of a filler chapter, but it's got me all excited for what's coming!! I love the friendship Alice has with Sirius, and of course the flirtation with Remus. Can't wait for the update!!

Author's Response: Yes, I wanted this chapter to sort of help move the story onto the next stage because I think its time for a change, so yes it was a bit of a filler. I have the next chapter undergoing revision but I am trying to post more frequently now. Thank you so so much for your review! =]

 Report Review

Review #2, by ladyrae Broken Silence

1st May 2014:
Ooooh the awkwardness of a bad date. That was fantastic to read.

I really enjoyed the conversation between Sirius and Alice. The contrast in personalities is great, and I think he really helps mellow her out. Update quickly!!

Author's Response: Yea, I didn't want to make Jacob act a like a jerk or a bad person because to be honest, not all guys are jerks (as they are often depicted in fan fictions). It is just that they are both two very awkward people who just don't know much about each other.

Thank you, thank you, thank you. I can't tell you how much your reviews and words mean to me. Thank you so much for taking the time to read my story and write a review. Thank you. I love reading what my reader's think, it inspires me and it helps me realise certain things about the characters.

Yes, I agree that although they are so different in character, Sirius is helping her to open up while all these years, she has been closed up and safely tucked away.

THANK YOU!


 Report Review

Review #3, by ladyrae Content with Loneliness

1st May 2014:
Another fantastic chapter. But I'm so mad she didn't talk to Remus!! And so glad she awkwardly held his hand. I'm wondering if she realizes that Jake noticed her before anyone else, if he really did notice her in their fifth year. What made him take notice? I'm really curious about why he's so fixated on her when, as far as she knows, he knows nothing about her whatsoever.

Also, I love it when people know the second half of "curiosity killed the cat." It's very refreshing.

Author's Response: Thank you but I am revising this one as we speak so it may not fit in completely with the rest of the story. Again, I am so sorry! =[ Please forgive me.

Well, you will just have to find out! You won't wait too long, I am really excited to start writing again but i will be taking a break for studying for finals. Jacob's mystery will soon be revealed.

Yes, it is such a nice rhyme!


 Report Review

Review #4, by ladyrae Chasing the Glowing Hours

30th April 2014:
So when I originally caught up with your revisions, I didn't get the updates when each subsequent chapter was revised so now I'm finally catching up! Can I just say that you are an incredible writer. "The Earth refused to rain"??? Absolutely beautiful.

I am a little confused about Jake referring to letters? I think that was part of an original chapter but was cut in the revision, but the chapters I've read haven't had any secret or not-so-secret letters. They also haven't mentioned that he goes by Jake, as he's only been called Jacob so far. It's nothing too confusing, just wanted to ask.

I'm so glad you're writing again. When I catch up with this story, I should definitely read your others. Fantastic chapter!! On to the next!!

Author's Response: Hello!

Unfortunately, chapters 13 and 14 are still in revision. I was just so anxious to get a new chapter out that I decided to just publish one. Thank you so much, you are so kind! =]
THANK YOU!

Again, this chapter has still not yet been revised so if you read these two chapters they won't make much sense with the rest of that story. I am sorry, I know I should have revised them before publishing a chapter. =[


 Report Review

Review #5, by KikiSixx Winter's Cry

24th February 2014:
ARGH! This is so good!! I will be waiting for the next chapter! ( When and if you feel like writing it.) :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really need to hear this, thank you. I just added a new chapter that I have been working on and off with for months now. I will probably end up revising it.

 Report Review

Review #6, by ladyrae Soaring Through the Sky

26th November 2013:
LOVE LOVE LOVE. Now please update the rest!!

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so much! After reading your reviews, I have a sudden surge of inspiration to write again. Thank you. I am already starting to revise the last chapters and then a new one will be up hopefully by the end of December or mid-January!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ladyrae Wandering the World

26th November 2013:
I so appreciate keeping close to the story! Only request thus far would be longer chapters, but considering these are edited versions, I can't really talk. Yay this story though!

Author's Response: My main vision for this story is to keep as close to the world JK Rowling created as possible (which is why every chapter comes with a load of research in order to get the facts right). I will try to make the new chapters longer. Thank you! =]

 Report Review

Review #8, by ladyrae Powdered Ground

26th November 2013:
New Hufflepuff boy?? Intrigue.

Author's Response: Haha, he will be a bit interesting. Thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #9, by ladyrae Drifting into Oblivion

26th November 2013:
No abandoning! Just started reading, and I'm loving. It reads very different than a lot of fics you find. Keep it up!

Author's Response: I don't want to abandon it but I always seem to forget it during a large part of the year and then begin writing it once again. But I will definitely start writing whenever I have free time. Thank you so much, I can't even express my appreciation and gratitude in words.

 Report Review

Review #10, by hogwartswonderland Winter's Cry

8th November 2012:
I like Jake but it seems so wierd how he just popped up when Alice began talking to the Marauders. I greatly await the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Well, I tried to make him more realistic because, honestly, most guys aren't jerks. Almost every fiction I have read involves a guy being a real jerk. But some of them are just normal people that can be quite annoying, haha. Yes, well, I wanted to portray Jake as more of a shy person.

But, if you recall, Alice does "bump into him" at one point in the fiction, it's just that his name is not given. *I know that readers will probably forget small moments like those (bumping into someone in the hallway) but I wanted to make sure that Alice "met" him in some way before actually introducing the character (whether directly or indirectly) *

If you look back at the first few chapters you will read it. Then, afterwards, she receives the note and formally meets him.

Thank you so much! Well, it's coming, I just need to write the second half of it. It's going to be quite long.


 Report Review

Review #11, by PrincessGoose Winter's Cry

6th November 2012:
Hey I like your fic. However, you may need to do research on how a quidditch team is set up. You forgot a keeper and had extra chasers, there's supposed to be a seeker, a keeper, 3 chasers and 2 beaters. And, some of your facts didn't match up, a couple of chapters ago, you said that the first match of the year would be between griffyndor and hufflepuff, and then you changed it to griffyndor versus slytherin. You should probably make sure your facts match before you add a chapter. Overall, though, your story is really great and i love, love, love the way you represent your characters.

Author's Response: Oh, no, I know.
I just don't mention the name of the keeper on the Gryffindor team. Sorry, I should have but I guess I forgot to write in the keeper's name. Hm..yes, well, I should. It's just that for the past year I have revising this entire story (re-reading it and then re-writing it) so I guess I got a bit confused, but I'll fix that.
But thank you!!
=]


 Report Review

Review #12, by Cruella Deville Winter's Cry

26th August 2012:
Team Remus! Haha but seriously, update more often because I really love this story

Author's Response: Hey! I know! I think at this point the majority of people are on Team Remus. THANK YOU! I do try, the next chapter will be up definitely before the end of September! =] THANK YOU!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ChocolateFrogLovingPotterhead99 Winter's Cry

20th August 2012:
Please uPdate soon!!! :D i am really luving this fic!!! :D

Author's Response: I do try. The next chapter is currently a work in progress but I have the majority of it written. Now I just need to write the conclusion and revise it! THANK YOU!!! THANK YOU!!! =]

 Report Review

Review #14, by RD Winter's Cry

13th August 2012:
I quite like this story and I can't wait for you to add the next chapter, but I do not like Jake. He is just too self conscious for my liking and a bit of a stalker.

Author's Response: Hey! Wow, thank you so much! That's really kind of you! =] I am going to be adding to this chapter and then writing the next chapter, so just look for an update! Yea, I didn't want to make Jake a cheater or someone who was a complete arse because not every guy is like that. I wanted to make him more realistic. THANK YOU! =]

 Report Review

Review #15, by addicted2books Winter's Cry

26th June 2012:
FINALLY
Chapters are kinda short so please make them longer
! Please,keep writing I love this story

Author's Response: Aha, I know that there have been people waiting for a new chapter to come out. I'm really sorry for the wait but I did need to revise the previous chapters and I am glad that I have that done.
I always try to make them 1,000-2,000 words (if not more).
THANK YOU SO SO MUCH!! I really do appreciate it!
I'll try to make some of them longer! It's just that sometimes it feels like it's the perfect ending of a chapter.
BUT THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! =] I didn't really think anyone would love the story, maybe like it, but not love it.
I REALLY, REALLY, REALLY, REALLY, APPRECIATE IT!!! =]


 Report Review

Review #16, by Anonimous Content with Loneliness

10th May 2012:
I can't stop reading this.
So hurry up and write the next chapter!!!
xoxoxo

Author's Response: Really? Wow, thank you, honestly, I am blushing. Definitely, I am done revising the story and now I am writing a nice, long chapter for you all.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Anonimous Starry Night

10th May 2012:
You are a great writer!
I love this story.
You are the second JK Rowling :)

Author's Response: Oh, Merlin!!! I am so surprised right now. Me? A great writer? No, anyone else but me. You probably don't believe me but I am so grateful for your review, views, and compliment.

That is the best compliment I have ever been told, officially. But J.K. Rowling is too good, I am certainly not the second J.K. Rowling.


 Report Review

Review #18, by ChocolateBooks Content with Loneliness

2nd April 2012:
KEEP WRITING
This story is soo good, honestly i check this story evry day to see if a new chapter has been added. Definetely one of my faves. Keep writing, cant wait to see what happens next. AND I WANT A NICE LONG CHAPTER NEXT!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you!!! =] Really? I'm so sorry that I didn't put a new chapter out (because I feel it necessary to get all the revision done and then add another chapter - some of the lines and words have changed but the story line has stayed the same). When I'm done I will put out a nice, long, exciting chapter dedicated to you! =]

 Report Review

Review #19, by harrypottergirl55 Content with Loneliness

19th March 2012:
A-mazing!!! write more chapters or break my heart;)

Author's Response: I'm blushing, honestly! =) Thank you so so much for your review, it definitely boost my confidence level for this story. At the moment, I am going through revisions but I'll try to get a new chapter out as soon as I can! THANK YOU!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by librarychocolatebooks Content with Loneliness

14th March 2012:
i luv your book it is so good. WRITE MORE. HURRY UP WITH THE NEXT CHAPTER>

Author's Response: Really? I'm trying to make the characters as realistic as possible but still keeping their personalities with them - without making them bland. But thank you! I will definitely get a chapter out there as soon as possible. What do you expect will happen next?

 Report Review

Review #21, by Stephanie M Dandelions Blew

10th March 2012:
Good story! You reviewed my story, but for some reason, it wouldn't let me reply, so I just wanted to thank you for reviewing. :) It really motivates me. :D i already got a banner on hold for me, so hopefully that'll attract more readers. Keep on going! :)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! That's okay, but your welcome - you have a good story going on there, I just hope people will view it, banners attract them. So, good luck and thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by casa_bella Content with Loneliness

18th February 2012:
Wow, such an awesome story. I love how it's.. more real than most stories. Alice seems like a complete character, and I'm looking forward to finding out more about her!
Update soon!

Author's Response: Aha, THANK YOU!! =] That is the effect I'm trying to go for! You know, because, most stories on HPFF are about this drop dead gorgeous girl who gets boys throwing themselves at her or she is dating a marauder/makes a marauder fall in love with her. Now, don't get me wrong, I love those stories but I wanted to make mine a little bit more realistic. So I asked myself what if I went to Hogwarts?
I didn't base Alice's character off of my own, I based her off of the idea of realistic - how someone's life would really be if they went to Hogwarts. Obviously, not everyone can be popular like the Marauders and get dates so easily nor be gorgeous.
But Alice is pretty, not really popular, and lives a "normal" life (it gets more interesting now that the story is starting to really pick up).
Unfortunately, the story is going through revision due to the fact that I don't think that the earlier chapters were that good - but I'm on chapter 5 now!

THANK YOU, again! I truly and honestly appreciate your feedback! =]


 Report Review

Review #23, by Kat Content with Loneliness

15th January 2012:
Hey~ I really like your writting style and everything! Please keep writting!!! I want to know what happens to Alice!!! Talk about a cliff hanger!!!

Author's Response: Hey! =) Wow, that's such a flattering compliment. I'm blushing, I swear. Haha, thank you! It's just that right now I feel that the first few chapters need serious revising because they were done so sloppily and they hardly have anything so now chapter 1 -3 is done with the writing revision. Now I have to just do 3 or 4 more.
But do keep reading! The story goes on and it's definitely starting to pick up speed.
THANK YOU! =)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Niffler123 Powdered Ground

15th January 2012:
Great chapter and a great story :) I am really enjoying reading it. It makes me laugh :D

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! But the storyline is going to be changing just slightly so I just want to mention, once again, that the story is still under major revision - the beginning chapters are. But THANK YOU!

 Report Review

Review #25, by LeliOranges Content with Loneliness

14th December 2011:
YAY NEW CHAPTER! =)
I like it. Jake is so cute. But I can't see him with Alice. I think he's too gawky for her. But he's so adorable, I kinda want to eat him. But not in a cannibalistic sense. He's just SO CUTE!

Author's Response: Ahahaha! =)
I'm glad that I can make someone cheerful! THANK YOU!
That is the exact word to describe him, he is the average, gawky teenager.
Hahahaha. I'm just going to take a guess here and think that you really like Jake. Exactly, when you take a guy like him (nervous, shy, quiet) and put with a girl like Alice who is also shy but not purposely, she just comes off as it.
haha, yea, in a non-cannibalistic sense, you want to eat him. Yea, I guess he is. I'll have a chapter image of him up soon!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>